Housing Auth.of Ft.lauderdale

Fort Lauderdale, FL

UEI
M75AXG6B4MN7
CAGE
39ST2
Primary NAICS
Not on record
SAM.gov registration
Active through

Company facts

Self-certified in SAM.gov
  • U.S. Local Government
  • Housing Authorities Public/Tribal
  • Local Government Owned
Entity structure
U.S. Government Entity
SAM.gov registration date
Physical address
437 SW 4th Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315, USA
Website
hacfl.com
Founded
1938
Employees
51-250
Estimated annual revenue
$10M-$50M
Industry
  1. Financials
  2. Real Estate
SIC code
67 Holding & Other Investment Offices
Profiles

Registration and certifications come from SAM.gov and the SBA; company details from public web sources. Updated .

Grant awards

Latest 5 listed here. See the rest on GovTribe.

Similar vendors

About the company

Housing Auth.of Ft.lauderdale, a U.S. local government entity and housing authority based in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, receives federal grants directly from the Department of Housing and Urban Development's Public and Indian Housing Office to operate and modernize its public housing portfolio as a grant recipient (100% of recent awards).

The vendor's entire federal footprint consists of grants from HUD's Public and Indian Housing Office across three primary programs. Housing Auth.of Ft.lauderdale is a recurring recipient under the Public Housing Operating Fund (formula grant, CFDA not specified in source), which provides operating subsidies for day-to-day operational expenses, maintenance, anti-crime and security activities, energy costs, resident supportive services, and insurance for public housing dwellings. The authority also receives funding under the Public Housing Capital Fund (formula grant, CFDA not specified), which supports public housing modernization, development, management improvements, and capital activities as described in 24 CFR Part 905. Recent awards include a Public Housing Capital Fund grant awarded May 13, 2025, with an ultimate completion date of May 12, 2029; a Public Housing Operating Fund grant awarded January 1, 2026, completing December 31, 2032; and a Public Housing Capital Fund grant awarded April 1, 2026, completing March 31, 2030. Housing Auth.of Ft.lauderdale also holds grants under the Family Self-Sufficiency Program (CFDA 14.896, project grant), which funds salaries and fringe benefits for FSS Program Coordinators who serve low-income families in public housing, Housing Choice Voucher programs, and project-based rental assistance properties by enrolling participants, developing individualized training and services plans, and building partnerships with local employers and service providers. A recent FSS award of $212,625 was granted January 1, 2026, with completion December 31, 2026.

Customer concentration is absolute: 100% of 122 awards over the source period derive from HUD's Public and Indian Housing Office, the sole federal customer. Activity has remained steady at three awards per year across the past five years. Combined dollars obligated total $40 million across the entire award portfolio. Three awards face ultimate completion within the next twenty-four months, representing the near-term recompete window.

Quick answers

Is Housing Auth.of Ft.lauderdale registered in SAM.gov?

Yes. Housing Auth.of Ft.lauderdale's SAM.gov registration is active through November 5, 2026.

What is Housing Auth.of Ft.lauderdale's most recent federal award?

Housing Auth.of Ft.lauderdale's most recent federal grant award is The public housing capital fund program (CFP) was created by an amendment to the 1937 act by the quality housing and… (FL14P01050126), from Public and Indian Housing Office, on April 1, 2026.

On GovTribe

See Housing Auth.of Ft.lauderdale's full federal record

  • Federal grant awards
  • Funding analysis by agency, NAICS and set-aside
  • Similar vendors