Bella Rosa Bridge
The City of Little Rock's Department of Public Works, Civil Engineering Division is seeking a qualified general contractor to execute the Bella Rosa Bridge Replacement project located in Ward 5, Pulaski County, Arkansas. The procurement is an Invitation to Bid (ITB) for comprehensive heavy construction services involving bridge replacement, underground storm drainage, curb inlet construction, sidewalk reconstruction, and related infrastructure improvements. Specific project deliverables include constructing a new double 11'x6' concrete box culvert, installing concrete sidewalk, handrails, and corral rails, and completing roadway surface restoration with proper drainage systems. Required contractor qualifications include a current Arkansas State Contractor License, submission of a notarized Statement of Vendor's Qualifications, and compliance with state licensing regulations. The project requires a 5% bid bond for bids over $50,000, comprehensive insurance coverage including $1,000,000 general liability, and performance and payment bonds. Key bid dates include a September 8, 2025 deadline for vendor questions at 5:00 PM and a bid submission deadline of September 11, 2025 at 2:00 PM, with bids remaining valid for ninety days following the opening.
The City of Little Rock encourages participation by small, minority, and women-owned business enterprises, with specific provisions in the joint venture affidavit accommodating partnerships defined by Arkansas Acts 554 of 1977 and 1080 of 2017. Contractors must comply with Arkansas prevailing wage requirements, federal ADA standards, and OSHA construction safety regulations. The project includes provisions for vendor diversity, requiring detailed information about each party's role, ownership percentage, and minority/women-owned business certification status in joint venture submissions. Contractors must demonstrate capabilities in ownership, control, management responsibilities, risks, and profits, including specifics on capital and equipment contributions. While no specific incumbent vendor is mentioned, the project is part of the 2019-2021 Bond Program with funding already allocated. The contract requires the selected contractor to commence work within ten calendar days of receiving the Notice to Proceed and complete the project within ninety consecutive calendar days, with liquidated damages of $1,000 per day for delays. Though an exact budget is not specified, the comprehensive nature of the infrastructure improvements suggests a significant municipal investment.
Arkansas 9/11/25, 8:00 PM 8/21/25, 2:00 PM Boathouse and Dock Operations - Re-Bid
The City of Little Rock's Department of Parks and Recreation is seeking a qualified individual or firm to operate and manage a public boathouse and dock facility located on the Little Maumelle River at River Mountain Parks. This Request for Supplier Qualifications (RFSQ) aims to secure an operator who can provide recreational water activities such as rowing and canoeing, with requirements to offer both public participation options and private party/club rentals. The procurement will utilize a qualifications-based selection process, with a 100-point evaluation criteria focusing on team qualifications (50 points), proven project success (30 points), and financial capacity/stability (20 points). A potential 50-point interview component may also be conducted, with bidders needing a minimum score of 60 points to be considered. Key dates include a non-mandatory pre-submittal meeting (TBA), questions due September 15, 2025 at 10:00 AM, and Statements of Qualifications due September 22, 2025 at 10:00 AM, with a virtual public opening at 10:15 AM the same day. The City intends to lease the land where the boathouse and dock are located to the successful bidder, with potential for alternative arrangements including revenue sharing.
The solicitation does not specify any specific set-aside designations or restrictions on responding organizations, though the Affidavit of Joint Venture form suggests encouragement of minority and women-owned business partnerships. No incumbent vendor is mentioned, and there are no explicit budget ranges or award values provided in the documentation. Potential respondents must comply with specific certification requirements, including restrictions related to Israel boycotts, illegal immigrant employment, and boycotts of certain industries, as mandated by Arkansas state law. Out-of-state businesses will need to obtain a Little Rock business license if they establish a permanent location within city limits for the project duration. Respondents must also complete the Combined Certifications form, which includes attestations about compliance with Arkansas Code provisions. The City reserves the right to reject any or all responses and will base the award on vendor qualifications and performance probability, with the final management agreement to be negotiated with the most qualified submitter.
Arkansas 9/22/25, 4:00 PM 8/25/25, 4:00 PM East Little Rock Community Center Use
The City of Little Rock Parks and Recreation Department is seeking proposals for additional usage of the East Little Rock Community Center through a Request for Proposals (RFP). The solicitation targets businesses authorized in Arkansas to utilize the approximately 29,000 square foot facility located within the Nathaniel W. Hill Community Complex, which includes additional amenities such as a lighted ball field, tennis courts, picnic areas, and basketball courts. Vendors will be evaluated using a two-part scoring methodology, with 700 points allocated to the technical proposal and 300 points to the pricing proposal, totaling 1,000 possible points. The evaluation will specifically assess qualifications and experience (400 points), capability and proven success (300 points), and methodology and performance (300 points). Key procurement dates include vendor questions due by November 5, 2025, and proposals due by November 12, 2025, with a bid opening via Microsoft Teams scheduled for 10:15 a.m. Central Time on the submission date. Respondents must demonstrate financial capability, provide references, explain proposed facility usage, and detail staffing and organizational resources.
Prospective vendors must possess a current Arkansas business license and provide proof of insurance naming the City of Little Rock as an additional insured. The RFP encourages joint ventures and potentially offers opportunities for minority and/or women-owned businesses, as evidenced by the Affidavit of Joint Venture form. Vendors must also comply with specific state restrictions, including certifications related to Israel Boycott Restriction (for contracts $1,000 or greater), Illegal Immigrant Restriction (for contracts $25,000 or greater), and Energy, Fossil Fuel, Firearms, and Ammunition Industries Boycott Restriction (for contracts $75,000 or greater). While a specific contract value is not explicitly stated, the City expects the selected supplier to compensate them through a usage agreement, with the contract term to be negotiated. The procurement appears designed to establish a mutually beneficial arrangement for utilizing the community center, with the potential for a vendor to provide additional programming, services, or revenue generation for the facility.
Arkansas 11/12/25, 5:00 PM 10/14/25, 7:00 PM ITQ - Emergency Plumbing - 2124 S. Valentine St.
The City of Little Rock, Arkansas, through its Housing & Neighborhood Programs Department, is issuing an Invitation to Quote (ITQ) for emergency plumbing services at 2124 S. Valentine St. in Pulaski County. The procurement seeks a qualified contractor to diagnose and repair plumbing issues at the specified residential property, with the goal of restoring full operational functionality of the existing plumbing system. Prospective vendors must hold a current Arkansas State Contractor's license and be authorized to provide plumbing services within the state. The ITQ was released on November 16, 2025, with a mandatory walk-through scheduled for November 18, 2025, at 10:30 AM at the project site. Vendors must submit proposals by November 20, 2025, at 10:00 AM through the online LRProcure portal, with vendor questions due by November 19, 2025, at 10:00 AM. The evaluation criteria will focus on identifying the lowest responsive and responsible qualified bidder, with the tentative proposal evaluation date set for December 4, 2025.
The City actively encourages participation from small, minority, and women-owned businesses, with a specific interest in joint ventures that include such enterprises. Contractors new to the City's Rehabilitation Program are limited to one contract in progress until they successfully complete at least three contracts within a twelve-month period. Out-of-state businesses without a physical location in Arkansas must obtain a Little Rock business license if they are awarded the contract and establish a permanent location for the project duration. The contract will be awarded on an all-or-none basis to a single vendor, with pricing to remain valid for ninety days following bid opening. While no specific budget range is mentioned, contractors must provide comprehensive pricing that includes all associated costs, and payment will follow standard Net 30 terms. The successful vendor will be required to provide a Certificate of Insurance naming the City as an additional insured and offer a one-year general warranty on the completed work.
Arkansas 11/20/25, 5:00 PM 11/16/25, 5:00 PM 36th Street Sidewalk
The City of Little Rock, Arkansas, through its Department of Public Works, is seeking a contractor to construct a sidewalk along 36th Street from Colonel Glenn Road to Boyle Park Road in Pulaski County. The project involves creating approximately 904 linear feet of 5-foot wide concrete sidewalk, including underground storm drainage, curb inlet construction, driveway reconstruction, and associated infrastructure improvements. Key deliverables include 4,864 square feet of 4-inch concrete sidewalk, 747 linear feet of concrete curb and gutter, one 6-foot curb inlet box, 67.95 cubic yards of reinforced concrete retaining walls, and thermoplastic pavement markings. The contractor must commence work within ten calendar days of receiving the Notice to Proceed and complete all construction within sixty consecutive calendar days, with liquidated damages of $1,000 per day for delays. Vendor questions are due by January 23, 2026, with bids required to be submitted electronically through the LRPROCURE system by January 27, 2026, at 2:00 p.m. Central Time. The bid will be awarded to the lowest qualified, responsive, and responsible bidder, with pricing remaining valid for ninety days following the bid opening.
The contract opportunity encourages minority and women-owned business partnerships, as defined by Arkansas Act 554 of 1977 and Act 1080 of 2017. Joint ventures are permitted, with up to four parties allowed to participate, and businesses must complete an Affidavit of Joint Venture form documenting each party's role and ownership percentage. Contractors must possess a valid Arkansas State Contractor License and provide a 5% bid security for bids over $50,000. Insurance requirements include workers' compensation coverage and comprehensive general liability insurance of one million dollars. Bidders must submit a notarized Statement of Vendor's Qualifications and comply with various state regulations, including certifications regarding non-participation in boycotts of Israel, the energy sector, fossil fuel, firearms, and ammunition industries. While a specific budget is not explicitly stated, the project is funded through the City of Little Rock's 2023-2025 Bond Program, suggesting a substantial investment in municipal infrastructure improvement.
Arkansas 1/27/26, 9:00 PM 1/6/26, 3:00 PM