City Of South Salt Lake
South Salt Lake, UT
- UEI
- FNDMNTHJ8K27
- CAGE
- 49WB7
- Primary NAICS
- 921190 Other General Government Support
- SAM.gov registration
- Active through
Company facts
- Self-certified in SAM.gov
- Entity structure
- U.S. Government Entity
- SAM.gov registration date
- Physical address
- 220 E Morris Ave # 200, South Salt Lake, UT 84115, USA
- Website
- sslc.gov
- Employees
- 1-10
- Estimated annual revenue
- $0-$1M
- Industry
-
- Consumer Discretionary
- Diversified Consumer Services
- Specialized Consumer Services
- Legal Services
- SIC code
- 91 Executive, Legislative, & General
Registration and certifications come from SAM.gov and the SBA; company details from public web sources. Updated .
Contract awards
Grant awards
Latest 5 listed here. See the rest on GovTribe.
Grant subawards
| Prime recipient | Prime award | Amount | Awarded |
|---|---|---|---|
| Utah Department Of Workforce Services | 2501UTTANF | $378,000 | |
| Utah Department Of Workforce Services | 2501UTCCDD | $599,920 | |
| Utah Department Of Workforce Services | 2501UTCCDD | $390,000 | |
| State Of Utah - Utah Office For Victims Of Crime | 15POVC23GG00470ASSI | $115,400 | |
| State Of Utah - Utah Office For Victims Of Crime | 15JOVW25GG00060MUMU | $44,530 |
Latest 5 listed here. See the rest on GovTribe.
Similar vendors
| Vendor | Location | Primary NAICS |
|---|---|---|
| Mayors Office / Department Of Human Services | Salt Lake City, UT | — |
| Finance Department | West Valley City, UT | — |
| Lehi City Corp | Lehi, UT | — |
| Police Department | West Jordan, UT | — |
| Administration | Salt Lake City, UT | — |
About the company
City of South Salt Lake, a municipal government entity based in South Salt Lake, Utah, operates as a federal grant recipient focused on public safety, community justice, youth services, and infrastructure development, competing predominantly under full-and-open federal grant programs rather than as a federal contractor or set-aside vendor. The city holds 28 prime federal grant awards (58% of recent activity) and participates as a sub-recipient on 20 federal sub-awards (42%), with no federal contract vehicle participation.
The city's grant portfolio centers on criminal justice, youth prevention, homelessness intervention, and community safety initiatives. Recent prime grants include a $500,000 Safe Streets and Roads for All grant from the Federal Highway Administration (CFDA 20.939) awarded July 8, 2026, to develop and implement the South Salt Lake City Safe Systems Traffic Safety Plan through July 7, 2028; a $568,862 Community Courts Initiative grant from the Bureau of Justice Assistance (CFDA not specified) awarded October 1, 2023, to establish the South Salt Lake Community Court Project addressing homelessness and criminal justice interaction, with 280 estimated program participants over the grant period; and a $30,996 Edward Byrne Memorial Jawbone Grant (CFDA not specified) from the Bureau of Justice Assistance awarded October 1, 2023, for police department emergency response radio upgrades. The city also holds a prior Byrne grant for in-car video system equipment (awarded October 1, 2022) and a Community Oriented Policing Program grant for critical time intervention services with the local homeless shelter (awarded September 1, 2022, completed February 29, 2024).
Customer concentration tracks heavily to Department of Justice components, which account for 69% of recent awards by count — specifically the Bureau of Justice Assistance (11 awards), general DOJ Office of Justice Programs (10 awards), the Office on Violence Against Women (5 awards), and the Office on Victims of Crime (4 awards). The city also holds awards from the Department of Education and the Federal Emergency Management Agency. Sub-awards flow through the State of Utah (Utah Department of Workforce Services, Utah Office for Victims of Crime, Utah State Board of Education, Utah Department of Environmental Quality) and the Executive Office of the State of Utah, reflecting pass-through and flow-through funding structures for youth afterschool prevention, quality assurance, victim services, and workforce development. Sub-award work includes Teen Afterschool Prevention programs, Out of School Time initiatives, victim services for domestic violence and sexual assault, lead service line inventory, and affordable housing development partnership with Habitat for Humanity.
Activity has remained modest and relatively flat over the past five years — two awards in 2022, six in 2023, five in 2024, six in 2025, and six in 2026 to date. Combined potential value across all 48 awards totals $43,000; however, combined dollars obligated stand at $12.5 million, indicating substantial variance between reported potential and actual disbursement. Only two awards face ultimate completion within the next twenty-four months, limiting immediate recompete exposure.
Quick answers
Is City Of South Salt Lake registered in SAM.gov?
Yes. City Of South Salt Lake's SAM.gov registration is active through October 2, 2027.
What is City Of South Salt Lake's most recent federal award?
City Of South Salt Lake's most recent federal grant award is SS4A FY23 grant awarded to south salt lake city, utah for the project entitled, ''south salt lake city safe systems… (693JJ32640264), from Federal Highway Administration, on July 8, 2026.
On GovTribe
See City Of South Salt Lake's full federal record
- Federal contract awards
- Federal grant awards
- Funding analysis by agency, NAICS and set-aside
- Similar vendors