Western State Hospital Podiatry Services C2300
Awarded State & local contract opportunity Posted
- Solicitation number
- RFP 729 2100000141 1
- State
- Kentucky
- Responses due
Opportunity facts
- Jurisdiction
- UNSPSC codes
- 91000000 Personal and Domestic Services
- 85110000 Disease prevention and control
- 85140000 Alternative and holistic medicine
- 85120000 Medical practice
- 42192434 Isolation and treatment unit
- 42330103 Enhanced Recovery After Surgery
- 85000000 Healthcare Services
- 85130000 Medical science research and experimentation
- Point of contact
-
- Shkelzen Halili shkelzen.halili@ky.gov (502) 564-7736
Updated .
About this opportunity
The Commonwealth of Kentucky, Cabinet for Health and Family Services, Department for Behavioral Health, Developmental and Intellectual Disabilities (DBHDID), issued Request for Proposal 729 2100000141 on January 15, 2021, seeking qualified podiatrists to provide part-time clinical services at Western State Hospital and Western State Nursing Facility in Hopkinsville, Kentucky, located in Clark County. Proposals were due by 2:00 PM on January 22, 2021, with no offerors' conference scheduled. The solicitation seeks podiatry services consisting of a maximum of three days per month, including one mandatory all-day clinic monthly, to serve a 175-bed acute care psychiatric facility and 144-bed skilled nursing facility. Services include evaluation and treatment of fungal infections, corns, calluses, ingrown toenails, diabetic foot care, and related preventive care. Mandatory qualifications include a valid Kentucky podiatry license, malpractice and comprehensive general liability insurance of at least $1,000,000 per incident and $3,000,000 aggregate, Medicare/Medicaid non-exclusion certification, criminal background clearance, TB testing, CPR certification, and drug screening completion within 30 days of selection. The technical proposal is evaluated on 1,200 points based on applicant description (200 points) and experience and qualifications (1,000 points), while cost proposals receive 800 points with the lowest price receiving maximum points; proposals scoring below 850 points on technical evaluation are eliminated, and oral presentations worth 200 points may be required at the Commonwealth's discretion. The initial contract term runs from January 31, 2021, through June 30, 2022, with renewal options for up to two additional two-year periods subject to Finance and Administration Cabinet and Legislative Research Commission approval.
The RFP documentation does not specify any set-aside designations or restrictions limiting participation to disadvantaged enterprises or specific organization types. No incumbent vendors or current contractors are identified in the available documentation. Vendors must submit an all-inclusive hourly rate on the Cost Proposal Form with no separate reimbursement for travel or training costs, and they are responsible for all medical equipment and must bear orientation and interview costs. Monthly invoices are submitted on the Legislative Research Commission Invoice Form with supporting documentation, and payment is conditioned on accurate, timely submission. No minimum caseload or hours are guaranteed, with service hours determined based on facility needs. The specific contract value or budget range is not disclosed in the solicitation materials provided.
Files
| File | Type | Posted |
|---|---|---|
| MOVEit TRANSFER Instructions for CHFS Vendor.docx | DOCX document | |
| Final_RFP_729_2100000141_1_SO_FORM.PDF |
On GovTribe
Work this opportunity
- Track it in your pipeline
- Similar opportunities
- Ask GovTribe AI about this opportunity