Rochelle Housing Authority

UEI
Y48FKNHRKLQ5
CAGE
5HG44
Primary NAICS
Not on record
SAM.gov registration
Expired

Company facts

Self-certified in SAM.gov
  • U.S. Local Government
  • Housing Authorities Public/Tribal
  • City
Entity structure
U.S. Government Entity
SAM.gov registration date

Registration and certifications come from SAM.gov and the SBA; company details from public web sources. Updated .

Grant awards

Latest 5 listed here. See the rest on GovTribe.

Similar vendors

About the company

Rochelle Housing Authority, a U.S. local government entity and public housing authority, operates as a recipient of federal grants from the Department of Housing and Urban Development's Public and Indian Housing Office, with no involvement in federal contracting.

Rochelle Housing Authority receives formula grants under two principal HUD programs. The Public Housing Operating Fund (CFDA not specified in source) provides annual operating subsidies to support day-to-day operational and maintenance expenses, administrative costs, anti-crime and security activities, energy costs, resident supportive services, insurance, and debt service across the authority's public housing portfolio. The Public Housing Capital Fund (CFDA not specified in source) supports public housing modernization, development, management improvements, and other eligible capital activities as described in 24 CFR Part 905, with funds allocated through a formula grant mechanism. The authority's recent grant awards include a Public Housing Operating Fund award dated January 1, 2026, with ultimate completion on December 31, 2032; a Public Housing Capital Fund award dated April 1, 2026, running through March 31, 2030; a Public Housing Capital Fund award dated May 13, 2025, completing May 12, 2029; and a Public Housing Operating Fund award dated January 1, 2025, with completion on December 31, 2031. Earlier capital and operating fund awards span back to 2022.

Rochelle Housing Authority's federal engagement is narrowly concentrated: all thirty-six awards in the recent footprint are grants from HUD's Public and Indian Housing Office. The authority has received grants on a consistent cadence of approximately two awards per year across 2022–2026, with combined dollars obligated totaling $1.3 million across the entire award history in the source. Two awards reach ultimate completion within the next twenty-four months and therefore face potential recompete or renewal. The authority operates solely as a grant recipient, with no federal contracting activity, no prime or subcontractor role, and no involvement in GSA Schedules, GWACs, or other procurement vehicles. This profile is typical of municipal housing authorities, which function as pass-through recipients of HUD formula funding rather than competitive federal vendors.

Quick answers

Is Rochelle Housing Authority registered in SAM.gov?

Rochelle Housing Authority's SAM.gov registration expired on September 29, 2026.

What is Rochelle Housing Authority's most recent federal award?

Rochelle Housing Authority's most recent federal grant award is The public housing capital fund program (CFP) was created by an amendment to the 1937 act by the quality housing and… (GA01P17550126), from Public and Indian Housing Office, on April 1, 2026.

On GovTribe

See Rochelle Housing Authority's full federal record

  • Federal grant awards
  • Funding analysis by agency, NAICS and set-aside
  • Similar vendors