Small Structure Replacement - US-231
- The City of Indianapolis Department of Public Works is requesting sealed bids for small structure replacement at 4332 W. 79th Street (LC6942), with bids due June 25, 2026 at 9:30 a.m. and a pre-bid conference on June 9, 2026 at 11:00 a.m. The City applies its MBE/WBE/VBE/DOBE Business Utilization Plan to all bidders and will consider the bidder's affirmative action plan when evaluating responsibility. The scope comprises demolition and removal of an existing culvert on 79th Street within a...
- The City of Indianapolis Department of Public Works is requesting sealed bids for small structure pipe lining, headwall installation, and riprap installation at 8618 W. Log Run Dr., with bids due June 18, 2026 at 9:30 a.m. local time and a pre-bid conference on June 2, 2026 at 2:00 p.m. All bidders are subject to the City of Indianapolis MBE/WBE/VBE/DOBE Business Utilization Plan. The scope encompasses small structure pipe lining, headwall installation, and riprap installation at the specified...
- <p>The City of Indianapolis is requesting sealed bids for small structure replacement at 4332 W. 79th Street under CL-02-061, with bids due June 25, 2026.</p> <p>The source provides no additional scope detail, estimated contract value, contract term, set-asides or preferences, evaluation criteria, incumbent information, or procurement timeline beyond the due date. A pre-bid meeting or site visit date is not specified.</p>
- The Arkansas Department of Transportation (ARDOT) is soliciting bids for construction of a quintuple 12' × 8' reinforced concrete box culvert and roadway approaches on Bredehoeft Road in Springtown, Benton County, under State Job No. CB0401 (Federal Aid Project BFPO-STPB-0004(81)), with bids due June 24, 2026. This is a federally funded project subject to Davis-Bacon wage requirements and prevailing wage determinations. The scope encompasses clearing and grubbing, earthwork, aggregate base...
Indiana Department of Transportation LaPorte District is soliciting sealed bids for replacement of a reinforced concrete box culvert on US-231 in Jasper County (Contract R-43927-A), with bids due May 7, 2026 at 10:00 a.m. at the Indiana Government Center North in Indianapolis. A Disadvantaged Business Enterprise contract goal percentage has been established, though the specific percentage is not stated in the bid notice. The scope includes demolition of the existing pipe structure, excavation, installation of a new 5-foot by 3-foot coated reinforced concrete box culvert over an unnamed tributary to Hobbs Ditch 0.06 miles south of US-231, and associated work across 51 pay items: subgrade treatment, structure backfill, geogrid installation, compacted aggregate placement, asphalt milling and placement, guardrail removal and installation, riprap installation with geotextile, sodding, temporary erosion and sediment control, and traffic control. The contractor must also design, furnish, install, test, operate, monitor, and maintain a dewatering system of sufficient scope and capacity to prevent groundwater flow into excavations and allow construction on dry, stable subgrades. The project is subject to prevailing wage requirements under the Davis-Bacon Act (wage determination IN20250006) and governed by standard INDOT specifications effective September 1, 2025. Project completion is October 9, 2026, with liquidated damages of $1,500 per day for failure to meet the deadline. The project is funded through federal-aid highway sources. Bidders must submit unit prices and lump-sum bids for all pay items; initial payments for clearing right-of-way are limited to a percentage of the original total bid as specified by INDOT. The consulting firm is Kapur Inc., with Project Manager Derrick Wolford and Area Engineer Rick Newton assigned. Contract-specific questions must be submitted through INDOT's online portal at http://entapps.indot.in.gov/cqa/, with responses provided within two business days.
Name | Description | Size | Type | Posted |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Bid Notice-Small Structure Replacement - US-231.pdf | 4MB | 4/13/26 |