Cost Analysis

604 KB Posted

Attached to
Fully Automated COVID-19 Testing Kiosks
Solicitation number
40500-DPH0000208
Issued by
Georgia

About this file

This cost analysis document pertains to the Fully Automated COVID-19 Testing Kiosk solicitation (40500-DPH0000208) issued by the Georgia Department of Public Health under the State Purchasing Act. The solicitation seeks to establish a contract for fully automated testing kiosks and associated test kits to be deployed throughout the state of Georgia, with resulting contracts also available to other state governmental entities, colleges, and universities. The requirement specifies placement of 30 kiosks within 2 weeks of contract execution and 10 additional kiosks within 4 weeks, totaling 40 kiosks. The estimated contract award amount is $11,275,800.00.

Two vendors submitted proposals: LongView International Technology Services and Shield T3 LLC. LongView's revised best and final offer for nasal swab testing includes $149.50 per specimen collected and tested, with a monthly kiosk charge of $6,300.00 reduced by per-specimen costs, and a daily operational rate of $299.00 for partial-month operations. Shield T3 LLC's best and final offer for nasal swab testing includes $105.00 per specimen and a monthly charge of $9,095.00 per kiosk, with a daily operational rate of $210.00. Both vendors also offered multiplex PCR testing for SARS-CoV-2 and Influenza A/B at higher per-specimen rates ($174.50 and $158.00 respectively). Additional charges apply for unreturned specimen kits, with LongView charging $12.50 per kit and Shield T3 charging $0.00.

Text of this file

Solicitation Title/Event Name:

Fully Automated COVID-19

Testing Kiosk

Solicitation No/Event ID: 40500-DPH0000208

Issuing Officer: Arnaz Fanning

LongView International Technology Services – Cost Worksheet (Nasal Swab Testing)

LongView International Technology Services – Revised Best and Final Offer Cost Worksheet (Nasal Swab Testing)

Shield T3 LLC – Cost Worksheet (Saliva Based Testing)

Shield T3 LLC – Best and Final Offer Cost Worksheet (Nasal Swab Testing)

Quote Cost Quote Cost Quote Cost Quote Cost

$154.50 per specimen collected and deposited in kiosk, tested and resulted

$149.50 per specimen collected and deposited in kiosk, tested and resulted

$75.00 per specimen collected and deposited in kiosk, tested and resulted

$105.00 per specimen collected and deposited in kiosk, tested and resulted

$9,398.75 per month per kiosk (This charge will be reduced by the per specimen cost

$309.00 per operational daily rate (Calculation: cost of two (2) specimens per day x 365 days per year, divided by 12 months and multiplied by the number of operational days). Per day operational rate only applies for a partial month of kiosk operation.

$299.00 per operational daily rate (Calculation: cost of two (2) specimens per day x 365 days per year, divided by 12 months and multiplied by the number of operational days). Per day operational rate only applies for a partial month of kiosk operation.

$150.00 per operational daily rate (Calculation: cost of two (2) specimens per day x 365 days per year, divided by 12 months and multiplied by the number of operational days). Per day operational rate only applies for a partial month of kiosk operation.

$210.00 per operational daily rate (Calculation: cost of two (2) specimens per day x 365 days per year, divided by 12 months and multiplied by the number of operational days). Per day operational rate only applies for a partial month of kiosk operation.

$12.50 per specimen kit not returned. $12.50 per specimen kit not returned. $0.00 per specimen kit not returned. $0.00 per specimen kit not returned.

$179.50 per specimen collected and deposited in kiosk, tested via PCR for both SARS-CoV-2 and PCR for Influenza A/B simultaneous with a multiplex test and resulted. Note that Influenza results are sent on an aggregate level and not reported individually to DPH. All SARS-CoV- 2 results will be reported to DPH via ELR as outlined in SOW.

$174.50 per specimen collected and deposited in kiosk, tested via PCR for both SARS-CoV-2 and PCR for Influenza A/B simultaneous with a multiplex test and resulted. Note that Influenza results are sent on an aggregate level and not reported individually to DPH. All SARS-CoV- 2 results will be reported to DPH via ELR as outlined in SOW.

$110.00 per specimen collected and deposited in kiosk, tested via PCR for both SARS-CoV-2 and PCR for Influenza A/B simultaneous with a multiplex test and resulted. Note that Influenza results are sent on an aggregate level and not reported individually to DPH. All SARS- CoV-2 results will be reported to DPH via ELR as outlined in SOW.

$158.00 per specimen collected and deposited in kiosk, tested via PCR for both SARS-CoV-2 and PCR for Influenza A/B simultaneous with a multiplex test and resulted. Note that Influenza results are sent on an aggregate level and not reported individually to DPH. All SARS-CoV- 2 results will be reported to DPH via ELR as outlined in SOW.

Estimated contract Award amount: $11,275,800.00

Estimated cost is based on the requirement to place 30 kiosks within 2-weeks of contract execution and 10 additional kiosks within 4-weeks of contract execution. Total of 40 Kiosks

Cost Worksheet Analysis

$6,300.00 per month per kiosk (This charge will be reduced by the per specimen cost for each specimen collected during the month, up to the full cost of the gross monthly charge).

$4,500.00 per month per kiosk (This charge will be reduced by the per specimen cost for each specimen collected during the month, up to the full cost of the gross monthly charge).

$9,095.00 per month per kiosk (This charge will be reduced by the per specimen cost for each specimen collected during the month, up to the full cost of the gross monthly charge).

Other files

File Type Posted
Bid Withdrawal Notice —
Supplier Q & A —
NOIA —
Notice of Award —

On GovTribe

Work with this file

  • Download the original file
  • Contacts named in this file
  • Similar government files
  • Ask GovTribe AI about this file

File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .