Q A.pdf
PDF 190 KB Posted
- Attached to
- Protective security officer (PSO) services at various locations throughout the West Virginia PanhandleP
- Solicitation number
- HSHQE3-12-R-00003
About this file
Questions and Answers
View the file
Other files
Show all 26
On GovTribe
Work with this file
- Download the original file
- Contacts named in this file
- Similar government files
- Ask GovTribe AI about this file
Text version
Ques.# RFP Section # Title and page Question/concerns Government Response / Notes
1 Section E – Solicitation Provisions, Proposal Submission Requirements, #2, Page 53 of 86
The Government states “Standard Form 1449, Solicitation/Contract/Order for Commercial Items – When responding to this RFP, the Contractor must use the
Standard Form 1449 as a cover page to the proposal. Is the SF 1449 to be utilized as the cover page for both Package’s One and Two, or for Package Two only?
This requirement only applies to the pricing proposal
2 Section E – Solicitation Provisions, Proposal Submission Requirements, #3, Page 53 of 86
For Package One the Government requires 5 paper copies. Does the Government desire these copies in a 3-ring binder? If not, what is the preferred method? A three-ring binder is not required but it is preferred.
3 Section E – Solicitation Provisions, Proposal Submission Requirements, #3, Page 53 of 86
For Package two (Pricing) the Government states “The second envelope shall contain the pricing submission and other documents required by the solicitation.”
Is it the Government’s intent to have just the one hard copy for the submittal? Is there CD requirement for Package Two? Does the Government desire an electronic copy of the Attachment 6 Excel File?
The RFP is amended as follows: Proposals shall be comprised of TWO (2) separate sealed envelopes. The first envelope shall contain five (5) paper copies and one (1) compact disc (CD) of the technical (non-price) submission. The CD shall contain a searchable version, in any format (e.g. Adobe pdf, Word, etc), of the technical submission. The second envelope shall contain one
(1) paper copy and one (1) compact disc (CD). The pricing submission shall contain all documents required by the solicitation (e.g. SF 1449, Pricing Schedule, Price Element Breakdown, Disclosures, Representation & Certifications, Subcontracting Plan (if applicable), etc.). The CD shall be in a searchable format (e.g. excel, etc) with any formulas visible. Both of these envelopes should then be sealed in a third envelope that clearly identifies the RFP for which it is being submitted. (#3, Sections C & E, page 53 of 87)
4 Section E – Solicitation Provisions, Proposal Submission Requirements, #4, Page 53 of 86
It states “….technical proposal limited to 20 pages in at least 11 pt. font and 1” margins” Does this 11 pt. font include graphics and tables? Can graphics and tables be in a smaller font? We suggest 8 or 9 pt. font.
The RFP is amended as follows: Page Limitation - Excluding the cover page and past performance forms and questionnaires, the technical proposal (covering all non-price factors) is limited to twenty (20) pages in at least 11pt. font and 1” margins. Pages in excess of this limitation will not be evaluated. The font size does not apply to graph and table fonts. (#4, Sections C & E, page 53 of 87)
5 Attachment 1, Statement of Work, Paragraph 1.1.1, It states “….to provide PSO services throughout Region 3 area of operations, as described in Post Exhibit 1.” Post Exhibit 1 is a blank form, should this reference be Post Exhibit 3?
The document titled "Panhandle Post EXHIBIT (3)" is hereby replaced with "Post Exhibit 1".
6 Section C- Contract Clauses
Request clarification on evaluation criteria as outlined on page 52 of the solicitation. The evaluation criterion reads as follows: Page 52, Evaluation
Criteria – Number 2 – Paragraph 2 - states that “The non-price factors, when combined, are significantly more important than price. Item 3 – Efficient
Competition – 1st sentence states that “Non-price factors, when combined, are significantly more important than price.” Page 52, Evaluation Criteria – Number 3
– Paragraph 2 - 1st sentence states that “ The government will first review the total evaluated price of all proposals received. “ Page 66 – FAR 52.212-2 –
Evaluation – Commercial Items (Jan 1999) – states again that when “The technical evaluation factors, when combined, are significantly more important than price” Page 66 – FAR 52.212-2 – Evaluation – Commercial Items (Jan 1999) – states again that when “The technical evaluation factors, when combined, are significantly more important than price”
The price proposal of every offeror will be evaluated. If the CO elects to exercise its rights under the Efficient Competition provision, the technical proposals of those offerors whose pricing is determined by the CO to be most competitive may be reviewed prior to, or instead of, other technical proposals received.
Section E-2-Price Proposal Paragraph 9 on Page 63 and Attachment 9 – Proposal Checklist for Offerors
In Section E-2-Price, Paragraph 9, it states “Prior to award the contractor is required to furnish the following information to establish the company’s financial responsibility in accordance with FAR 9.104-1”. In Attachment 9, Proposal Checklist for Offerors, it does not show this information is required. Is it the
Government’s intent to evaluate this information with the proposal submission (last 3 years of financial statements and Last two quarters of filed payroll tax returns). If so, where within Package Two should this be provided?
No, the Government does not require this information at time of proposal. However, IAW with the RFP the Government may request such information of any offeror prior to award.
8 Section E-2. Instructions to Offerors, Page 52.
The Government lists the Proposal Due date and Time, along with Address. It states “Submissions shall be made via hard copy to:” The Government does not specify the preferred delivery method. Is it the government’s desire for the submission to be hand-delivered to Jessica Rodriguez, or can delivery be performed via U.S Postal Service or other couriers?
Proposals should be sent via the mail or courier service.
9 Exhibit 8C Exhibit 8C provides a list of recommended 9mm pistols for consideration. Is this a recommendation ONLY, and not a requirement? Can offerors propose pistols from other manufacturers?
The requirement is for a 9MM that meets the salient characteristics contained in Exhibit 8C. The vendor may supply any 9MM that meets these requirements to include, but not limited to, those on the recommendations list.
10 Exhibit 8C
All recommended weapons reflected in Exhibit 8C do not meet the minimum overall size requirements and some weapons on the recommended list are no longer in production. Will the government consider amending the maximum length requirement from 7.5” to “not to exceed 7.6”, if the pistol meets all other minimum requirements?
No, the government will not consider amending the maximum length requirement. For this SOW, 7.5" is the maximum length requirement for the firearms
11 SF1449 For CLIN 0001 it states the period of performance is 12/1/2012 to 11/30/2012.
Should this be changed to indicate 11/30/2013?
Based on an award date of 9/1/2012 the period of performance for all CLINs was be changed via amendment
12 SOW Reference 14.4.9, Page 55 of 62
Requirement states “must arm with three magazines or speed loaders, at full capacity, in a duty-ready manner”. Will the Government clarify the above stated reference as to the number of rounds required? For example, if the Contractor uses a 17 round magazine, does the requirement “at full capacity” mean 16 rounds in the magazine and a round in the chamber? Or is it to indicate 17 +1?
17 + 1
13 Exhibit 8B
Traffic Vest (Orange / Reflective) are identified as contractor provided requirements with the listed quantity of 10 and locations TBD. Can the
Government provide the locations and clarify if the quantity of 10 is a TOTAL quantity required or the quantity required for each location?
The RFP is amended and the requirement for Traffic Vest is removed.
14 Exhibit 8A Contractor Provided Uniform Items. The whistle with chain attachment has no color specified. What color (Silver/Gold) is acceptable to the Government? Either color (Gold/ Silver) would be acceptable.
15 Exhibit 8A
Contractor Provided Uniform Items. There is no Security Breast Badge listed on the Uniform Requirement Matrix. Are the badges to be contractor or government provided? If it is required to be provided by the contractor, what color (Silver/Gold) is preferred/acceptable to the government?
Badges are Contractor-provided. Either color (Gold/ Silver) would be acceptable.
16 SOW, Section 11.4, Page 48 of 62 Can the contractor utilize a CO/COTR approved third party State Licensed / Certified Training Instructor / Facility in lieu of having an in-house Training
Instructor?
The contractor may propose any individual that meets the personnel qualifications set forth at 11.4. The contractor is reminded that the Training Instructor is considered to be Key Personnel. The contractor is responsible for providing a resume of the Training Instructor (s) demonstrating their fulfillment of the requirements at 11.4 for approval prior to assignment under the contract. Any changes in Training Instructor personnel must be approved by the CO.
17 Exhibit 9B and Exhibit 3 Exhibit 3 states VA0713 Government Owned Vehicle – John Deere Gator for
FEMA, but Exhibit 9B does not list this vehicle. Is the Government going to add this to Exhibit 9B?
The RFP is amended and the John Deere Gator for FEMA is removed.
18 Exhibit 9B What are the GOVs listed on Exhibit 9B? Will the Government provide year/make/model? The RFP is amended to remove GOV from Exhibit 9B.
19 General
Based on the current end of period of performance of the current contract and stated date of 12/1/2012 for beginning of Base Year Period of Performance, is it the Government’s intent to extend the incumbent contract for 120 days for the purpose of overlapping transition with the successfully awarded offeror?
Yes
20 Attachment 6
May the Attachment 6 cost realism template be modified to reflect the offerors accounting practices and indirect rate applications? If so are there any restrictions (e.g. don’t add/remove rows or columns) that need to be considered in modifying the worksheet?
The language states that the model or something similar should be used. Columns/Rows may be added or removed as necessary.
21 Attachment 6
The level of detail requested per Notes 2 and 3 of the Attachment 6 solicitation document is contrary to our approved accounting system and the FAR as it relates to estimating costs in line with how one plans to collect and invoice said costs.
Therefore, for some cost elements, to provide that level of detail would put us in a non-compliant state with both our internal processes and external federal regulations. Please clarify if the Government is directing we change our accounting practices to accommodate the cost realism evaluation, or if identification of the elements that exist in our overhead and/or G&A rates can be simply be noted as such in the Attachment 6 format.
The RFP does not instruct contractors to change their accounting practices. The language states that the model or something similar should be used.
22 Exhibit 8A What is the percentage required of the Oleoresin Capsicum Spray (OC)? Per the SOW Exhibit, OC will be 2.0 ounce.
23 General What is the government’s projected date of award? 9/1/2012 (estimated date of award)
24 Exhibit 3
In Exhibit 3, Line 49, for Building “WV0191”, agency “IRS MCC TAS for MCowles”, “building address “new temp post 14”; it lists 253 hours in column J.
Is this considered a normal post or a TAS post? All other TAS posts have TAS reflected in Column J.
The document titled "Panhandle Post EXHIBIT (3)" is hereby replaced with "Post Exhibit 1".
25 Exhibit 3 In Exhibit 3, Line 81, the Government lists 312,833 total hours for the base. In calculating all of Column L, the sum total is 316,816 total hours. Will the government clarify the correct total hours?
The document titled "Panhandle Post EXHIBIT (3)" is hereby replaced with "Post Exhibit 1".
26 SF1449 and Exhibit 3 Block 20 states to “provide Protective Security Officer services for the Counties of Berkeley, Jefferson, and Morgan in West Virginia and the County of Frederick in
Virginia”. What posts in Exhibit 3 are in Morgan County, WV?
No posts are currently in Morgan County, however it is included in the contract should the requirement arise there.
27 Exhibit 3 In Exhibit 3, it has line items for AX0000 at the end for TAS and ESS. What are the locations where these services are to be performed?
The code AX0000 is not location specific. It indicates that TAS and ESS may be ordered anywhere in the geographic areas covered under the resultant contract.
Page 62 of the HSHQE3-12-R-
00003,_Sec_C_and_E & Page 7 of
SF_1449,_HSHQE3-12-R-00003
Page 62 of the HSHQE3-12-R-00003,_Sec_C_and_E.pdf document indicates Other Direct Costs in Support of COOP Implementation to be $50,000.00 for the 6 month extension period. Page 7 of the SF_1449,HSHQE3-12-R-00003.pdf document indicates Other Direct Costs in Support of COOP Implementation to be $100,000.00. Can the Government please clarify which of those two values will be used in evaluating the price proposal?
SF1449 was amended
29 How are these services currently performed (in house, contractor)? The services are currently being performed by TW & Company.
30 What is the Contract Number? HSCEGI-07-D-00006 31 When was the contract awarded? 9/11/2007 32 When does the contract expire? 11/30/2012
33 What are the contract Period of Performance terms? (i.e. base and 4 one-year options, etc.)
One base with four one year option periods and a possible extension of up to six months.
34 What type of Contract was awarded (Firm Fixed Price, ID/IQ, etc.) IDIQ with task orders priced on a LH basis
35 How was the contract awarded (Full & Open, HubZone set-aside, Small Business Set-aside, Sole Source, etc.) Small Business Set-Aside
36 What is the current contract value or ceiling? FOIA request must be submitted
Contract Clauses, Subsection E-2, Technical Proposal (Non-price factors), 3 Socio Economic Factor presents a chart that requires the bidder to provide the overall price of the contract as bid.
Since this is a “technical” factor, how does the entry of the price data in the chart reconcile with the prohibition against placing price data in the technical proposal?
Does the Government want a dollar value in the first block, or just a percentage value in the subsequent blocks of this chart?
This will be removed by the pricing team prior to submission to the tech team. A dollar value is required for block 1. Both a dollar value and the percentage of line one is required for the subsequent blocks.
Contract Clauses, Subsection E-2, Proposal Submission Requirements, paragraph 4 Page
Limitation provides in relevant part “Excluding the cover page and past performance forms and questionnaires, the technical proposal (covering all non-price factors) is limited to twenty (20) pages…”
A - Will the Government consider allowing a Table of Contents for the Technical Proposal that will be exempt from page limitation? B - Will the Government consider allowing a Cover Letter for the Technical Proposal that will be exempt from page limitation?
A: no, B: no
Contract Clauses, Subsection E-2, Proposal Submission Requirements, paragraph 4 Page
Limitation provides in relevant part “Excluding the cover page and past performance forms and questionnaires, the technical proposal (covering all non-price factors) is limited to twenty (20) pages in at least 11pt font and 1” margins.
Question A: Will the Government consider a smaller font size for tables and graphics as long as it is legible? Question B: Will the Government allow a smaller, legible font size for the essential information contained in document headers and footers? Question C: Regarding Past Performance Questionnaires, please confirm that Past Performance Questionnaires are not required to be submitted as part of the proposal.
A: The RFP is amended to allow for a smaller font size, B: no, C:
Offerors should request that their customers send Questionnaires directly to CO by solicitation close date
Statement of Work, Paragraph 1.1.1 provides in relevant part, “Occupational Safety and Health
Administration (OSHA) consider PSO positions as First Responders Awareness Level. OSHA defines
First Responders Awareness Level: First responders at the awareness level are individuals who are likely to witness or discover a hazardous substance release and who have been trained to initiate an emergency response sequence by notifying the proper authorities of the release.
They would take no further action beyond notifying the authorities of the release. First responders at the awareness level shall have sufficient training or have had sufficient experience to objectively demonstrate competency in the following areas: An understanding of what hazardous substances are, and the risks associated with them in an incident.
An understanding of the potential outcomes associated with an emergency created when hazardous substances are present
Given that OSHA’s definition of first responders at the awareness level requires an intimate knowledge of hazardous material, is any additional training required for uniformed contract employees to qualify as first responders at the awareness level?
IAW the SOW, "Contractor is responsible for compliance with workplace regulations, including but not limited to OSHA
Regulations."
Section 5.2.2.1 of the Statement of Work provides in relevant part, “Contractor shall require PSOs to undergo a pre-employment medical/physical examination and every three years thereafter. A licensed physician shall administer the examinations and document results on Medical
Questionnaire (Exhibit 7).
Question A: Are the physical/medical examination standards in this RFP different from the physical/medical examination standards currently applied to incumbent personnel?
Question B: Will incumbent PSOs with physical/medical examination records that meet the requirements of the current contract be required to undergo physical/medical examination during transition because the physical/medical examination standards have changed?
Yes the standard is different. There are no exceptions; all incumbents and new hires must satisfy the medical/physical abilities testing requirement.
Statement of Work, Paragraph 5.2.4 Initial and Recurring Screening for Illegal Drugs, subparagraph 5.2.4.1 provides: “PSOs must submit to urine drug screening as part of initial pre-employment process and during recurring medical examination, every three years.” Subparagraph
5.2.4.2 provides: Drug screenings shall conform to current U.S. Department of Health and Human Services Substance Abuse and Mental Health
Services Administration’s (SAMHSA) “Mandatory Guidelines for Federal Workplace
Drug Testing Programs.”
Question A: Are the drug screening standards in this RFP different from the drug screening standards currently applied to incumbent personnel?
Question B: Will incumbent PSOs with drug screening records that meet the requirements of the current contract be required to undergo drug screening during transition because the drug testing standards have changed?
A: No B: IAW the SOW PSO's must submit to urine drug screening as a part of initial pre-employment process and during recurring medical examinations, every three years if last drug screening is over two years old.
Statement of Work, Paragraph 5.3.1 Suitability Requirements, subparagraph 5.3.1.15 provides
“Contractor is responsible for all costs associated with obtaining and renewing suitability clearances for employee associated with this contract.”
Question: Does this paragraph mean that contractors bear the administrative costs of requesting the suitability and the employee’s time spent completing the process online only and that the Government bears responsibility for the costs related to the suitability review? Generally this is our experience working under federal contracts.
he Government bears responsibility for costs associated with its suitability review and the Contractor bears all other costs.
Statement of Work, Paragraph 5.3.2 Suitability Determination, subparagraph 5.3.2.2 provides
“Any investigation conducted by or for another federal agency on an individual that is of same or higher type and scope as one required for position is sufficient to meet investigation requirements if investigation occurred within past five years.” We are trying to determine the extent of clearance efforts needed during transition.
Question A: Was the investigation conducted on incumbent personnel the same or higher type and scope as the one required for PSO positions under this RFP?
Question B: How many of the incumbent personnel meet the five year investigation requirement?
A: Yes, B: Unknown
Statement of Work, Paragraph 6.6.4 Transitional Weapon/Weapon Platform Change, subparagraph
6.6.4.1 states “Contractor shall complete Transitional Weapon and Weapon Platform
Change training in accordance with Exhibit 4C.”
Also, Exhibit 8C Contractor Provided Firearms and Ammunition provides in relevant part “The contractor will provide all security officers, including part-time and reserve officers, with their own pistol. Select the firearm that will be used: 38
Special, 9mm, .40 S/W, .357 SIG.” The Exhibit specifies the 9mm as the type of firearm required for performance on this RFP.
Our questions below presume that the government has determined the specific needs so that it can properly evaluate offerors management approach and price.
Question A: Is the current weapons platform different from the weapon platform required under this contract? Is the 9mm considered a change from the current platform?
Question B: Please identify which specific requirements of Exhibit 4C are applicable for incumbent PSOs:
• 3 hours of Transitional Weapon training (revolver to revolver; semi-automatic to semi-automatic)
• 8 hours of Weapons Platform Change training (revolver to semi-automatic pistol)
Question C: Please confirm that the 40 hour course identified in Exhibit 4C (4 hours Use of OC Spray, 4 hours Use of Baton, 8 hours Firearms Maintenance, Safety and Handling, and 24 hours Initial Firearms Familiarization Fire) is required for both incumbent and new employees.
A: Yes/No B: 3 hours are required for a model change. If only the serial number changes this training will not be required. The 8 hours are required for a platform change. The current model is unknown. An answer to part C will be provided at a later time.
Attachment 2, Exhibit 4C, Contractor Provided Initial and Transitional/Platform Firearms and Less Than-Lethal Weapons Training and Qualification includes shotgun qualification requirements. Also, a “Shotgun Qualification Course” is included although shotguns are not identified in Exhibit 8C:
Contractor-Provided Firearms and Ammunition.
- Question A: Does this contract require every PSO to qualify with a shotgun?
Question B: Does this contract require that shotguns be made available to PSOs? If so, where are they stored (please provide the facility address and method of storage)?
A: No, B: No
Statement of Work, Paragraph 11.3.2 provides in relevant part, “Under no circumstances shall Supervisors perform productive hours while working in supervisory capacity.”
Question: Are supervisors permitted to work in a capacity other than a supervisory capacity? If yes, are supervisors working in non-supervisory capacity permitted to provide relief and/or stand post?
Supervisors may work in other than a supervisory capacity when they are not acting as a supervisor. They may provide relief or stand post; however, the relief time or time standing post can not count towards supervisory hours. Vendors are reminded that the level of supervision proposed in the technical proposal will be made part of the contract and must be maintained.
Statement of Work Paragraph 14.5 Personal Protective Equipment (PPE), subparagraph 14.5.3 provides, “Contractor shall follow OSHA standards for respiratory protection including
Appendix D to 29 C.F.R. § 1910.134. FPS will require Contractor to medically evaluate and clear contract PSOs for the use of respirators, at least every three years, in accordance with 29 CFR
1910.134. Contractor is responsible for employee
fit testing at such time a public health authority declares the use of respirators to be mandatory.”
Question A: Is the requirement for employee respirator fit testing in this RFP different from the employee respirator fit testing requirement in the current contract?
Question B: Are incumbent PSOs with current respiratory protection clearances required to take a respiratory protection examination during transition because the respiratory protection standards have changed or are new?
Contractor is responsible for meeting FIT Testing requirements in accordance with OSHA standards.
Contract clauses, Section 4.B.3, provides "For cost/price factors that are subject to variation, but are not subject to adjustment under the provisions above, contractors may factor in contingency allowances.
"Note: Increases to Supervisor wages and benefits are not subject to contract price adjustment in the subsequent ordering period periods under FAR 52.222-43(d), unless the Supervisory position is expressly covered under a Collective Bargaining
Agreement or DOL Wage Determination. For Supervisor positions that are not subject to contract adjustment under FAR 52.222-43(d), the contractor is permitted to include a reasonable escalation in subsequent ordering periods (periods 1-4), based on the labor market in the geographical area that the effort will be performed."
Is it permissible to price Supervisory and overhead in positions at a 5 year average instead of escalating wages each period? Pricing structure is up to the contractor
Contract Clauses, Section E, Part II Addendum to FAR 52.212-1 Instructions to Offerors, Price
Proposal, Section 4.A.(1) provides in relevant part, “Elements in the proposed unit prices that are associated with the level of supervision, staffing, quality control, transition, relief, COOP and other advantageous aspects proposed under the Management Approach factor.”
Exhibit 8D: Contractor Provide Personal Protective Equipment provides, “Contractor shall maintain a stock of the following personal protective equipment items for each officer, post, and location covered by this contract in quantities sufficient to furnish all productive and supervisory security officers performing on Contract with equipment for a two-week period. Contractor shall maintain all equipment in a ready and usable condition and replenish stock as necessary to ensure a two-week supply is available at all times.”
Please clarify whether the initial two week supply noted in Exhibit 8D PPE is included in unit hourly rates or if it will be reimbursed under the separate Not-to- Exceed CLIN.
No separate CLINS will be issued. All cost should be factored in the PSO rates proposed.
AWD 2005-3017 provides Wage and Health and Welfare rates effective 06/13/2011. AWD 2005- 2249 provides Wage and Health and Welfare rates effective 06/13/2011. AWD 2005-2573 provides Wage, Health and Welfare rates effective 6//13/2011.
Question A: Will the government provide updated Wage Determinations containing Wage rates, Health & Welfare rates and other related terms and conditions applicable to the Base Year period of performance under this RFP (12/01/12 – 11/30/13)?
Question B: If the government will not provide updated Wage Determinations, are Offerors to use wage, health & welfare rates and any other related fringe benefits effective 06/13/2011 as indicated in the included Wage Determinations?
The RFP was amended to apply the latest WD's dated 6/13/2012.
Statement of Work Paragraph 12.1.2 Breaks provides in relevant part “Contractor shall provide breaks and/or meal periods in accordance with minimum state requirements and/or applicable Collective Bargaining Agreements. Exhibit 1 specifies which posts require a PSO relief provision.” However, the Post Exhibit provided does not specify which posts require a PSO relief provision.
Please provide an updated Post Exhibit that specifies which posts require a PSO relief provision.
53 Statement of Work Paragraph 13.5 addresses Personal Identity Verification (PIV) Cards.
Question A: Do incumbent personnel have active PIV Cards Question B: Do incumbent personnel need to repeat the process if a new
Contractor is selected?
Question C: Please confirm that the amount of time required per PSO to complete the issuance process for a PIV card is 20 minutes as indicated in section C.5 of Exhibit 9E, Government-Provided Property HSPD-12 Personal Identity
Verification (PIV) Card Employee Application Process.
Question D: Please identify the enrollment station for this contract and provide the physical address. Also, will the Government provide reimbursement for any travel required?
A: No, C: 20 minutes is the estimated average time required, not including travel. The Government does now warrant or guarantee that this will be the amount of time the vendor may experience.
All anticipated cost should be included in the proposal
54 The Post Exhibit provided describes six sites (sites # 4, 42, 45, 50, 65 and 75) as “TAS.”
Please specify whether the annual labor hours indicated for these six sites are to be priced as part of “Basic PSO Services” (e.g. CLIN 0001 for the Base Year) or as part of “TAS” (e.g. CLIN 0002 for the Base Year).
The post exhibit is a representative sample of typical service.
Proposals should be based on the hours as shown in section B.
55 The Post Exhibit provided describes one site (site #76) as “Emergency Security Services (ESS).”
Please specify whether the annual labor hours indicated for this site are to be priced as part of “Basic PSO Services” (e.g. CLIN 0001 for the Base Year) or as part of “ESS” (e.g. CLIN 0003 for the Base Year).
The post exhibit is a representative sample of typical service.
Proposals should be based on the hours as shown in section B.
The Post Exhibit provides some posts (items 10, 47 and 48) that do not have a set schedule but rather have a maximum number of hours to be performed per week.
Please specify whether the annual labor hours indicated for these three sites are to be priced as part of “Basic PSO Services” (e.g. CLIN 0001 for the Base Year) or as part of “TAS” (e.g. CLIN 0002 for the Base Year).
The post exhibit is a representative sample of typical service.
Proposals should be based on the hours as shown in section B.
The Post Exhibit provided identifies “366” days per year and “8784” hours per year for 24/7 posts.
In actuality, there are 365 days for the Base Year period of performance as indicated in the Post Exhibit (12/01/2012 – 11/30/2013) which results in 8,760 hours per year for each 24/7 post.
Please provide an updated Post Exhibit with the correct number of days and number of hours per year for all 24/7 posts.
The post exhibit is a representative sample of typical service.
Proposals should be based on the hours as shown in section B.
The Post Exhibit provided identifies “265” days per year and “2120” hours per year for item number 37 (Building WV0191, Post #6), for which the Performance Days is indicated as “Tues, Wed, Thurs, Fri, Sat (includes holidays).” In actuality, there are 261 days for the Base Year period of performance as indicated in the Post Exhibit
(12/01/2012 – 11/30/2013) for this post, which results in 2,088 hours per year.
Please provide an updated Post Exhibit with the correct number of days and number of hours per year for all this post (Building WV0191, Post #6).
The post exhibit is a representative sample of typical service.
Proposals should be based on the hours as shown in section B.
The Post Exhibit provided identifies “266” days per year and “2128” hours per year for item number 38 and 39 (Building WV0191, Post #7 and Post#8), for which the Performance Days is indicated as “Mon, Thurs, Fri, Sat, Sun (includes holidays).” In actuality, there are 261 days for the Base Year period of performance as indicated in the Post Exhibit (12/01/2012 – 11/30/2013) for this post, which results in 2,088 hours per year.
Please provide an updated Post Exhibit with the correct number of days and number of hours per year for all these posts (Building WV0191, Post #7 and
Post#8).
The post exhibit is a representative sample of typical service.
Proposals should be based on the hours as shown in section B.
The Post Exhibit provided identifies “253” days per year and “2024” hours per year for item number 46 (Building WV0191, Post #14), for which the Performance Days is indicated as “Tues, Wed, Thurs, Fri, Sat (includes holidays).” In actuality, there are 261 days for the Base Year period of performance as indicated in the Post
Exhibit (12/01/2012 – 11/30/2013) for this post, which results in 2,088 hours per year.
Please provide an updated Post Exhibit with the correct number of days and number of hours per year for all this post (Building WV0191, Post #14).
The post exhibit is a representative sample of typical service.
Proposals should be based on the hours as shown in section B.
The Post Exhibit provided identifies “251” days per year and “1506” hours per year for item number 64 (Building 9903WV, Post #2), for which the Performance Days is indicated as “Sun-Thurs, No Holidays.” In actuality, there are 250 days for the Base Year period of performance as indicated in the Post Exhibit (12/01/2012 – 11/30/2013) for this post, which results in 1,500 hours per year.
Please provide an updated Post Exhibit with the correct number of days and number of hours per year for all this post (Building 9903WV, Post #2).
The post exhibit is a representative sample of typical service.
Proposals should be based on the hours as shown in section B.
The SF1449 indicates the period of performance for CLIN 0001 Basic PSO Services (Base Year) as 12/01/2012 – 11/30/2012.
Please confirm that the actual period of performance for CLIN 0001 Basic PSO Services (Base Year) is 12/01/2012 - 11/30/2013.
Based on an award date of 9/1/2012 the period of performance for all CLINs will be changed via amendment
63 Reference Post Exhibit: Please provide the address for the following buildings, WV0146 & WV0266
64 What model of weapons is currently being used by incumbent personnel?
65 Do the solicited effort’s medical and drug requirements differ from the requirements of the current contract?
66 Are the incumbent personnel certified in accordance with the requirements of the solicited effort with regards to Baton and OC spray?
67 Are the incumbent personnel certified in accordance with the requirements of the solicited effort with regards to firearms qualification?
68 Please provide the incumbent personnel seniority list so that vacation can be priced out accordingly.
The seniority list will be provided to the successful offeror after award and prior to performance.
69 Will the government provide bidders with the PSO Master Certification file?
Reference Exhibit 9B, Government Provided Supplementary Equipment: There is no clear description of the supplementary equipment that will be provided by the government at the following locations:USCG Kearneysville, WV, US Fish & Wildlife, Sheppardstown, WV, IRS Martinsburg, WV
During the pre-proposal meeting it was indicated that bidders should price in three
(3) hours of weapons transition training for all incumbent personnel even if it is their intent to provide the same type and model of weapon that the incumbent personnel are currently using. Please confirm.
The three hours are not required if the only change is the serial number. The training is required if a different model is used.
During the pre-proposal meeting it was indicated one of the factors that bidders should take into consideration in determining supervisory coverage was the threat level for the buildings. Will the government provide the threat level for each building since the bidders are not privy to this sensitive information?
There are five (5) Level 4 buildings. No other information about Level 4 buildings will be provided prior to award
Attachment 6 and SF-1449
Clarification was provided in the Pre-Proposal conference that proposed rates should be based on the ceiling hours as shown in SF1449. Can the Government please confirm that its intention is for the “Basic Rate”, from Row 92 of the Attachment 6 Price Element Breakdown worksheet, to become the “Unit Price” entered into the SF1449 for Basic PSO Services?
If yes, does the Government expect “Total Hours Bid”, from Row 6 of Attachment 6, to equal either (a) the ceiling hours provided in the SF1449 or
(b) the hours required to satisfy the requirements of the posts listed in the
PWS?
yes / the total hours bid should equal the ceiling hours provided in the SF1449.
SF-1449
In the Pre-Proposal conference briefing slides the contract period of performance is stated to be January 1, 2013 – December 31, 2017 with an option to extend services of January 1, 2018 – June 30, 2018. In the solicitation contract start is listed as December 1, 2012. Can the Government please confirm the contract period of performance that offerors are to use in preparing their response?
The estimated award date has changed since the RFP was released. The RFP will be amended
Section E, Page 53, Paragraph 4 – Page Limitat
The RFP states 20 pages for Technical Proposal is limited to 20 pages. The information provided by the KO during Pre-Proposal Conference identified the Technical Proposal Page Limit as 12 pages. (Slide 9 Proposal Submission Requirements). Does the Government intend to keep page limit to 20?
The tech proposal has a 20 page limit
76 Are there material costs associated with the issue of the PIV cards? no
Are the PIV cards issued outside the normal post hours, thereby necessitating
PSO's may have to get card during normal business hours. Normal business hours are not necessarly the same as post hours or PSO shift schedule that are not necessarily their shift.
78 Will the government share what geographical location and size of the contractor that experienced 25% attrition due to new medical/physical requirements?
The contract actually experienced about an 18% attrition rate. The contract was in the mid-Atlantic region and was roughly the same size (dollar value and PSO hours) as this instant requirement.
However, this is not a representation as to what the vendor might incur in terms of an attrition rate for the instant requirement.
Statement of Work Paragraph 12.1.2 Breaks provides in relevant part “Contractor shall provide breaks and/or meal periods in accordance with minimum state requirements and/or applicable Collective Bargaining Agreements. Exhibit 1 specifies which posts require a PSO relief provision.” However, the Post Exhibit provided does not specify which posts require a PSO relief provision.
Please provide an updated Post Exhibit that specifies which posts require a PSO relief provision.
The post exhibit does not specify which post requires PSO relief.
For proposal purposes, offerors should consider the fact that all post may require relief and propose accordingly.
Sheet2
File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .