Independence Schools Of Alabama
Dover, FL
- UEI
- DGMGBW4DSCY6
- CAGE
- 9T6N2
- Primary NAICS
- 611110 Elementary and Secondary Schools
- SAM.gov registration
- Active through
Company facts
- Self-certified in SAM.gov
- Entity structure
- Corporate Entity (Tax Exempt)
- SAM.gov registration date
- Physical address
- 2629 Red Fern Dr, Dover, FL 33527, USA
Registration and certifications come from SAM.gov and the SBA; company details from public web sources. Updated .
Grant subawards
| Prime recipient | Prime award | Amount | Awarded |
|---|---|---|---|
| Alabama State Department Of Education | S010A250001 | $35,668 | |
| Alabama State Department Of Education | H027A250015 | $50,395 | |
| New Schools For Alabama | U282A190004 | $1,000,000 |
Similar vendors
| Vendor | Location | Primary NAICS |
|---|---|---|
| I Dream Big Academy Charter School | Tuscaloosa, AL | 611110 Elementary and Secondary Schools |
| Movement Charter School, Inc. | Atlanta, GA | 611110 Elementary and Secondary Schools |
| Coastal Developmental Services Foundation | El Segundo, CA | — |
| Arkansas Schools For Advanced Studies Inc. | Scottsdale, AZ | — |
| Virtual Preparatory Academy Of Ohio | Columbus, OH | — |
About the company
Independence Schools Of Alabama is a tax-exempt non-profit organization receiving federal grant sub-awards for K–12 educational improvement and special education services, operating exclusively as a sub-recipient rather than a prime grantee or contractor. The organization, headquartered in Dover, Florida, has received three federal education grants totaling $1.1 million in combined obligated dollars over the past three years, all routed through state-level prime grantees.
Independence Schools Of Alabama's federal footprint is narrowly concentrated in Department of Education grant programs. The three sub-awards span three distinct DOE offices: the Office of Innovation and Improvement (Apr 1, 2024, $amount not specified in source, sub-awarded through New Schools For Alabama for a Charter School Program grant award); the Office of Elementary and Secondary Education (Oct 1, 2025, amount not specified in source, sub-awarded through Alabama State Department Of Education to provide grants to states for free appropriate public education for children with disabilities); and the Office of Special Education and Rehabilitative Services (Feb 25, 2026, amount not specified in source, sub-awarded through Alabama State Department Of Education to help local educational agencies improve teaching and learning for students failing or at-risk of failing to meet state academic achievement standards). All three awards carry a one-per-year cadence with no recompete visibility beyond the next twelve months.
As a sub-recipient organization, Independence Schools Of Alabama does not hold prime contracts, IDIQs, or GWACs and does not bid independently on federal procurements. The organization operates entirely within the federal grants ecosystem, receiving pass-through funding from state education agencies and non-profit intermediaries. This positioning limits competitive relevance to prime contractors unless teaming as a school-level service partner is relevant to K–12 education or workforce development proposals.
Quick answers
Is Independence Schools Of Alabama registered in SAM.gov?
Yes. Independence Schools Of Alabama's SAM.gov registration is active through February 16, 2027.
On GovTribe
See Independence Schools Of Alabama's full federal record
- Similar vendors