19AU9026Q0016_QandA.pdf
PDF 98 KB Posted
- Attached to
- Key management system
- Solicitation number
- 19AU9026Q0016
- Issued by
-
Department of State
About this file
This is a Questions and Answers document for federal contract opportunity 19AU9026Q0016 concerning a Key Management System procurement.
The Key Management System must accommodate between 800 and 1,000 keys with capability for future expansion. User identification methods are not specified and bidders may propose different options. No existing system requires replacement. The installation location is definitively indoors but not yet determined; however, the system must fit within a standard door frame and comply with a weight restriction of 200kg/m² due to old building structure limitations. Power supply and a LAN socket are available at the installation site. The procurement does not require an RJ45 connector to be provided by the government.
View the file
On GovTribe
Work with this file
- Download the original file
- Contacts named in this file
- Similar government files
- Ask GovTribe AI about this file
Text version
19AU9026Q0007_Q&A
Q&A and technical clarifications Project number: 19AU9026Q0016 Name: Key Management System
Q1 Question: Do you want a cabinet for at least 800 active slots with the ability to grow to 1000?
Answer: As per SOW the key management system shall accommodate between 800 and 1,000 keys, with the capability for future expansion
Q2 Question: How will the users identify themselves?
Answer: It is not specified; you may offer different options.
Q3 Question: Is there a current system at place that must be replaced?
Answer: No existing system in place
Q4 Question: Available space for installation? Is it indoor or outdoor?
Answer: Definite indoor location not yet determined; but must fit a standard door frame.
Old building structure will not sustain weight above 200kg/m2
Q5 Question: Is there a LAN socket, Power source, RJ45 connector?
Answer: Power supply and a LAN socket present.
| Q1 |
| Q2 |
| Q3 |
| Q4 |
| Q5 |
File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .