Univ. of Washington, Power Purchasing Agreement, Haggett Hall Solar
Closed State & local contract opportunity Posted
- Solicitation number
- GSPPA0924
- State
- Washington
- Responses due
Opportunity facts
- Jurisdictions
Updated .
About this opportunity
The University of Washington's Housing & Food Services Department is conducting a Request for Proposals (RFP) to establish a contract for the provision, installation, ownership, and maintenance of a photovoltaic system on the roof of Haggett Hall, a new residence hall scheduled to open in Fall 2027. The University expects to enter into a power purchasing agreement as a result of this award but will also consider other financial and ownership models. The project is located in King County and the Kingston CDP within the state of Washington. Qualified vendors must have a minimum of 3 years' experience in the photovoltaic industry, the necessary licenses and permits, and appropriate bonding and insurance coverage. Vendors are invited to propose alternative business and financial/ownership models. Key dates include an optional pre-bid meeting on October 7, 2024, a proposal due date of October 16, 2024, an evaluation phase in late 2024, and a contract award in early December 2024. The awarded supplier will be required to provide initial design drawings in January 2025, complete the installation by January 2026, and have the system operational and under a service agreement by Summer 2026.
The RFP does not specify any set-aside designations or restrictions on the types of organizations that can respond. It also does not list any incumbent vendors or current contractors, nor does it provide information on existing infrastructure or technology that requires integration. The University has not disclosed a specific award value or budget range for this contract opportunity.
Opportunity text
The Housing & Food Services Department of Univ. of Washington is conducting this RFP to establish a contract to provide, install, own and maintain a photovoltaic system on the roof of Haggett Hall, a new residence hall that is forecasted to open for occupancy in Fall quarter 2027. HFS expects to enter into a power purchasing agreement as a result of this award. HFS would review and consider other financial and ownership models.
Files
| File | Type | Posted |
|---|---|---|
| Addendum No. 2 Detail Attachment.docx | DOCX document | |
| WEBS Document.docx | DOCX document | |
| Addendum No. 1 Detail Attachment.docx | DOCX document |
On GovTribe
Work this opportunity
- Track it in your pipeline
- Similar opportunities
- Ask GovTribe AI about this opportunity