Girard Housing Authority

Girard, KS

UEI
LVV7BLKWCZM1
CAGE
5CJE4
Primary NAICS
Not on record
SAM.gov registration
Active through

Company facts

Self-certified in SAM.gov
  • Non-Profit Organization
Entity structure
Other
SAM.gov registration date
Physical address
100 N Water St, Girard, KS 66743, USA

Registration and certifications come from SAM.gov and the SBA; company details from public web sources. Updated .

Grant awards

Latest 5 listed here. See the rest on GovTribe.

Similar vendors

Vendor Location Primary NAICS
Cherryvale Housing Authority UEI PJLLL125NFY3 Cherryvale, KS 624229 Other Community Housing Services
Frontenac Housing Authority UEI CL38BYXFJ3J5 Frontenac, KS —
Neodesha Housing Authority UEI E56EW43Q2TD3 Neodesha, KS —
Bethany Public Housing Agency UEI G1YKCQKFDBZ3 Bethany, MO —
Hill City Housing Authority UEI RVWJCL93V7E9 Hill City, KS 925110 Administration of Housing Programs

About the company

Girard Housing Authority, a nonprofit public housing agency headquartered in Girard, Kansas, is the sole recipient of federal grant awards from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development's Public and Indian Housing Office. The agency receives formula grants under two primary HUD programs: the Public Housing Operating Fund (CFDA not specified in source) and the Public Housing Capital Fund (CFDA not specified in source). These are pass-through federal grants that fund the agency's day-to-day operational expenses, maintenance, capital modernization, and development activities for its public housing portfolio.

Girard Housing Authority's grant footprint is entirely concentrated with HUD's Public and Indian Housing Office, which has been the sole federal customer across all 41 awards in the source data spanning from 2006 to April 2026. The agency acts as prime recipient on all awards with zero subrecipient activity. Recent awards include Public Housing Operating Fund grants awarded January 1, 2026 (completion December 31, 2032) and January 1, 2025 (completion December 31, 2031); Public Housing Capital Fund grants awarded April 1, 2026 (completion March 31, 2030), May 13, 2025 (completion May 12, 2029), and March 27, 2025 (completion March 26, 2029); and an emergency and non-presidentially declared natural disaster grant awarded March 27, 2025 (completion March 26, 2029). These grants support the agency's obligations under Section 9 of the U.S. Housing Act of 1937, including management, routine and preventative maintenance, anti-crime and security activities, energy costs, resident supportive services, insurance, and debt service.

Activity has remained modest and flat — two awards in 2022, 2023, and 2024, three in 2025, and two so far in 2026. Combined dollars obligated across the entire forty-one-award footprint total $1.9 million. Two awards carry ultimate completion dates within the next twenty-four months and will face grant renewal or reapplication. The agency's federal engagement is entirely dependent on formula grant allocations from HUD; it holds no federal contracts, prime contract vehicles, or subcontracting positions.

Quick answers

Is Girard Housing Authority registered in SAM.gov?

Yes. Girard Housing Authority's SAM.gov registration is active through February 23, 2027.

What is Girard Housing Authority's CAGE code?

Girard Housing Authority's CAGE code is 5CJE4, and its Unique Entity ID (UEI) is LVV7BLKWCZM1.

What is Girard Housing Authority's most recent federal award?

Girard Housing Authority's most recent federal grant award is The public housing capital fund program (CFP) was created by an amendment to the 1937 act by the quality housing and… (KS01P07750126), from Public and Indian Housing Office, on April 1, 2026.

On GovTribe

See Girard Housing Authority's full federal record

  • Federal grant awards
  • Funding analysis by agency, NAICS and set-aside
  • Similar vendors

Find teaming partners on GovTribe