Solicitation_QandA.xlsx
XLSX spreadsheet 11 KB Posted
- Solicitation number
- W911QX23R0001
About this file
This document contains questions and answers regarding Solicitation Number W911QX23R0001 for artificial intelligence and machine learning development processes, technologies, and pathfinder processes to identify militarily relevant technologies. The solicitation requests cost-plus-fixed-fee proposals and will not accept firm-fixed-price proposals. The closing time for proposals is 12:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time on March 8, 2023. The document clarifies that a list of potential bidders or points of contact will not be provided to facilitate partnering opportunities in response to the solicitation.
View the file
Other files
| File | Type | Posted |
|---|---|---|
| SF33 (AIML).pdf | ||
| DD1423 (Solicitation) (AIML).doc | DOC document | |
| Past Performance Questionnaire (AI_ML).docx | DOCX document | |
| Section L (Instructions to Offerors) (AIML).docx | DOCX document | |
| Section M (Evaluation Approach) (AIML).docx | DOCX document |
On GovTribe
Work with this file
- Download the original file
- Contacts named in this file
- Similar government files
- Ask GovTribe AI about this file
Text version
Official RFP Q&A
| Question Number | Document | Section | Page Number | Referenced Text | Question | Answer | |
| 1 | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | We acknowledge that Artificial Intelligence Machine Learning Development Processes and Technologies And Pathfinder Processes to Identify Militarily Relevant Technologies (AI/ML) (Solicitation Number: W911QX23R0001) requests a cost plus fixed fee construct. As a small, disabled veteran, and minority-owned business we have yet to make the costly investment in a DCAA or other auditable time tracking system that would enable calculation of fully loaded cost per FTE. As such, the majority of the support we provide customers is on a Firm Fixed Price basis. We are able to track hours on an as needed basis using our Time and Expense system (BigTime). Because we are unable to provide information at the level of detailed requested, we request to use Federal General Services Administration (GSA) Multiple Award Schedule rates that have been deemed fair and reasonable by GSA, for all subsequent quotes. Specifically, the Federal Acquisition Regulations note that "GSA has already determined the prices of supplies and fixed-price services, and rates for services offered at hourly rates, under schedule contracts to be fair and reasonable. Therefore, ordering activities are not required to make a separate determination of fair and reasonable pricing." We hope that CCDC Army Research Laboratory will accept these rates therefore as fair and reasonable. | The Government does not find a firm fixed price (FFP) type contract appropriate for the subject requirement. A cost plus fixed fee (CPFF) type contract is required to allow the Government to analyze unburdened rates & cost elements for cost realism and as well as to analyze/negotiate the proposed fee. | |
| 2 | Section L (Instructions to Offerors) (AIML) | 1. INTRODUCTION | 1 | On the SAM.gov site for the W911QX23R0001 bid: “https://sam.gov/opp/f8ef9a8117364bff81cef979e55acaca/view”, the Original Date Offers Due is: Mar 08, 2023 05:00 pm EST; however, on page 1 of the “Section+L+(Instructions+to+Offerors)+(AIML).docx” file, it states in the milestone schedule table: “Solicitation Closing Date due by Noon EDT” and further down in the next paragraph, it states: “The offeror’s proposal shall be submitted electronically… no later than (NLT) Noon EDT on 08 March 2023.” | |||
| NOTE: The solicitation due date and time are not listed on the SF-33 provided. | Which submission time is correct: 5:00 PM or Noon EDT? | The closing time for the solicitation is no later than (NLT) Noon Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) on 08 March 2023. The SAM.gov posting has been corrected to reflect a soliciation closing date and time of Noon EDT on 08 March 2023. | |||||
| 3 | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified | Will a list of potential bidders, as well POCs, be provided to facilitate potential partnering opportunities to support the RFP? | No. The Government will not be providing a list of potential bidders nor points of contacts (POCs) to facilitate partnering opportunities to support the request for proposal (RFP). The name and address of the offeror receiving an award will be released after award in accordance with (IAW) Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) 15.503(b)(1). |
File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .