Project Grant DENE0009609
Award Date 8/1/26
Completion Date 7/31/29
Dollars Obligated $900K
Funding Federal Agency
Awarding Federal Agency
Federal Grant Program
Assistance Type
Project Grant
Place of Performance
Los Angeles, CA 90089, USA
Similar Awards
- <p>The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded $1 million to University of California, Berkeley on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The award is a Project Grant with a period of performance through July 31, 2029. Work is performed in Berkeley, California. The source does not specify the technical scope of research or activities funded under this award.</p>
- The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded the University of Illinois $800,000 on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121) as a Project Grant supporting the Fiscal Year 2025 Distinguished Early Career Program. The award obligates $800,000 and covers a five-year period of performance through July 31, 2031, with work performed in Urbana, Illinois. The source does not specify the deliverables or research activities...
- <p>The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded the University of Maryland, College Park $900,000 on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The award, classified as a Project Grant, supports work through July 31, 2029, at the College Park, Maryland campus. The source does not identify the specific research or deliverables funded under this award.</p>
- The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded North Carolina State University $900,000 in project grant funding on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The award supports work through July 31, 2029, and is designated as Fiscal Year 2025 Consolidated Innovative Nuclear Research funding. Performance occurs in Raleigh, North Carolina. The source does not specify the particular research activities, technical objectives,...
- The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded the University of Tennessee at Knoxville $500,000 on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The award is classified as a Project Grant with a period of performance extending through July 31, 2029, and performance takes place in Knoxville, Tennessee. The source does not specify the particular research activities, deliverables, or technical scope funded under this award.
- <p>The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded The Ohio State University $995,000 on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The award is a Project Grant with a period of performance through July 31, 2029, and work is performed in Columbus, Ohio. The source does not specify the research products or activities funded under this award.</p>
- <p>The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded the University of Notre Dame $800,000 on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The award, a Fiscal Year 2025 Consolidated Innovative Nuclear Research grant, runs through July 31, 2029, with performance at Notre Dame, Indiana. The assistance type is a project grant. The source does not identify the specific research activities or deliverables funded under this award.</p>
- The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign $900,000 on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121), a Project Grant with performance through July 31, 2029. Work is performed in Urbana, Illinois. The program supports nuclear energy research and development aimed at resolving technical, cost, safety, security, and proliferation resistance challenges while building the...
- <p>The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded North Carolina State University $1 million on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The award, classified as a Project Grant, runs through July 31, 2029, and supports work performed in Raleigh, North Carolina. The source does not specify the research activities or deliverables funded under this award.</p>
- <p>The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute $540,000 on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The award is a Project Grant with a period of performance through July 31, 2029, and work is performed in Troy, New York. The source does not specify the products, services, or activities delivered under this funding.</p>
The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded the University of Southern California $900,000 on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The award is a three-year project grant with performance through July 31, 2029, carried out at USC's Los Angeles campus. The source does not specify the research or development activities funded under this award.
Generated 9/8/26, 4:04 AM
Mod # | Description | ReasonForModification | Federal Obligation | Date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Not listed | $900.0k | 8/20/26 |