Kitchen Equipment Maintenance
Closed State & local contract opportunity Posted
- Solicitation number
- RFP - 03A - 202512166
- State
- Maine
- Responses due
Opportunity facts
- Jurisdiction
- Point of contact
-
- Conner McFarland conner.mcfarland@maine.gov (207) 458-1076
Updated .
About this opportunity
The State of Maine Department of Corrections issued Request for Proposals (RFP# 202512166) for Kitchen Equipment Maintenance services at two correctional facilities: Maine State Prison (807 Cushing Road, Warren, ME 04864) and Bolduc Correctional Facility (516 Cushing Road, Warren, ME 04864). The procurement seeks preventative maintenance and repair services for diverse commercial kitchen equipment including ovens, griddles, mixers, dishwashers, steam kettles, and other specialized food service machinery as detailed in the RFP's equipment appendix. Qualified vendors must demonstrate 24-hour emergency response capability for equipment failures, provide semiannual service reports, maintain compliance with National Fire Protection Association (NFPA) and National Sanitation Foundation (NSF) standards, and ensure all technicians obtain necessary background clearances and security protocols for correctional facility access. Proposal evaluation will be scored on a 100-point scale with Organization Qualifications and Experience weighted at 25 points, Proposed Services at 40 points, and Cost Proposal at 35 points. The cost proposal scoring comprises three categories: Preventative Maintenance Annual Cost (15 points), Technician Standard Hourly Rate (15 points), and Replacement Part Markup (5 points), with the lowest submitted cost in each category receiving maximum points and other bids scored proportionally. Questions must be submitted by February 16, 2026, at 4:00 p.m. local time, and proposals must be submitted via Vendor Self Service (VSS) by March 2, 2026, at 4:00 p.m. local time. The initial contract period runs from April 1, 2026, through March 31, 2028, with two optional renewal periods extending through March 31, 2031.
The RFP document does not specify set-aside designations or restrictions on types of organizations that can respond, nor does it identify disadvantaged enterprise requirements or incumbent vendors. Bidders must submit detailed cost proposals including annual preventative maintenance costs for two contract years, standard, after-hours, and emergency hourly technician rates, minimum service call charges, and parts markup percentages over cost, with the State anticipating net 30 payment terms upon receipt of acceptable invoices. No best and final offers will be solicited, and all bidders are expected to provide their best value pricing in their initial submission. The Department anticipates making one award resulting from this RFP process, with contract negotiations and final award approval subject to State Procurement Review Committee approval. The RFP does not disclose a specific budget range or award value; however, the comprehensive scope of services at two facilities over the initial two-year contract period with optional renewals suggests a substantial multi-year commitment.
Files
| File | Type | Posted |
|---|---|---|
| RFP Document.docx | DOCX document |
On GovTribe
Work this opportunity
- Track it in your pipeline
- Similar opportunities
- Ask GovTribe AI about this opportunity