Attachment 2 Q AND A.pdf

PDF 214 KB Posted

Attached to
IT Services
Solicitation number
W912CN-23-R-0012
Issued by

About this file

This solicitation requests quotes for information technology and office automation support services. The Army Contracting Command, 413th Contract Support Brigade Regional Contracting Office Hawaii is seeking these services for various Army installations on the islands of Oahu and Hawaii. The period of performance is from September 2023 through September 2028. This is an 8(a) set-aside requirement to be awarded on a firm-fixed price basis. Services include help desk support, mobile device management, web development, database administration, video teleconferencing support, and other IT functions for approximately 1,500 personnel across multiple locations. Quotes are due by June 26, 2023 and must address technical requirements for security clearances, experience levels, and certifications for contract personnel. Pricing must be provided for base year and option year labor categories by location and emergency support. The award will be made to the technically acceptable offeror providing the lowest price.

View the file

Other files

On GovTribe

Work with this file

  • Download the original file
  • Contacts named in this file
  • Similar government files
  • Ask GovTribe AI about this file

Text version

23-R-0012 Questions & Answers

Implication that the Government will sponsor a qualified 8(a) for a “SECRET” Facility Clearance as reference above. Is this correct?

Yes, the Government will sponsor the awardee.

If the Government will not sponsor the awardee for a Facility Clearance can their Team Subcontractors provide the classified services while the Prime FCL is processing their facility clearance?

Government will sponsor the awardee.

Could the Government provide the number of FTEs required under this contract?

We cannot provide an amount of FTEs required.

Can you clarify if there have been any changes to the scope of work between the previous contract and the current one?

This is a new requirement

Could the Government please provide the incumbent contract information? W912CN-20-C- 0005 you can view the contract on the FPDS Website.

Are there any differences in the estimated level of effort of this contract versus that of the incumbent contract?

Increase and added services.

The SAM posting states that award decision will be based on LPTA; however, the solicitation states that the basis of award will be “most advantageous to the Government, price and other factors considered.” (page 18, Additional Instructions and Information). Can you please confirm how offers will be evaluated? Award Decision is based on LPTA and the other requirements to be considered technically acceptable consists of the technical evaluations submissions in Technical Documentation #1-5:

1. Contract personnel shall be required to maintain a SECRET clearance.

2. Contract Personnel must have at least one (1) year of verifiable related job experience for the functions listed in paragraphs 3.2.0. to 3.5.5 of PWS.

3. Contract personnel shall be Security Plus certified within sixty (60) days of contract award.

4. Contract Personnel shall ensure that all users have completed an Army IT

User Agreement and annual Cyber Awareness Training.

5. Contract personnel shall have the ability to lift/carry up to fifty (50) pounds.

The place of performance mentions USAG-HI and other contractor and subcontractor facilities.

Does this mean that our personnel can perform some of the work at our location/facility within Oahu? Or does all work require personnel to be onsite at a government location/facility?

No, all work requires personnel onsite at a government location or facility

The PWS mentions that there is an average of 700-800 tickets per month for the help desk, 60 tickets per month for web/database, 24 tickets per month for VTC and 175 tickets per month for Knowledge Management/SharePoint. Can the government confirm which ticketing system is used?

SharePoint Online and Remedy

The SAM posting mentions that "This is a new firm fixed price requirement". Does this mean that there is no incumbent? If there is an incumbent, can you provide the incumbent contract number? It is a new requirement but previous contract number is W912CN-20-C-0005.

Section 3.2.8 of the PWS mentions that the contractor should monitor system performance. Is there currently a tool in place for system and network monitoring? If so, can you provide the name of the tools?

Yes, Windows Performance Monitor application that is built into the OS.

Section 3.2.12 of the PWS mentions that the contractor should work with the NEC to ensure that AV engines are up to date, etc. Is the NEC using standard DoD tooling for this such as HBSS?

Yes

Section 3.3.1 of the PWS mentions that we shall act as the alternate web master. Is the primary webmaster a government employee?

Yes, PAO

Are the public facing websites that we will help maintain hosted in the Cloud? Or are they still on-prem?

On the cloud

What is the content management system being used on the public facing websites?

The content management system that is used is Concrete.

Section 3.4.2 of the PWS mentions that the contractor shall perform maintenance on the VTC equipment. Who is the vendor of this equipment (Cisco, Creston, Polycom, Extron, etc)?

VTC equipment is Cisco and Extron. The system is tied into Microsoft Teams from a computer to the camera, microphone, and speakers within the room.

Can the government confirm if SharePoint is hosted in Army 365 or still hosted on premise?

A365

The instructions to offerors do not mention anything about a technical proposal. Can the government confirm that technical proposals will not be evaluated and that the only required submission is Attachment 1? Is there a limit on the number of these that we can attach?

Requirements for Technical Proposal will be evaluated from the submissions in Technical Documentation #1-5:

1. Contract personnel shall be required to maintain a SECRET clearance.

2. Contract Personnel must have at least one (1) year of verifiable related job experience for the functions listed in paragraphs 3.2.0. to 3.5.5 of PWS.

3. Contract personnel shall be Security Plus certified within sixty (60) days of contract award.

4. Contract Personnel shall ensure that all users have completed an Army IT

User Agreement and annual Cyber Awareness Training.

Can the government clarify CLIN 0004 IT & Telecommunications, IT Specialist, Emergency Operations Center (NTE). The quantity is set to 20 and the unit of measure is "Each''. What does "Each" represent?

Each represents hours in the Emergency Operations Center (EOC). The EOC is used for real world events. 20140407. It may be required to support the EOC in shifts until crisis is resolved.

Regarding the CLIN structure for this solicitation – CLIN 0002 and 0003 are quantity 12, unit of issue: Month. CLIN 0004 is quantity 20, unit of issue: Each. This continues in the options years as well.

Yes, CLIN structure and quantities are listed for the Base and Option Years in the solicitation.

Are you looking for offerors to develop their own staffing plan for CLIN 0002 IT Specialist Island of Oahu and CLIN 0003 Island of Hawaii – or should be this be a unit of issue: Each for both of these CLINS?

Yes, Staffing/Management Plan is a deliverable. Unit of issue remains as MO (Months)

In the PWS section 2.1.1 Retain Qualified Staff, the government indicates positions not filled within 30 days will result in a Contract Deficiency Report (CDRs), while the sam.gov listing for factor II the government states “The award decision will be based on the lowest price technically acceptable”. Considering Hawaii is one of the higher cost of living areas and retention is a concern for the government, would the government consider a best value award approach compared to a lowest price technically acceptable (LPTA) approach?

Government will be awarding based on the lowest price technically acceptable approach.

Should prime has the past performance or teaming partners past performance will be considered?

We are not evaluating for past performance.

If prime does not have past performance, will you consider teaming partners past performance?

We are not evaluating for past performance.

https://usg01.safelinks.protection.office365.us/?url=http%3A%2F%2Fsam.gov%2F&data=05%7C01%7Cshirl.m.rivera.civ%40army.mil%7Cf1b4ac6af038430de6b608db62ece733%7Cfae6d70f954b481192b60530d6f84c43%7C0%7C0%7C638212543221191549%7CUnknown%7CTWFpbGZsb3d8eyJWIjoiMC4wLjAwMDAiLCJQIjoiV2luMzIiLCJBTiI6Ik1haWwiLCJXVCI6Mn0%3D%7C0%7C%7C%7C&sdata=GG%2BFpZ%2Faa2PhdoEUSROz84wZv%2F4ZpB2l8OBBjV9h3OA%3D&reserved=0

Is this existing contract, who is incumbent?

Previous contract number is W912CN-20-C-0005 which can be found on the FPDS website.

Is this fixed price or cost plus?

Firm Fixed Price

-- What is the value range of this contract?

We are not able to provide this information.

How many FTEs are needed?

We cannot provide an amount of FTEs required.

Can you provide key personnel?

It is not the Government’s responsibility to provide the number of FTEs to potential bidders. They (bidders) should be providing the Government a staffing proposal based on the PWS tasks.

What kind of clearance is needed?

Secret

Is there any facility clearance requirement?

In order for the contractors to access the NEC to deal with SIPR and to troubleshoot SIPR systems, the CTRs need SECRET clearance.

Can the Government please clarify what the requirements are for the Technical Documentation/Work Experience volume?

The work experience is based upon at least 1 year of IT experience doing some or all of the tasks from PWS para 3.2.0 to 3.5.5.

Are we to follow the instructions in the written solicitation (23-R-0012+Solicitation copy.pdf) in preparing our response?

Yes

Does the system support cover any Army NIPR/SIPR computers?

Yes

Does the system support cover any Army NIPR/SIPR networking?

Yes, basic troubleshooting. Nothing with switches or router configurations.

Does the system support cover government-issued mobile phones?

Does the system support cover personal mobile phones?

No

Does the system support cover Microsoft Teams?

Is “Touch Service” when the system support specialist works directly on a piece of hardware, either in the office or at a support customer site?

Yes

Regarding Touch Service, how many are expected per month?

In PWS, para 2.0

Is there a ticket system currently in use by the system support specialists?

Yes, Remedy and SharePoint Online List

Do we have to use the ticket system currently in use by the system support specialists?

Yes

Is there an acceptable enterprise endpoint management system such as SCCM/MECM currently in use by the system support specialists?

SCCM, managed by NEC

Is there an acceptable remote access solution such as Remote Desktop or LogMeIn currently in use by the system support specialists?

Remote Desktop What version of Microsoft SharePoint is currently in use?

SharePoint Online/ A365

What web system is used to support the PAO public-facing web site?

Concrete

How many VTC systems are covered by the system support?

More than 10

Are government owned vehicles to be used for transportation/delivery of AMSS equipment?

Only by GOVT Employee, no CTR

Can the Government confirm our understanding the personnel requirement in the RFP - are 20 total FTEs required?

It is not the Government’s responsibility to provide the number of FTEs to potential bidders. They (bidders) should be providing the Government a staffing proposal based on the PWS tasks.

How many total end users are to be supported?

In PWS, para 2.0

Do total "endpoints" equal total number of users?

No there are more end points than users due to classrooms

Can the government provide the estimated average number of trouble tickets per month?

In PWS, para 2.0

Security- In the Offeror Instructions, General Information, Technical Documentation sections of the on-line instructions provided in SAM, it states: “Contract personnel shall be required to maintain a SECRET clearance.” In 3.1.1 of the PWS, it further states: “Contractor personnel shall be required to maintain a SECRET clearance based on the requirement to transport (on foot only on Wheeler Army Airfield) and maintain computers with access to the classified network and to maintain elevated rights to the unclassified and classified information systems.” In 7.0.1 and 7.0.3. of the PWS, it goes on to state: “The Contractor shall possess or obtain a clearance at the classification level of “SECRET” within ninety (90) calendar days after award.” In a bid furnished by an unpopulated Joint Venture, whereby the company serving as the Managing Partner of the JV possesses a SECRET FCL and can hold appropriate clearances for resources assigned to the contract, is that sufficient, or must the JV apply for and receive a separate and unique DD254 to be considered compliant?

This statement is stating that all contractor employees need to have an active SECRET clearance within 90 days of contract award date.

References- In the attached MS Word document entitled Work Experience, there is space templated / formatted for one entry. What is the limit for the number of Work Experience references that can be submitted? Is there an associated page count limit?

There is no limit

PWS- How may FTE’s are currently performing the work attributed to this program? What growth or surge is anticipated for the program?

It is not the Government’s responsibility to provide the number of FTEs to potential bidders. The Bidders should be providing the Government a staffing proposal based on the PWS tasks.

PWS- Do the current personnel on the program work on a 2040, 1920 or 1880 hour per annum basis?

It is full-time equivalent – 1920 hour per annum basis.

PWS- The Instructions on SAM list 5 list sites. The PWS lists 8 and specifically states “Accomplishment of the results contained in this PWS requires work at USAG-HI locations on Oahu and Hawaii and at other various contractor, subcontractor, and Government facilities. Such as Schofield Barracks (SB), Wheeler Army Airfield (WAAF), Fort Shafter (FS), Helemano Military Reservation (HMR), Aliamanu Military Reservation (AMR) and Tripler Army Medical Center (TAMC), Pohakuloa Training Area (PTA), and Kilauea Military Recreation Camp

(KMC)”. Is the work needed at the 5 sites listed in the SAM Instructions or the 8 sites in the

PWS?

8 sites in the PWS

The PWS also mentions “other” various contractor, subcontractor and Government facilities”. How many “other” possible locations are there?

8 sites in the PWS located on Oahu or PTA on the island of Hawai’i.

How many might the awarded contractor have to provide?

It is not the Government’s responsibility to provide the number of FTEs to potential tasks.

What is the relative ratio or mix for Government on-site vs contractor site vs work from home?

It depends on the location of support. Roughly 10 users or more users that will need support while teleworking.

Travel- There are a number of Travel CLINs listed for Quantity 4 each. Considering some of the unknowns surrounding travel, and work locations, does the Government have a “Plug” for bidders to use so as to level the playing field, while using consistent math / costs across all competitors.

Ref PWS paragraph 6.8

Is there an incumbent and if so, can you please provide the incumbent name and contract information?

Contract W912CN-20-C-0005 which can be viewed on the FPDS website.

CLIN 1002 states Island of Oahu. But CLIN 2002 and on are Island of Hawaii. Please clarify.

CLIN 0002, 1001, 2001, 3001, and 4001 are the Island of Oahu. CLIN 0003, 1002, 2002, 3002 and 4002 are the Island of Hawaii (PTA and KMC on the Big Island).

Does the Government want a single file for the SF1449 and the Work experience or two files?

One for the SF1449 and the second for all of our work experience documents?

It is up to the contractor on how they wish to submit it.

Can the Government please confirm that v4 of the referenced document titled "Performance Work Statement (PWS) For Information Technology Automation Management Support Services United States Army Garrison-Hawaii (USAG-HI) DRAFT" is the final version and not a draft

PWS

Yes it is

The solicitation places no restriction on the number of Work Experiences that may be submitted.

Can the contractor submit more than five (5) Attachment1-work experience sheets?

Yes.

The narrative section of Attachment 1 is limited to seven (7) lines. Can the contractor utilize additional pages to demonstrate relevant experience?

Yes.

Can subcontractors also provide work experiences?

It is up to you, however, we are not requesting that information.

What is the % of personnel projected to be assigned to each location?

That will be for the contractor to decide based on the PWS.

The Government indicated FAR 52.222-41, 52.222-42 and 52.222-43 apply. In accordance with FAR 52.212-3, please provide the wage determinations that apply to this work.

SCA Wage Determination has been attached..

If there is an incumbent for this work, please provide the anniversary dates for incumbent staff subject to the McNamara-O'Hara Service Contract Act The SCA covers the following period of performance for the incumbent:

Sep 28, 2020 – Sep 27, 2021 Sep 28, 2021 – Sep 27, 2022 Sep 28, 2022 – Sep 27, 2023

The Government indicated FAR 52.222-42 applies, but did not include the requisite Employee Class or Monetary Wage-Finge Benefits information. Please provide this information.

SCA Wage Determination has been added to the SF1449.

Please provide the applicable regulation name(s) and 48 CFR reference(s) for this clause FAR 52.252-6(b)?

Any applicable FARs, DFARs, AFARs, and Deviations will apply.

Will the Governement allow offerors to recreate Attachment 1 - Work Experience Information template in Microsfot word versus reproduce (i.e. copy) the template?

Yes

Will the Government please provide a page limit for Attachment 1 Work Experience Information?

There is no set limit

Is there a minimum and maximum on the number of work experiences that may be submitted?

Recommendation: Minimum of 2 and a maximum of 3 No minimum and no maximum

Will the Government please specify what font face and size offerors should use for submission?

Recommendation: 12 pt Times New Roman and no smaller than 10 pt font for tables There are no specifics

Will the Government allow offerors to submit optional key personnel resumes?

If able to submit resumes, will the Governement please provide offerors with a page limit on resumes?

There is no page limit

Currently there are two competing submission deadlines.

SAM states "RFQ Due Date and Submission Requirements: This RFQ closes on June 26, 2023 @ 0900 HRS Pacific Standard Time." However, there is also information that states "b. Quotes must be received by the contracting office on or before the solicitation closing date and time stated under Block 8 of the SF1449 Solicitation/Contract/Order for Commercial Items. Local time is Hawaii Standard Time (HST). It is the responsibility of the contractor to ensure quotes are received and acknowledged by the Contract Specialist on or before the closing date."

Will the Government please confirm if submission deadline is HST or PST?

HST

Does the government want to retain the incumbent personnel?

NOT APPLICABLE

Is the incumbent personnel available for re-hire?

a. If so, will incumbent information or incumbent personnel info be disseminated to help us prepare a competitive response?

Why did the current contract end early?

What are the pain points of the incumbent contract?

We are seeing clarification in reference to the Evaluation Criteria:

In the SAM notice, the evaluation criteria is defined in “FACTOR II – Price”

It states that proposals will be evaluated and awarded for a fair and reasonable price. However, the pricing also says that this is a lowest priced technically acceptable evaluation/award.

a. Will you clarify please?

The evaluation factors are based off of price and technical. The Government will award based on meeting the technical requirements at the best price for the Government.

b. Are you looking for what it would take technically to be successful at outfitting this effort for the contract duration and be competitive?

Please see response in a.

c. Or are you just seeking lowest cost bidders?

Please see response in a.

Will the Government please confirm that a Technical Response is not a requirement and only the Work Experience sheet is required?

Award Decision is based on LPTA and the other requirements to be considered technically acceptable consists of the technical evaluations submissions in Technical Documentation #1-5:

1. Contract personnel shall be required to maintain a SECRET clearance.

2. Contract Personnel must have at least one (1) year of verifiable related job experience for the functions listed in paragraphs 3.2.0. to 3.5.5 of PWS.

3. Contract personnel shall be Security Plus certified within sixty (60) days of contract award.

4. Contract Personnel shall ensure that all users have completed an Army IT

User Agreement and annual Cyber Awareness Training.

What is the minimum and max # of Work Experience sheets does the Government require?

There is no minimum or maximum.

Can the Government confirm that Work Experience is allowed to be submitted by Subcontractors and if so how many should come from the Prime vs the Sub?

Yes, and there is no limit on either.

Does the Government require an introduction or cover letter as part of the submission?

That is solely up to the contractor.

Will the Government confirm that two full-time employees support operations at the Emergency Operations Center location?

It is not the Government’s responsibility to provide the number of FTEs to potential bidders. Bidders should be providing the Government a staffing proposal based on the PWS tasks.

Can you let us know if there will be a page count for this IT Helpdesk RFP?

There is no page count.

Do you have a preferred font/font size?

No specifics.

Are there any particular Key Personnel?

It is not the Government’s responsibility to provide the number of FTEs to potential bidders. They (bidders) should be providing the Government a staffing proposal based on the PWS tasks.

What is the historical annual spend on this program for the last 5 years?

New Requirement

What is the page limit for Attachment 1?

No Limit

Is there an incumbent contractor, if so who is it and the contract # and value and POP?

Current contract number is 20-C-0005 and can be found in FPDS.

Is this a new requirement based upon bundling of other contracts or adding additional requirements? If so what are the contracts #s and who are the incumbents and contract values of each and how many FTEs on each?

This is a new requirement. Current contract number is 20-C-0005 and can be found in

FPDS.

What are the current numbers of FTEs doing the project today?

Not Applicable.

What was the value of the last year of the current contract?

This is a new requirement. Current contract number is 20-C-0005 and can be found in

FPDS.

If there are any existing contract personal, do they have first right of refusal?

Not Applicable.

Can any of the incumbents be allowed to submit a proposal?

Yes

The PWS states we must fill all vacancies within 30 days or we will receive a CDR. In addition, it states we are not to invoice for labor not provided. Request clarification that as long as a position is filled within 30 days the full amount of the invoice for that position can be invoiced?

The labor CLINS state: “IT & Telecommunication IT Specialist” for the Supplies/Services descriptions. Because IT Specialist is singular, is the Government requesting a single FTE for each of the Labor CLINs? It is not the Government’s responsibility to provide the number of FTEs to potential bidders. The Bidders should be providing the Government a staffing proposal based on the PWS tasks.

The PWS states, “The contractor shall follow the transition plan submitted as part of the proposal and keep the Government fully informed of status throughout the transition period.” However, the FAR 52.212-2 instructions do not require this in the proposal. Are we to include a transition plan in our proposal response and if so in which section and is there a page limit?

Yes, a transition plan will need to be included in the proposal. There is no limit.

The Government states support is required at facilities located on Oahu and Hawaii and provides workload data that is not specified for each location. Offerors cannot develop a staffing solution to meet the performance requirements required without sufficient workload data for each location. Will the Government provide workload data for each location? If not, will the Government specify the staffing requirement for each location?

The offerors staffing should be based on the workload information provided in the PWS.

Each of the support CLINS are priced as “Month” and the Surge CLIN is priced as “Each”. How are we to propose and then bill an “each” price if we are proposing multiple people and labor categories.

It is not the Government’s responsibility to provide the number of FTEs to potential bidders. The Bidders should be providing the Government a staffing proposal based on the PWS tasks.

The solicitation notes that there will be an average of four TDY occurrences annually and ITEM NO's 0005, 1004, 2004, 3004 and 4004 allows for the contractor to add a costing amount to this line item. Since the cost of travel is stated as cost reimbursable are contractors required to cost out the ITEM NO's noted above?

See PWS para 6.8

Can the government please inform as to what help desk ticketing platform is in use today and if this will transition to the new Army Enterprise Service Desk AESD Service Now platform in the future.

Currently utilizing Remedy and SharePoint Online Lists. Unknown if there will be a transition.

Can the government please inform as to what normal duty hours are for help desk and VTC support services.

See PWS para 6.1.0

What is the historical level of effort for personnel for the Help Desk and End User Support?

The End User Support is in the PWS.

We note that CLINS 0002 and 0003 cover 12 months, and CLIN 0001 is for one month. PWS paragraph states that the 12-month base period includes a one-month transition period and 11 months for full performance. Is it the Government's intent that CLIN 0001 only include transition-related start-up expenses, and CLINS 0002 and 0003 are intended to include the full 12-months of performance by the directly billable personnel?

Yes.

PWS 3.5.0 describes a Knowledge Management/SharePoint Admin. FM 6-01.1 addresses SharePoint as a tool, utilized and understood by a Knowledge Management Officer (KMO) or Assistant KMO (AKMO) but does not state they must be able to manage or administer SharePoint. Can the government confirm they are looking for one FTE to cover both requirement areas or two separate FTE’s, one to cover AKMO duties and one to cover SharePoint administration.

It is not the Government’s responsibility to provide the number of FTEs to potential bidders. The Bidders should be providing the Government a staffing proposal based on the PWS tasks.

Will the government be proving historical work data (number of tickets, hours, equipment, workload estimates etc…) or an Independent Government Cost Estimate (IGCE) with an estimated number of FTE’s for industry to base their staffing on?

It is not the Government’s responsibility to provide the number of FTEs to potential bidders. The Bidders should be providing the Government a staffing proposal based on the PWS tasks.

Are the system support specialists expected to provide hardware asset management (Inventory and property accountability)?

No

Are the system support specialists expected to provide software asset management (Inventory and property accountability)?

No

The government states "Contractor shall provide System Support Specialists and transportation for delivery of AMSS to USAG-HI...." Can the government please clarify what items are being transported for "delivery of AMSS to USAG-HI..."?

Any touch labor for users or hardware that is needed

The government states "For help desk and end user support, there is an average of 700 to 800 tickets monthly. During peak-periods, the help deak and end user support monthly tickets increase by 300 to 350 tickets. Can the government please define the peak-periods?

Peak-periods fluctuate. There is no precise period of time.

Ref: “Transportation of Automation Management Support Services (AMSS)” – will there be occurrences where contractors have to transport large equipment such as server, server rack, etc.?

No

Will there be occurrences where contractors have to provide/rent equipment such as forklift, truck with lift gate, etc.?

No

Will contractors be responsible for any transport between Oahu and Big Island?

b. If so, what equipment would that be? No

c. How often? n/a

Is it intended for contractors to provide company vehicle(s) for this contract in support of transportation of AMSS?

a. If so, can we park company vehicle(s) on the bases overnight/weekend?

Reference PWS paragraph 2.0 Scope. Government does not determine contractor’s means of transportation to meet the contract requirements. Overnight/weekend parking is not allowed although not stated in the PWS.

Where are the geographical locations of the VTC rooms?

Numerous rooms located throughout Garrison footprint at Fort Shafter, Schofield Barracks, PTA, and Wheeler.

a. How many rooms are there in each location?

SB = approx. 4

FS = approx. 2

PTA = approx. 2

Wheeler = Approx. 10

Ref: “CLIN 0004 Surge Requirements - QTY 20” – what does “20” represent?

Does it represent a number of occurrences?

Each represents hours in the Emergency Operations Center (EOC). The EOC is used for real world events. It may be required to support the EOC in shifts until crisis is resolved.

a. The number of persons? See above

b. Or number of Overtime Hours? E.g., If 2 contractor persons work Overtime in the same week, does that count as QTY 1 (the occurrence) or QTY 2 (number of persons)? Does the number of OT hours count? See above

c. What is the estimated amount of OT hours that will occur yearly for surge requirements? Depends on any real world emergencies.

Ref: “CLIN 0005 Travel QTY 4” – Are the trips intended for contractor to travel from Honolulu to PTA and/or KMC?

a. If not, where? N/A

b. What is the duration of each trip? Depends on the support needed.

c. Is this for Key Personnel set up and quality control once a quarter or for contractor personnel? CTR personnel.

Are we required to staff PTA and KMC in person(s)?

PTA yes, with support as needed to KMC

a. Or are we allowed to use remote desktop software to help end users at PTA and KMC and make in-person trips 4 times per contract period?

No, there needs to be CTR personnel located on PTA

b. Does this 4 times a year account for CLIN 0005 Travel?

No, CLIN 0005 is if Oahu CTRs need to support PTA mission

Please provide information on the number of full-time employees currently assigned to this requirement? (I am double checking to see if this can be answered if you can answer it, however I will leave it out if it can’t be).

It is not the Government’s responsibility to provide the number of FTEs to potential bidders. The Bidders should be providing the Government a staffing proposal based on the PWS tasks.

What version of Sharepoint are you using?

Sharepoint Online/A365

Will we be responsible for the ATO for any of the Army software utilized?

Are ODC expenses reimbursable under this requirement?

Yes, if it’s included in bidder’s cost proposal

Is there a CRM you utilize such as Remedy or Salesforce/EBusiness?

Remedy and SharePoint Online List

Do you have a Caller Telephony Integration (CTI) such as Avaya or Cisco that integrates with your CRM?

No.

Sam.gov lists this as a new requirement, but will the USG please confirm there is no incumbent, or multiple contract efforts currently being worked? If there is an incumbent, please provide incumbent details (contract number, incumbent name).

New requirement. Current contract is 20-C-0005 which can be found in FPDS.

Sam.gov reference due in at 9am on 26 June HST, as well as stating 9am on 26 June Pacific Standard time – can the USG please clarify which is correct?

HST

Sam.gov references x8 locations (SB, WAAF, FS, HMR, AMR, TAMC on Oahu and PTA and KMC on Hawaii) but does not provide detail on number of personnel per location – we request information on personnel facility locations / employment locations.

For SB, WAAF, FS, HMR, AMR, and TAMC, personnel support is located at WAAF/SB. PTA has support located on the island of Hawai’i.

a) IAW paragraph 2.1.1, what is the full amount of contracted personnel designated for this contract for the entire period of performance? If the government is going to issue a CDR for failing to maintain the “required staff” we request that the Government disclose what is considered the “required staff.”

It is not the Government’s responsibility to provide the number of FTEs to potential bidders. The Bidders should be providing the Government a staffing proposal based on the PWS tasks.

b) ‘Similarly, at these various locations are there specific labor categories required per location to support the task requirements defined in PWS sections 3.2 – 3.5?

All locations do the task requirements listed in the PWS para 3.2 to 3.5

c) If labor categories are defined, with the USG provide details on qualifications, education, years of experience or other job description qualifiers for these labor categories?

In PWS, para 3.1.0 to 3.1.6

Sam.gov states that “The total firm-fixed-price shall include all applicable taxes, shipping, handling, and installation costs to the shipping address listed above as outlined in paragraph 3 above” but does not have a paragraph 3 location reference. Can the USG please confirm what is the shipping address that is referenced, for pricing purposes? And by shipping address the government means the performance location(s) as outlined in question 3?

Locations include Schofield Barracks (SB), Wheeler Army Airfield (WAAF), Fort Shafter (FS), Helemano Military Reservation (HMR), Aliamanu Military Reservation (AMR) and Tripler Army Medical Center (TAMC) locations on Oahu and Pohakuloa Training Area (PTA) and Kilauea Military Recreation Camp (KMC) on Hawaii

Sam.gov references technical capability requirements to be provided in offeror response that mirror Section 3.1.1 – 3.1.5 of the PWS – can the Offeror accurately assume this is the ONLY technical response required?

In PWS para 3.1.2, also states functions listed in para 3.2.0 to 3.5.5

SF1449 has block 28 checked requested 2 copies of the SF1449 returned with response – can the Offeror assume that a signed and scanned response inserted into our technical submission (1 copy) is sufficient for this electronic delivery?

CLIN 0002 and CLIN 0003 (as well as follow-on option year CLINs for these services) are listed as quantity 12 and units months. Can the USG confirm if this is meant to represent x1 full-time-equivalent (FTE) employee per CLIN, priced at a monthly basis?

No it does not represent x1 FTE employee per CLIN, priced at a monthly basis. The quantity 12 and unit of month represents how the vendor will be submitting their invoices for the monthly services.

If there is a 30 day Phase-in (noted on page 58 of the solicitation) followed by 11 months of full performance, should CLINs 0002 and 0003 be 11 months (vs. the 12 months cited)?

No. CLIN 0001 covers the 30 day Phase In/Mobilization. The awardee should be up and running after the 30 phase in period and at full performance thereafter for the next 12 months.

If CLIN 0002 is meant to be one individual, is this person meant to split time between PTA and

KMC?

It is not the Government’s responsibility to provide the number of FTEs to potential bidders. The Bidders should be providing the Government a staffing proposal based on the PWS tasks.

CLIN 0004 (as well as follow-on option year CLINs for these services) is listed as quantity 20 and unit is each. Can the USG confirm if this is meant to represent x20 FTE employees per CLIN, priced annually?

20 Man hours annually

CLIN 0004 has “NTE” in parenthesis following Emergency Operations Center – can the USG confirm what this is defined as?

NTE = not to exceed

CLIN 0005 (and remaining follow-on Option Year Travel CLINs) has an NTE (assumed Not to Exceed) reference. As we will not know the estimated transportation movements, we request the USG provide details on estimated travel for the estimated personnel for pricing purposes? Or provide a travel plug number?

Reference PWS paragraph 6.8: Travel to other government facilities or other contractor facilities on Oahu and/or Hawaii may be required and locations will be specified in the PWS. All travel requirements (including plans, agenda, itinerary, or dates) shall be pre-approved by the government (subject to local policy procedures), and is on a strictly cost reimbursable basis. Costs for travel shall be billed in accordance with the regulatory implementation of Public Law 99-234 and FAR 31.205-46 Travel Costs (subject to local policy & procedures; may reference FAR). This will support an average of four TDY occurrences annually.

Solicitation references pricing for shipping, handling, installation – can the USG please confirm what contractor furnished equipment is anticipated for movement?

No Contractor furnished equipment needed. See PWS para 4.0

Solicitation references transportation services (on foot only for Wheeler) – can the USG please confirm if vehicles are provided for contractor drivers? Or if contractor is required to provide their own vehicles / transportation / fuel and other ancillary vehicle costs?

Vehicles are not provided. CTRs must use personal vehicles and transportation to do tickets that are not within walking distance.

Solicitation states that Past Performance is not an evaluated area, but requests completed Work Experience Form(s) (which are to be evaluated) – can the USG please clarify whether Work Experience is indeed Past Performance, and therefore evaluated?

No it is not, work experience is based on the experience of the employees performing on the contract.

Solicitation instructions (pg 17) note reference to RFQ but this is identified as an RFP in block 14 of the SF1449 – can the USG please clarify for purposes of offeror response?

RFQ

As this is procured under GSA STARS III, the pricing appears to be missing the required contract access fee (CAF) – should Offerors be prepared to propose this as a separate CLIN? If so, where should this be provided?

This requirement is being procured as an 8(a) set aside.

The solicitation notes that the phase-in period is for recruiting and hiring personnel and states that they must be in place within 30 day (to include clearance) but later (section 7.0.1) states that clearances must be in place within 90 days. Can the USG please clarify that 90 days is the requirement?

Not all employees will be cleared within 30 days due to the clearance requirement.

Company has a 90 day window for new hires to have a secret clearance.

It is noted that the PWS states approximate 1500 personnel to be provided services. Can the USG confirm the number of users across Help Desk, the Networks and Video – and if any of these differ?

All of these requirements are for the total of approximately 1500 personnel.

Page 18 of 77 notes that as “As part of the price evaluation, will evaluate the Option to Extend Services under FAR clause 52.217-8 by adding one-half of the offeror’s final option price to the offeror’s total price. The final award evaluation will include the base year, and all option years.”

Will the USG please confirm whether total evaluated price should include the option to extend services?

Award evaluation will include the base year and (4) option years.

Sam.gov listed a commercial warranty – can the USG please remove this as not required in a services contract.

Removed

PWS 3.4 provides details on VTC, can the USG please provide information on numbers and frequency of VTC sessions anticipated?

In PWS para 2.0, it states an average of 24 VTC tickets monthly.

Does the Government have an estimate for the TRAVEL CLINS?

Need to follow Joint Travel Regulation (JTR). See PWS para 6.8

Is travel via rent a car or government provided vehicles?

No government vehicles are provided.

Is overnight hotel stay required?

Depends on the supported needed at PTA/KMC

Is any air flight required?

Yes to PTA/KMC if support is needed.

How many and which labor categories of the FTEs required for travel?

It is not the Government’s responsibility to provide the number of FTEs to potential bidders. They (bidders) should be providing the Government a staffing proposal based on the PWS tasks.

CLIN 0004 and the following option years as well, has a quantity of 20 and unit of each, should this be a different unit and quantity?

No, this represents 20 Man hours annually

Section 2.0 states that help desk tickets increase by 300 to 350 tickets during peak periods. What are the peak periods of the year?

Peak-periods fluctuate. There is no precise period of time.

Section 3.0.1 Is there a ticketing system such as Remedy utilized?

Currently utilizing Remedy and SharePoint Online Lists. Unknown if there will be a transition.

Section 3.1.3 states that all requirement are to run concurrently from contract award. Does this mean that future employees hired after contract start date will not be allowed 60 days to be Security Plus certified?

CTRs should already have certification when starting after 60 days after award.

Section 2.0 states there are 60 tickets monthly for the Web Master. Are these tickets specific to ONLY the contractor or is the Government Web Master AND the contractor working them together?

Contractor.

How many contractor Web Masters does it take to handle 60 tickets monthly?

It is not the Government’s responsibility to provide the number of FTEs to potential tasks.

Section 6.4 directs the assignment of the Project Lead, does the Government require the Project Lead to be on-site?

Yes or a team lead on-site

Is a Project Lead an additional required full time labor category?

It is not the Government’s responsibility to provide the number of FTEs to potential bidders. The Bidders should be providing the Government a staffing proposal based on the PWS tasks.

Section 9.1 states that contractor shall not invoice for labor that is not provided. However the Government is asking for FFP bid from Contractors. Should the Government change the contract type to T&M or are you stating after the contractor 30 days to fill the positions?

This is a Firm Fixed Price Procurement

What are the mobile devices being supported and how many?

Apple devices, 390

What are the databases to be supported and how many and what software versions?

Access, Sharepoint Online

How many VTC suites exist within the organization? What type and version are the VTCs?

VTCs/ Conference Room Support utilize Microsoft Teams with an external mic and speakers. Each room is different, but all rooms are plug and play with troubleshooting as needed.

Numerous rooms located throughout Garrison footprint at Fort Shafter, Scofield Barracks, PTA, and Wheeler. SB = approx. 4, FS = approx. 2, PTA = approx. 2, Wheeler = Approx. 10

What geographic locations are these VTC locations? Can some be handled remotely? Numerous rooms located throughout Garrison footprint at Fort Shafter, Scofield Barracks, PTA, and Wheeler. SB = approx. 4, FS = approx. 2, PTA = approx. 2, Wheeler = Approx. 10. No it cannot.

Will the government be providing vehicles to include fuel and maintenance for travel to facilities around Oahu and other locations?

No

Section 1.1, states work at USAG-Hi locations on Oahu and Hawaii and at other various contractor, subcontractor, and Government facilities. What is meant by other various contractor, subcontractor facilities?

8 sites in the PWS located on Oahu or PTA on the island of Hawai’i.

Section 2.0 SCOPE states, Contractor shall provide System Support Specialists and transportation for delivery of AMSS to USAG-HI. What is meant by and transportation for delivery?

Any touch labor for users or hardware that is needed

What type of Website software is to be maintained? How many Websites are they?

The content management system that is used is Concrete.

What type and how many VTC systems are there? Is travel required?

VTCs/ Conference Room Support utilize Microsoft Teams with an external mic and speakers. Each room is different, but all rooms are plug and play with troubleshooting as needed.

Numerous rooms located throughout Garrison footprint at Fort Shafter, Scofield Barracks, PTA, and Wheeler. SB = approx. 4, FS = approx. 2, PTA = approx. 2, Wheeler = Approx. 10. Yes, travel is required.

Is all the contractor personal working at one location or at all the several locations mentioned?

Trying to understand why the travel?

Several locations. Locations include Schofield Barracks (SB), Wheeler Army Airfield (WAAF), Fort Shafter (FS), Helemano Military Reservation (HMR), Aliamanu Military Reservation (AMR) and Tripler Army Medical Center (TAMC) locations on Oahu and Pohakuloa Training Area (PTA) and Kilauea Military Recreation Camp (KMC) on Hawaii.

File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .