38279_Aug_17_26_solicitation_doc.pdf
PDF 15 KB Posted
- Solicitation number
- 38279
- Issued by
- Fairfield County, Connecticut
About this file
This is an Invitation to Bid (ITB) solicitation document issued by the Town of Shelton, Connecticut for the purchase of lighting heads and poles for Canal Street and Riverwalk improvements. The solicitation, numbered 38279, opened on July 31, 2026 at 12:00 p.m. EDT with bids due on August 14, 2026 at 11:00 a.m. EDT. The document does not specify line-item quantities or detailed product specifications for the requested lighting equipment. No site visits, bidders' conferences, or award dates are referenced in the solicitation materials provided. The contract term and any renewal options are not disclosed in the available documentation.
The Town of Shelton has transitioned all bidding operations to the OpenGov procurement platform, and vendors must register at https://procurement.opengov.com/portal/cityofshelton to submit bids and participate in communications. No paper bids are accepted. Delivery terms are specified as Free On Board (FOB) Destination, while payment terms are vendor-specified, allowing bidders to propose their own payment arrangements. No estimated total contract value is disclosed in the solicitation. The primary contact for questions is Elizabeth Saint John, Town of Shelton, located at 54 Hill Street, Shelton, Connecticut 06484, reachable at 203-924-1555 or e.saintjohn@cityofshelton.org. All vendors are eligible to respond to this solicitation.
View the file
Other files
| File | Type | Posted |
|---|---|---|
| 38279_Aug_3_26_solicitation_doc.pdf | ||
| 38279_Aug_10_26_solicitation_doc.pdf |
On GovTribe
Work with this file
- Download the original file
- Contacts named in this file
- Similar government files
- Ask GovTribe AI about this file
Text version
Solicitation Number: 38279
Purchase of Lighting Heads & Poles for Canal Street &
Riverwalk
Invitation to Bid (ITB)
Shelton, Town of
July 31, 2026 - August 14, 2026
Page:2
General Header Information
This bid has no questions defined.
This bid does not have any documents.
38279
No. 38279 Title: Purchase of Lighting Heads & Poles for Canal Street & Riverwalk Start Date: July 31, 2026 at 12:00:00 PM EDT End Date: August 14, 2026 at 11:00:00 AM EDT Vendor Q&A Start Date:
Vendor Q&A End Date:
Estimated Total Value:
Who can respond to this bid? : All Vendors Description: City of Shelton is now doing all of their bidding through OpenGov. No paper bids are being accepted. ALL future emails, communications, questions, etc. will be done through OpenGov, which you must register with in order to bid. It is the vendor’s responsibility to check your email for communications from OpenGov, including checking your spam/junk mail, as your recipient email set up may not recognize OpenGov as real email. To register, do the following: Copy & paste this link:
https://procurement.opengov.com/portal/cityofshelton If you have any problems registering, you can call OpenGov Support line at: 1-650-336- 7167. Select option # 1, then select option # 3 for Procurement.
Delivery Terms: Free On Board Destination Payment Terms: Vendor Specified Contact Information: Shelton, Town of
Elizabeth Saint John 54 Hill Street Shelton CT, 06484 United States Tel: 203-924-1555 Fax:
e.saintjohn@cityofshelton.org
Contact Details: If you have any questions, please contact:
Elizabeth Saint John 54 Hill Street Shelton CT, 06484 United States Tel: 203-924-1555 Fax:
e.saintjohn@cityofshelton.org
Selected Categories:
Page:3
Item Specifications Solicitation has been designated as having no line items.
Page:4
File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .