Response_to_Vendor_Questions_(26Jan18)_AH.DOCX

DOCX document 66 KB Posted

Attached to
Outside the Continental United States (OCONUS) Information Technology (IT) Solutions
Solicitation number
HC102818R0005
Issued by

About this file

Responses to Vendor Questions as of January 26, 2018

View the file

Other files

File Type Posted
RFP_HC102818R0005__IT_Solutions.pdf PDF
HC102818R0005.docx DOCX document

On GovTribe

Work with this file

  • Download the original file
  • Contacts named in this file
  • Similar government files
  • Ask GovTribe AI about this file

Text version

Industry Question/CommentQuestions/Answers (Questions 1-53 were posted to FedBizOpps on January 11, 2018)

Request for Proposal (RFP) HC1028-16-R-0005

Reference:
Government Response
1.
Factor 1/Subfactor 1: Technical Expertise emphasizes importance on space minimization of AIS and AI but does not address critical technical expertise requirements as identified in the PWS such as ESS or AV. We suggest that additional requirements address the importance of technical expertise in ESS and AV which is critical to the customer’s mission.
DRFP Section M, ADDENDUM TO 52.212-2(a), b(1)
Additional requirements to address the importance of technical expertise in ESS and AV for Factor 1/Subfactor 1 are not required.
2.
In the 52.212-2 ADDENDUM defining which part of the proposal is evaluated and how, “paragraph a.” states “To be eligible for award, the offeror’s proposal must sufficiently address all aspects of the overarching PWS and Task Order 0001 PWS” but “paragraph b.” states “With regard to the best value analysis for the award decision, the below evaluation factors and subfactors will be used in the best value trade off analysis” and it then lists as evaluated factors Parts A, B, and C but not Parts D or E of the Technical Volume. Will Parts D and E be evaluation factors in the Government's best value trade off analysis? Can you please clarify?
52.212-2 Addendum
Reference the RFP, Section L, Addendum to 52.212-2(a), a. Basis for Contract Award, “To be eligible for award, the offeror’s proposal must sufficiently address all aspects of the overarching PWS and Task Order 0001 PWS. Failure to comply with the terms and conditions of the solicitation may result in the offeror being ineligible for award.” RFP, Addendum to 52.212-1, Table 1, Proposal Organization, Volume II, must include addressing the Overarching PWS and Task Order 0001 PWS as Parts D and E.

Reference the RFP, Section L, Addendum to 52.212-2(a), a. Basis for Contract Award, “With regard to the best value analysis for the award decision, the below evaluation factors and subfactors will be used in the best value trade off analysis.” RFP, Addendum to 52.212-1, Table 1, Proposal Organization, Volume II, must include addressing the 3 Subfactors under Factor 1 as Parts A, B, and C.

Summary: Parts D and E will be evaluated to ensure proposals sufficiently address all aspects of the Overarching PWS and Task Order 0001 PWS; the evaluation factors and subfactors will be used in the best value trade off analysis.

3.
For the Government Site and Contractor Site Labor Category Hourly Rates in the FFP Schedule of Rates, should bidders price all positions as permanently in Stuttgart or a mixture of permanently in Stuttgart along with some positions as CONUS rates where personnel travel to Europe and use travel dollars from the travel plug number? If both, can the Government please specify which labor categories are to travel from CONUS?
DRFP Section B, Paragraph B.2
The government expects all bidders shall price all positions permanently in Stuttgart. It also acceptable for bidders to include positions from CONUS. However, the government will not dictate which labor categories will be from CONUS and the amount of travel.

Reference the RFP, Section L, Addendum to 52.212-2(a), b. Evaluation Factors and Subfactors, Factor 2: Price, “(d). Due to the likely inability of any offeror to accurately estimate travel and material/equipment purchases associated with this requirement, the Government is providing plug numbers to be used by all offerors when proposing ODCs…. “A proposal that fails to bid the plug numbers EXACTLY as provided may be excluded from further consideration.”

4. “
For the Government Site and Contractor Site Labor Category Hourly Rates in the FFP Schedule of Rates, should bidders price Housing Allowance and a Cost of Living Allowance (HOLA/COLA) within the hourly labor rates or is that included in the travel plug number?
DRFP Section B, Paragraph B.2
RFP, Section J, Attachment 2, Schedule of Rates and RFP, Section L, Addendum to 52.212-1, Paragraph (b)(12)(vii)(C), Volume III – Price, have been revised to include Housing Allowance (HOLA) and a Cost of Living Allowance (COLA) within the hourly labor rates.
5.
We assume it is the Government’s intent that the majority of the positions on this contract will be TESA (Technical Expert Status Accreditation) positions. Can you please confirm?
DRFP Section C, Paragraph 4
The contractors determine the TESA positions based on the requirements within the overarching PWS and the initial task order PWS. The host nation would be the approving authority for TESA.

RFP, Section L, Addendum to 52.212-1, Paragraph (b)(12)(i)(D), has been added to provide information regarding TESA and Department of Defense Contractor Personnel Office (DOCPER).

6.
We assume it is the Government’s intent that some of the positions on this contract will be TR (Technical Representative) positions in Italy. Can you please confirm?
DRFP Section C, Paragraph 4
Task orders that would require work in Italy should refer to the following guidance for TR’s: http://www.eur.army.mil/g1/content/CPD/docs/docper/civilian_personnel_info.pdf
7.
We also assume that, since some of the required labor categories are not eligible for TESA/TR, those positions will be non-TESA/TR, also called “Ordinarily Resident” and have to comply with local national labor law. Can you please confirm?
DRFP Section C, Paragraph 4
RFP, Section J, Attachment 6, Task Order 0001 PWS, Paragraph 6, has been changed to reflect that some of the required labor categories may not be eligible/approved for TESA/TR; those positions will be non-TESA/TR, also called “Ordinarily Resident” and have to comply with local national labor law.
8.
We assume it is the Government’s intent that some of the positions on this contract will be required to travel for extended work trips to Spain, Belgium, and the UK and will require country resident permits and visas. Can you please confirm?
DRFP Section C, Paragraph 4
RFP, Section C-Descriptions and Specifications, Overarching PWS, paragraph 9. has been updated to include the following, “Travel in and around the primary place of performance may be required throughout the period of performance. Additional OCONUS travel may be required to support the requirements of this PWS and following TOs. The contractor shall comply with OCONUS deployment processes (APACs, SPOT-ES, country-clearance approvals, theater clearance approvals, Letter of Authorizations (LOAs), country resident permits, and visas).”
9.
We assume the awardee will be required to establish an off-base “contractor site” facility and that the Government will not be providing the awardee sufficient on-base facilities to fully support the contract. Can you please confirm?
DRFP Section C, Paragraph 6.2.2
RFP, Section C-Descriptions and Specifications, Overarching PWS, paragraph 4.5.10., has been added to include information related to, “Off-base Contractor Facility.”
10.
Assuming an off-base “contractor site” facility is required, where must it be located? Please confirm the site should be within 15 kilometers from USEUCOM, Patch Barracks, in Stuttgart, Germany.
DRFP Section C, Paragraph 6.2.2
RFP, Section C-Descriptions and Specifications, Overarching PWS, paragraph 4.5.10., has been added to include information related to, “Off-base Contractor Facility.”
11.
Assuming an off-base “contractor site” facility is required, does it require a warehouse space and a loading dock? What minimum size warehouse is required? Please confirm that 50 square meters is a reasonable minimum size. Are there any other required capabilities?
DRFP Section C, Paragraph 6.2.2
RFP, Section C-Descriptions and Specifications, Paragraph 4.5.10., has been added to include information related to, “Off-base Contractor Facility.”
12.
Assuming an off-base “contractor site” facility is required, how many days after award does the Government require that it be established? Please confirm that 90 days is reasonable.
DRFP Section C, Paragraph 6.2.2
RFP, Section C-Descriptions and Specifications, Paragraph 4.5.10, has been added to include information related to, “Off-base Contractor Facility.”
13.
We assume it is the Government’s intent that the travel plug number is for travel between the required off-base “contractor site” facility in Stuttgart and work locations in Europe and not supporting travel from CONUS to Europe. Can you please confirm?
DRFP Section M, ADDENDUM TO 52.212-2(a), (b), (d)
RFP, Section C-Descriptions and Specifications, Paragraph, Place of Performance, has been revised to include information related to costs associated with the Travel/ODC CLIN.
14.
From the scope of the PWS and need for TS/SCI clearances, we assume that a significant amount of work will be done in SCIFs (Sensitive Compartmented Information Facility). Can you please confirm?
DRFP Section C, Paragraph 12.2
RFP, Section L, Addendum to 52.212-1, Attachment 5, DD Form 254, includes the numerous locations that a SCIF could be required.
15.
Will the awardee be required to invest in an off-base “contractor site” ICD-705 compliant SSA (Secure Storage Area)? If so, how soon after award? Please confirm that 90 days is reasonable. What are the minimum square meters required for the SSA?
DRFP Section C, Paragraph 6.2.2
RFP, Section C-Descriptions and Specifications, Paragraph 4.5.1, has been added to include information related to “Intelligence Community Directive 705 (ECD 705)” and Paragraph 4.5.10, has been added to include information related to, “Off-base Contractor Facility.”
16.
Will the Government be providing the estimated quantities of hours in the final RFP pricing model so we can properly develop an accurate total price?
DRFP, Section G, Paragraph G.4
RFP, Section L, Addendum to 52.212-1, Attachment 2, Schedule of Rates, includes the estimated number of labor hours.

RFP, Section L, Addendum to 52.212-1, Attachment 4, Task Order 0001 Pricing Template, is the contractor’s proposed labor categories and associated rates based on the requirements within Attachment 6, Task Order 0001 PWS.

17.
Page 147 states “(i) Offerors are requested to submit a written technical proposal and a price proposal in response to the Performance Work Statement (PWS) for Task Order 0001 (Section J, Attachment 6) as well as the Overarching PWS and Quality Assurance Surveillance Plan (QASP).” Please clarify where the QASP should be included as it is not specified in the proposal Organization, Table 1.
DRFP Section L, ADDENDUM TO 52.212-1, (i) and Table 1
The QASP is for information purposes only. The QASP is the Government’s systematic method to evaluate performance for the contract. The QASP will not be included with the contract award.
18.
Page 148 states “The following items will not be considered when calculating page limits: cover page, table of contents, glossary, executive summary, generic resumes, past performances, OCCI mitigation plans, and Section 508 compliance.” Please clarify if generic resumes are required, and if so, where are they to be included, as they are not specified in the proposal Organization, Table 1.
DRFP Section L, ADDENDUM TO 52.212-1, (iv) and Table 1
Generic resumes are not required. If included with the offeror’s proposal, they will not be considered when calculating page limits.
19.
Page 149, Part E, “Address Task Order 0001 PWS” has a 10 page limit. Can the Government please confirm that this limit does “not” include necessary design artifacts to accompany/substantiate the sample task?
DRFP Section L, ADDENDUM TO 52.212-1, Table 1
RFP, Section L, Addendum to 52.212-1, Paragraph (b)(12)(iv), Page limitations, has been updated to reflect that design artifacts will not be considered when calculating page limits.
20.
Page 150, paragraph B. Given the page count limitations, please consider allowing offerors to include graphics with smaller font than 11 point in order to accurately and concisely present all relevant information to the Government?
DRFP Section L, ADDENDUM TO 52.212-1, (vii) (B)
RFP, Section L, Addendum to 52.212-1, Paragraph (b)(12)(vii)(B), has been revised to state that fonts in graphics artifact can have no smaller font than 6 point.
21.
Page 156, Subfactor 1 references both PWS “6.1.3.2” and “6.1.4.2.” Please clarify as neither paragraph number seams to appear in the draft PWS.
DRFP Section M, ADDENDUM TO 52.212-2(a), b(1)
RFP, Section L, Addendum to 52.212-2, b. Evaluation Factors and Subfactors, Factor 1, Subfactor 1, references Task Order 0001 PWS, paragraphs 6.1.3 and 6.1.4
22.
Page 156, Subfactor 2 references PWS “6.3.10.1” for installation. Please clarify if the Government intended to reference PWS 6.3.10 versus 6.3.10.1?
DRFP Section M, ADDENDUM TO 52.212-2(a), b(1)
The PWS reference of paragraph 6.3.10.1 is correct.
23.
We suggest that the scope area 6.1.1 Space Planning Validation for Intelligence Centers/Integrated Furnishing Systems (IFS) be added to the master PWS.
TOPWS Section 6.1.1
RFP, Section C-Descriptions and Specifications, Paragraph 6.1.4, Space Planning, has been added.
24.
We assume that by delivering CMMI Documents, the contractor shall be at a minimum CMMI Level 3 and ISO 9001:2008 accredited. Please confirm.
TOPWS Section 6.3.1.4.1
RFP, Section C-Descriptions and Specifications, Paragraph 6.3.1.4, has been updated to remove the reference to CMMI.

ISO 9001:2008 accreditation is not required, but it is listed in the guidance.

25.
We assume that core engineering staff will be required to be located in Europe to directly coordinate with local in-AOR personnel. Please confirm.
TOPWS Section 9
The contractor determines the core engineering staff and coordination with local in-AOR personnel based on the requirements within the RFP.
26.
Based on the type of work and other similar projects, it is assumed that the contractor would require a TOP SECRET facility clearance. Please confirm.
TOPWS Section 12
RFP, Section C-Descriptions and Specifications, Paragraph 12 states, “The contractor shall have at the time of contract award and prior to commencement of classified work, a TOP SECRET facility security clearance (FCL).”
27.
Based on the type of work and other similar projects, it is assumed that all personnel working on this TO shall have at a minimum a TS/SCI clearance.
TOPWS Section 12
RFP, Section C-Descriptions and Specifications, Paragraph 12, references the specific PWS tasks that require a SECRET and TOP SECRET/SCI security clearance and the specific tasks that do not require access to classified information.
28.
Section 12.1 states that a TOP SECRET Facility Clearance is required to performed the TO. Whereas section 9 states that only a SECRET Facility clearance is required. Please confirm that a TOP SECRET Facility Clearance is required.
TOPWS 12.1 and 9
RFP, Section J, Attachment 6, Task Order 0001 PWS, Paragraph 12, has been updated to require a TOP SECRET Facility Clearance.
29.
It is assumed that based on the award of TO 0001, a TOP SECRET Facility Clearance is Required at time of award not a SECRET Facility Clearance.
TOPWS Section 12.1
RFP, Section J, Attachment 6, Task Order 0001 PWS, Paragraph 12, has been updated to require a TOP SECRET Facility Clearance.
30.
We assume that the personnel clearance requirements in this section overwrite the requirement for only the Project Manager and Lead Engineer to have SCI-eligibility. Please confirm.
TOPWS 12.2
RFP, Section J, Attachment 6, Task Order 0001 PWS, Paragraph 12.2.1 specifies the labor categories that require an interim or a final TOP SECRET security clearance and an interim or a final IT-I (privileged level systems access) eligibility when performance starts.
31.
It is assumed that based on the rapid award of TO 0001 and the requirement for TS/SCI personnel to perform the efforts under this TO, All personnel must already have CI eligibility at time of award due to lengthily adjudication times by the DoD.
TOPWS 12.2.1
RFP, Section J, Attachment 6, Task Order 0001 PWS, Paragraph 12.2.1 specifies the labor categories that require an interim or a final TOP SECRET security clearance and an interim or a final IT-I (privileged level systems access) eligibility when performance starts.
32.
Is this opportunity for DISA for IT support and products is a recompete? If it is a recompete, can you please tell me who the current incumbent is?

This is not a re-compete; therefore, there is no incumbent.

33.
The RFP directs offerors to submit a written technical proposal to the PWS for Task Order 0001, the overarching PWS, and the Quality Assurance Plan (QASP). Proposal volumes are specified for the overarching PWS (Vol. II, Part D) and the Task Order 0001 PWS (Vol. II, Part E), but not for the QASP. Should the QASP be addressed as part of Vol. II, Part D, Overarching PWS?
Main RFP, Page 147, para. (i)

Page 149, Table 1 The QASP is for information purposes only. The QASP is the Government’s systematic method to evaluate performance for the contract. The QASP will not be included with the contract award.

34.
Will the Government consider adding the Quality Assurance Surveillance Plan (QASP) to the list of documents that will not be included in the technical proposal page count maximum? If not, will the Government consider extending the page count for the technical proposal to provide adequate space to address the QASP?
Main RFP Page 148, para. (iv)
The QASP is for information purposes only. The QASP is the Government’s systematic method to evaluate performance for the contract. The QASP will not be included with the contract award.
35.
The RFP states “To be eligible for award, the offeror's proposal should sufficiently address all of the requirements as stated in the Overarching PWS and Task Order 0001 PWS.” However, Section M Evaluation Factors only appears to evaluate a small subset of these requirements via Factor 1, Subfactor 1, Subfactor 2, and Subfactor 3. Would the Government please explain the relative weighting of the sub-parts to Volume II, Factor 1: Technical Management Factor (Part A-Part E)?
Main RFP Page 147, para. (i)

Page 149, Table 1 Reference the RFP, Section L, Addendum to 52.212-2(a), a. Basis for Contract Award, “To be eligible for award, the offeror’s proposal must sufficiently address all aspects of the overarching PWS and Task Order 0001 PWS. Failure to comply with the terms and conditions of the solicitation may result in the offeror being ineligible for award.” RFP, Addendum to 52.212-1, Table 1, Proposal Organization, Volume II, must include addressing the Overarching PWS and Task Order 0001 PWS as Parts D and E.

Reference the RFP, Section L, Addendum to 52.212-2(a), a. Basis for Contract Award, “With regard to the best value analysis for the award decision, the below evaluation factors and subfactors will be used in the best value trade off analysis.” RFP, Addendum to 52.212-1, Table 1, Proposal Organization, Volume II, must include addressing the 3 Subfactors under Factor 1 as Parts A, B, and C.

Summary: Parts D and E will be evaluated to ensure proposals sufficiently address all aspects of the Overarching PWS and Task Order 0001 PWS; the evaluation factors and subfactors will be used in the best value trade off analysis.

36.
Generally “best value” procurements focus on factors other than just price, such as quality, expertise, and past performance, when selecting contractors. Considering the complexity of performing OCONUS IT solutions, would the Government consider including Volume IV – Past Performance, as an evaluation factor?
Main RFP Page 152, para. (D)

Page 158, para. (e) The Government determined that past performance will be reviewed as part of a responsibility determination but will not impact the technical evaluation or the integrated assessment.

37.
Part D – Overarching PWS has thirteen (13) sections under “Solutions” and twenty two (22) “Tasks” under “Supplies and Materials/Equipment” and “Services”, plus other Section C paragraphs. The page count provided of twenty (20) pages does not appear sufficient to allow bidders to meet the RFP requirement that “The proposal should not simply rephrase or restate the Government's requirements but rather shall provide convincing rationale to address how the offeror intends to meet these requirements.”
Main RFP Section C Overarching PWS

Page 147 para. (i) Page 149 Table 1

The page limitation has been determined adequate for offerors to successfully respond; therefore, it has not been changed.

38.
Task Order 0001 section 14.g states that “The contractor shall submit a SCRM plan as part of its technical proposal that describes how the contractor will reduce and mitigate Supply Chain Risk…” Are bidders expected to provide this as part of their Volume II, Factor 1, Part E response? Or is this Task Order 0001 requirement intended to apply to real task orders only?
Attachment 6 Task Order 0001, section 14.g Supply Chain Risk Management (SCRM) page 32 and 33.
RFP, Addendum to 52.212-1, Paragraph (b)(12)(vii), Proposal Organization, (E) Volume V – Contract Documentation, Part E has been updated to include SCRM Plan as part of the Company Information.
39.
Would the Government please provide a copy of the referenced Shore Installation Process Handbook (SIPH)?
Attachment 6 Task Order 0001, section 6, Performance Requirements
Documents were provided via AMRDEC once non-disclosures were approved.
40.
Does each person from the company that will view the sensitive information need to have an NDA?

RFP, Section J, Attachment 8, has been added to include the Non-Disclosure Agreement (NDA).

41.
Q1. Will the Prime Contractor be responsible for writing the Logistic Security and Construction Security Plan(s) (LSP) (CSP)?

Q2. If not, will the Prime Contractor have input in drafting the LSP and CSP?

6.3.1.4
RFP, Section C-Descriptions and Specifications, Paragraph 6.2.2, has been revised to add, “If required, the contractor shall develop the CSP and/or LSP IAW ICD 705.”
42.
Is the use of Foreign National (FN) labor for construction authorized?
6.4.4 Task 21
This would be part of the contractor’s technical proposal.
43.
Currently, DoD investigations for Top Secret are on a 6-year interval, the document says investigations will be maintained at a 5-year interval. What duration is expected?
12.3
RFP, Section C-Descriptions and Specifications, Paragraph 12.3, has been revised to 6-year intervals.
44.
11(c) checked “yes”. Will the Prime Contractor have the requirement to generate and store classified at contractor facility?
DD254
No, there is no requirement for the Prime Contractor to generate and store classified at the contractor facility.
45.
11(i) checked “yes”. What TEMPEST requirement will the Prime Contractor have?
DD254
Future Task Orders may have TEMPEST requirements for installations.
46.
Section B.1 states the contract will have a 5-year period: 1-year base period of performance, and four 1-year option periods. However, in Attachment 2 Schedule of Rates on the “FFP Sch of Rates” tab, Columns E and F refer to a “Base – Period 2”.

Will the Government please provide clarification as to what the “Base – Period 2” is?

Section B.1 & Attachment 2
RFP, Section J, Attachment 2, Schedule of Rates, has been updated to reflect “Base Period”.
47.
In Factor 2: Price, Section (d), the Government provided Travel ODC and Equipment ODC PLUG numbers at the contract level. In Attachment 4, the Task Order 0001 pricing file, on the “TO1 (FFP) Total Price” Tab, the Government has placeholders for Travel ODC and Equipment ODC PLUG numbers.

Will the Government please provide the Travel ODC and Equipment ODC PLUG numbers for the Task Order 0001?

Attachment 4 Factor 2: Price (d) RFP, Section J, Attachment 4, Task Order 0001 Pricing Template, has been updated to include a plug number for travel and equipment ODC’s.

48.
Will the Government allow a smaller point size (e.g., Arial Narrow 10/9 point) for graphics as long as the graphics are legible?
Section L

General Proposal Format RFP, Section L, Addendum to 52.212-1, Paragraph (b)(12)(vii)(B), has been revised to state that fonts in graphics artifact can have no smaller font than 6 point.

49.
Will the Government allow for landscape orientation and 11x17 page size, if necessary?
Section L

General Proposal Format No additional changes will be made to the page format.

50.
Will the Government clarify proposal submission requirements for the SCRM Plan?
Section J, G. Supply Chain Risk Management (SCRM)
RFP, Addendum to 52.212-1, Paragraph (b)(12)(vii), Proposal Organization, (E) Volume V – Contract Documentation, Part E has been updated to include SCRM Plan as part of the Company Information.
51.
Are Offerors required to submit a Quality Assurance Surveillance Plan (QASP) with the proposal?
Section L, B, 12, I and iv
The QASP is for information purposes only. The QASP is the Government’s systematic method to evaluate performance for the contract. The QASP will not be included with the contract award.
52.
Will the Government clarify requirements for inclusion of generic resumes in proposals?
Section L, B, 12, I and iv
Generic resumes are not required. If included with the offeror’s proposal, they will not be considered when calculating page limits.
53.
In Attachment 2, on the “Total Evaluated Price” tab, the total evaluated price in cell D20, is comprised of the FFP labor, the Travel ODC Plug number, the Equipment ODC Plug number, and the 6-month Extension of Services. This calculation of total evaluated price is at the IDIQ level and is based upon the FFP Schedule of Rates (Ceiling). However, Factor 2: Price states, “The Total Evaluated Price will consist of the product of each labor category proposed price in the Schedule of Rates (Attachment 2) multiplied by Government estimated labor hours plus the total proposed pricing for the Task Order 0001 Pricing Template (Attachment 4).” The calculation in the excel file does not reconcile with this definition provided in Factor 2.

Will the Government consider only using Attachment 2 as the Total Evaluated Price?

Attachment 2 Factor 2: Price
The Government will not consider only using Attachment 2 as the Total Evaluated Price.

RFP, Section L, Addendum to 52.212-1, (vii), Proposal Organization, (C) Volume III, Price, The total evaluated price will consist of the total proposed prices from the Schedule of Rates (Section J, Attachment 2) and Task Order 0001 Pricing Template (Attachment 4). The FFP and T&M labor categories and rates (Section J Attachment 2) will be incorporated into Section B upon contract award and used for all orders placed post-contract award.

ADDITIONAL QUESTIONS (54-78) WERE POSTED ON FEDBIZOPPS ON JANUARY 26, 2018

54.
For the subject draft RFP, we were advised that a maximum of ten individuals could provide NDAs to receive documentation related to the sample task. Do we need to re-submit these NDAs, and is there still a maximum of ten? If NDAs are to be re-submitted, and there is still a maximum of ten, are we allowed to swap out any of the individuals who previously submitted NDAs for the draft documentation?

10 individual NDAs is the maximum. Resubmission of the NDAs is not necessary. The Government will not allow offerors to swap out previously submitted NDAs for new NDAs.

55a.
The government states that ODCs/Travel does not include costs associated with travel from CONUS locations to OCONUS locations. Additionally, in Attachment 1 Q&A #3, the government states that it expects all bidders shall price all positions permanently in Stuttgart. It is also states that it is acceptable for bidders to include positions from CONUS. Since the government states the bidder shall price all positions in Stuttgart, please confirm all personnel working on the contract will be based out of Stuttgart or project specific OCONUS locations. In addition, please confirm that travel and relocation costs from CONUS will not be reimbursed.
Overarching PWS Section 9, Places of Performance
It is acceptable for bidders to include positions from CONUS. However, the government will not dictate which labor categories will be from CONUS and the amount of travel if the contractor chooses to utilize CONUS based resources.

It is anticipated that contractor shall have staffing and travel necessary to execute the base contract PWS included in labor rates/proposal.

Relocation expenses from CONUS locations are not on a cost reimbursement basis.

55b.
Please confirm that the contractor, vs the contract is responsible for providing ICD-705 Secure Storage Area (SSA) as an inclusion to the contractor facility that is non-reimbursable to the contract, e.g., included in the labor rates.
RFP Section 4.5.1 and 4.5.10
RFP, Section C-Descriptions and Specifications, Paragraph 4.5.1, has been added to include information related to “Intelligence Community Directive 705 (ECD 705)” and Paragraph 4.5.10, has been added to include information related to, “Off-base Contractor Facility.”.
56.
In response to Volume V – Contract Documentation, Part F – Addendum 52.212-2(a). Please confirm the submission requirement of this section is to have the offeror acknowledge and commit to compliance with Section 508 standards in performance of the contract and not the proposal itself.
RFP Section L, Volume V – Contract Documentation, Part F: Section 508 Compliance (Overarching PWS, Paragraph 15)
The submission requirement of the RFP Section L Volume V – Contract Documentation, Part F: Section 508 Compliance is to acknowledge and commit to compliance with Section 508 standards in performance of the contract and not the proposal itself.
57.
In section a, Basis for Contract Award, it states: “Any proposal failing to meet the Section 508 Accessibility Standards, as listed in the PWS, shall be eliminated from consideration for award.” Please confirm the submission requirement of this section is to have the offeror acknowledge and commit to compliance with Section 508 standards in performance of the contract and not the proposal itself.
RFP Section M, Addendum to 52.212-2(a)
The submission requirement of the section, Basis for Contract Award, is to acknowledge and commit to compliance with Section 508 standards in performance of the contract and not the proposal itself.
58.
Please confirm QASP submittal with proposal is not required.
QASP
The QASP is for information purposes only. The QASP is the Government’s systematic method to evaluate performance for the contract. The QASP will not be included with the contract award. The QASP does not need to be included in the proposal submission.
59.
Please provide MILCON project number for TO 0001 – i.e., P-???.
TO 0001, page 1, Section 3 Background
The MILCON project number is not required to provide a proposal in support of the TO PWS.
60.
Where is the EUCOM JIAC project (TO 0001) in its lifecycle?

Is it in pre-1391 development or is the 1391 developed for all of the projects?

Will the Government provide a copy of all 1391 documents?

TO 0001, page 1, First Table

The DD1391s have been developed for the three phases of the MILCON. The JIAC C4I project is currently in requirements identification and validation phase. The government will not provide a copy of all DD1391s.

61.
What specific building numbers or project numbers are to be included in TO 0001?
TO 0001
The facilities incident to TO 0001 shall be denoted as the Administration facility Building 777 (including external country rooms) and the Warehouse.
62.
Regarding TO 0001, will the Government provide an IMS for the construction projects in all phases? Or, specific to the five facilities included in TO 0001, will the Government provide an IMS?
TO 0001
Since the MILCON contract is not awarded, a detailed IMS is not available. The MILCON contract is estimated to be awarded April 1, 2018 and complete September 30, 2021. The warehouse is estimated to be completed March 31, 2019 and the Administration facility (including external country rooms) is estimated to be completed September 30, 2021.
63.
Will the Government provide the building numbers and 1391s for the administrative building (including external country rooms) and the separate ICD 705-compliant warehouse?
TO 0001, page 5, Section 5 Scope
Refer to the answer provided in question 60-61.
64.
How does the Government intend to evaluate Parts D and E as described in Section L, vii, B?
RFP, Section L, vii. B and Section M, b, 1
It is required that the contractor be compliant with Parts D and E as described in Section L, vii, B.
65.
Is the warehouse described in Phase 1 going to be Government-furnished for staging, warehousing, and mock-up for work described under TO 0001?
TO 0001, page 25, Section 9 Place of Performance
RFP, Section C-Descriptions and Specifications, Paragraph 4.5.10., has been added to include information related to, “Off-base Contractor Facility.”
66.
If an Offeror proposes and/or wins the OCONUS IT IDIQ and TO 0001, will this create an OCI for bidding on the installation and integration for all related projects and phases on the SPAWAR Global Installation Contract (GIC)?

Our question in reference to SPAWARINST 4720.1B – SPAWAR Modernization and Installation Policy and Fleet Readiness Directorate Standard Operating Procedure (FRD SOP), COMSPAWARSYSCOM letter Ser FRD/235

General question
Please consult with the SPAWAR GIC contracting officer for OCI guidance.
67.
What GFI/GFP/GFE will be associated with TO 0001? Currently, TO 0001 states that GFI/GFP/GFE will be determined at the TO level.
TO 0001, page 33, Section 13
There will be no GFP/GFE associated with TO0001. The GFI is inclusive of draft facility construction documents and C4I requirements information documented by the Government. The facility construction drawings are subject to change and will be modified as part of a Value Engineering approach to meet budget requirements. The total floor area for each tenant and office adjacency is not subject to change.
68.
Is there any detailed information about the “Country Rooms” outside of the main admin building?
TO 0001, General Question
There are currently no detailed plans, drawings, etc. for the "Country Rooms". There are 28 country rooms, one for each NATO nation excluding the United States. The country rooms are smaller than a 20x10' shipping container.
69.
Does the TO 0001 PWS cover only the admin building, country rooms, and warehouse? Are there any additional sites to be addressed in our discussion of TO 0001?
TO 0001, General Question
TO 0001 PWS includes the admin building, external country rooms, warehouse as well as government and contractor facilities in Stuttgart, Germany.
70.
What is the current design phase of the “Solutions,” i.e. AV/AIS/AI/ESS, etc.? An “ESS Conceptual Design Plan” was recently shared through AMRDEC. Will the Government provide more of these plans for the other Solutions?
TO 0001, General Question

The C4I project is currently in the design phase. A conceptual design document for ESS is the only design of its kind in existence. AV/AIS/AI are currently being evaluated in the current requirements identification and validation phase. TO 0001 will commence the design phase for all disciplines listed in the TO 0001 PWS.

71.
For all three sites in the drawings, which rooms will need an AV solution? Including SCIFs, conference rooms, command centers, watch floors, etc.
TO 0001, General Question

The rooms that will need an AV solution have been denoted in each Systems Requirements Matrix (SRM) provided under the heading "Audio/Visual Equipment". There will be no AV scope of work within the external country rooms or warehouse.

72.
How many enclaves total, spread over the various network classifications, i.e., secret, top secret, unclassified, etc.? Will there be a separate design package required for each enclave?
TO 0001, General Question
At present, there are 7 "GREEN", 6 "RED" 1 "BLUE" 9 "YELLOW" networks/enclaves spread over the various network classifications. A separate design package will not be required for each enclave but each network/enclave shall be incorporated into the integrated C4I design plan as explained in the TO 0001 PWS. The contractor shall ensure to coordinate the design solution approval with each respective network/enclave, information assurance, and accreditation owner. The number of owners is equal to the number of networks/enclaves.
73.
For TO 0001, will the Government provide the draft or final program for the admin building, warehouse, and country rooms that shows the number of workstations, room types, networks, and enclaves?

Does this exist?

TO 0001, General Question

This information can be taken from the provided SRMs. This information was provided in draft and the final version will be provided within 60 days after contract award.

74.
When the Warehouse DWG files were shared via AMRDEC, the linked XREFs were not included; therefore, the drawings are incomplete. Please send the XREFs as well.
TO 0001, General Question
Refer to the warehouse PDF files provided to see the detailed missing within the AutoCAD files. The XREFs will be provided after contract award.
75.
For TO 0001, in accordance with SIPH v4.0, will we need to provide separate integrated design packages for each of the following, by facility, by enclave, and by system?

· Integrated Furnishing Systems (IFS)

· Passive Infrastructure (PI) - Inside/Outside Plant (ISP/OSP) Cabling

· Desktop Automated Information Systems (AIS)

· Active Infrastructure (AI)

· Audio/Visual Systems

· Critical Power

· Electronic Security Systems (ESS) Radio Frequency (RF) TO 0001, General Question

Due to the size of the integrated C4I design, the contractor shall provide a separate, integrated design package for each of the listed discipline areas (as defined in TO 0001 PWS) per SIPH series (040, 060 ,070, etc.) but submit the design as a single compiled design package with cover page and front matter as indicated in the SIPH v4.0.

76.
For TO 0001, will the Government be holding consolidated review cycles that include all solutions, enclaves, and buildings in accordance with the following SIPH v4.0 milestones?

· Conduct System Requirements Review (SRR)

· Support 30%/60%/90% CA Facility Construction Reviews

· Implement Project Controls Process

· Conduct Top Level Design Review (TLDR)

· Conduct System Design Review (SDR)

· Conduct Critical Design Review (CDR)

· Preliminary Installation Design Review (PIDR)

· Continuing Review of Installation Design

· Final Installation Design Review (FIDR)

TO 0001, General Question
The Government will be holding individual review cycles for each solution, enclave, and buildings in accordance with the listed SIPH v4.0 milestones. The Government will schedule the review cycles when the contractor completes the entire integrated C4I design plan for that review cycle. There will be different subject matter experts for each discipline area and review cycles will be necessary for each discipline area listed in question 75.
77.
Do the systems to be mocked up at RAF Molesworth have to include active systems, networks, and components? Or simply the devices passively?

TO 0001, Section 6.1.9.1 The systems to be mocked up at RAF Molesworth have to include active systems, networks, and components as well as the applicable interim authority to connect, test, and operate. The mock-up will be part of an integrated C4I Pilot and Demonstration phase where a small scale representation will be tested in a small scale live operational environment.

78.
How does the Government intend to evaluate the total price – cost realism for TO 0001? Total price?
RFP, pg. 154, Section M, b.1 Factor 2 Price
RFP, Section L, Addendum to 52.212-2, Factor 2: Price. The total evaluated price will consist of the product of each labor category proposed price in the Schedule of Rates (Attachment 2) multiplied by Government estimated labor hours plus the total proposed pricing for the Task Order 0001 Pricing Template (Attachment 4). The Government will utilize Government estimated labor hours for Attachment 2 for evaluation purposes only. The total evaluated price will consist of the offeror’s proposed price for the base period, the option period, and option pricing for an additional 6-month period that may be authorized IAW FAR 52.217-8 for the Schedule of Rates (Attachment 2) and Task Order 0001 Pricing Template (Attachment 4).

The labor for Task order 0001, is FFP (reference RFP, Attachment 4, Task Order 0001 Pricing.

File details come from the government source that posted it.