Lake Superior School District 381
Proctor, MN Doing business as Two Harbors High School
- UEI
- LESEK93L14D6
- CAGE
- 5K4U6
- Primary NAICS
- Not on record
- SAM.gov registration
- Active through
Company facts
- Self-certified in SAM.gov
- Entity structure
- U.S. Government Entity
- SAM.gov registration date
- Physical address
- 1640 US-2, Proctor, MN 55810, USA
- Website
- isd381.k12.mn.us
- Founded
- 2011
- Industry
-
- Consumer Discretionary
- Diversified Consumer Services
- Education Services
- Education
- SIC code
- 82 Educational Services
- Profiles
Registration and certifications come from SAM.gov and the SBA; company details from public web sources. Updated .
Grant awards
Latest 5 listed here. See the rest on GovTribe.
Grant subawards
| Prime recipient | Prime award | Amount | Awarded |
|---|---|---|---|
| Minnesota Department Of Education | S367A250022 | $1,083 | |
| Minnesota Department Of Education | H027A240087 | -$1,417 | |
| Minnesota Department Of Education | H027A240087 | $150,766 | |
| Minnesota Department Of Education | S010A240023 | $226,828 | |
| Minnesota Department Of Education | S367A230022 | -$6 |
Latest 5 listed here. See the rest on GovTribe.
Similar vendors
| Vendor | Location | Primary NAICS |
|---|---|---|
| ELY Public Schools | Ely, MN | — |
| Charter School | Crosslake, MN | — |
| Fillmore Central ISD 2198 | Preston, MN | — |
| Breckenridge School | Breckenridge, MN | — |
| Spring Lake Park School District | Minneapolis, MN | — |
About the company
Lake Superior School District 381, a local government school district based in Proctor, Minnesota, receives federal education grants from the Department of Education as a prime recipient and sub-recipient, operating exclusively in the K–12 education sector rather than as a contractor providing goods or services to federal agencies.
The district operates as a U.S. government entity — specifically a Minnesota public school district — and does not hold federal contracts or contract vehicles. Its federal footprint consists entirely of education grants. As a prime recipient, Lake Superior School District 381 holds five direct awards under the Small, Rural School Achievement Program (CFDA not specified in source), a formula grant administered by the Office of Elementary and Secondary Education. These awards run on an annual cycle: recipients for the periods ending September 30, 2023, 2024, 2025, 2026, and 2027 (with the most recent award dated July 1, 2026). The district also acts as a sub-recipient on fourteen federal grant awards flowing through the Minnesota Department of Education, spanning multiple education programs identified by award codes such as 000-414, 000-419, 000-401, 000-425, 011-425, 011-419, and 012-414 (program names and amounts not specified in source), with sub-awards dated between January 2023 and October 2025.
Customer concentration is entirely within the Department of Education: the Office of Elementary and Secondary Education accounts for all sixteen prime and sub-prime awards in the footprint, and the Office of Special Education and Rehabilitative Services accounts for six sub-awards flowing through Minnesota's education agency. The district shows a sub-recipient-heavy profile — 64% of awards are sub-awards routed through the Minnesota Department of Education, and 36% are direct prime awards. Total obligations across all twenty-two awards amount to $1 million. Activity has declined from nine awards in 2024 to two in 2025 and one in 2026, with only one award reaching ultimate completion in the next twenty-four months. This profile reflects the statutory character of the Small, Rural School Achievement Program: formula-based allocation to eligible rural districts rather than competitive procurement or grant competition.
Quick answers
Is Lake Superior School District 381 registered in SAM.gov?
Yes. Lake Superior School District 381's SAM.gov registration is active through March 23, 2027.
What is Lake Superior School District 381's most recent federal award?
Lake Superior School District 381's most recent federal grant award is Small, rural school achievement program (S358A261731), from Office of Elementary and Secondary Education, on July 1, 2026.
On GovTribe
See Lake Superior School District 381's full federal record
- Federal grant awards
- Funding analysis by agency, NAICS and set-aside
- Similar vendors