Mineral County School District
Hawthorne, NV
- UEI
- V7WXRS1SNW87
- CAGE
- 50B12
- Primary NAICS
- 611110 Elementary and Secondary Schools
- SAM.gov registration
- Active through
Company facts
- Self-certified in SAM.gov
- Entity structure
- U.S. Government Entity
- SAM.gov registration date
- Physical address
- 503 C St, Hawthorne, NV 89415, USA
- Website
- nvmcsd.org
Registration and certifications come from SAM.gov and the SBA; company details from public web sources. Updated .
Grant awards
Latest 5 listed here. See the rest on GovTribe.
Grant subawards
| Prime recipient | Prime award | Amount | Awarded |
|---|---|---|---|
| Not on record | S010A260028 | $191,759 | |
| Not on record | H027A260043 | $165,922 | |
| Nevada Department Of Education | H173A260046 | $20,146 | |
| Not on record | S010A260028 | $103,197 | |
| Not on record | S367A260027 | $31,217 |
Latest 5 listed here. See the rest on GovTribe.
Similar vendors
| Vendor | Location | Primary NAICS |
|---|---|---|
| Washoe County School District | Reno, NV | 611110 Elementary and Secondary Schools |
| Churchill County School District | Fallon, NV | — |
| Fremont County School District 14 | Lander, WY | 611110 Elementary and Secondary Schools |
| Gazelle Union Elementary School District | Gazelle, CA | — |
| Homer Community School District 31R | Homer, NE | 611110 Elementary and Secondary Schools |
About the company
Mineral County School District, a U.S. county school district headquartered in Hawthorne, Nevada, operates as a recipient of federal education grants from the Department of Education and allied federal sources, with no federal contract prime or subcontract engagement. The district's federal footprint comprises 109 awards (58 as prime recipient, 51 as sub-recipient) accumulating $14 million in total obligated dollars across the past five years, driven almost entirely by federal grant allocations rather than procurement contracting.
The district's customer concentration is heavily skewed toward the Department of Education. The top five customer agencies account for 94% of awards, led overwhelmingly by the Department of Education Office of Elementary and Secondary Education (73 awards), with smaller presences in the Department of Education Office of Special Education and Rehabilitative Services (10 awards), the Department of Agriculture Food and Nutrition Service (7 awards), the Department of Education Office of Career Technical and Adult Education (6 awards), and the Department of Defense Education Activity (6 awards). Award volume has grown from 7 in 2022 to a peak of 19 in 2024, with 13 awards in 2025 and 7 to date in 2026.
As a prime recipient, Mineral County School District holds direct federal grants from the Department of Education's Office of Elementary and Secondary Education under three recurring federal grant programs: Indian Education Formula Grants to LEAs (CFDA not specified, multiple awards from 2022 through 2026), the Impact Aid Program under Title VII Section 7003 (CFDA not specified, awards dated January 2022, February 2023, October 2023, December 2024, and October 2025, with the most recent running through September 2031), and the Small Rural School Achievement Program (CFDA not specified, awards dated July 2022, July 2023, July 2024, and July 2025). The October 2025 Impact Aid award carries $485,220 over the period October 1, 2025 through September 30, 2031 and serves a rural K-12 system where federal land presence or federal property acquisition reduces local tax base; the district qualifies under Section 7003 by enrolling at least three percent federally connected children in average daily attendance, including children living on federal property or Indian lands and children with parents employed or on active duty on federal property.
As a sub-recipient, Mineral County School District receives allocations from the Nevada Department of Education (prime grantee for Title I, Part A; Title II Part A; Title III Immigrant; Title IVA Academic Achievement; Special Education Early Childhood; Special Education Part B; School Improvement Title I 1003(a); McKinney-Vento; Perkins programs; GEAR UP Competitive; IDEA Priority Improvement Projects; ARP ESSER III; and ARP Special Education funding streams) and from the Department of Agriculture Nevada (National School Lunch Program allocations and school food service equipment assistance grants). Sub-award allocations carry monthly or annual values typically in the thousands to low tens of thousands per line item (representative examples: $31,073.13 for Title II Part A, $198,593.39 for Title I Part A, $30,867.66 for Title II Part A Teacher and Principal Training and Recruiting, $1,273,267.00 for ARP ESSER III). One award reaches completion inside the next twenty-four months. The district holds no federal contract vehicles, GWACs, or standing task-order positions; all federal engagement flows through education grant administration and sub-award disbursement channels.
Quick answers
Is Mineral County School District registered in SAM.gov?
Yes. Mineral County School District's SAM.gov registration is active through April 21, 2027.
What is Mineral County School District's most recent federal award?
Mineral County School District's most recent federal grant award is Indian education formula grants to leas (S060A260150), from Office of Elementary and Secondary Education, on July 1, 2026.
On GovTribe
See Mineral County School District's full federal record
- Federal grant awards
- Funding analysis by agency, NAICS and set-aside
- Similar vendors