Housing Authority City Greenville SC
Greenville, SC Doing business as Housing Authority Of The
- UEI
- UVDABAT7JCB5
- CAGE
- 36UQ7
- Primary NAICS
- 925110 Administration of Housing Programs
- SAM.gov registration
- Active through
Company facts
- Self-certified in SAM.gov
- Entity structure
- U.S. Government Entity
- Other NAICS codes in SAM.gov
- SAM.gov registration date
- Physical address
- 122 Edinburgh Ct, Greenville, SC 29607, USA
- Website
- tgha.net
- Employees
- 51-250
- Estimated annual revenue
- $10M-$50M
- Industry
-
- Financials
- Real Estate
- SIC code
- 67 Holding & Other Investment Offices
Registration and certifications come from SAM.gov and the SBA; company details from public web sources. Updated .
Grant awards
Latest 5 listed here. See the rest on GovTribe.
Similar vendors
| Vendor | Location | Primary NAICS |
|---|---|---|
| Mid East Regional Housing Authority | Greenville, NC | — |
| Beaufort Housing Authority | Beaufort, SC | 925110 Administration of Housing Programs |
| Housing Auth Of The City Of Wilson | Wilson, NC | — |
| Administration | Charleston, SC | 925110 Administration of Housing Programs |
| Mullins Housing Authority | Mullins, SC | — |
About the company
Housing Authority of the City of Greenville, SC is a U.S. local government entity and public housing authority based in Greenville, South Carolina, operating as a prime recipient of federal housing grants from the Department of Housing and Urban Development's Public and Indian Housing Office. The organization holds a 100% federal grant footprint across 188 awards since 2006, with no federal contract work or subcontracting relationships.
Housing Authority of the City of Greenville, SC receives recurring formula and project grants under three primary HUD programs. The Family Self-Sufficiency (FSS) Program (CFDA 14.896) funds FSS Program Coordinators who deliver employment and economic mobility services to low-income families in public housing, Housing Choice Voucher, and project-based rental assistance properties. A representative FSS award is a $405,908 project grant effective January 1, 2026 through December 31, 2026, covering salaries and fringe benefits for FSS coordinators tasked with enrolling families, developing individualized training and services plans, and building partnerships with local employers and community service providers. The Public Housing Capital Fund (CFDA not specified) provides formula grants for public housing modernization, development, and management improvements across a five-year action plan; a representative award dated May 6, 2024 runs through May 5, 2028. The broader Public and Indian Housing formula grants (CFDA not specified), awarded multiple times since 2022 with ultimate completion dates extending through 2032, support core public housing operations and administration.
Customer concentration is absolute: 100% of the organization's 188 awards come from the Department of Housing and Urban Development's Public and Indian Housing Office. Combined dollars obligated across all awards total $51.6 million. Award volume has declined in recent years — seven awards in 2022, ten in 2023, then two in 2024, one in 2025, and one in 2026 — reflecting a shift from annual renewals and allocations to multi-year formula grant cycles. Seven awards carry ultimate completion dates within the next twenty-four months and face recompete or renewal decisions in that window. The organization operates exclusively as a federal grant recipient with no prime contract vehicles, no seats on government-wide acquisition contracts, and no federal contracting sub-award relationships; federal contractors pursuing partnership or subcontracting opportunities with this entity would find no existing federal contract infrastructure or precedent.
Quick answers
Is Housing Authority City Greenville SC registered in SAM.gov?
Yes. Housing Authority City Greenville SC's SAM.gov registration is active through October 27, 2027.
What is Housing Authority City Greenville SC's CAGE code?
Housing Authority City Greenville SC's CAGE code is 36UQ7, and its Unique Entity ID (UEI) is UVDABAT7JCB5.
What is Housing Authority City Greenville SC's most recent federal award?
Housing Authority City Greenville SC's most recent federal grant award is The family self-sufficiency program (FSS) is governed by section 23 of the 1937 housing act. The purpose of FSS… (FSS26SC7334), from Public and Indian Housing Office, on January 1, 2026.
On GovTribe
See Housing Authority City Greenville SC's full federal record
- Federal grant awards
- Funding analysis by agency, NAICS and set-aside
- Similar vendors