Company facts
- Self-certified in SAM.gov
- Entity structure
- U.S. Government Entity
- SAM.gov registration date
- Physical address
- 301 4th St S, Walker, MN 56484, USA
- Website
- wha.k12.mn.us
- Founded
- 2002
- Employees
- 11-50
- Estimated annual revenue
- $1M-$10M
- Industry
-
- Consumer Discretionary
- Diversified Consumer Services
- Education Services
- Education
- SIC code
- 82 Educational Services
Registration and certifications come from SAM.gov and the SBA; company details from public web sources. Updated .
Grant awards
Latest 5 listed here. See the rest on GovTribe.
Grant subawards
| Prime recipient | Prime award | Amount | Awarded |
|---|---|---|---|
| Minnesota Department Of Education | S367A250022 | $6 | |
| Minnesota Department Of Education | S367A250022 | $1,084 | |
| Minnesota Department Of Education | H027A250087 | -$926 | |
| Minnesota Department Of Education | H027A250087 | $88,406 |
Latest 4 listed here. See the rest on GovTribe.
Similar vendors
| Vendor | Location | Primary NAICS |
|---|---|---|
| Pine Point Elementary School | Ponsford, MN | 611110 Elementary and Secondary Schools |
| Redwood Valley Middle School | Redwood Falls, MN | — |
| Saint Louis County Schools ISD | Virginia, MN | — |
| Kelliher Elementary School | Kelliher, MN | — |
| Clearbrook-Gonvick Independent School District 2311 | Clearbrook, MN | — |
About the company
Walker Independent School District 113, doing business as Walker Elementary School, operates as a local government school district entity that receives federal education formula grants and project grants as a prime recipient from the Department of Education's Office of Elementary and Secondary Education, and accepts sub-awards from the Minnesota Department of Education. The district does not pursue federal contracts; all federal funding flows through grant programs.
Walker Elementary serves K-12 students in Walker, Minnesota (CIP 56484), a rural area where the district qualifies for multiple federal education assistance streams. The district holds prime recipient status on four recurring grant programs: the Indian Education Formula Grants to LEAs (CFDA not specified; annual awards in July), the Impact Aid Program Title VII Section 7003 (CFDA 84.041; multi-year project awards with completion dates extending through September 2031), and the Small Rural School Achievement Program (CFDA not specified; single award dated July 2025 completing September 2026). The Impact Aid work targets districts educating children living on or connected to federal property, including Indian lands, or with a parent employed on federal property or on active duty in the uniformed services; Walker's eligibility rests on educating students meeting these federal connection thresholds. The Indian Education grants fund curriculum and instructional support tied to Native American student populations. Recent prime awards include an October 2025 Impact Aid project grant running through September 2030, a July 2025 Small Rural School Achievement formula grant (completing September 2026), and a July 2026 Indian Education formula grant (completing June 2027).
In its sub-recipient role, Walker accepts pass-through awards from Minnesota Department of Education, the state administering agency for multiple federal programs. Recent sub-awards (October 2025, May 2024, March 2024, February 2024, January 2024) include school nutrition, special education, and program-support allocations identified in state award records as "000-414," "000-419," "000-401" (special education), and "FFY24-10.582" (Fresh Fruit & Vegetable nutrition). The district must retain supporting documentation for three years after final payment per General Education Provision Act requirements and is subject to federal programmatic reviews.
Award activity has been modest and consistent — one to eight awards per year over the past five years, with 40 of 52 total awards (77%) in prime-recipient status and 12 (23%) as sub-recipient. Combined obligated dollars across all awards total $8.5 million. All customer agencies are within the Department of Education (47 awards to the Office of Elementary and Secondary Education, 4 to the Office of Special Education and Rehabilitative Services) plus a single award from the Department of Agriculture Food and Nutrition Service. Only one award completes within the next twenty-four months.
Quick answers
Is Walker Independent School District 113 registered in SAM.gov?
Yes. Walker Independent School District 113's SAM.gov registration is active through February 9, 2027.
What is Walker Independent School District 113's CAGE code?
Walker Independent School District 113's CAGE code is 4KF00, and its Unique Entity ID (UEI) is HPU1WGJHS565.
What is Walker Independent School District 113's most recent federal award?
Walker Independent School District 113's most recent federal grant award is Indian education formula grants to leas (S060A261014), from Office of Elementary and Secondary Education, on July 1, 2026.
On GovTribe
See Walker Independent School District 113's full federal record
- Federal grant awards
- Funding analysis by agency, NAICS and set-aside
- Similar vendors