Project Grant DENE0009630
Award Date 8/1/26
Completion Date 7/31/29
Dollars Obligated $2.7M
Funding Federal Agency
Awarding Federal Agency
Federal Grant Program
Assistance Type
Project Grant
Place of Performance
Salt Lake City, UT 84112, USA
Similar Awards
- The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded the University of Utah $960,000 on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The award is a Project Grant with a period of performance through July 31, 2029, and is designated as Fiscal Year 2025 Consolidated Innovative Nuclear Research funding. Work is performed in Salt Lake City, Utah. The University of Utah's Office of Sponsored Projects Division serves as the recipient.
- This $847,542 federal Project Grant award to Utah State University was provided by the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The award supports a 3-year project from October 1, 2023 through September 30, 2026 to conduct research and development on advancing nuclear energy science and technology. Key products and services to be delivered through this funding include feasibility studies, modeling, prototype...
- The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded the University of Tennessee at Knoxville $500,000 on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The award is classified as a Project Grant with a period of performance extending through July 31, 2029, and performance takes place in Knoxville, Tennessee. The source does not specify the particular research activities, deliverables, or technical scope funded under this award.
- The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded University of Texas at Austin $548,776 on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The award funds a Phase II Continuation project within the Nuclear Energy University Program (NEUP), which supports university-based infrastructure and research and development in areas relevant to the Office of Nuclear Energy's mission to advance nuclear energy science and technology. The award...
- <p>The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded Boise State University $1 million on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The award funds a project grant with a period of performance through July 31, 2029, and work is performed in Boise, Idaho. The source does not describe the specific research activities or deliverables funded under this consolidated innovative nuclear research award.</p>
- <p>The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded University of Tennessee $252,500 under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121) on March 10, 2026, for scientific infrastructure support for consolidated innovative nuclear research. The award carries a period of performance through March 9, 2027, with place of performance in Knoxville, Tennessee. The assistance type is a Project Grant.</p>
- <p>The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded $1 million to the University of Tennessee on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The award runs through July 31, 2029, with place of performance in Knoxville, Tennessee. The source does not describe the specific research activities or deliverables funded under this project grant.</p>
- The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded the University of Texas at Dallas $241,666 on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121), a Phase II continuation award through the Nuclear Energy University Program supporting university-based research and development in areas relevant to the Office of Nuclear Energy mission. The award funds research to be performed in Richardson, Texas, with a period of performance extending...
- The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded the University of Illinois $2.471 million on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121) as a Project Grant for fiscal year 2025 Consolidated Innovative Nuclear Research. The award funds an integrated research project with a period of performance extending through July 31, 2029, and work is performed in Urbana, Illinois. The source does not describe the specific research...
- The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded the University of Illinois $800,000 on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121) as a Project Grant supporting the Fiscal Year 2025 Distinguished Early Career Program. The award obligates $800,000 and covers a five-year period of performance through July 31, 2031, with work performed in Urbana, Illinois. The source does not specify the deliverables or research activities...
The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded the University of Utah $2.65 million on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121) for a Fiscal Year 2025 Consolidated Innovative Nuclear Research integrated research project. The award is structured as a Project Grant with a period of performance through July 31, 2029, and work is performed in Salt Lake City, Utah. The source does not specify the research activities or deliverables funded under this award.
Generated 9/8/26, 5:04 AM
Mod # | Description | ReasonForModification | Federal Obligation | Date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Not listed | $2.7m | 7/27/26 |
GrantNumber | Description | Subgrantee | Prime Award | Dollars Obligated | Updated At |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
1007557801BYUS | Brigham Young University | Project Grant DENE0009630 | $449.9k | 9/8/26 |