Football Concession Vendor Services

Closed State & local contract opportunity Posted

Solicitation number
RFP PCCS 260000001999 2
State
Michigan
Responses due

Opportunity facts

Jurisdiction
NIGP code

Updated .

About this opportunity

Plymouth-Canton Community Schools in Michigan (Wayne County) is issuing a Request for Proposals for football concession vendor services to operate food concession facilities at three high school stadiums located at Plymouth-Canton Educational Park for the 2026, 2027, and 2028 football seasons, with an estimated 30-45 home games per season across three levels of competition (Freshman, Junior Varsity, and Varsity). The three facilities are located at Plymouth High School (West Stadium with 5,000 seat capacity), Salem High School (North Stadium with 1,250 seat capacity), and Canton High School (East Stadium with intermediate capacity). Qualified vendors must have a minimum of three years of documented experience operating a concession stand or similar food service business, current food service permits, demonstrated financial stability, and the capacity to staff and manage three concurrent game-day operations. Vendors must submit detailed proposals including minimum three professional references, sample menus with pricing, Point of Sale (POS) system experience documentation, current food safety certifications, proof of adequate insurance coverage (general liability of $1,000,000-$2,000,000, products liability of $1,000,000, statutory workers' compensation, and food products liability of $500,000-$1,000,000), a staffing plan demonstrating capacity for concurrent operations, and proposed gross sales commission or profit-sharing percentages for each contract year. Proposals will be evaluated using a weighted scoring rubric prioritizing financial offer and profit-sharing commitment (25 points), staffing plan and capacity (20 points), food safety certifications and practices (20 points), experience in concession operations (15 points), menu and pricing diversity (10 points), operations and maintenance plan (10 points), and financial reporting methodology (5 points). An optional facility walkthrough was scheduled for May 18, 2026, with the proposal due date of May 29, 2026, at 1:00 p.m., at which time proposals will be publicly opened and read aloud. The contract term commences August 1, 2026, and runs through December 31, 2028, with the School District retaining the option to renew for up to two additional one-year terms at its sole discretion.

The RFP does not specify any set-aside designations or restrictions on the types of organizations that can respond, nor does it identify disadvantaged enterprise requirements. No incumbent vendors or current contractors are listed in the available documentation. The School District provides utilities and basic janitorial supplies, while the vendor is responsible for all other operational costs including food procurement, personnel employment and compensation, equipment maintenance and repair, cleaning and sanitation, and record keeping. All vendor employees are subject to background checks through the Michigan State Police Internet Criminal History Access Tool (ICHAT) at the vendor's expense. The School District reserves the right to award contracts to different vendors for individual facilities rather than a single vendor for all three locations. Award values or budget ranges are not specified in the RFP; compensation is structured as a gross sales commission or profit-sharing percentage to be proposed by vendors for each contract year.

Files

On GovTribe

Work this opportunity

  • Track it in your pipeline
  • Similar opportunities
  • Ask GovTribe AI about this opportunity