38279_Aug_10_26_solicitation_doc.pdf

PDF 15 KB Posted

Attached to
Purchase of Lighting Heads & Poles for Canal Street & Riverwalk
Solicitation number
38279
Issued by
Fairfield County, Connecticut

About this file

This is an Invitation to Bid (ITB) document issued by the Town of Shelton, Connecticut for the purchase of lighting heads and poles for Canal Street and Riverwalk. The solicitation, numbered 38279, opened on July 31, 2026 at 12:00 p.m. EDT and closes on August 14, 2026 at 11:00 a.m. EDT. The document does not specify line-item quantities or detailed product specifications for the lighting heads and poles requested. No bidder's conference, site visit, or vendor question-and-answer period dates are identified in the solicitation materials provided. The estimated total contract value is not disclosed.

All bidding activities are conducted exclusively through the OpenGov procurement platform; vendors must register at https://procurement.opengov.com/portal/cityofshelton to participate and submit bids. No paper bids are accepted. Delivery terms are specified as Free On Board (FOB) Destination, and payment terms are vendor-specified, meaning the successful bidder may propose their own payment arrangement. All communications, questions, and submissions must occur through OpenGov. Vendors are responsible for monitoring their email accounts, including spam folders, for communications from the platform. The primary contact is Elizabeth Saint John, Town of Shelton, 54 Hill Street, Shelton, Connecticut 06484, telephone 203-924-1555, email e.saintjohn@cityofshelton.org. OpenGov support is available at 1-650-336-7167.

View the file

Other files

File Type Posted
38279_Aug_3_26_solicitation_doc.pdf PDF
38279_Aug_17_26_solicitation_doc.pdf PDF

On GovTribe

Work with this file

  • Download the original file
  • Contacts named in this file
  • Similar government files
  • Ask GovTribe AI about this file

Text version

Solicitation Number: 38279

Purchase of Lighting Heads & Poles for Canal Street &

Riverwalk

Invitation to Bid (ITB)

Shelton, Town of

July 31, 2026 - August 14, 2026

Page:2

General Header Information

This bid has no questions defined.

This bid does not have any documents.

38279

No. 38279 Title: Purchase of Lighting Heads & Poles for Canal Street & Riverwalk Start Date: July 31, 2026 at 12:00:00 PM EDT End Date: August 14, 2026 at 11:00:00 AM EDT Vendor Q&A Start Date:

Vendor Q&A End Date:

Estimated Total Value:

Who can respond to this bid? : All Vendors Description: City of Shelton is now doing all of their bidding through OpenGov. No paper bids are being accepted. ALL future emails, communications, questions, etc. will be done through OpenGov, which you must register with in order to bid. It is the vendor’s responsibility to check your email for communications from OpenGov, including checking your spam/junk mail, as your recipient email set up may not recognize OpenGov as real email. To register, do the following: Copy & paste this link:

https://procurement.opengov.com/portal/cityofshelton If you have any problems registering, you can call OpenGov Support line at: 1-650-336- 7167. Select option # 1, then select option # 3 for Procurement.

Delivery Terms: Free On Board Destination Payment Terms: Vendor Specified Contact Information: Shelton, Town of

Elizabeth Saint John 54 Hill Street Shelton CT, 06484 United States Tel: 203-924-1555 Fax:

e.saintjohn@cityofshelton.org

Contact Details: If you have any questions, please contact:

Elizabeth Saint John 54 Hill Street Shelton CT, 06484 United States Tel: 203-924-1555 Fax:

e.saintjohn@cityofshelton.org

Selected Categories:

Page:3

Item Specifications Solicitation has been designated as having no line items.

Page:4

File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .