Questions_&_Answers_(Amendment_4).xlsx
XLSX spreadsheet 31 KB Posted
- Attached to
- Operation of the San Diego Job Corps Center
- Solicitation number
- 1630J6-19-R-00001
About this file
Questions & Answers (Amendment 4)
View the file
Other files
| File | Type | Posted |
|---|---|---|
| Amendment_6.pdf | ||
| Amendment_8.pdf | ||
| Amendment_7.pdf | ||
| Price_Detail_Template_(Attachment_J-1_Revised_2-20-2019).xlsx | XLSX spreadsheet | |
| Amendment_5.pdf | ||
| Amendment_4.pdf | ||
| Attachment_J-5_(Career_Technical_Training_Available_for_Funding.docx | DOCX document | |
| Total_Energy_Cost_Summary.docx | DOCX document | |
| Solicitation_(Conformed_Through_Amendment_4).docx | DOCX document | |
| Revised_Attachment_J-1_(Price_Detail_Template).xlsx | XLSX spreadsheet | |
| Revised_Career_Technical_Training.docx | DOCX document | |
| Amendment_3.pdf | ||
| Amendment_2.pdf | ||
| Amendment_1.pdf | ||
| Questions_&_Answers.xlsx | XLSX spreadsheet | |
| Solicitation.docx | DOCX document | |
| Facility_Planning_Report_(Vol._2).pdf | ||
| Price_Detail_Template_(J-1).xlsx | XLSX spreadsheet | |
| Utilities_and_Fuel_Usage_and_Costs.pdf | ||
| Space_Utilization_By_Function.pdf | ||
| Facility_Planning_Report_(Vol._1).pdf | ||
| Inventory_Estimate.pdf | ||
| Electronic_Property_Management_Listing.pdf |
Show all 23
On GovTribe
Work with this file
- Download the original file
- Contacts named in this file
- Similar government files
- Ask GovTribe AI about this file
Text version
RFC
| Question Number | Question/Request | Solicitation Page # | Solicitation Section | Sub Section and / or Paragraph # | Answer/Required Action | |
| 1 | Please identify any pilot programs in which the San Diego Center is currently participating, such as MyPace, security upgrades, or CTT Programs, etc. | N/A | N/A | N/A | There are no pilot programs in which the San Diego Job Corps Center is currently participating. | |
| 2 | Please confirm the washers and dryers at the center are still leased. If they are government-owned, are they all operable? | N/A | N/A | N/A | The washers and dryers are leased. | |
| 3 | Page 3, B1. states that the Contractor shall provide Post-Center Career Transition Services annually for 468 graduates and 55 former enrollees returning to the state California. Does the CTS contract only apply to San Diego | |||||
| Center graduates? | 3 | B.1 | Background | The contractor shall provide or arrange for post-center Career Transition Services for all eligible students enrolled at the San Diego Job Corps Center or returning to or relocating to San Diego County and/or Imperial County, California. |
| 4 | Please clarify the second paragraph that states: "FFP CLINs 0002, 1002, 2002, and 3002 in the Pricing Schedule shall be based on fully burdened hourly rates." | 3 | B.2 | Per the RFP: "The fully burdened hourly rate is defined as the direct hourly labor rate with the appropriate load factors, inclusive of profit, overhead, fringe, and General & Administrative (G&A) costs." | |
| 5 | The referenced CLINs are not consistently used for cost categories related to "hourly rates." For example, CLIN 0002 includes SubCLINs such as academic supplies, clothing, dorm supplies, etc. | 3 | B.2 | Pricing Schedule | Sub-CLINs not related to hourly rates need to be fully burdened as stated above. Those sub-CLINs for which an hourly rate is not applicable should be fully burdened accordingly. |
| 6 | Should offerors submit both the Pricing Schedule and the J-1 attachment, or just the J-1? | 3 | B.2 | Pricing Schedule | Offerors should submit both documents and they should mirror each other. |
| 7 | The narrative regarding the former enrollees at the top of the page appears incorrect. | ||||
| 4 | B.2 | The following is changed FROM: "When proposing pricing for FFP CLINs XX11 and XX12, Career Transition Services for former enrollees, the contractor shall use 60% of the total price for initial placement and former enrollees and 40% for former enrollees." TO: "When proposing pricing for FFP CLINs XX11 and XX12, Career Transition Services for former enrollees, the contractor shall use 60% of the total price for initial placement and 40% of the total price for former enrollees (6 months)." | |||
| 8 | Please confirm that the use of the term “6 months” in CLINS 0010 and 0012 (and respective option period CLINS) is equivalent to the “Q2” terminology currently used in the PRH and CITRIX reports. | 5 | B.2 | 6 months refers to Q2 Survey. | |
| 9 | Several sections describe capital line items including: CRA, equipment and CTST stating the offeror shall not propose costs, nor charge indirect cost or fees on these categories. Please clarify whether indirect costs and fees can be allocated to the Travel CLINs 0013, 1013, 2013 and 3013 that are also referenced in the Pricing Schedule CR NTE section. Travel and training costs are not capital-type expense, but instead are part of the contract’s direct costs, similar to other costs charged to the contract. | 6, 31, and 89 | B.2 | Page 6, Section B.2, Pricing Schedule; Page 31, Section G.3 & Page 89, Section L.7, Factor 5 | The Government expects the contractors to include indirect costs (G&A) with any associated Travel and Training costs when they bill. |
| 10 | If the CLINs related to 6 Months represent the Q2 Survey credits, the quantities should differ from the related initial placement quantities. The Q2 quantities are not identical to the number of students receiving placement services, nor the number of students initially placed. The current DOL/Job Corps goal is 80% of the students responding to the survey should have positive responses indicating they remain placed in a job. An example is provided as a reference: |
• 100 students surveyed
• 50 students respond (response pool)
• 40 students expected to be placed (80% of response pool)
In this RFP, the Q2 Survey quantity should be based on 80% of an estimated number of respondents. Please consider revising the quantities for CLINs 0010, 0012, 1010, 1012, 2010, 2012, 3010 and 3012.
| 6 | B.2 | Pricing Schedule | Six months refers to Q2 survey. There is no direct correlation between Job Corps performance measures and the CLINs in this solicitation. | |||
| 11 | Please confirm the Equipment CLINs 0015, 1015, 2015 and 3015 will fund center operations AND OA/CTS equipment needs. | 6 | B.2 | Yes, the Equipment CLINs 0015, 1015, 2015 and 3015 will fund center operations and OA/CTS equipment needs. | ||
| 12 | The narrative and the Pricing Schedule reference 6-month follow-up for CTS services. This reference is outdated. Please confirm the references to 6 months should be replaced with Q2 Survey. | Pages 3-12 | B.2 | 6 months refers to Q2 Survey/ | ||
| 13 | Will the contractor receive payments for arrivals/placements exceeding the goals in any given year? | Pages 5-12 | B.2 | See Section G.13 of RFP. | ||
| 14 | Please clarify offerors are to propose costs for the Cost-Reimbursable part of Center Operations, such as Food and Utilities. | Pages 5-12 | B.2 | Pricing Schedule | Yes. Offerors will propose costs for the Cost-Reimbursable part of Center Operations, such as Food and Utilities. | |
| 15 | The schedule indicates the Grand Total is CLIN 0002-0017. This CLIN range includes Capital Line items. Does the government intend for offerors to include the NTE CLINS of these items in the Grand Totals? | Pages 5-12 | B.2 | Pricing Schedule | No. The offeror shall provide amounts for CLINs 0002 through 0012 and each corresponding option period. | |
| 16 | Please clarify the Cost-Sharing-Ratio applicable to the Cost Incentive Fee. | Pages 5-12 | B.2 | Pricing Schedule | There is no cost sharing formula for this procurement. | |
| 17 | Typically the Pricing Schedule (B.2) is a worksheet inside the J-1. Should offerors submit both the Pricing Schedule and the J-1 attachment, or just the J-1 | |||||
| with the completed pricing summary tab? | Pages 5-12 | B.2 | Pricing Schedule | See answer to Question No. 6. | ||
| 18 | If there are differences between the Pricing Schedule (B.2) and the J-1 Attachment, which will prevail? | Pages 5-12 | B.2 | Pricing Schedule | See answer to Question No. 6. | |
| 19 | Based on the new requirements of the RFP, various sections of the PRH are not relevant and/or require revision. |
a. The PRH is referenced in the RFP as the requirement to follow including complying with all updates and amendments. The requirements must be held constant based on time of proposal/award. Otherwise, as the program lines are fixed price (Lines 01, 02, 03 and 04 – Academic and CTT), contractors will be forced to submit Requests for Equitable Adjustments (REA) regularly as the proposed/fixed contract prices will be based on the current requirements. The Job Corps’ annual revisions to the performance measures also have cost implications that may impact the fixed price lines.
b. Provide a description of the monthly contract reporting responsibilities, as the PRH financial requirements must change with the implementation of the Fixed Price components. The RFP includes the contract clause about financial management according to the PRH. Currently the PRH does not address financial management of a Firm-Fixed-Price contract. As the majority of the CLINs are fixed price, please confirm the contract will be granted a PRH waiver for budget and expense reporting of FFP lines. These changes may also require FMS system revisions.
c. Section F.5 cites Exhibit 5-2, which requires a lot of financial reporting for cost-reimbursable contracts. Please confirm the financial requirements are only applicable for the cost-reimbursable CLINs.
| 14, 22, and 29 | |
| C & F | Page 14, Section C.1.D, |
Page 22, Section C.3.E.7 & Page 29, Section F.5
| Noted. Where there are inconsistencies in the sections identified, the solicitation takes precedence. | |||||
| 20 | Transition Services annually for 468 graduates and 55 former enrollees | 15 | C.3 | Direct Outreach and Admissions | The current verbiage is replaced with the following: "Youth screened for the San Diego Job Corps Center shall come from the local workforce areas operated by Imperial County Workforce Development Board and the San Diego Workforce Development Board." |
| 21 | Will a site visit and pre-proposal conference be conducted? | 15 | C.2 | Site | A site visit and pre-proposal conference was conducted on May 8, 2018. No other site visit or pre-proposal conference will be conducted. |
| 22 | Are the 14 ACT slots part-time or full-time slots? | 19 | C.3 | C.3.C.13 | The 14 ACT slots are full-time slots. |
| 23 | The CTT training slots listed in the RFP are not consistent with those listed on the most recent CTT-10 report as follows: |
-Welding shows 60 slots and the CTT-10 report is only 24 -The RFP does not include Automobile tech (24 slots), floor covering (20 slots), and plastering (20 slots).
Is the RFP or CTT-10 report accurate?
| 19 | C | C.C1. C. (CTT) | The auto tech, floor covering, and plastering slots were deleted. | ||
| 24 | Will DOL provide all applicable Memorandums of Understanding (MOUs) since Concurrent Training is applicable? | 19 | C | Career Development, 14. Concurrent Training | No MOUs will be provided. |
| 25 | Does the San Diego Center have a Charter School operating on campus? | 19 | C | Career Development, 14. Concurrent Training | SIATech (School for Integrated Academics and Technologies) is the charter school currently operating on center. |
| 26 | Please confirm the correct number of Welding slots. A 60-slot program is not right-sized per PRH Exhibit 3-6. The required student/staff ratio is 12:1. So appropriate sized Welding slots would be 24, 48, 72, etc. | 19 | C.3 | CTT Offerings Chart | The welding slots should be 48 slots, not 60 slots. See revised Career Technical Offerings of the solicitation which has been uploaded to FBO as an attachment. |
| 27 | Please clarify all providers/colleges/universities that currenlty provide concurrent training or ACT slots for this center. | 19 | C.3 | Career Technical Training | Southwestern Community College is the current provider for Advanced Career Training (ACT). |
| 28 | Please provide the staffing levels for all CTT trades condcuted by National Training Contractors. | 19 | C.3 | Career Technical Training | This information will not be provided. |
| 29 | Given the fact that there is more than one contractor in the State of California, please indicate the specific assigned area for this RFP for OA/CTS. | 20 | C | C.C1.D. (CTS) | For Outreach/ Admissions, youth screened for the San Diego Job Corps Center shall come primarily from the local workforce areas operated by Imperial County Workforce Development Board and the San Diego Workforce Development Board. For Career Transition Services, the contractor shall serve all eligible students: |
1. enrolled at the San Diego Job Corps Center
2. returning to the following geographic area: San Diego County and/or Imperial County, California
3. relocating to the following geographic area: San Diego County and/or Imperial County, California
| 30 | "...returning to the state California." Does the CTS contract only apply to San Diego? | 20 | C.3 | Career Transition Services | The current verbiage is replaced with the following: “...returning to or relocating to San Diego County and/or Imperial County, California.” | |
| 31 | The RFP states “The contractor is required to hire counselors to oversee the dorms (Residential Counselor, Senior Residential Counselor) who will report directly to the Counseling Supervisor.” The staffing chart includes two other positions: Residential Living Manager and Residential Living Supervisor. Why is the counseling supervisor responsible to hire and oversee the dorms? | 21 | C | C.C1.E.2 (Personnel) | The RFP does not specify that the counseling supervisor is responsible to hire. | |
| 32 | Personnel Offerors are required to hire Counselors to oversee dorms and provide student personal counseling. Please confirm that offerors are allowed to have dorm support staff supporting Residential Counselors that | |||||
| provide non-counseling support services and are not required to meet PRH Counselor qualifications as part of the overall Dorm Life structure. | 21 | C.2.E | Offerors should interpret the PRH and develop their proposals accordingly. | |||
| 33 | Page 21, C2 E: Personnel Offerors are required to hire Counselors to oversee dorms and provide student personal counseling. Please confirm that offerors are |
allowed to have dorm support staff supporting Residential Counselors that provide non-counseling support services and are not required to meet PRH
| Counselor qualifications as part of the overall Dorm Life structure. | 21 | C.3.E | Personnel | Offerors are should to interpret the PRH and develop their proposals accordingly. | ||
| 34 | "The Contractor shall establish and maintain the Job Corps vehicle fleet in accordance with PRH 5.13 and Appendices 506, 507, and 508". Will the Government please provide a vehicle inventory list of those owned by the center and those through GSA. | 22 | C | Management | The center does not own vehicles. All vehicles are provided by GSA. | |
| 35 | This section states fees will be based on achievement of goals, performance measures may fluctuate from year to year, and relate to goals with the Job Corps OMS. |
It’s understandable that the goals may fluctuate each year, but will the RFP/contract clearly outline the specific contract goals for each year and the performance expectations so the offeror knows the contracted expectations and the potential fee results? If so, please provide them in the RFP.
| 31 | G.3.1 | Given that OMS goals and agency priorities may change from year to year, specific contract goals for each year will not be included in the RFP. |
| 36 | The cost incentive fee section excludes FAR-required information. FAR 16.405-1, Cost-plus-incentive-fee contracts, states: “This contract type specifies a target cost, a target fee, minimum and maximum fees, and a fee adjustment formula.” |
The Cost Incentive Fee range is 0% Min to 3.0% Max. The RFP does not describe how the contractor is able to earn the max or may be reduced to the min. Please confirm the following for clarity in the contract and compliance with the FAR:
a. The total of the Cost Reimbursable CLINS 0004 and similarly in option years, are the “Target Cost”;
b. Average Cost Incentive Fee represents “Target Fee;”
c. The Fee Adjustment Formula is 50% government and 50% contractor for over runs and under runs, consistent with other Job Corps contracts.
d. Will the form be revised or another form included outlining the target costs by year for center operations? Other Job Corps RFP’s have provided a Cost Incentive Fee table outlining these components.
e. Please confirm contractors are allowed to invoice performance and cost incentive fees throughout the contract years at the proposed fee amounts.
| 32 | G.3.2 | Please refer to Section G.3 (Fees) of the Solicitation. Cost Incentive Fee adjustments not stated in the solicitation will be determined post award on an annual basis, if applicable. |
| 37 | The language of this section is not clear or adequate for contract implementation. As the RFP later becomes the contract, the language must be clarified/revised. According to FAR 11.501(b), “Liquidated damages are used to compensate the Government for probable damages. Therefore, the liquidated damages rate must be a reasonable forecast of just compensation for the harm that is caused by late delivery or untimely performance of the particular contract.” |
I. The RFP states that the contractor agrees to have a maximum vacancy rating not exceeding 4%. Please define the financial or liquidated damages assessment for exceeding the 4%? The RFP is not complete in this regard. This would be double jeopardy to assess for a vacancy rate exceeding 4% as well as a specified fill rate for designated positions.
II. Please clarify how the allowable maximum vacancy rating of 4% or less is calculated (based on vacant FTE’s or salary amounts). The calculation must be standardized and defined in the contract.
III. In the 4% maximum vacancy limitation, how will considerations/adjustments be made for the following:
a. Coverage provided by other positions, substitutes, overtime, etc. Contractors propose coverage for vacancies in critical areas, such as security, residential living, etc.
b. Proposed float savings - With the expectation that turnover and vacancies will occur, it has been standard practice to propose float/vacancy savings and reduce the proposed costing accordingly.
IV. Please detail what is meant by the “value specified for the vacant position”. Assessments at 50% or 100% of a specified position rate after 31 or 60 days seems punitive.
V. Please confirm the assessments for vacancies only pertain to the position titles identified in the chart, not to other vacant positions.
VI. Please confirm the liquidated damages will be executed via contract modification by the Government before the contractor is to subtract the amount from a subsequent voucher; otherwise, the contract will not reconcile.
VII. How will the government determine the 30-day vacancy window? How will this be reported to the government?
The chart of positions includes Security Personnel. As the other positions in this listing are management or senior staff, please confirm the reference of “Security Personnel” should be revised to “Security Supervisor.”
| 37 | Section G.12 | Please refer to the instructions and information outlined in G.12 of the RFP for the basic contract administration details. | ||||
| 38 | Please confirm the contractor may bill the average cost incentive fee on the monthly invoices. | 32 | G.3.2 | Payment of Cost Incentive Fee | No; refer to Section G.3.2. | |
| 39 | No calculation is provided to determine how much of the cost incentive fee is earned. | |||||
| What percentage of the fee is earned if the operator reaches the NTE level? | 32 | G.3.2 | Payment of Cost Incentive Fees | Please refer to Section G.3 (Fees) of the Solicitation. Cost Incentive Fee adjustments not stated in the solicitation will be determined post award on an annual basis, if applicable. | ||
| 40 | The cost incentive fee section excludes FAR-required information. FAR 16.405-1, Cost-plus-incentive-fee contracts, states: “This contract type specifies a target cost, a target fee, minimum and maximum fees, and a fee adjustment formula.” The Cost Incentive Fee range is 0% Min to 3.0% Max. The RFP does not describe how the contractor is able to earn the max or may be reduced to the min. Please confirm the following for clarity in the contract and compliance with the FAR: |
a. The total of the Cost Reimbursable CLINS 0004 and similarly in option years, are the “Target Cost”;
b. Average Cost Incentive Fee represents “Target Fee;”
c. The Fee Adjustment Formula is 50% government and 50% contractor for over runs and under runs, consistent with other Job Corps contracts.
d. Will the form be revised or another form included outlining the target costs by year for center operations? Other Job Corps RFP’s have provided a Cost Incentive Fee table outlining these components.
e. Please confirm contractors are allowed to invoice performance and cost incentive fees throughout the contract years at the proposed fee amounts.
| 32 | G.3.2 | Please refer to Section G.3 (Fees) of the Solicitation. Cost Incentive Fee adjustments not stated in the solicitation will be determined post award on an annual basis, if applicable. | |||
| 41 | The fee section describes the potential for contractors to earn a “technical performance excellence bonus” in addition to the regular technical performance fee. A rate and calculation must be identified in the proposal/contract. Please confirm the rate is 0.50%, as outlined in other Job Corps RFP’s. Will the government revise the fee table to include the performance excellence bonus? | 32 | G.3.3 | Refer to Section G.3 (Fees). | |
| 42 | Please clarify the Management Fees. Are these fees fixed in the contract and billed as a standard monthly amount? | 32 | G.3.3 | Refer to Section G.3.3 (Payment of Management Fees) and bid schedule. | |
| 43 | The RFP says: "Vendor shall include the Staffing Report from the FMS system for the billing period..." No such staffing report exists in FMS to meet the stated objective of assessing damages. | ||||
| Please consider revising. | 35 | G.5 | Invoice Requirements / (h) Fixed Price/#1 (Fully Burdened Labor) | Offerors should attach a copy of Vacancy Information. | |
| 44 | It appears this contract will have a different invoicing process from the current PRH procedures for vouchering. Will the government provide the new procedures and a standard invoice worksheet to properly bill the government? | 35 | G.5 | Refer to Section G.5 (INVOICE REQUIREMENTS). | |
| 45 | The invoicing section references a Staffing Report from the FMS system for assessing damages. Is this a new report? The current FMS system report is not adequate for this purpose. Please clarify. | 35 | G.5.h | Offerors should attach a copy of Vacancy Information. | |
| 46 | 1. Section G.5.i is titled “Outreach Admissions and Center Transition Costs.” Please confirm this should be revised to “Outreach Admissions and Career Transition Services”. |
2. Please confirm the reference to Q4 should be removed as the pricing schedule does not include CLINS related to Q4.
| 35 | G.5.i | "Center Transition Costs” is hereby amended to "Career Transition Services.” The reference to Q4 is hereby removed. | |||
| 47 | To identify the rates in Section G.7 consistent with the narrative in Section G.8, please confirm the Student Per Day Cost should include a calculation multiplied by 15% to identify the rate at 15% of the Student Per Day Cost. | 36 | G.7 & G.8 | No, the Student Per Day Cost should not include a calculation multiplied by 15%. | |
| 48 | Please confirm the charge for an invalid placement is only applicable to the initial placement and will only be assessed if the contractor has been compensated for the initial placement. If the contractor has not been compensated, there is no harm to the government; the CTS firm-fixed-price contract is billed on a per unit price basis. | Pages 36-37 | G.10 | Yes, the charge for an invalid placement is only applicable to the initial placement and will only be assessed if the contractor has been compensated for the initial placement. | |
| 49 | Please confirm the assessment for the misreported CTT completion should be revised to $500. According to the PRH, Exhibit 6-2, the payment to students for CTT completions is $500, not the $750 referenced in the RFP. | 37 | G.11 | Refer to PRH Chapter 5.1 R2 f which clarifies the amount for misreported CTT completions as $750. The RFP is correct. | |
| 50 | The language of this section is not clear or adequate for contract implementation. As the RFP later becomes the contract, the language must be clarified/revised. According to FAR 11.501(b), “Liquidated damages are used to compensate the Government for probable damages. Therefore, the liquidated damages rate must be a reasonable forecast of just compensation for the harm that is caused by late delivery or untimely performance of the particular contract.” | 37 | G.12 | Refer to Section G.12. | |
| 51 | Please confirm that the staff vacancy damages are only assessed for the 4 key positions specified in the RFP. | 37 | G.12 | DEMAND FOR PAYMENT FOR FAILURE TO MAINTAIN STAFFING LEVELS | Yes. |
| 52 | It is unclear whether the calculated adjustment is to be made retroactively or the future contract year. |
| Please clarify. | 37 | G.13 | Change to OBS / Paragraph 1-3 | For the future contract year. |
| 53 | There are numerous concerns with the Changes to OBS section. |
1. The references to a surge in OBS or sustained increases in OBS of 10 or more contradict the language on page 14 describing the specific number of students in the Center Design. As many of the center operations costs are firm-fixed-price, contractors are obligated to operate at the contracted OBS; any OBS levels above the contracted OBS level would require an equitable adjustment. Does this mean contractors are authorized to accept students/arrivals exceeding the contracted OBS?
2. The reduction for sustained decreases in OBS of 10 or more students cannot be quickly calculated using the per student price in Section G.7.
a. Job Corps policy and program changes significantly impact the OBS levels and student retention (i.e., enrollment freezes, student retention policies, behavior discipline guidelines, etc.), which are not within the contractor’s control.
b. The per student price is comprised of both cost-reimbursable components (food, other medical, etc.) and firm-fixed-price (FFP) components (academic supplies, clothing, etc.). Any modification to the contract, must be identified by each CLIN, identifying the cost reimbursable CLINs separately from the FFP.
c. The per student price includes many fixed costs that are not eliminated or reduced simply with the decrease of 10 students; not all costs are variable.
With a decrease of 10 students, staff in several areas and other direct costs would not be reduced proportionately with the OBS change, or at all. For example, the PRH mandates certain staff-to-student ratios (1:18 in academics, 1:15 in certain CTT trades, medical services, etc.); support staffing (food services, administrative, etc.) does not fluctuate by small OBS changes; and other costs such as utilities, facility maintenance costs, etc. are not impacted. Additionally, the decrease in students likely would not affect only one classroom or one dorm.
d. If the contract has significantly low OBS, staff positions may be vacant. The reduction for the decrease in students and assessment for staff vacancies result in a double charge to the contractor for some of the same costs.
e. As described in Section G.8 about improperly retaining students, the government acknowledged by applying a percentage to the Student Per Day Cost (15% x Student Per Day Cost x # of days) that many of the costs are fixed. A percentage of the total cost is more reasonable for low OBS.
| 37 | G.13 | 1.) Yes. |
| 54 | 1. The RFP specifies that the surge price to be calculated is identified in section G.7; however, the table contained therin is not the the same table as the one on the tab labeled 'OBS Sure Price' of the J.1 attachment. |
2. Assigning a full 100% SYC to the surge blocks of 10 is excessive since the cost impact of an OBS change is based only on the variable cost portion of the SYC.
3. Given that operations is a FFP and CR NTE combination, it is necessary to differntiate between the FFP adjustment and CR NTE adjustment when calculating the surge pricing.
| Please consider a change that addresses the concerns above. | 36-37; 68 | G.7, G.13, and J.1 | Comment acknowledged. |
| 55 | In #3, please confirm the reference to “arrival” should be replaced with “placement”. |
In #4, please confirm the reference to final acceptance of placements refers to the 6 month/Q2 CLINs-0010, 0012, and so forth in the option years.
| 38 | G.15.A | For No. 3 (Initial Inspection and Acceptance of the Career Transition Placements), the word “arrival” is hereby replaced with “placement.” For No. 4, the reference to final acceptance of placements refers to the 6 month/Q2 line items. | |||
| 56 | Please confirm the reference to Attachment J.14 should be corrected to Attachment J.16 for the Davis-Bacon wage determinations. | 42 | H.6.B | The reference to Attachment J.14 should be corrected to Attachment J.16 for the Davis-Bacon wage determinations. | |
| 57 | Please confirm the Limits on Compensation clause is not relevant to this procurement as the personnel lines are firm-fixed-price. | 52 | H.27 | No. Section H.27 of the RFP applies. | |
| 58 | Please confirm that compensation is limited to the Executive Level 1 amount. | 52 | H.27 | LIMITS ON COMPENSATION | Maximum compensation is limited to the Executive Level 1 amount. |
| 59 | FAR 52.222-62, Paid Sick Leave Under Executive Order 13706 is not included in Section I. Please clarify whether this clause is applicable to subcontractors for this solicitation. | 56 | I | Yes, it is applicable to subcontractors. FAR 52.222-62 is hereby incorporated into Section I of the solicitation. | |
| 60 | Reference FAR 52.216-4 Economic Price Adjustment – Labor and Material. Please confirm whether this procurement/contract is subject to adjustments in all fixed costs under CLINs 002, 1002, 2002 and 3002. | 56 | I | No. The fixed-price line items are not subject to economic price adjustment. FAR 52.216-4 is hereby removed from Section I of the solicitation. | |
| 61 | FAR 52.245-1 – Government Property is not included in the listing. The RFP is incomplete regarding the transition in regarding supplies and materials for the FFP contract. The government must clarify the transition processes for the change in the contract type from the current cost reimbursable contract to a firm-fixed-price contract (i.e., title passage for materials/inventory on hand, identification of property/materials, etc.). As some inventory items will be chargeable to the Fixed Price lines, how will the supplies/materials be transferred between contractors during transition? |
I. What will be available to a contractor in the new contract? In order to properly estimate the transition in costs, contractors must be provided estimated values of the following supplies at the time of transition-in:
a. Academic & CTT supplies & materials – Line 02 & 04
b. Residential & recreation supplies & materials – Line 06
c. Student clothing – Line 08
d. Other Support Services supplies & materials (kitchen non-food supplies, dorm supplies, etc.) – Line 10
e. Other CP/CTR supplies & materials – Line 14
f. Other Admin supplies & materials (office, classroom, computer supplies & materials) – Line 16
II. Will the materials/supplies on hand at time of transition be available at the stated guaranteed value at no charge to the new contract/contractor?
Please confirm due to the absence of specific language in the RFP and according to FAR 52.245-1 (e)(2), the Contractor will retain title to all property acquired by the Contractor for use on the contract in the FFP CLINs.
| 56 & 91 | I & L.7 | Section I & Page 91, Section L.7, Factor 5.e | All DOL owned property, expendable and non- expendable, will be transferred. | ||
| 62 | Will the GSA vehicle log/list be provided? | 68 | J | Attachments | The GSA vehicle log/list will not be provided. |
| 63 | Cells J13 - J18 contain incorrect formulas. |
| Please correct or allow the offeror to change the formula. | 68 | J.1 | Overall Contract Value Table Tab | Please refer to revised Price Detail Template (Attachment J-1). |
| 64 | Cell F39, F40, F95, F96, F150, F151, F206, F207 contain incorrect formulas as they do not account for G/A before applying the fee calculation. |
| Please correct or allow the offeror to change the formula. | 68 | J.1 | Pricing Summary Tab | Please refer to revised Price Detail Template (Attachment J-1). |
| 65 | Cells B42 and B43 contain incorrect formulas. |
| Please revise both cells to ='Pricing Summary'!F4/2 | 68 | J.1 | DFP & Incentive Fees Tab | Please refer to revised Price Detail Template (Attachment J-1). | ||
| 66 | Cells B16-B20 contain incorrect formulas as they are accounting for OA and CTS pricing. Also this table cannot be completed accurately until the time of award since the CR CLIN NTE amounts are not assigned until then. Please consider requiring offerors to leave table A. 'Demand for Payment' blank until it can be calculated completely and accurately. | 68 | J.1 | DFP & Incentive Fees Tab | Please refer to revised Attachment J-1 (Price Detail Template). | |
| 67 | Please confirm that the only applicable fee for OA and CTS is the 1% mgmt fee and therefore the fee tables designated for OA and CTS on this tab should not be completed. If true, consider deleting the OA and CTS tables to avoid unecessary confusion and erroneous offers. | 68 | J.1 | DFP & Incentive Fees Tab | The 1% management fee is the only fee that applies to Outreach/Admissions and Career Transition Services. The fee tables for O/A and CTS are hereby deleted. |
68 This table cannot be calculated completely and accurately until the CR NTE CLINS are assigned.
| Please consider requiring offerors to leave the 'OBS Surge Price' table blank until it can be calculated completely and accurately. | 68 | J.1 | OBS Surge Price Tab | Please refer to revised Attachment J-1 (Price Detail Template). | ||
| 69 | All formulas in column H contain incorrect formulas as they fail to include the quantity as part of the total calculation. Please correct or allow the offeror to change the formula. | 68 | J.1 | Outreach and Admissions Tab | Please refer to revised Price Detail Template (Attachment J-1). | |
| 70 | Drop Down menus in labor category column on the Line # tabs do not have all the labor titles shown on the Position by Title and Holidays tab. Will the government allow the offeror to modify the "Position by Title and Holidays" tab as needed to maintain consistency with its J-5 Staffing Chart? | 68 | J.1; J.4 | Line Tabs; Position by Title and Holidays tab | Please refer to revised Price Detail Template (Attachment J-1). | |
| 71 | Will the government allow the offeror to adjust cells to include formulas? | 68 | J.1 | Overall Contract Value Table | No; if adjustments are necessary, they will be made by the government. | |
| 72 | Please provide a revised J-1 Attachment. Identified calculation issues include: |
a) Overall Contract Value table Tab
• Technical Performance Fee on the table sums up Overall Personnel, Other, OA, CTS, and Surge, but does not multiply by a fee %.
• Should the CR CLINS be captured in the “overall other expense” column?
b) DFP & Incentive Fees tab
• Section A: Demand for payment section is calculating student per day cost at 20%. The RFP states this is 15% student per day cost.
• Section A: Demand for payment section is referencing cells that include OA/CTS, but header, PRH and RFP states it is excluded from the computation.
• Section A: Demand for payment: Base Year 2 is referencing an invalid cell in the pricing summary
• Section B, Incentive Fees: Base Year 2 is referencing an incorrect cell
• There are highlighted cells that require user input. Please confirm offerors can input required data.
c) Expense Line tabs 22/24/25
• No Column for G&A and Fee break out
d) Transition Construction tab
• Phase Out is referencing an incorrect CLIN
• All CLINs do not match Pricing Schedule
• No formulas were included in yellow designated cells
| 68 | J.1 | Price Detail Template | Please refer to revised Price Detail Template (Attachment J-1). | |
| 73 | The J-5 (CTST-eligible trades) attachment is blank and contains no information. | 68 | J.5 | A revised Attachment J-5 has been uploaded to FBO. |
| 74 | The J-5 Attachment (Career Technical Training programs that qualify for CTST funding) is blank. Please provide. |
As CLIN 0002, SubCLIN 04 is FFP, the offerors must have confirmation of this additional funding for costing purposes.
| 68 | J.5 | A revised Attachment J-5 has been uploaded to FBO. | ||||
| 75 | This table is blank. Please confirm that there are no Career Technical Training programs that qualify for CTST Funding. | 68 | J.5 | A revised Attachment J-5 has been uploaded to FBO. | ||
| 76 | Does the center maintain any DOL-owned vehicles? If so, please provide a listing for insurance purposes. | 68 | J.11 | The center does not maintain any vehicles owned by U.S. Department of Labor. | ||
| 77 | Please confirm a CBA (Collective Bargaining Agreement) is not applicable for this procurement. The website listed in the RFP pertains to performance goals. | 68 | J.18 | A Collective Bargaining Agreement is not applicable to this procurement. Job Corps performance metrics are found in Appendix 501a through Appendix 501e of the PRH. The website listed in J-18 pertains to the Job Corps Program Year 2018 State Negotiated Levels of performance under WIOA which are not applicable to this procurement. | ||
| 78 | The solicitation provided a graph, but no hard numbers | |||||
| from the Energy-Watchdog site. Will actual values be provided? | 68 | J.12 | Utilities and Fuel Usage and Costs | A document entitled "Total Energy Cost Summary" will be posted on the Federal Business Opportunities website under the current solicitation. | ||
| 79 | Is the Regional Career Pathway Plan applicable to this procurement? If yes, can this be provided? | 69 | J.14 | The Regional Career Pathway Plan is not applicable to this procurement. | ||
| 80 | Does the Government plan to receive oral presentations from Offerors? | 80 | L | Oral Presentations | No oral presentations will be conducted. | |
| 81 | The solicitation includes Outreach & Admissions and Career Transition Services. Please confirm that offerors are provided 20 pages to respond to Subfactor 1F – Outreach, 1G – Admissions and 1H – Career Transition Services. | 81 | L.6.I | Proposal Format | Offerors are provided 20 pages to respond to Outreach & Admissions and Career Transition Services. | |
| 82 | The first sentence states that "the technical approach, relevant experience, and staff resources narrative sections shall be bound separately". Please clarify if these three sections are to be bound within one binder and separate from the BMP, or if they should be bound in three separate binders. | 81 | L.6.I | Proposal Format; paragraph 3 on page 81 | The technical approach, relevant experience, and staff resources narrative sections shall be bound in three individual binders separate from the Business Management Proposal. | |
| 83 | Factor 4. Past Performance is not represented in this table. Please provide the format, page limitation if any, and number of copies to be provided for Factor 4. Also, please identify if this Factor should be bound separate from the other factors. | 81 | L.6.I | Proposal Format; table on page 81 | The written portion of the Past Performance section shall not exceed 20 pages. Two hard copies and one electronic version on USB flash drive are required. The revised Proposal Format table in Amendment 4 shows the requirements for the Past Performance information. | |
| 84 | In the proposal format table, OA/CTS is listed separately from the Technical Approach section. Please confirm the OA/CTS section should be included in the Technical Approach as outlined in L.7 Proposal Content, Subfactors 1F-1H on page 85 of the solicitation. If not part of the Technical Approach section, should it be bound separately? | 81 | L.6.I | Proposal Format; table on page 81 | OA/CTS should be bound separately. | |
| 85 | Please confirm one USB is to be provided with a copy of each separately bound narrative response and the appropriate J files in Excel. Or should multiple USBs be provided that represent each separately bound section? | 81 | L.6.I | Proposal Format; paragraph 4 on page 81 | One USB is acceptable with a copy of each separately bound narrative response and the appropriate Attachment J files. | |
| 86 | The proposal format chart lists one USB for each proposal section to be submitted. Will the government accept one flash drive with the Technical Approach, OA/CTS, Staff Resources, and Relevant Experience and a second flash drive that includes the Business Management proposal? | 81 | L.6.I | Alternatively, offerors may submit one flash drive with Technical Approach, OA/CTS, Staff Resources, and Relevant Experience, and a second flash drive that includes the Business Management proposal. | ||
| 87 | Re: "The Technical Approach, Relevant Experience, and Staff Resources narrative sections shall be bound separately." Should we interpret this to mean these three sections shall each be in separate binders or that these sections should be bound in one binder separate from the BMP? | 81 | L.6.I | Proposal Format | The technical approach, relevant experience, and staff resources narrative sections shall be bound in three individual binders separate from the Business Management Proposal. | |
| 88 | Please confirm that Organization Chart and Letter of Commitment are also excluded from the Staffing Resources page limitation. | 81 & 86 | L.6.I | Organization Chart and Letter of Commitment are excluded from the Staffing Resources page limitation. | ||
| 89 | Pg. 82 states, “offerors must tab each specific factor, sub-factors and elements.” If multiple sub-factors and elements end up on the same page, will labeling a tab with a range of sub-factors and/or elements be accepted? For example, may we use a label such as: “Sub-factor 1A Career Pathways - 1.1 Teaching Strategies”? | 82 | L.6.J | If necessary, labeling a tab with a range of sub-factors and/or elements acceptable. | ||
| 90 | Please confirm that it is acceptable to tab the Factors (Technical Approach, Staff Resources & Relevant Experience) and Subfactors, but not include separate tabs for Elements, as long as the Elements are clearly identified within the text. | 82 | L.6 | Organization of Proposals | The Element number (Element 1, 2,…) should be identified in separate tabs, but the description of the element can be identified within the text. | |
| 91 | Some of the questions listed in the RFP have minor grammatical errors? Should we correct these errors in our response to the questions or keep them as stated? For example: Subfactor 1H element 2 states “former employees” instead of former enrollees. | Pages 83-86 | L.7 | Factor 1 | Corrections made. | |
| 92 | The intro paragraph states that the page limitation excludes the staffing chart, resumes, staff schedules, and position descriptions. Please clarify if the Organizational Chart, requested in Subfactor 2A, is excluded from the page count as well. | 86 | L.7 | Staff Resources Proposal | The Organizational Chart requested in Subfactor 2A is excluded from the page count. | |
| 93 | The intro paragraph states that the page limitation excludes the staffing chart, resumes, staff schedules, and position descriptions. Please clarify if the letter of commitment from the Center Director, requested in Subfactor 2D, is excluded from the page count as well. | 86 | L.7 | Staff Resources Proposal | The letter of commitment from the Center Director requested in Subfactor 2D is excluded from the page count. | |
| 94 | Position Descriptions are required for a “Project Director” position. Please confirm that the Project Director oversees the OA/CTS contract. | 87 | L.7 | Staff Resources / Position Descriptions | The Project Director oversees Outreach/Admissions and Career Transition Services. | |
| 95 | The lists of position descriptions are inconsistent. Page 87 of the RFP lists 8 and page 96 only lists 5. Which is correct? | 87 & 96 | L.7 | Factor 2 / Subfactor 2E | Both are correct. The position descriptions on Page 96 (Section M.2/Staff Resources) are the positions which will be evaluated. | |
| 96 | This paragraph indicates that offerors shall provide Attachments J-1 and J-4 in Excel on the USB flash drive. However, item f. small business subcontracting plan on page 92 indicates that J-6 should also be provided in Excel on the USB. Please confirm these three files are the only files to be provided in Excel. | 89 | L.7 | Factor 5. Business Management Proposal; paragraph 1 and bulleted items within this section | Files are to be provided in Excel as specified in the RFP. | |
| 97 | Is the Offeror only required to provide total proposed pricing in the J-1, or is a narrative cost detail required? If so, may it be inserted into the J-1 workbook? | 91 | L | Phase-In/Phase-Out Costs | A narrative cost detail may be provided as an insert into Attachment J-1. | |
| 98 | The evaluation section describes a Price Analysis. Will the government conduct a cost analysis for the cost reimbursable sections-CLINs 0004, 1004, 2004 and 3004, or does the government intend to provide the amounts in the RFP? | 99 | M.2 | Section M.2.A.5 | Offerors will propose costs for the Cost-Reimbursable part of Center Operations, such as Food and Utilities. In turn, the Government will conduct a cost analysis on these line items. |
Sheet3
File details come from the government source that posted it.