UHHZ250031 AE IDIQ RFI TRACKER Answers AO 12 Aug 2026.xlsx

XLSX spreadsheet 42 KB Posted

Attached to
BAA - ROBINS AFB AE IDIQ 27
Solicitation number
ROBINSAFBAEIDIQ26
Issued by

About this file

This file is an RFI (Request for Information) Tracker documenting 115 questions and answers related to a Robins Air Force Base Architect-Engineer (AE) Indefinite Delivery Indefinite Quantity (IDIQ) contract opportunity (UHHZ250031). The solicitation is a 100% small business set-aside (NAICS 541330, $25.5M size standard) for multi-disciplinary AE services including field investigations, surveys, design calculations, drawings, specifications, and cost estimates for facility and infrastructure projects at Robins AFB and geographically separated locations. The Government anticipates awarding up to five IDIQ contracts with a combined aggregate value not to exceed $50 million over five one-year ordering periods, with no guarantee of work in any given year. Submissions were required by 21 August 2026 via DOD-SAFE (electronic submission is preferred), with the original deadline extended from 18 August 2026.

Key evaluation criteria include: (1) Specialized Experience (15 points) demonstrating experience with industrial, manufacturing, and hangar facilities design and sustainable design practices; (2) Professional Qualifications (15 points) of key personnel including Project Manager, Architect, Civil Engineer, Electrical Engineer, Structural Engineer, Mechanical Engineer, Fire Protection Engineer, and Communications and Environmental Engineers; and (3) Previous DoD Work experience. Offerors must submit up to 12 representative projects total (three projects for each of four capability categories: Core Design & Planning, Civil & Site Engineering, Electrical & Mechanical Systems, and Specialized Technical & Support Services), with projects required to be at least 90% design-complete within the past five years. CPARs (Contractor Performance Assessment Reports) are mandatory for all Section F projects and count as attachments outside the 75-page limit. All key personnel must be licensed in Georgia (pending registrations accepted), and all firms must achieve CMMC Level 2 self-certification prior to award. SF-330 submissions must follow standard format with resumes limited to two pages per individual, and joint venture agreements and letters of commitment from key subcontractors do not count against page limits.

View the file

Other files

On GovTribe

Work with this file

  • Download the original file
  • Contacts named in this file
  • Similar government files
  • Ask GovTribe AI about this file

Text version

RFIs

Project Number & Title: UHHZ250031 AE IDIQ
Project Manager:
Contracting Officer: Jimmy Ezzell / Contract specialist: Jordan Oswald
Contractor:
RFI #Question / Need / Issue - DO NOT FILTERRequest DateDisciplineResponseResponse DateResponderStatusPICTURES & OTHER
1Will the government consider a two-week extension to the due date given the short turnaround time and the Independence Day holiday?7/7/26N/ASF330 submission deadline extended to 18 August 2026 NLT COB
2What is the deadline for the government to receive questions from offerors regarding this opportunity, and will the government post responses in SAM?7/7/26N/ACOB 23 July 2026
3How many hardcopies of the response are required?7/7/26N/ACE prefers digital submittals over hard copies, unless PZIOC requires hard copies. If so, CE only wants one copy. Digital submittals have to be delivered via DoDSAFE, we cannot accept CDs.
4Will the government accept hand delivery of hardcopy responses? If so, please confirm address, recipient, and hours when a package may be hand-delivered.7/7/26N/AIf they already have base access, then hand deliveries are fine. However, Government will not provide base access just for hand deliveries.
5Is there a recency requirement for Specialized Experience (Evaluation Factor 1), and is there a page limit for Section F projects?7/7/26N/ARecency within the last 5 years. CE does not require a page limit on Section F projects.
6Is there a limit to the number of resumes the government will evaluate Professional Qualifications (Evaluation Factor 2) and is there a page limit for Section E resumes?7/7/26N/ALimit the resumes to proposed key personnel only (PMs, discipline leads). CE does not require a page limit on Section E resumes.
7Aside from the role of Project Manager/Liaison, are there other disciplines that the government considers to be key?7/7/26N/AYes, architectural, electrical, mechanical, civil, fire suppression, structural, comm, environmental. There can be multidisciplinary leads.
8Will additional information pertaining to all evaluation factors in Section H be evaluated, and is there a page limit for Section H?7/7/26N/AIf the information is tied to an evaluation factor, it will be considered. Reference the updated BAA for page limitations.
9Are there any restrictions on the type or size of the font used in the response?7/7/26N/APlease reference amended BAA for font size restrictions
10Is there a maximum page limit for the complete SF330 response?7/7/26N/APlease reference amended BAA for page limits.
11Will submissions be accepted electronically via email or DoD SAFE to designated contacts in lieu of hard-copy mailing? If not, is one PDF file on a CD acceptable for hard-copy mailing?7/7/26N/ACE prefers digital submittals over hard copies, unless PZIOC requires hard copies. If so, CE only wants one copy. Digital submittals have to be delivered via DoDSAFE, we cannot accept CDs.
12What is the RFI deadline, and how will answers to RFIs be issued?7/7/26N/APlease reference amended BAA for deadlines.
13Is there an anticipated amendment date before the 28 Jul deadline?7/7/26N/ABAA amended 16 July 2026
14Can you confirm the submission deadline time is 5 PM EDT on July 28?7/7/26N/APlease reference amended BAA for deadlines. Updated SF330 Submission deadline is now NLT COB 11 August 2026. A DoD Safe link will be provided approx 14 days prior to deadline for all interested vendors for electronic submissions.
15Are there any page limits – for any particular SF330 section and/or the overall proposal – that offerors need to comply with for this response?7/7/26N/APlease reference amended BAA for page limits.
16Are there any key disciplines or key personnel positions that the Government expects offerors to identify and provide qualifications for in the SF330 submission?7/7/26N/AYes, project management, architectural, electrical, mechanical, civil, fire suppression, structural, comm, environmental. There can be multidisciplinary leads.
17Can the Government provide clarification on the "primary and secondary AE services for the project types required by this contract" referenced in the Specialized Experience and Professional Qualifications criteria?7/7/26N/ATitle Ia and Title Ib services (site investigation services/direct design services). Title II services are not likely to be requested, with the exception of projects with high level of complexity.
18Please confirm that a hard copy submittal is required. If so, how many copies are required?7/7/26N/ACE prefers digital submittals over hard copies.Digital submittals have to be delivered via DoDSAFE, we cannot accept CDs. A DoD Safe link will be provided approx 14 days prior to deadline for all interested vendors for electronic submissions.
19Can gov’t confirm that no electronic copies of the SF330 are required to be submitted?7/7/26N/ACE prefers digital submittals over hard copies.Digital submittals have to be delivered via DoDSAFE, we cannot accept CDs. A DoD Safe link will be provided approx 14 days prior to deadline for all interested vendors for electronic submissions.
20In reference to #19: is only one printed copy of the SF330 required to be submitted to Robins AFB?7/7/26N/ACE prefers digital submittals over hard copies.Digital submittals have to be delivered via DoDSAFE, we cannot accept CDs. A DoD Safe link will be provided approx 14 days prior to deadline for all interested vendors for electronic submissions.
21In the Specialized Experience and Professional Qualifications factors, the RFQ refers to “primary and secondary AE services and project types required by this contract.” Can you clarify which AE services and project types will be required?7/7/26N/ATitle Ia and Title Ib services (site investigation services/direct design services). Title II services are not likely to be requested, with the exception of projects with high level of complexity.
22How many projects should we submit in Section F to show Specialized Experience? Is there a page limit for each project?7/7/26N/ARecency within the last 5 years. CE does not require a page limit on Section F projects.
23Is the Project Manager/Liaison required to be registered in Georgia?7/7/26N/AYes, all disciplines are required to be licensed in Georgia.
24The Project Manager/Liaison is the only named design personnel in the RFQ. Which additional design disciplines should be shown in our SF330 responses? Is there a page limit for resumes?7/7/26N/AYes, project management, architectural, electrical, mechanical, civil, fire suppression, structural, comm, environmental. There can be multidisciplinary leads.
25Are Section E resumes required for the proposed ITR team as well?7/7/26N/ALimit the resumes to proposed key personnel only (PMs, discipline leads). CE does not require resumes from the entire internal review team.
26Is there any requirement to submit Past Performance information/CPARS for our Section F Projects?7/7/26N/ACPARs ratings shall be included in the SF-330s for review.
27Is there a page limit for the overall SF330 response?7/7/26N/APlease reference amended BAA for page limits.
28The RFQ lists a physical address for FedEx/UPS deliveries. Is a hard copy of the SF330 required, or will electronic copies be accepted via email/DoD SAFE/PIEE?7/7/26N/ACE prefers digital submittals over hard copies.Digital submittals have to be delivered via DoDSAFE, we cannot accept CDs. A DoD Safe link will be provided approx 14 days prior to deadline for all interested vendors for electronic submissions.
29Am I understanding correctly that respondents will be penalized if engineering consultants are not under the umbrella of the Prime Contractor, even if all fees will be under individual task orders?7/13/26N/AInterested vendors are being evaluated on their “in-house” capacity. So yes, they will not score as well if they are a one-person outfit that subs all their disciplines out, as compared to an office that has several disciplines covered in-house.
301. Is every professional (resume) included in our submission required to be registered in Georgia? Or only the Designer of Record (DOR) for each discipline – the registered professional who will stamp and seal the drawings?N/AThe government only requires the reviewing/stamping engineer from each discipline to be licensed in Georgia. The Government will accept pending registrations.
311. For Georgia registration/license requirements for personnel, if they are not currently registered in Georgia, can we submit their registration application to Georgia and list them as “Pending” in the submittal?N/AGovernment will accept a pending application for the registered engineer from each discipline.
321. For the three projects you are requesting, are these three projects total? Or three projects per discipline/capability (architecture, engineering, interiors, etc.)?N/AThree for each (total: 12) representative projects showing the experience for the following capabilities:

Core Design & Planning (06 Architect, 37 Interior Design, 56 Specifications); Civil & Site Engineering (12 Civil Engineer, 27 Foundation/Geotechnical Engineering, 52 Sanitary Engineer, 55 Soils Engineer, 60 Transportation Engineer, 62 Water Resources);

Electrical & Mechanical Systems (21 Electrical Engineer, 25 Fire Protection Engineer, 42 Mechanical Engineer, 57 Structural Engineer);

Specialized Technical & Support Services (13 Communications Engineer, 18 Cost Engineer/Estimator, 23 Environmental Engineer, 51 Safety/Occupational Health Engineer)

331. Please provide a clear, definitive list of the capabilities the Government expects offerors to demonstrate and specify how many projects may be submitted per capability, so that offerors can structure Section F to the Government's intent.N/ARefer to RFI response # 32
341. Is there an overall maximum number of Section F example projects, or does only the per-capability cap apply?N/ARefer to RFI response # 32
351. May a single project be credited toward more than one capability, or must each submitted project map to only one capability?N/ARefer to RFI response # 32
361.There are numerous references in the Project Information paragraphs for project requirements, but they are vague relative to the actual project categories that Robins is interested in. The SAM.gov solicitation, Evaluation Factor: 1 states “The Offeror shall submit a maximum of three projects for each capability listed in (Project Information) above… and must be in the types of projects specifically indicated above in Paragraph 5, PROJECT INFORMATION.” Our question is, please identify the categories of interest. We assume AWOT is a category? Then industrial, manufacturing and hangar facilities are three (3) categories. Or, are the categories architectural, civil, electrical, mechanical, fire protection and structural?N/ARefer to RFI response # 32
37Please verify that a maximum of 10 projects can be provided in the SF330 Section FN/ARefer to RFI response # 32
38How many total project examples may be submitted in Section F for Evaluation Factor 1 (Specialized Experience)?N/ARefer to RFI response # 32
39What specific capability areas does the Government intend offerors to use when applying the "maximum of three projects for each capability" requirement?N/ARefer to RFI response # 32
40If a project demonstrates multiple capability areas, may that same project be used to satisfy more than one capability area?N/AYes, but Refer to RFI response # 32
41This IDIQ is a small business set aside, but the BAA does not mention what the size standard is specifically. What is the annual income cap to be considered for this contract? Does this apply to all subcontractors or just the prime?N/AThe NAICS code for this acquisition is 541330 with a small business size standard of $25.5M.
42Can you clarify that a standard consultant relationship with a firm used for engineering services will require a JVA? If so, for any joint venture agreements, is there a specific form the DoD would prefer to be used, or will any standard form be sufficient?N/AKey Subcontractors: If an Offeror wishes to be credited with the experience of a key subcontract or supplier (i.e., a firm that is not the prime contractor part of the Joint Venture) a letter of commitment signed by the Key Subcontractor and the prime contractor shall be submitted.
431. The document named UHHZ250031+AE+IDIQ+BAA+RFIs+CAO+16+July+2026 appears to be marked ‘CUI.’ Was this intentional? The CUI marking is in the header and footer of the document and only visible when the document is printed.N/ADocument is not CUI
441. Please confirm that we may provide up to three projects for each of the services described in Project Information, Items I through IV, for a maximum of 12 Section F projects.N/ARefer to RFI response # 32
451. On page 3, 1st full paragraph, the BAA states that all projects ‘must be in the types of projects specifically indicated above in Paragraph 5, PROJECT INFORMATION.’ Please clarify which paragraph is Paragraph 5 and how the Government defines ‘project types.’N/ARefer to RFI response # 32
461. In selecting projects to submit for the services described in Project Information, Item II, please clarify if each project must demonstrate BOTH Title I and Title II services, or projects that involve Title I and/OR Title II services are acceptable.N/ARefer to RFI response # 32
475.In Amendment 1, the Government provided responses to RFIs that included requirements that are inconsistent with or not reflected in the amended BAA. Will the Government revise the BAA document accordingly to address these requirements, or clarify the responses to the RFIs to be consistent with the BAA? Examples include:
•Key personnel disciplines. The key disciplines listed in the BAA under Professional Qualifications are Project Manager, Architect, Civil Engineer, Electrical Engineer, Structural Engineer, and Mechanical Engineer. In response to RFIs #7 and #16, key disciplines also appear to include fire suppression, comm, and environmental. Please clarify whether the Government requires resumes for fire suppression, comm, and environmental to be included in Section E of the SF330.
•Definition of primary & secondary services. RFI #17 asks for clarification on the terms 'primary and secondary AE services' while the response refers to 'Title Ia and Title Ib services.' There are no references in the BAA to Title Ia or Title Ib services. Please clarify that 'primary AE services' are the same as 'Title Ia services' (and secondary are Title Ib).
•Key personnel registration requirements. The BAA references the Project Manager/Liaison being registered in the state of Georgia but does not specify that this registration requirement applies to any other positions. RFI #23 asks if the Project Manager/Liaison is required to be registered in Georgia, with the response that all disciplines are required to be licensed in Georgia. Please clarify which specific disciplines are required to be licensed in Georgia.
•CPARS. The BAA states that CPARS ‘may’ be submitted to support our past performance. The response to RFI #26 states that CPARS ratings ‘shall be’ included in the SF330s for review. Please clarify if CPARS are optional or required.N/ARFIs are considered part of or amend the solicitation (BAA). The BAA will not be revised.

* Only the Key diciplines listed in the BAA are required, however, these additional disciplines may be required for individual task orders.

* Primary services: Title 1a and 1b representing the core, design-driven services. Secondary services are procurements support or Title II.

* All key disciplines shall be licensed in Georgia, however, government will accept pending registration verification.

* CPARs shall be provided. Non-optional.

48 1. Responses to RFI#s 3 and 11 indicate that CE prefers digital submittals unless PZIOC requires hard copies. How will contractors know if PZIOC requires hard copies? N/A Review updated BAA on SAM.gov copied here for reference.

Special Note:

Electronic submissions is the preferred method: Proposals shall be submitted utilizing DOD-SAFE.

a. The DOD Safe application can be accessed via https://safe.apps.mil/

*In order to submit your proposal through DOD-Safe you must submit an email to:

Jimmy Ezzell at Jimmy.ezzell.1@us.af.mil and Jordan Oswald at jordan.oswald.1@us.af.mil requesting a link to upload your file through DOD-Safe.

Please assure the subject line reads as follows, YOUR COMPANY NAME, Request Link for SF330 Submission regarding the Robins AFB Multi Award IDIQ.

49May resumes be provided for disciplines other than the ones listed in the BAA? If so, will these be evaluated?N/ANo, Limit the resumes to proposed key personnel only (PMs, discipline leads). Each resume shall be limited to two pages. Key disciplines are identified in paragraph I. Project Information of the BAA including: architectural, civil, electrical, mechanical, fire protection, and structural
501. May more than one resume be provided for a specific key personnel discipline?N/ANo
511. Is there a page limit on resumes (i.e., one or two pages per resume)?N/ATwo pages per DoD Requirements
521. Would the Government consider allowing a smaller font size for tables and charts in Section H?N/ANo
531. Will the Government allow Section D (the organization chart) to be presented on an 11x17 foldout?N/AFiles are to be submitted digitally not restricted on page size
541. Are copies of CPARS for the Section F projects required to be included? If so, may we provide them as an attachment to SF330 Part I and not include them in the page limits?N/AYes, They may be attachments and will not count against page limit
551. May we provide Past Performance Questionnaires (PPQs) for Section F projects that have not received a CPARS?N/AExamples shall be 90% complete. An interm CPARs is acceptable. PPQs will not be accepted.
561. For the Factor called ‘Previous DoD Work,’ the BAA states that CPARS may be submitted. Are we limited to providing CPARS only for projects included in Section F? May we submit copies of our CPARS as an attachment to SF330 Part I and assume they are outside of the page count?N/AYes. CPARs may be attachments.
571. In the Amendment, each of the Evaluation Factors is numbered ‘1.’ Please correct the numbers so that we can properly cross-reference the solicitation requirements in our SF330.BAA updated
581. At the bottom of page 4 of the amended BAA, Item i) states that DUNS# and CAGE# must be submitted for all firms who are part of the submittal. DUNS#s are no longer used to identify contractors who are registered in SAM. The DUNS#s have been replaced with UEI#s. Please clarify.Use UEI
591. Please confirm that the 20 pages allowed for Section H are included in the overall page limit.SF330 Part I shall not exceed 75 pages, including no more than 20 pages for section H.
60On page 3 of the BAA states: ‘Please see the attached example Letter of Commitment.’ There was no attachment to the announcement in SAM. Please provide.See sample "letter of commitment" attached
611. The solicitation states that offerors shall submit a maximum of three projects for each capability listed in the Project Information section. However, it also states that if more than three projects are submitted, only the first three projects listed in the proposal will be evaluated. Please clarify whether offerors may submit up to three projects for each capability, or whether the Government intends to evaluate only three Section F projects total.Refer to RFI response # 32
621. The solicitation states that offerors shall submit a maximum of three projects for each capability listed in the Project Information section. Please clarify what the Government considers to be the individual "capabilities" identified in Project Information for purposes of project submission and evaluation.Refer to RFI response # 32
631. For a project submitted under a specific capability section, must the project demonstrate experience across all capabilities identified within that section, or is it sufficient for the project to demonstrate experience relevant to only some of the capabilities listed within that section?Refer to RFI response # 32
641. May the same Section F project be used to demonstrate experience under multiple capabilities identified in Project Information, or must unique projects be submitted for each capability?Yes, But Refer to RFI reponse # 32
651. Project Information states that successful A-E firms must possess or have access to expertise in all related engineering disciplines necessary to develop complete facility and infrastructure designs "for construction award." Please clarify what the Government means by "for construction award" and if this only refers to 100% IFC, DBB design documents, or also Design Build RFPs."for construction award" is in reference to any solicitication package intended to award a construction contractor, this is regardless of 100% IFC, DBB design documents, or Design Build RFPs.
661. The solicitation and Q&A identify different required key disciplines. Please clarify the required key personnel/disciplines that offerors must propose and provide resumes for.Key disciplines are identified in paragraph I. Project Information of the BAA including: architectural, civil, electrical, mechanical, fire protection, and structural
671. The Q&A states that CPARS ratings shall be included in the SF-330 for review. If CPARS information is unavailable for a submitted project, will the Government accept completed Past Performance Questionnaires (PPQs) or other client-provided past performance documentation in lieu of CPARS?No
681. When does the government expect to answer RFIs? The revised solicitation requires more time-consuming requirements and the notice we receive for answers should result in additional submittal time.30-Jul-26
691. Is there a requirement to complete an airfield obstruction survey, which would include aerial imagery and LiDAR data collection of on-base and off-base objects that penetrate the imagery surfaces for Robins AFB?Not currently. However, could be a requirement at the Task Order level.
701. Is there a requirement for assistance with the AWOT Tool to support the management of airfield obstructions at Robins AFB? The tool is normally used by the Airfield Manager and the installation Community Planner. Is there a requirement for a Community Planner as a required discipline? Or a requirement for experience supporting the AWOT tool?Not currently. However, could be a requirement at the Task Order level.
711. Evaluation Factor 1 – Specialized Experience – The updated solicitation states that ‘The Offerer shall submit a maximum of three projects for each capability listed in (Project Information) above.’ However, the capabilities are not clearly defined in Project Information. Does this refer to 1.) Industrial, 2.) Manufacturing, 3.) Hangar facilities? If not, could the capabilities be clearly defined so we can submit the right key projects?Refer to RFI response # 32
721. Evaluation Factor 1 – Specialized Experience – The updated solicitation states that ‘Projects must be at least 90% complete.’ AEs are not responsible for when projects get funded and awarded for construction, so we are interpreting that 90% complete means 90% complete with design, not construction. Please confirm this is the correct interpretation.90% complete refers to design, or "for construction award" solicitation package development regardless if 100% IFC, DBB package, or DB package.
731. Evaluation Factor 2 – Previous DoD Work – The updated solicitation states that ‘CPARS review can and will be utilized. Firms may submit CPARS to support experience’ The BAA + RFIs #26 Question was framed as ‘Is there any requirement to submit Past Performance information/CPARS for the Section F projects?’ and the answer provided stated ‘CPARS ratings shall be included in the SF-330 for review.’ The language used between the solicitation and the RFI response does not provide certainty on whether past performance PPQs/CPARS are required. Can you confirm that they are to be included for all Section F projects and that they can be CPARS or PPQs? Also, if they are to be included, do they count towards the 75 page count limit?CPARs shall be provided. PPQs will not be accepted.
741. 330 Submission Page Limits – For Companies that are submitting as a Joint Venture, it is understood that the JV Agreement must be included. Does this count towards the 75 page count limit?no, does not count against.
751. 330 Consultant Team Members – For consultants on the team, are teaming agreements required as a part of the 330 submission? If so, do these count towards the 75 page count limit?Key Subcontractors: If an Offeror wishes to be credited with the experience of a key subcontract or supplier (i.e., a firm that is not the prime contractor part of the Joint Venture) a letter of commitment signed by the Key Subcontractor and the prime contractor shall be submitted. No, does not count against.
761. RFI #23 states that "all disciplines are required to be licensed in Georgia"; however, Evaluation Factor 2 states only that the Project Manager/Liaison must be registered in the State of Georgia. Will the Government amend the solicitation to identify the required key personnel, disciplines, and licensing requirements to be submitted in SF330 Section E?Key disciplines are identified in paragraph I. Project Information of the BAA including: architectural, civil, electrical, mechanical, fire protection, and structural. The Government will accept pending Georgia registration.
771. The amended solicitation identifies six key disciplines under Evaluation Factor 2 (Project Manager, Architect, Civil Engineer, Electrical Engineer, Structural Engineer, and Mechanical Engineer), while RFIs #7, #16, and #24 identify additional disciplines including Fire Suppression, Communications, and Environmental. Will the Government amend the solicitation to identify the required key personnel, disciplines, and licensing requirements to be submitted in SF330 Section E?Key disciplines are identified in paragraph I. Project Information of the BAA including: architectural, civil, electrical, mechanical, fire protection, and structural. The Government will accept pending Georgia registration.
781. For Evaluation Factors 1 (Specialized Experience) and 3 (Previous DoD Work), will Design-Build Designer of Record (DOR) experience be evaluated equivalently to traditional Design-Bid-Build A-E prime contract experience when the offeror was responsible for the complete architectural and engineering design effort and served as the Engineer/Architect of Record?Yes
79RFI #26 states that CPARS ratings shall be included for review. For projects that do not have an available CPARS record, or for non-DoD projects where CPARS are not generated, will the Government accept Past Performance Questionnaires (PPQs) as equivalent evidence of past performance?CPARs shall be provided. PPQs will not be accepted.
80The amended solicitation states that offerors shall submit a maximum of three projects for each capability listed in the Project Information section and that only the first three projects submitted will be evaluated. However, RFI #22 addressed only project recency and page limitations and did not reaffirm the number of projects to be submitted. Can the government confirm the maximum number of Section F projects that will be evaluated and clarify whether the Government intends offerors to submit: (a) a maximum of three projects total, or (b) up to three projects for each capability identified in the solicitation?Refer to RFI response # 32
81The Offeror shall submit a maximum of three projects for each capability listed in (Project Information) above. Please confirm the capabilities listed in the project information. (i.e.: industrial, manufacturing, and hangar facilities design)Refer to RFI response # 32
82The pre-solicitation notices state that the Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC), Level 2 is required. Please confirm the CMMC requirements for this contract.CMMC Level 2 is required.
83Please clarify the required proposal format and organization. Should offerors submit the SF 330 using the standard Part I and Part II structure, with the evaluation criteria addressed within the applicable SF 330 sections, or should the submission be organized by evaluation factor using modified or supplemental SF 330 formatting?Use structure of Standard Form 330
84Please also confirm whether offerors should include a separate table of contents, section dividers, or any other solicitation-specific organizational elements in addition to the standard SF 330 forms.Use structure of Standard Form 330
85Please confirm that 90% complete refers to design complete.Confirm, 90% means design complete. The Government intends to evaluate A&E firm capabilities. Not whether or not the project has been constructed.
86The amended synopsis says that we are limited to a "maximum of three projects for each capability listed in (Project Information) above". We are trying to understand how many projects we can include for Specialized Experience in SF330 Section F. Accordingly, what is the Government identifying as a "capability"? Are each of the Roman Number categories I - IV considered a "capability" such that we can submit 3 projects for "I. Primary: Full Architect-Engineer (A-E) design services for facility and infrasture..." and another 3 projecs for "II. The anticipated work may include Title I and Title II services but not be limited to the following; field survey; site and facility investigation..." and another 3 projects for "III. Airfield Obstruction surveys and submission of Airfield Waiver and Obstruction Tool..." and another 3 Projects for "IV. Experience in the following areas...06 Architect, 12 Civil Engineer, 13 Communications Engineer..."
OR, is a "capability" certain project types (Title I or Title II...SRM or MILCON...Industrial Facility, Manufacturing, Hangar, Administrative...or engineering disciplines) used? Bottom Line: Please clarify and define the types and number of projects we should submit for Specialized Experience in SF330 Section F, as well as how projects will be evaluated (what will earn more points).Refer to RFI response # 32
87The solicitation states that a “maximum of three projects for each capability listed in (Project Information)…” will be evaluated. If Roman Numerals I - IV are considered "capabilities", this appears to allow up to three projects per capability, for a total of 12 projects. However, the solicitation also states, “If more than three projects are submitted, only the first three projects listed in the proposal will be evaluated.” Please clarify.Refer to RFI response # 32
88The Project Information at Roman Numeral I refers to "FULL AE design services for facility and infrastructure projects at Robins and its geographically separated locations." If each Roman Numeral is restricted to 3 projects but we are also expected to cover projects at multiple goegraphical locations, we won't be able to provide a comprehensive response with only 3 projects. Please consider allowing a narrative of project experience to supplment the 3 projects. Or another solution to allow a comprehensive SF330.Refer to RFI response # 32
89Project Information, Roman Numeral IV lists a number of engineering disciplines: "...06 Architect, 12 Civil Engineer, 13 Communications Engineer…". Please clarify the intent of identifying these labor categories in Project Information, considering that the Professional Qualifications evaluation criterion specifically identifies the Project Manager, Architect, Civil Engineer, Electrical Engineer, Structural Engineer, and Mechanical Engineer as key personnel that we need to submit in Section E. Should we include all of the "Project Information IV" categories in our Professional Qualifications SF330 Section E response? IF NOT, are the labor categories identified in "Project Infomration IV" intended to be engineering disciplnes that you'd like to see contained in another set of 3 projects submitted for Specialized Experience in SF330 Section F?Refer to RFI response # 32
90The solicitation states: “Consideration will be taken in the contractor’s role in the project.” Please clarify how the contractor’s role will impact the points awarded.Preference will be given to firms performing as DOR vs sub to DOR.
91The solicitation states that Section H is limited to 20 pages. Please clarify whether offerors are required to include the full CPARS evaluation for each referenced project, including projects discussed in narrative form or presented as complete project descriptions, or whether a summary of the applicable CPARS ratings will be acceptable.CPARs shall be provided. PPQs will not be accepted. They can be submitted as attachments and will not count against page limit.
92If full CPARS evaluations are required, please confirm whether those documents may be included as attachments or appendices and excluded from the Section H 20-page limitation.CPARs shall be provided. PPQs will not be accepted. They can be submitted as attachments and will not count against page limit.
93Please clarify whether CPARS ratings will affect the number of points assigned during the evaluation. For example, will a project with an Exceptional CPARS rating receive greater consideration or a higher score than a project with a Satisfactory rating, or will CPARS be used only to verify acceptable past performance?No, The Government will only use CPARs to verify acceptable past performance.
94The synopsis states that "In order to be evaluated, the firms must submit the total dollars awarded to the firm by the DoD in the past 12 months." Please clarify if or how the Government will evaluate this information. Will a larger value of awards be more or less favorable than a smaller value of awards? If submitting as a Joint-Venture, do we provide the value awarded to the JV previously, or the value awarded to each JV member?The Government will use total dollar to evaluate capacity to handle various size projects large vs small. A varied amount would be more favorable than only larger or only small amounts. If submitting as a JV, the amount awarded should be to the JV and JV members.
95Professional Qualifications states that Project Manager/Liaison being registered in the state of Georgia, consideration will be taken in the disciplines employed under the same company of the prime Contractor and their registrations; however, the Q&A attached with Amendment 01 stated that all key personnel must have registration in Georgia. Please clarify.Key disciplines are identified in paragraph I. Project Information of the BAA including: architectural, civil, electrical, mechanical, fire protection, and structural. The Government will accept pending Georgia registration.
96Should the Previous DoD Work Evaluation Criterion submission be in the form of a Section H narrative that references projects across all DoD/Federal agencies, or do we submit additional projects in Section E? Is there a five-year recency limitation for these projects as well?Section E is resumes ONLY, put it in section H. Yes, all example projects shall be 90% design complete in the last 5 years.
97Please, clarify the requirement and intention for an OSHA Engineer on the design side.Primarily design review around Industrial Site Safety requirements, including but not limited to: Fall protection, maintenance access, etc.
98Please, consider allowing more projects to be submitted or clarify further this requirement.Refer to RFI response # 32
99There are several discrepancies between the RFIs and the new BAA. (Example – page limits for resumes, key disciplines) Which takes priority?RFI responses take precendance over conflict in the BAA
100What are the key disciplines for which you want resumes?Key disciplines are identified in paragraph I. Project Information of the BAA including: architectural, civil, electrical, mechanical, fire protection, and structural. The Government will accept pending Georgia registration.
101Is it acceptable for key personnel to be currently pursuing licensure in GA?Key disciplines are identified in paragraph I. Project Information of the BAA including: architectural, civil, electrical, mechanical, fire protection, and structural. The Government will accept pending Georgia registration.
102Please clarify the meaning of “each capability” in the requirement to “submit a maximum of three projects for each capability listed in the Project Information section.” Does “each capability” refer to:
1.Full A-E design services for facility projects, full A-E design services for infrastructure projects, Title I and Title II services, and airfield obstruction surveys, including submission through the Airfield Waiver and Obstruction Tool (AWOT); or
2.The specific project types identified under the Specialized Experience factor—industrial, manufacturing, and hangar facilities?Refer to RFI response # 32
103the solicitation states, “If more than three projects are submitted, only the first three projects listed in the proposal will be evaluated.” Please confirm whether Offerors may submit a maximum of three projects total or a maximum of three projects for each identified capability.Refer to RFI response # 32
104Q&A #32 confirms that offerors must submit three projects for each category, for a total of 12 projects. Can the Government confirm whether each individual project must demonstrate all disciplines identified within the applicable category, or whether the three projects submitted under a category may collectively demonstrate the required disciplines? For example, would it be acceptable for the three projects within a category, when considered together, to encompass all listed disciplines, even if no single project includes every discipline?Each project does not have to include every discipline, but the three projects under the category need to collectively include all listed disciplines in the category.
105Related to Q&A #32, If the Government does not expect the collective three projects submitted for a category to address every discipline listed for that category, will the Government evaluate projects more favorably based on the number of applicable disciplines collectively represented across the three project examples?The Government is looking for capacity to fulfill the work. This means that more projects fulfilling more categories will be evaluated more favorably.
106Several questions in the most recent Q&A requested consideration of Past Performance Questionnaires (PPQs) when CPARS evaluations are unavailable. The Government has indicated that only CPARS evaluations will be accepted. We respectfully request reconsideration of this requirement for two reasons:
oAs this is a small business set-aside procurement, many otherwise qualified small businesses perform as subcontractors rather than prime contractors and therefore often do not have access to CPARS evaluations for relevant projects. In many federal procurements, PPQs are accepted as an alternative means of documenting past performance in such circumstances.
oThe solicitation permits projects that are at least 90% complete. However, the majority of FSRM projects have performance periods of less than 12 months, and interim CPARS evaluations are not typically issued for projects of that duration. As a result, many highly relevant projects that meet the solicitation's completion threshold may not yet have a CPARS evaluation available.Interim and final CPARs are acceptable. No PPQs will be accepted. CPARs may be submitted to support experience. Consideration will be taken in the contractor's role where a PRIME A&E will be considered more favorable than a subcontractor role. This is a reflection of the A&E Firm's ability to manage the full scope of the design process.
107It seems the solicitation is requesting up to 12 projects. However, the SF 330 format is limited to 10 projects. Are we to modify the SF 330 format to accommodate 12 projects?The default instruction for Section F states to present "as many projects as requested by the agency, or 10 projects, if not specified. They need to modify to 12 projects.
108What is the best way to label or notate which Part F project is in response to each category/discipline? How would you like these identified?Label them by category at the top of each example project.
109Some of our relevant projects are design-build. As the designer of record, we won’t be issued a CPAR. The contractor is issued the CPAR. Since the latest amendment indicates PPQs are not accepted, this prevents our inclusion of relevant design-build projects. Is this your intent?Consideration will be taken on the contractor’s role. A prime A&E will be favored over a design-build subcontract. CPARs may be submit to support experience, lack of CPARs will not disqualify the submitted project example for the category.
110Since the latest amendment only allows CPARs and not PPQs, our assumption is that commercial/private manufacturing and industrial project experience is not desired (as we cannot get CPARs for commercial/private projects) and we are to only submit Federal projects. Is this correct?No, this is not correct. Project owners (customers) can be a government agency or installation, an institution, a corporation or private individual. However, keep in mind that Federal experience is being evaluated as well.
111Will you evaluate relevant commercial and private projects as neutral per the FAR, as we aren’t able to provide CPARs?It will be evaluated fairly in accordance to the BAA. The evaluation will consider the contractor's experience in working for the government on design and construction which would be more favorable than commercial and private. Commercial and Private designs will not be a negative or reduction of points. A DoD project could gain 100% of the available points.
112Can/should we use one project as a representative example of more than one category/service?You can.
113"SF330 Submissions shall be received no later than 18 August 2026 to be considered for selection. THIS IS NOT A REQUEST FOR PROPOSAL".
Could it be clarified whether this is a proposal or not? Thank you.The government is not requesting an official proposal, the government is requesting your proposed response to the BAA, the SF330.
114Will the Government accept a completed PPQ for Section F projects on which the offeror, a joint venture member, or a subconsultant performed as Designer of Record under a design-build contract, where no CPARS was issued to the A-E entity?No.
115If PPQs remain unacceptable, will the Government accept the design-build prime's CPARS for that contract accompanied by a brief narrative identifying the A-E firm's design role and scope of work? If neither is acceptable, please identify what documentation the Government will accept for design-build projects.Yes. Consideration will be taken on the contractor’s role. A prime A&E will be favored over a design-build subcontract. CPARs may be submitted to support experience, lack of CPARs will not disqualify the submitted project example for the category.

&14&KFF0000CUI

&14&KFF0000CUI

image1.jpeg

File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .