Housing Authority Of Village Of Sutherland
Doing business as Sandy Acres
- UEI
- UFB4S4D4HS69
- CAGE
- 5E0K1
- Primary NAICS
- 925110 Administration of Housing Programs
- SAM.gov registration
- Active through
Company facts
- Self-certified in SAM.gov
- Entity structure
- U.S. Government Entity
- SAM.gov registration date
Registration and certifications come from SAM.gov and the SBA; company details from public web sources. Updated .
Grant awards
Latest 5 listed here. See the rest on GovTribe.
Similar vendors
| Vendor | Location | Primary NAICS |
|---|---|---|
| Housing Authority City Of Greenville | Greenville, GA | 925110 Administration of Housing Programs |
| Housing Authority Of The City Of Sparkman | — | 925110 Administration of Housing Programs |
| The Elms | Victoria, KS | — |
| Salem Housing Authority | — | — |
| Homecrest Manor Apartments | Parkersburg, WV | — |
About the company
Housing Authority Of Village Of Sutherland, doing business as Sandy Acres, is a U.S. local government entity and public housing authority that receives federal grants as a prime recipient from the Department of Housing and Urban Development's Public and Indian Housing Office. Sandy Acres is not a federal contractor and holds no federal contract vehicles; its entire federal footprint consists of formula grants under HUD's Public Housing programs.
Sandy Acres' grant portfolio centers exclusively on two HUD programs. The Public Housing Operating Fund (CFDA number not specified in source) provides annual operating subsidies to fund day-to-day operational expenses, routine and preventative maintenance, anti-crime and security activities, energy costs, resident supportive services, insurance, and debt service on public housing units. The Public Housing Capital Fund (CFDA number not specified in source) funds capital modernization, development, management improvements, and related activities as described in 24 CFR 905. Representative awards include a Public Housing Capital Fund grant awarded May 13, 2025 (ultimate completion date May 12, 2029), a Public Housing Operating Fund grant awarded January 1, 2026 (ultimate completion date December 31, 2032), and a Public Housing Capital Fund grant awarded May 6, 2024 (ultimate completion date May 5, 2028). All thirty-eight awards in the source data are prime recipient grants; Sandy Acres holds no sub-awards and no federal contracts.
Customer concentration is total: the Department of Housing and Urban Development Public and Indian Housing Office accounts for 100% of awards across the portfolio. Sandy Acres' award activity runs flat at two grants per year over the most recent five-year period (2022–2026). The combined dollars obligated across all thirty-eight awards totals $1.3 million, reflecting the formula-grant structure in which HUD distributes capital and operating funds to approximately 2,770 public housing agencies nationwide. Four awards carry ultimate completion dates within the next twenty-four months and therefore face recompete or renewal in that window.
Sandy Acres operates no federal contract vehicle seats and generates no revenue from federal procurement. The vendor's federal relationship is limited to receipt and administration of HUD housing capital and operating grants for maintenance and modernization of its public housing inventory.
Quick answers
Is Housing Authority Of Village Of Sutherland registered in SAM.gov?
Yes. Housing Authority Of Village Of Sutherland's SAM.gov registration is active through August 25, 2027.
What is Housing Authority Of Village Of Sutherland's most recent federal award?
Housing Authority Of Village Of Sutherland's most recent federal grant award is The public housing capital fund program (CFP) was created by an amendment to the 1937 act by the quality housing and… (NE26P09650126), from Public and Indian Housing Office, on April 1, 2026.
On GovTribe
See Housing Authority Of Village Of Sutherland's full federal record
- Federal grant awards
- Funding analysis by agency, NAICS and set-aside
- Similar vendors