RFP QA 29 May 2026.pdf

PDF 290 KB Posted

Attached to
H30 Engineering Services
Solicitation number
N0017826R3017
Issued by

About this file

This file is a Questions and Answers (Q&A) document for federal contract solicitation N0017826R3017, an H30 Engineering Services contract. The document does not specify required products or services, award dates, or pricing terms, as it addresses clarifications and amendments to the solicitation rather than substantive contract requirements.

The Q&A addresses multiple solicitation clarifications across staffing, labor categories, proposal submission procedures, and security requirements. Key clarifications include: Senior Electrical Engineer Overtime is 0.2 FTE (384 hours); incremental FTE allocations (0.1-0.2 FTE) are treated as overtime hours for equivalent full-time positions; non-key labor category qualifications are "desired" rather than required; eCRAFT crosswalk will be provided as Attachment J.10; and a Wage Determination for King George (Attachment J.11) will be incorporated via Amendment 2. The Government extended the proposal submission deadline by two weeks to 22 June 2026 and will apply a DO-A7 rating per FAA clause 52.211-14. Regarding security and access, contractors must receive, store, and generate Critical Nuclear Weapons Design Information (CNDWI), and all SIPRNET access will occur at NSWCDD/Government sites. Proposal formatting allows internal document cross-references and clickable navigation features (but not external hyperlinks); searchability requirements do not apply to graphics or screenshots. The Government requires CMMC (Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification) Level 2 self-certification at proposal submission, not CMMI certification. Subcontractors should submit unsanitized cost proposals under their CAGE Code in PIEE, labeled to identify their prime contractor association.

View the file

Other files

File Type Posted
RFP QA 27 May 2026.pdf PDF
J.11 Wage Determination_King George, VA.pdf PDF
RFP QA 21 May 2026.pdf PDF
RFP QA 18 May 2026.pdf PDF
J.10 eCraft Labor Category Crosswalk.xlsx XLSX spreadsheet
RFP QA 12 May 2026.pdf PDF
RFP QA 11 May 2026.pdf PDF
H30 Industry Day Registrations.pdf PDF

On GovTribe

Work with this file

  • Download the original file
  • Contacts named in this file
  • Similar government files
  • Ask GovTribe AI about this file

Text version

N0017826R3017- H30 Engineering Services

Questions and Answers (Q&A)

1. Question: Could you please advise the best method for engaging with the Prime contractors supporting this solicitation? Additionally, is there an Industry Day attendee list, interested Prime list, or recommended teaming process that can be provided?

Answer: H30 Industry Day Registrations have been posted to the H30 RFP

N0017826R3017 in SAM.gov.

2. Question: Reference Solicitation N0017826R3017 J.3- Staffing Plan Example.xlsx and

J.6-Cost Proposal Spreadsheet Example.xlsx. Can the government provide the eCRAFT crosswalk?

Answer: The Government will provide the eCRAFT crosswalk as attachment J.10.

3. Question: Reference Solicitation N0017826R3017 J.4-Personnel Qualifications Guide

RFP.pdf. The C. Key Personnel Qualifications table total FTE is listed as 16, actual FTE based on hours is 16.1. The error is due to “Senior Electrical Engineer Overtime” defined as 0.1 FTE, however the hours (384) are equivalent to .2 FTE. The total hours for key and contract total align with the .2 FTE for “Senior Electrical Engineer Overtime”. Can the government clarify the correct FTE / Hours for “Senior Electrical Engineer Overtime”

Answer: The Government clarifies that the Senior Electrical Engineer Overtime is .2

FTE = 384 hours. Attachment J.4 Personnel Qualifications Guide has been revised to reflect this update.

4. Question: Reference Solicitation N0017826R3017 J.4-Personnel Qualifications Guide

RFP.pdf. Table “Labor Category CLIN 6000, 6100, 6200, 6300, 6400 Annual Labor

Hours includes multiple categories with .1 or .2 FTE. Can we treat these incremental

FTE as OT hours for an equivalent FTE position? This is of particular concern for SCA labor category subject to the Fair Labor Standards Act.

Answer: The .1 or .2 FTE are OT hours for an equivalent FTE position.

5. Question: Reference Solicitation N0017826R3017 J.4-Personnel Qualifications Guide

RFP.pdf. Non-Key Labor category qualifications listed in Section “A. Government

Defined Labor Categories” are not specified as desired or required. Note: The Key

Personnel table on page 8 list the Labor Category Attributes as “desired”. Will the government consider specifying that the Non-Key Labor Category qualifications are

“desired”?

Answer: Non-Key labor category qualifications are “desired.”

6. Question: Reference Solicitation N0017826R3017 J.8-Statement of Work RFP.pdf. Sub paragraph to C.7.3 Government Furnished Information (GFI) is misnumbered (c.7.5.1 versus C.7.3.1).

Answer: SOW paragraph C.7.5.1 has been renumbered to C.7.3.1.

7. Question: Respectfully request the government extend the proposal submission date by two (2) weeks to allow offerors sufficient time after questions are answered and revised solicitation documents are issued to prepare their final response.

Answer: The Government will not grant an extension to the proposal submission date at this time (as of 12 May 2026). The Government will reassess the need for an extension closer to the RFP closing date.

8. Question: Has an amendment to Solicitation N0017826R3017 been posted?

Answer: Yes, solicitation amendment N0017826R30170001 has been posted via the

PIEE Solicitation Module.

9. Question: Reference J.4 Personnel Qualifications Guide. The labor mix includes five

SCA labor categories; however, a corresponding Wage Determination (WD) was not included among the solicitation attachments. Could the Government please confirm whether the applicable WD will be provided, and if so, when offerors should expect its release. This information is essential for developing accurate pricing and ensuring full compliance with SCA requirements.

Answer: Offerors are expected to meet the minimum wage requirements as outlined in

Attachment J.11- SCA Wage Determination_King George which will be incorporated in

Section J with Solicitation Amendment two (2).

10. Question: Respectfully request the government extend the proposal submission date by two (2) weeks to allow offerors sufficient time after questions are answered and revised solicitation documents are issued to prepare their final staffing and cost proposal.

Answer: The Government will extend the proposal submission date by two (2) weeks.

The proposal due date will be revised to 22 June 2026.

11. Question: The RFP does not stipulate how Subcontractors are to submit their unsanitized proposals, and PIEE does not have the ability to reference or associate to the Prime other than the Offeror Identifier field. Is it permissible for Subcontractors to submit in PIEE under their CAGE Code and use the “Offer Identifier” field to associate their submission to the Prime Contractor's submission?

Answer: Sub-contractors should submit their unsanitized cost proposal spreadsheets using their CAGE Code under the Solicitation notice in the PIEE Solicitation Module.

12. Question: The RFP does not stipulate how Subcontractors are to submit their unsanitized proposals. Does the Government have a preference for file naming conventions or other instructions when uploading in PIEE for Subcontractors?

Answer: Sub-contractors are to upload their unsanitized proposals under their CAGE

Code under the Solicitation notice in the PIEE Solicitation Module. Sub-contractors should label their proposal cover page stating that they are a Sub-contractor to the specific Prime Contractor they are proposing for as a Sub, in order that the Government will know which Prime to associate it with once downloaded.

13. Question: RFP instructions indicate, "no hyperlinks." Will the Government confirm hyperlinks are referring to only links external to the document?

Answer: The Government confirms that the "no hyperlinks" instruction refers specifically to external links (e.g., links to external websites or cloud-based resources).

Internal document cross-references (e.g., clickable Table of Contents or internal section bookmarks) remain permissible for navigation purposes.

14. Question: RFP instructions indicate, "PDF files shall be searchable when reviewed electronically." Will the Government confirm this does not apply to screen shots and graphics?

Answer: The Government confirms that searchability does not apply to graphics or screenshots.

15. Question: Page 71 of 90, Section L.3.1.3 Element C Staffing Plan Narrative - The

Government references a "Staffing Plan Narrative" with associated requirements. Can the Offeror provide a 2-Page Narrative in Volume I Element C (in addition to Attachment

J.3 Staffing Plan and KP Resumes)?

Answer: A two-page narrative is permissible.

16. Question: Page 71 of 90, Section L.3.1.2 Element B Management Approach - The

Government has a page limitation currently at 20 pages, we request an additional 5 pages, to change the page limit for Element B to 25 pages.

Answer: Page limitation will remain at 20 pages for evaluation purposes.

17. Question: Page 72 of 90, Section L.3.2 Volume II Past Performance - The Government currently limits this volume to 3 pages per citation. Will the Government also allow a 1-page introduction to the volume?

Answer: Page limitation will remain at 3 pages per citation for evaluation purposes. 1 page introduction to the volume is allowed.

18. Question: Page 68 of 90 - Will the Government extend the 90-page limit of the Element

A Technical Proposal response to 100 pages?

Answer: Page limitation will remain to 90 pages for evaluation purposes.

19. Question: Page 68 of 90 – Will the Government expand the 2-page limit for Resumes to

3 pages?

Answer: Page limitation will remain at 2 pages for evaluation purposes.

20. Question: Attachment J.5 Past Performance Reference - The third row of the template indicates "DUNS Number", which has been usurped by the UEI. Can the Government please update and re-issue the J.5, changing the "DUNS Number" to "UEI"?

Answer: “DUNS Number” will be revised to “UEI” in attachment J.5- Past Performance

Reference. Revised attachment J.5- Past Performance Reference will be incorporated into

Amendment 2 of Solicitation N0017826R3017.

21. Question: Attachment J.4 Personnel Qualifications Guide - Regarding the Junior and

Mid-Level Electrical Engineers, the current educational requirement is "A Bachelors

Degree in Electrical Engineering…" Will the Government change this requirement to make it more in-line with the Sr Electrical Engineer requirement, which is "Bachelor’s degree from an accredited college or university in an engineering, scientific, or technical discipline"?

Answer: These are desired requirements based on historical labor categories.

22. Question: Attachment J.4 Personnel Qualifications Guide - Regarding the Sr Electrical

Engineer, instead of the "10 years professional technical experience including at least 5 years specialized experience…", will the Government change the requirement to "8 years professional technical experience including at least 3 years specialized experience…"

23. Question: Attachment J.10 Labor Category Crosswalk - The Government provides both

"KR-Site" and "Govt-Site" for the same Labor Categories, in multiple instances. To assist in accurate pricing and management response, can the Government provide more specificity, for example articulating how many FTE per LCat are either "KR-Site" vs

"Govt-Site"?

Answer: Please see C.7.1 for Government site spaces and associated labor categories and

FTEs.

24. Question: Due to the technical engineering nature of the scope, and to ensure sound, proven technical engineering processes, will the Government require Offeror's be CMMI

Service and Development Level 3 certified at the time of proposal submission?

Answer: The Government requires offerors to be CMMI Service and Development Level

2 (self) certified at the time of proposal submission.

25. Question: On page 1 of Attachment J.5 – Past Performance Reference contains a row for

DUNS. Since DUNS was replaced by UEI, should offerors update the Past Performance

Information table provide UEI in lieu of DUNS?

Answer: “DUNS Number” will be revised to “UEI” in attachment J.5- Past Performance

Reference. Revised attachment J.5- Past Performance Reference will be incorporated into

Amendment 2 of Solicitation N0017826R3017.

26. Question: On page 67 of the solicitation, please confirm that the "no hyperlinks" instruction in Section L, 2.0, refers specifically to external links (e.g., links to external websites or cloud-based resources) and that internal document cross-references (e.g., clickable Table of Contents or internal section bookmarks) remain permissible for navigation purposes.

Answer: The Government confirms that the "no hyperlinks" instruction refers specifically to external links (e.g., links to external websites or cloud-based resources).

Internal document cross-references (e.g., clickable Table of Contents or internal section bookmarks) remain permissible for navigation purposes.

27. Question: On page 67 of the solicitation, please confirm that searchability per Section L,

2.0 ("Proposals shall be Microsoft Office (Word, Excel, PowerPoint) 2010 and newer versions or Adobe Acrobat (PDF) compatible. PDF files shall be searchable when reviewed electronically." does not apply to graphics or screenshots (e.g., payroll verification data).

Answer: The Government confirms that searchability does not apply to graphics or screenshots.

28. Question: On page 68 of the solicitation, please confirm the correct naming convention for VOLUME IV - Contract Documentation. The example file names in Section L, 2.5 states "Company_Volume_IV_Cover Letter" yet the Proposal Organization Table in

Section L, 3.0 states "VOLUME IV - Contract Documentation" which is inclusive of a cover letter.

Answer: File names should include the Offeror's company name, volume #, document name and any other useful identifying information. Files can be submitted separately or can be combined within the same volume #.

29. Question: On page 72 of the solicitation, please confirm that "Attachment X" as listed in

Section L, 3.3.1 Section B Pricing ("Offeror shall submit Section B pricing for each priced CLIN/SLIN in the cost proposal spreadsheet (Attachment X)." is intended to reference Attachment J_6.\

Answer: The Government confirms that “Attachment X” is intended to reference

Attachment J.6- Cost Proposal Spreadsheet.

30. Question: On page 74 of the solicitation, please confirm whether the government intends to present overtime hours separately for each non-key labor category, in a manner consistent with the breakdown provided for key personnel in Attachment J.4?

Answer: The Government intends to present overtime hours in a manner consistent with the breakdown provided for Key personnel in Attachment J.4.

31. Question: On page 78 of the solicitation, Per clause 52.211-14, this RFP will result in a contract award of a DO rated order. However, the rating box is blank. Can the government please provide the correct DO rating?

Answer: DO-A7 rating will be applied. This rating will be incorporated with Amendment

2 of the solicitation.

32. Question: On attachment J.4 Personnel Qualifications Guide, pages 1 through 7 the

Government provides desired labor qualifications for the Government Defined Labor

Categories. Could the Government consider breaking out the labor categories into Junior, Journeyman, and Senior LCATs with different desired qualifications. This would allow offerors to provide more appropriate labor mixes to the Government which would result in a more manageable team which is both more cost effective and more productive.

Answer: The Government has established the requested labor categories with a mix as requested by Technical Points of Contact and based on historical usage of labor categories in support of programs.

33. Question: On attachment J.4 Personnel Qualifications Guide, pages 1 through It is requested that the Government provide a substitution table for educational requirements where proposed employees could substitute a Bachelor's degree requirement with an additional five (5) or ten (10) years of experience. This would allow offerors to propose highly capable non-key personnel that have decades of experience which could have lower rates than individuals with a Bachelor's degree. This would be advantageous to the

Government as they could have a cheaper labor mix with higher human capital.

34. Question: On attachment J.8 SOW, page 19 The Government states that "Materials not fitting the description listed in this Section may not be purchased and reimbursed as an

Other Direct cost to this contract unless mutually agreed to by both the Government and the Contractor and subsequently added to the contract by Task Order Modification".

From our experience with other H department work, given the urgent nature of some H department tasking, could approval for purchase be granted by the COR after mutual agreement is established in writing, with the contractor only invoicing the Government for that item once the TO Mod is fully executed?

Answer: Approval for such purchases will need to be approved by the Contracting

Officer.

35. Question: On attachment J.7 DD254 Both 10.c. and 11.c. are checked. Will the

Contractor be required to receive, store, and generate CNWDI information?

Answer: Yes per SOW 8.6 the Contractor will be required to receive, store, and generate

Critical Nuclear Weapons Design Information (CNDWI) as indicated in SOW.

36. Question: On attachment J.7 10.k. Says that the contractor will require SIPRNET access.

Will this be at the Government site(s) and/or the contractor facility?

Answer: The Government expects all SIPRNet access to be accessed at

NSWCDD/Government site.

37. Question: We respectfully request that the Government provide a full breakdown of the level of effort by Government-designated work site for all labor categories and positions.

For example, Attachment J_10_eCraft_Labor_Category_Crosswalk identifies more than two Program Analyst positions; however, work site information appears to have only been provided for two of them.

Answer: Please see C.7.1 for Government site spaces and associated labor categories and

FTEs. For those not listed with government site space allotments, they are expected to support from contractor site.

38. Question: With the upcoming holiday and the amount of time needed for the

Government and contractors to effectively answer and respond to the provided answers, we respectfully request a one-week extension so that offerors are due Monday, June 15.

Answer: The Government will extend the proposal submission date by two (2) weeks.

The proposal due date will be revised to 22 June 2026.

39. Question: Question #24, released on May 27, referenced CMMI Services and

Development Level 3 certification; however, the Government’s response references

CMMI Services and Development Level 2 (self) certification. Respectfully request the

Government confirm whether the response was intended to reference CMMC

(Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification) requirements only (per DFARS 252.204-

7021/7025), rather than CMMI (Capability Maturity Model Integration) certification requirements. Prior Q&A responses and Amendment 1 confirmed the CMMC requirement is Level 2 self-assessment/self-certification. Please confirm that CMMI for

Development and Services certification is not required for this effort.

Answer: The response to Question 24 was intended to reference the requirement that offerors be CMMC (Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification) Level 2 (self) certified at the time of proposal submission. CMMI (Capability Maturity Model Integration) for

Development and Services certification is not required for this effort.

File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .