Copier/printer RFP
Closed State & local contract opportunity Posted
- Solicitation number
- RFP MONT 260000001625 1
- State
- Michigan
- Responses due
Opportunity facts
- Jurisdiction
- NIGP code
Updated .
About this opportunity
Montague Area Public Schools is issuing a Request for Proposals for a comprehensive five-year copier and printer solution spanning 60 months. The procurement encompasses one high-end digital copier/printer operating at a minimum of 95 pages per minute with dual-sided color scanning capabilities, nine mid-range units requiring 55 pages per minute with comparable scanning functionality, and one mid-range color copier/printer to be distributed across multiple school buildings throughout the district. All equipment must be new and include dual-sided document feeders with 200-sheet capacity, finishers with stapling and hole-punch capabilities, and network connectivity via 100Base-T Ethernet. Bidders must provide pricing on a fixed cost-per-impression basis for all maintenance and supplies across the entire 60-month contract period with no monthly minimums, including separate pricing for standard-size and 11x17 copies. The District recorded 2,702,208 total copy impressions during the 12-month period from July 2024 to June 2025 and requires response times of less than four business hours for service calls, with vendor replacement of equipment at their expense if recurring problems cannot be resolved. Sealed proposals are due by 2:00 PM EST on Friday, April 24, 2026, with Board award scheduled for May 11, 2026, and equipment delivery and installation between July 1 and July 31, 2026. Bidders must submit an original proposal plus two copies, detailed equipment brochures, references from at least three Michigan school districts within the past two years, all proposed exceptions to specifications, and a notarized familial disclosure statement.
The solicitation does not specify any set-aside designations or restrictions limiting responses to particular business categories or disadvantaged enterprises. No incumbent vendors or current contractors are identified in the procurement documents. Equipment purchase prices must be tax-exempt and include delivery, installation, network integration, in-service training at two sessions per location, and removal of existing equipment with data sanitization certification. The District maintains the right to request a demonstration machine for a minimum of two weeks before contract award and may add new products throughout the agreement term under identical conditions. All billing must originate from a single source with electronic meter readings conducted monthly. The RFP does not specify an overall budget range or award value; pricing will be determined based on competitive bids submitted by qualified vendors.
Files
| File | Type | Posted |
|---|---|---|
| Copier RFP Winter 2026.pdf |
On GovTribe
Work this opportunity
- Track it in your pipeline
- Similar opportunities
- Ask GovTribe AI about this opportunity