City Of Canton

Canton, SD Doing business as Canton Housing & Redevopment Commision Canton Housing & Redevelopment Commission Part of City Of Canton

UEI
L4E1EH5LR1C7
CAGE
5GGH3
Primary NAICS
Not on record
SAM.gov registration
Active through

Company facts

Self-certified in SAM.gov
  • U.S. Local Government
  • Housing Authorities Public/Tribal
  • Community Development Corporation
  • Local Government Owned
Entity structure
U.S. Government Entity
Corporate family
SAM.gov registration date
Physical address
903 W 5th St, Canton, SD 57013, USA

Registration and certifications come from SAM.gov and the SBA; company details from public web sources. Updated .

Recent federal awards

About City Of Canton

Canton Housing & Redevelopment Commission, a division of the City of Canton, South Dakota, operates as a federal grant recipient administering public housing operating and capital modernization programs funded by the Department of Housing and Urban Development's Public and Indian Housing Office. The organization is a U.S. local government entity — specifically a housing authority — competing exclusively within its grant recipient role rather than as a federal contractor.

Canton Housing & Redevelopment Commission's entire federal footprint derives from two recurring HUD formula grant programs. The Public Housing Operating Fund (CFDA not specified in source) provides annual operating subsidies to support day-to-day operational expenses, routine and preventative maintenance, anti-crime and security activities, energy costs, resident supportive services, insurance, and debt service on public housing units. The Public Housing Capital Fund (CFDA not specified in source) supports public housing development, modernization, and management improvements through activities described in 24 CFR Part 905. Recent awards include a Public Housing Operating Fund grant awarded January 1, 2025, with ultimate completion December 31, 2031; a Public Housing Capital Fund grant awarded May 13, 2025, running through May 12, 2029; and a Public Housing Capital Fund grant awarded April 1, 2026, with ultimate completion March 31, 2030.

Customer concentration is absolute — all 41 awards in the source data come from the Department of Housing and Urban Development's Public and Indian Housing Office, reflecting the statutory formula-grant structure of public housing funding. The organization receives two awards per year on average over the past five years, with combined dollars obligated across all awards standing at $920 thousand. Two awards reach ultimate completion within the next twenty-four months, presenting recompete opportunity for HUD's renewal cycle. Canton Housing & Redevelopment Commission operates as a prime recipient on all grants (100% of awards) with no subrecipient or contractor role; it does not hold contracts, IDIQs, GWACs, or task order vehicles. The organization is structured as a division under the parent City of Canton, a municipality.

Quick answers

What is City Of Canton's UEI?

City Of Canton's Unique Entity ID (UEI) in SAM.gov is L4E1EH5LR1C7.

What is City Of Canton's CAGE code?

City Of Canton's CAGE code is 5GGH3.

Where is City Of Canton located?

City Of Canton's physical address in SAM.gov is 903 W 5th St, Canton, SD 57013, USA.

Is City Of Canton registered in SAM.gov?

Yes. City Of Canton's SAM.gov registration is active through January 6, 2027.

Who is City Of Canton's parent company?

City Of Canton is part of City Of Canton.

What is City Of Canton's most recent federal award?

City Of Canton's most recent federal grant award is Purpose: the public housing capital fund program (CFP) was created by an amendment to the 1937 act by the quality… (SD01P03950126), from Public and Indian Housing Office, on April 1, 2026.

On GovTribe

See City Of Canton's full federal record

  • Federal grant awards
  • Funding analysis by agency, NAICS and set-aside
  • Similar vendors