QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS FOR 36C10X22R0007 .pdf
PDF 147 KB Posted
- Attached to
- R703--Accounting Services (VA-21-00043512)
- Solicitation number
- 36C10X22R0007
View the file
Other files
Show all 30
On GovTribe
Work with this file
- Download the original file
- Contacts named in this file
- Similar government files
- Ask GovTribe AI about this file
Text version
Questions and Answers for 36C10X22R0007
1. Can you please tell me if this is a new requirement and if not, who is the incumbent and what is the contract number?
Government Response: This is not a new requirement. The incumbent is GenTech Associates, Inc., and the contract number is 36C10X22C0001.
2. We downloaded all documentation we can find on this opportunity, but we cannot seem to locate any documents describing the Proposal Preparation Instructions or Proposal Evaluation Criteria. Would it be possible to direct me to the location for these documents?
Government Response: See section E of the solicitation.
3. On Attachment D, are all the hours correct for each labor in each of the five years?
They seem to change starting in Ordering Period 3.
Government Response: Please see revised Attachment D.
4. Can the government confirm that this is a five-year base contract? Or a one-year base with four option years?
Government Response: This will be a single award IDIQ contract for an ordering period of 5 years (no options).
5. For virtual meetings with the government, will the government require the use of a specific platform, i.e., Zoom or MS Teams, or will the government provide the virtual meeting ability?
Government Response: Government provides the use of MS Teams.
6. Will the GFE specified in 3.b be provided for personnel that have been approved for teleworking?
Government Response:
Yes
7. The contract specifies that the Program Manager and Senior Account as key personnel but does not specify the number of each as key. Can the government clarify how many Program Managers and Senior Accountants are designated as key?
Government Response: The Government will identify actual needs when the first Task Order is issued. The Task Orders will identify the tasks and the vendor may identify how many of each category is needed if the Government does not provide the information.
8. Will the government provide a list of banned technologies as specified in 4.b.3?
Government Response:
Yes. Technology/Standard Decisions Report. Filter by decision type for prohibited technologies.
9. Will the VA provide the procedures for acquiring parking for on-site contractors, as needed?
Government Response: Parking will not be needed as all the work outlined will be done remotely.
10. Can the government confirm that it requests 12 hours for the Project and Program Management labor category for Ordering Periods 1 and 2 and 26880 hours for Ordering Periods 3 and 4?
Government Response: Please disregard as Attachment D has been changed to “Sample Task Order Price Schedule Sample Level TO Level of Effort”.
11. Can the government clarify the headings in blue in Attachment D Pricing Spreadsheet? They are listed as Ordering Period 1, Ordering Period 2, Ordering Period 3, Option Period 3, and Option Period 4. Can we assume they should be Ordering Periods 1-5?
Government Response: Please disregard as Attachment D has been changed to “Sample Task Order Price Schedule Sample Level TO Level of Effort”.
12. The numbers of hours for the labor categories seems to change dramatically between Ordering Period 2 and Ordering Period 3. Can the government confirm these are correct as this would necessitate a significant change in the personnel on the contract? For example, the Junior Accountant goes from 26,880 hours down to 3,840 hours. That is a reduction of 12 FTEs at 1920 hours per year. Further, the Project and Program Management has a growth of 14 FTEs, Intermediate Accountants have growth of 9 FTEs the Senior Accountants have a reduction of 10 FTEs and the Accounting Clerk goes from full time to half time.
Government Response: Please disregard as Attachment D has been changed to “Sample Task Order Price Schedule Sample Level TO Level of Effort”.
13. Can the government confirm the ordering period numbers associated with each ordering period? Can we suggest the numbers increment with each ordering period? I.e. 1st Ordering Period, 0001, 0002, etc.; 2nd Ordering Period, 1001, 1002, etc.; 3rd Ordering Period, 2001, 2002, etc.
Government Response: Please disregard as Attachment D has been changed to “Sample Task Order Price Schedule Sample Level TO Level of Effort”.
14. Attachment D Pricing Spreadsheet identifies both FFP and LH pricing requirements.
Can the government please explain the FFP entries for the Ordering Periods after the Base and Option 1 Period? The total number in the FFP row should reflect 12 months (as it does in the Base and Option Year 1), however for the Option Periods 2, 3, and 4, the FFP entry is 26,880 hours, matching the hours for the Junior Accountant.
Government Response: Please disregard as Attachment D has been changed to “Sample Task Order Price Schedule Sample Level TO Level of Effort”.
15. RFP Page 15 provides Labor Category descriptions for Program Manager and Senior Level Accountant (2 of the 5 labor categories identified in the RFP). Can the government provide Labor Category descriptions for Junior Accountant, Intermediate Accountant, and Accounting Clerk so the offeror can properly price those Labor Categories?
Government Response: See section 4 of conformed RFP 36C10X22R0007. The Accounting Clerk definition is not included as standard personnel.
16. RFP Page 64 paragraphs 2, 3, and 4 refer to Attachment C as the attachment provided by the government for the Past Performance Reference. However, elsewhere in the solicitation Attachment B is the Past Performance Reference and Attachment C is the Past Performance Questionnaire. Can the government please clarify the references to Attachment C on Page 64?
Government Response: Attachment B is the Past Performance References, and Attachment C is the Past Performance Questionnaire (PPQ). This has been corrected in the conformed RFP.
17. Solicitation section: E.2 Instructions to offerors, 6., A. Volume I - Technical Capability. A Work Breakdown Structure (WBS) covering at least 27 individual tasks will take up a considerable amount of page space. Would VA consider allowing bidders to present their WBS outside of the 15-page count restriction?
Government Response: Increased to 30 pages due to revisions of submittal instructions and basis for award criteria.
18. Solicitation section: E.2 Instructions to offerors, 6., A. Volume III – Price. Does the VA want bidders to complete the representations and certifications included in the solicitation and return them with our proposal (as part of Volume III)?
Government Response: See page 41. The Contractor’s representations and certifications, including those completed electronically via the System for
Award Management (SAM), are incorporated by reference into the contract. No need to submit with proposal.
19. Solicitation section: Attachment D - Pricing Spreadsheet. In the pricing template provided by VA, for the “Project and Program Management (FFP)” task, the “Quantity” cited varies between “12” shown for the Base and Option 1 periods and “26880” shown for the other Option periods. Is this a mistake?
20. Solicitation section: Attachment D - Pricing Spreadsheet. In the pricing template provided by VA, for the “Junior Accountant (LH)” task, the “Quantity” cited varies between “26880” shown for the Base and Option 1 periods and “3840” shown for the other Option periods. Is this a mistake?
Government Response: Please disregard as Attachment D has been changed to “Sample Task Order Price Schedule Sample Level TO Level of Effort”.
21. Solicitation section: Attachment D - Pricing Spreadsheet. In the pricing template provided by VA, for the “Intermediate Accountant (LH)” task, the “Quantity” cited varies between “3840” shown for the Base and Option 1 periods and “21120” shown for the other Option periods. Is this a mistake?
22. Solicitation section: Attachment D - Pricing Spreadsheet. In the pricing template provided by VA, for the “Senior Accountant (LH)” task, the “Quantity” cited varies between “21120” shown for the Base and Option 1 periods and “1920” shown for the other Option periods. Is this a mistake?
Government Response: Please disregard as Attachment D has been changed to “Sample Task Order Price Schedule Sample Level TO Level of Effort”.
23. Solicitation section: Attachment B - Past Performance. The instructions allow for two pages per reference in the Attachment B PDF form. However, the PDF form for each individual reference will not expand beyond one page in the template. Further, the PDF form does not allow the offeror to control the font size in each table reference to ensure compliance with the proposal instructions. Can the Government either provide Attachment B in a MS Word format or will the Government allow the offeror to recreate Attachment B in MS Word? If not, will the Government waive the font size requirement for references presented in the table in Attachment B?
Government Response: Yes, offeror may re-create in MS Word.
24. Although it is likely correct due to referenced: C.1 NOTICE OF HYBRID CONTRACT This is a Firm-Fixed Price and Labor Hour (Hybrid) type contract). Why on year 1 and 2 the Project and Program Management is only 12 and then it goes to 26,880 for the remaining years? Is this correct or a typo?
Government Response: Please disregard as Attachment D has been changed to “Sample Task Order Price Schedule Sample Level TO Level of Effort”.
25. Place of Performance All work shall support the FSC located at 7600 Metropolis Drive, Bldg. 5 Austin TX, 78744. The specific place of performance will be noted in each issued task order. Additionally, work may be performed at remote locations on a case-by-case basis, with prior approval of the Contracting Officer’s Representative (COR). Please confirm if this references working at a remote government location other than the primary place of performance on a case-by-case-basis, or working remotely (teleworking) from home on a case-by-case basis?
Government Response: All the work will be done remotely.
26. Within 30 business days after award, the Contractor shall provide an initial personnel roster of Contractor and Subcontractor personnel to the COR to begin their background investigations. The final roster shall be provided 30 calendar days before the PoP. What is the anticipated contract start date?
Government Response: Anticipated start date may be from July 2022 – August 2022. See the conformed RFP, section D1, Ordering Period.
27. Within 30 business days after award, the Contractor shall provide an initial personnel roster of Contractor and Subcontractor personnel to the COR to begin their background investigations. The final roster shall be provided 30 calendar days before the PoP. What is the anticipated contract start date? VA does not provide parking spaces at the work site; the Contractor must obtain parking at the work site if needed. It is the responsibility of the Contractor to park in the appropriate designated parking areas? Does this pertain to contractor representatives and other visitors, or onsite contractors also? What are the appropriate designated parking areas?
Government Response: All the work will be done remotely.
28. Program Managers must have an Education B.S. / B.A. plus ten years of experience for work similar in size and complexity and relevant certifications, such as FAC P/PM or Project Management Institute Project Management Professional (PMIPMP) certified or equivalent. Will the Government consider eliminating the specific certifications for the Key Personnel? Will the Government consider other degrees outside of an Education degree and less than ten years of experience? Will the Government consider experience and no degree and no certifications?
Government Response: See page 67 of the conformed RFP which states that “the proposal shall clearly demonstrate that Key Personnel meet the requirements set forth in the IDIQ PWS”. Further, see 75 of the conformed RFP which states that the key personnel biographies will be evaluated to ensure the offeror’s proposed key personnel meet the minimum qualifications as described in the PWS, and the likelihood that the proposed individuals can successfully perform the tasks required outlined in the PWS”.
29. Page 5 of 89; B.2. The award will be an IDIQ, task order driven award (single award). Will the awarded tasks be for FTEs or only temporary work/under 30 hours per week?
Government Response: The task orders will specify the government requirements and it will be up to the vendor to meet those requirements and propose the best solution necessary to fill the Government needs unless the Government provides specific information on how to fulfill a given requirement.
30. Page 9 of 89; D.3. The place of performance is FSC located at 7600 Metropolis Drive, Bldg. 5 Austin, TX. Is this a hard to fill location for the required positions?
Government Response: All the work will be done remotely.
31. Page 12 of 89 - Is the Austin, TX location a difficult to fill location for accounting support professionals who have experience with Government accounting? And, page 15 of 89 - Senior Level Accountants - Is Austin, TX a hard to fill location for accountants with eight years of accounting experience and four years of Federal experience?
Government Response: All the work will be done remotely.
32. Page 17 of 89 - Regarding background investigations, if the contractor must pay for background investigations, what is the cost of the VA background investigation?
Government Response: Note that this is only an estimate and prices can be subject to change, however it is estimated to be $420 or more for a Tier 2 investigation.
33. page 53 of 89 - FAR 52.222-41 has been selected. Which of the accounting positions specifically are SCA WD covered?
Government Response: All positions are covered.
34. Pg. 63 - A. VOLUME I – TECHNICAL CAPABILITY - Per this statement, is the offeror required to submit a Work Breakdown Structure with the proposal? "The offeror shall submit a Technical Capability volume which shall address in detail how the offeror proposes to accomplish each of the Performance Work Statement (PWS) tasks and provide an appropriate work breakdown structure."
Government Response: Yes.
35. Which financial systems are currently in use at FSC?
Government Response: Legacy system is AMS FFS (called FMS by VA).
Implementing CGI Momentum (called iFAMS by VA). The National Cemetery Administration and a part of the Veterans Benefits Administration are using iFAMS.
36. What is the volume of transactions for the various types that will need to be processed on a weekly, monthly, or annual basis?
Government Response: The sample Task Order PWS contains work that reflects quantifiable data. This data however maybe subject to change in the future.
37. How many daily and how many monthly reconciliations is the contractor required to complete?
Government Response: Volume and complexity of reporting and reconciliation work differs across the FSC Sections. This ranges from routine operational accounting reconciliations to support VA stations/organizations to more complex reconciliation work as part of data cleanse and data analytics work.
38. How many customers does the FSC have?
Government Response: All VA Administrations and Staff Offices are customers of some or all FSC services. FSC also has a couple other federal agencies as customers for limited services.
39. How many Stations are serviced by the FSC?
Government Response: All VA stations receive some level of FSC services.
Most relevant to this PWS are data cleanse services and station level accounting support. Data cleanse involves working with the VHA medical centers and various program offices. Full station level accounting services are provided to all VA Central Office organizations, OIT virtual stations and Franchise Fund enterprise centers.
40. Are any/all of the positions eligible for full-time telework? Will those positions remain telework post Covid restrictions?
Government Response: All work will be done remotely.
41. How many resources currently fulfill the requirements in the PWS?
Government Response: 19 accountant resources.
42. Page 14 of the solicitation lists the key personnel as the Senior Level Accountants and Program Managers. How many key personnel resumes need to be submitted?
Government Response: One for each Key Personnel proposed.
43. Page 63 in the table under price volume it states that Attachment E is included, though excluded from the page limit. Is the NDA due at submission or is it provided to the government post award? If included, is a separate Attachment E required for each key person?
Government Response: NDA is due at submission and is required for each Contractor personnel. NDAs are excluded from page limit restrictions.
44. Proposal instructions for Volume III - Price indicates that a wage determination does apply. Would the government please specify which positions are subject to the Service Contract Act (SCA) wage determination, and the corresponding SCA labor category these positions map to?
Government Response: See answer to question 33.
45. Would the government please confirm that the requirement is currently performed on two separate contracts?
Government Response: No, one contract, see answer to question 1.
46. Are any of the positions currently vacant?
Government Response: No, all positions are currently filled.
47. Is there a position description document that specifies the duties, minimum experience requirements and educational qualifications for the solicited positions? If not, would the government please confirm that the only requirements are those found in Section 4 of the SOW?
Government Response: Confirm requirements in section 4 of PWS, and section 6.
48. If the bidding entity is a SDVOSB Joint Venture, would the government accept and evaluate for past performance a contract performed by the JV's non-managing member?
Government Response: Contracts/orders listed may include those entered into with the Federal Government, agencies of state and local governments and commercial concerns. Offerors may also submit past performance information regarding predecessor companies, key personnel who have relevant experience or subcontractors that will perform major or critical aspects of the requirement when such information is relevant to the acquisition. For the purposes of this solicitation, a major subcontract is defined as 20% of the total contract effort. Data concerning the prime contractor shall be provided first, followed by each proposed major subcontractor, in alphabetical order. No matter the source of the past performance (prime contractor, predecessor companies, key personnel or subcontractors), the offeror must use Attachment C for each reference/work performed. See section E.2, B., Volume II – Past Performance.
49. Please confirm that self-certified SDVOSBs are qualified to bid.
Government Response: Only SDVOSB’s who are certified in https://vetbiz.va.gov/vip/ under NAICS code 541219 are qualified to propose.
50. Would the government please confirm the total number of key personnel resumes offerors must provide in their proposal? Is the government evaluating just one resume for the Program Manager position and one resume for the Senior Level Accountant position?
Government Response: See section E.1 of the PWS for the answer to the Program Manager Position. For the Senior Level Accountant, one resume per proposed Senior Level Accountant.
51. What are the evaluation criteria for key personnel resumes?
Government Response: Refer to the technical evaluation criteria in the RFP.
52. Both CLINs 0001 and 1001 in Ordering Periods 1 & 2 are labeled as FFP with a Quantity of 12 for the Labor Category Project and Program Management. Assuming one FTE is 1920 hours, clarifying the Government is requesting a Firm Fixed Price for 12 labor hours of Project and Program Management support for the entire Base Period and the same level of support for Option Period 1 ? In these specific instances are the Quantity of 12 in both Ordering Periods defined and to be interpreted as Full Time Equivalents (FTE) at Firm Fixed Price for the Base and Option 1 periods ?
53. Section: B.2.D.1. Ordering Period. Is May 12, 2022 still the anticipated start date for Ordering Period 1?
Government Response: See answer to question No. 26.
54. Section: B.2.E.2. Specific Performance Requirements. Will the VA provide historical data to indicate level of effort for each daily task?
Government Response: 19 on average for the last three years to present.
55. Section: B.2.E.4.4. Background Investigation. Will background investigation costs be broken out as a separate CLIN/ODC?
Government Response: No, as the Contractor will pay for all background investigations.
56. Section: E.2.B. Vol 2 Past Performance. If a CPARS is incomplete, or lacking substance, may a PPQ be considered?
Government Response: See section E.2 B, Volume II – Past Performance. “In the event an assessment was not completed in CPARS for the contract/order, offerors may request the reference point of contact (POC) to complete and submit a Past Performance Questionnaire (PPQ)”.
57. Section: Standard Form 1449. The solicitation states that responses are due back NLT than 10:00 AM, ET, Tuesday, April 22, 2022. The 22nd is not a Tuesday.
Please confirm the due date, day and time.
Government Response: Note that proposals are now due on Wednesday, June 29, 2022, no later than 10:00AM, ET.
58. The solicitation references Section 3 throughout the document however, Sections are not identified by number headings but instead have been segmented by "letter headings" please provide an update to the document.
Government Response: “as noted in Section 3” on page 8 of the RFP has been removed.
59. In Table 1, is there some reference to the volume of work to be processed?
Accounting Support Services Performance Measures have SLAs and accuracy targets in percentages where a ballpark volume will gauge LOE and tolerance.
Government Response: The Sample Task Order PWS, Attachment G, contains monthly volumes of work for the purposes of providing quantitative data of the work identified in Table 1 of the RFP PWS. This data however is subject to change in resulting task order requests as requirements may change.
60. What types of software or expertise is need to support their accounting functions?
Could they provide some clarification on the “automated financial system”, “Computer data bases”, “computerized general ledgers” to ensure we have the proper skillsets for the Senior Accounting resources?
Government Response: See IDIQ PWS section 4, Contractor Experience Requirements & Key Personnel.
61. From the solicitation it is unclear to us how many key personnel resumes we should provide. Is it just 1 for the Program Manager and 1 for the Senior Accountant? Can the Government provide clarification?
Government Response: See answer to question 42.
62. To allow the Offeror ample time to fully address the SOW and the Government’s response to Questions, will the Government grant a one-week extension?
Government Response: Proposals are due on June 29, 2022, at 10:00AM EDT.
63. Place of performance is listed as Austin, TX and remote locations. Since there are still many offices that are completely remote, due to Covid, will all positions be remote? If there is a plan to have staff work back in the offices, can you provide a timeline for that?
Government Response: All work will be done remotely.
64. Given the Technical Volume has a 15-page limit, can the Government please define to what level of detail the Work Breakdown Structure (WBS) should be? WBS’s can be quite lengthy, and offerors want to provide the Government with the appropriate level of structure.
Government Response: See answer above for question No. 17.
65. To ensure consistency among offeror responses, would Government consider requesting a specific number of key staff for each key LCAT?
Government Response: Please disregard as Attachment D has been changed to “Sample Task Order Price Schedule Sample Level TO Level of Effort”.
While the sample Task Order does provide quantifiable data, each TO will identify actual tasks and deliverables.
66. Can the Government clarify if relevant certifications (FAC P/PM and PMP) for Program Managers are required or desired?
Government Response: See page 67 of the conformed RFP which states that “the proposal shall clearly demonstrate that Key Personnel meet the requirements set forth in the IDIQ PWS”. Further, see 75 of the conformed RFP which states that the key personnel biographies will be evaluated to ensure the offeror’s proposed key personnel meet the minimum qualifications as described in the PWS, and the likelihood that the proposed individuals can successfully perform the tasks required outlined in the PWS”.
67. Can the Government please clarify if CPA, CGFM, CSM and CISSA are considered equivalent certifications for the Program Manager LCAT?
Government Response: See page 67 of the conformed RFP which states that “the proposal shall clearly demonstrate that Key Personnel meet the requirements set forth in the IDIQ PWS”. Further, see 75 of the conformed RFP which states that the key personnel biographies will be evaluated to ensure the offeror’s proposed key personnel meet the minimum qualifications as
68. Would the government consider removing the requirement for a degree in Education as it does not seem relevant to managing an accounting support contract and could exclude qualified candidates?
Government Response: See page 67 of the conformed RFP which states that “the proposal shall clearly demonstrate that Key Personnel meet the requirements set forth in the IDIQ PWS”. Further, see 75 of the conformed RFP which states that the key personnel biographies will be evaluated to ensure the offeror’s proposed key personnel meet the minimum qualifications as
69. Can the Government please clarify if they are looking for the Government Program Manager’s name and info for each Past performance reference?
Government Response: Please provide a point of contact for each past performance reference.
70. The Table is Section E.2 item 6 on page 63 for Volume III Price lists Attachment E (Form 0752) for submission. However, Section E.2.C Vol III- Price on page 65 provides no further instructions on completing the form. Can the Government please clarify if Form 0752 is required for proposal submission, or is this form to be completed post-award by the successful offeror?
Government Response: See answer to No. 43.
71. On page 28 of the Solicitation, Section 10 states that “The Contractor is required to obtain the Contracting Officer's approval prior to engaging in any contractual relationship (sub-contractor) in support of this contract requiring the disclosure of information, documentary material and/or records generated under, or relating to, contracts. The Contractor (and any sub-contractor) is required to abide by Government and FSC guidance for protecting sensitive, proprietary information, classified, and controlled unclassified information.” Item 3.a in Form 0752 includes language for contractor and subcontractors. Can the Government please clarify if Prime Offerors are only required to complete Form 0752, or do proposed subcontractors need to complete as well?
Government Response: VA Form 0752 shall be completed by all Contractor employees working on this contract.
72. Can the Government please clarify the correct Certifications and Representations required for submission? Are they C.9 VAAR 852.219-77 and Section E.9 FAR
52.212-3 OFFEROR REPRESENTATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS—
COMMERCIAL ITEMS (NOV 2021) (DEVIATION)?
Government Response: See answer to No. 18.
73. PWS lists a variety of accounting tasks and a desired ‘knowledge of automated accounting and budget systems’ Can the Government please provide a comprehensive list of FSC and VA systems that are in scope for this support contract.
Government Response: Legacy system is AMS FFS (called FMS by VA).
Implementing CGI Momentum (called iFAMS by VA). Experience with other ERP/financial systems would be beneficial in place of the two VA financial systems. VA also uses supporting systems that would most likely need to be learned after onboarding.
74. Can Government confirm that personnel on this support contract will have production system access and responsibilities will include data entry into production systems?
Government Response: Some of the tasks require production access and processing in production systems.
75. Section 4 of the PWS, page 14. Second paragraph states “The FSC requires staffing review of key personnel at no additional cost to the Government. This review shall be conducted as soon as possible prior to task order award. This review will enable the FSC to ensure Contractor personnel can begin executing in-processing and on-boarding during their first duty day.” Can the Government please describe the intent of this staffing review? Is this to ensure Key Personnel meet PWS requirements, have proper training required, and will be able to attain proper background clearances?
Government Response: The Government cannot experience gaps in services.
Intent is to minimize risk during transition.
76. 4th Paragraph from bottom of page states “The final roster shall be provided 30 calendar days before the PoP.” Is this referring to a Task Order PoP or IDIQ PoP?
Government Response: Task Order
77. To ensure consistency of operations, does the IDIQ plan for, or would VA consider, a transition in/out period for contractor staff to reduce risk should a non-incumbent be selected for contract award?
Government Response: See conformed RFP 36C10X22R0007, which includes a transition plan.
78. On page 65 for Price, the solicitation states: states ‘Attachment D includes quantities for each line item for purposes of evaluation; these quantities will be removed from any resulting award and will not change the minimum guarantee value or maximum value of the contract established in Section B.1’ Can Government confirm that the total price is for evaluation purposes only but that any proposed Labor Category Rates will be incorporated into the contract?
to “Sample Task Order Price Schedule Sample Level TO Level of Effort”. As well, please see Attachment F, LCAT Price Sheet.
79. As project and requirements evolve will contract allow for additional Labor Categories to be added to the IDIQ?
Government Response: This will depend on the needs of the Program Office as the contract evolves and any additions would need to be within the scope of the resulting contract.
80. Within the RFP, the PWS states that Senior Level Accountants and Program Managers are Key Personnel. However, it does not specify any number. Will the Government please clarify the number of key personnel for this solicitation (and therefore the number of biographies that should be included in the proposal submission)?
Government Response: Please see answer to question #42.
81. Project and Program Management is provided as FFP, with a quantity of 12. Will the Government please confirm that the expected units for the quantity of this position are months, whereas the units for the remaining lines are hours?
82. Please confirm that a security clearance is not needed for this solicitation.
Government Response: The contractor employee level of background investigation required for this effort is Tier 2 / Moderate Background Investigation (MBI).
83. The pricing spreadsheet specifies Ordering Periods 001 and 1001. Do the quantities refer to FTEs or hours?
84. Are contractors required to do pre-background checks for proposed personnel prior to submission of personnel candidates?
Government Response: No.
85. Can the Government provide the anticipated award date?
Government Response: See answer to question 26.
86. Can bidders provide signed contingent offer letters in proposals? If so, will such letters count towards the page count?
Government Response: No.
87. Does the Government require past performance for 3 or 5 years?
Government Response: For 3 years.
88. Of the 3 past performance references, how many references can be from the prime contractor and subcontracting partner?
Government Response: 3 references maximum.
File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .