Ansley Housing Authority
Ansley, NE
- UEI
- KVW8JDHAMBV9
- CAGE
- 5FF21
- Primary NAICS
- Not on record
- SAM.gov registration
- Active through
Company facts
- Self-certified in SAM.gov
- Entity structure
- U.S. Government Entity
- SAM.gov registration date
- Physical address
- 715 Main St, Ansley, NE 68814, USA
Registration and certifications come from SAM.gov and the SBA; company details from public web sources. Updated .
Grant awards
Latest 5 listed here. See the rest on GovTribe.
Similar vendors
| Vendor | Location | Primary NAICS |
|---|---|---|
| Verdigre Housing Authority | Verdigre, NE | — |
| Plattsmouth Housing Authority | Plattsmouth, NE | — |
| City Of ORD Housing Authority | Ord, NE | — |
| Fremont Housing Authority | Fremont, NE | — |
| Grant Housing Authority Co | Grant, NE | — |
About the company
Ansley Housing Authority, a local government entity based in Ansley, Nebraska, is a recipient of federal housing formula grants from the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD), specifically the Public and Indian Housing Office. The Authority receives recurring annual allocations under two primary federal grant programs to fund public housing capital improvements and operating expenses for its rental housing portfolio.
Ansley Housing Authority operates exclusively as a prime recipient of HUD formula grants; the source carries no federal contract prime awards, subcontract awards, or other procurement relationships. All forty awards in the recent federal footprint originate from HUD's Public and Indian Housing Office, representing 100% of the Authority's federal transactional activity. The Authority receives two categories of recurring formula grants: the Public Housing Operating Fund (CFDA not specified in source), which provides operating subsidies to fund day-to-day expenses including management, maintenance, anti-crime and anti-drug activities, energy costs, resident supportive services, insurance, and debt service; and the Public Housing Capital Fund (CFDA not specified in source), which provides capital grants for public housing modernization, development, management improvements, and acquisition activities as described under 24 CFR Part 905. Both programs award to approximately 2,770 public housing agencies nationwide serving roughly one million rental units.
Recent grant activity shows a flat trajectory. The Authority received two awards per calendar year across 2022 through 2026, with award dates clustering in January (operating fund awards) and May (capital fund awards). Current multi-year grants include a Public Housing Operating Fund grant awarded January 1, 2026 (completion December 31, 2032), a Public Housing Capital Fund grant awarded April 1, 2026 (completion March 31, 2030), and predecessor-year grants spanning 2022 through 2025. Combined dollars obligated across all forty awards total $1.4 million. The Authority faces no recompete cliff pressure within the next twenty-four months beyond routine annual reapportionment under the formula grant programs; two awards carry ultimate completion dates within that window. The Authority's federal footprint represents formula entitlement distributions rather than competitive procurement or discretionary grant competition — a structural characteristic shared across the population of approximately 6,000 housing authorities participating in HUD's public housing programs.
Quick answers
Is Ansley Housing Authority registered in SAM.gov?
Yes. Ansley Housing Authority's SAM.gov registration is active through May 29, 2027.
What is Ansley Housing Authority's most recent federal award?
Ansley Housing Authority's most recent federal grant award is The public housing capital fund program (CFP) was created by an amendment to the 1937 act by the quality housing and… (NE26P11150126), from Public and Indian Housing Office, on April 1, 2026.
On GovTribe
See Ansley Housing Authority's full federal record
- Federal grant awards
- Funding analysis by agency, NAICS and set-aside
- Similar vendors