DNR Ortonville Range Bench Leg Modifications-New Steel Legs

Awarded State & local contract opportunity Posted

Solicitation number
RFP 751 230000000259 1
State
Michigan
Responses due

Opportunity facts

NIGP code
UNSPSC codes

Updated .

About this opportunity

The Michigan Department of Natural Resources is issuing a minor construction project bid package (RFP 23-0259) for bench leg modifications at the Ortonville Shooting Range located at 5380 Sawmill Lake Road in Lapeer County, Michigan. The procurement requires the removal and replacement of 62 existing concrete block shooting bench legs with fabricated steel legs positioned beneath 26 shooting benches. The contractor must remove concrete benchtops, dispose of existing block legs offsite, and install new steel tube legs fabricated from 2.5" x 2.5" x 3/16" square steel tubing with welded base plates and mounting hardware. The deliverables must maintain current ADA compliance with heights between 31-33 inches, provide 28 inches of legroom, remain level to each other, and support up to 2,000 pounds of weight per leg pair. Site visits are available Thursday through Sunday from 9:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. through December 18, 2022, with reference examples available at both the Ortonville facility and the Dansville location. The bid opening is scheduled for Friday, November 18, 2022, at 2:00 p.m. Eastern Time, with all onsite work to be completed within two weeks between December 15, 2022, and April 15, 2023. Evaluation will be based on the lowest responsive and responsible bid that does not exceed available funding, and contractors must possess the necessary permits, insurance coverage including $2 million general liability and workers' compensation with a waiver of subrogation, and compliance with Michigan labor and safety regulations.

The procurement does not specify set-aside designations or restrictions limiting eligible organization types, nor does it identify incumbent vendors or existing contractors requiring transition. A bid alternate option is available for hot-dipped zinc galvanizing of the steel legs instead of oil-based paint, with additional costs to be added if selected and budget allows. Performance and payment bonds are mandatory if the bid amount exceeds $50,000, with bond costs included in the base proposal sum; bid security is not required. The contractor must provide a one-year warranty on all materials and workmanship, submit a guarantee form (PR-1628E) prior to final payment, and register with the state's electronic funds transfer system before contract award. Payment will be made in one lump sum upon project completion and final state acceptance, though a single progress payment up to 50 percent of contract value may be requested during construction. The specific budget range or award value is not disclosed in the procurement documents.

Files

On GovTribe

Work this opportunity

  • Track it in your pipeline
  • Similar opportunities
  • Ask GovTribe AI about this opportunity