1377 - M264 M55 Electric Ignition Element

Closed Solicitation Posted

Solicitation number
N0010426RK068
Agency
Responses due
Set-aside
No set-aside

Opportunity facts

NAICS code
325920 Explosives Manufacturing

Notice details come from SAM.gov. Updated .

About this opportunity

The Department of the Navy Naval Supply Systems Command seeks competitive bids for M264 M55 Electric Ignition Elements, with proposals due August 12, 2026; the response deadline was extended from July 28 by Amendment 2, issued July 28. This is a firm fixed-price procurement of an explosive ordnance component classified as 1.4C with explosive weight of 0.000200 lbs.

Place of performance is not specified. Distinctive requirements include Factory Acceptance Testing (FAT), Lot Acceptance Testing (LAT), and a mandatory Safety Survey prior to award. X-Ray inspection is required. Drawings are available in hardcopy only, not on CD. Award value and contract quantity are not disclosed. The PSC is 1377 (Cartridge And Propellant Actuated Devices And Components); NAICS is 325920 (Explosives Manufacturing).

Contract Data Requirements Lists (CDRLs) include six deliverables: an Obsolescence Alert Notice due within 60 days of discovery; a Project Planning Chart due 120 days after award with 120-day updates; Failure Summary and Analysis Reports (preliminary 15 days, final 30 days after failure notification); an Acceptance Test Plan for Radiographic Test Technique due 45 days prior to FAT or LAT submission; Test/Inspection Reports with Radiographic Reports and digital X-rays on CD due 20 days prior to FAT or LAT submission; and Ammunition Data Cards in provisionally accepted status due 20 days prior to FAT or LAT submission. All CDRLs are controlled technical data limited to Department of Defense distribution.

Amendment 2 (July 28) adds Sections J and K for the first time, incorporating FAR and DFARS clauses requiring ISO-9001:2015 compliance, two-dimensional data matrix marking per MIL-STD-130 and MIL-STD-129 for items exceeding $5,000 unit acquisition cost, registration in the DoD Item Unique Identification Registry, CMMC Level 2 cybersecurity maturity model certification, wide-area workflow electronic invoicing via WAWF, and representations regarding small business status, place of manufacture, covered telecommunications equipment, Iran sanctions, Sudan operations, and supplier performance risk system evaluation.

Notice text

Paper copies will not be provided. Competitive.  Drawings are available. Drawings are NOT available on CD. Item is explosive. A Safety Survey will be required. Explosive Weight: 0.000200 lbs. Explosive Class: 1.4C. The solicitation contains FAT, LAT, CDRLs, FOB Origin, X-Ray Requirements.

Files

Notice history

Notice Type Posted
This notice Latest solicitation Solicitation
1377 - M264 M55 Electric Ignition Element Pre-Solicitation
1377 - M264 M55 Electric Ignition Element Original Pre-Solicitation

Similar open opportunities

Opportunity Agency Set-aside Responses due
1356 - 1356-01-106-5985; WW98; Initiating Propellant; DWG: 2508738 REV AA NAICS 325920 Naval Supply Systems Command No set-aside
1355 - 01-620-4752 cwrt dispenser assembly, wire, MK8 MOD 3 NAICS 325920 Naval Supply Systems Command No set-aside
XW78: Mechanical Actuated Initiator: 1377-01-135-6852 Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania, United States · NAICS 325920 Naval Supply Systems Command No set-aside
1355-01-387-7738 T107 Suspension Band Set MK89 MOD 1 NAICS 325920 Naval Supply Systems Command No set-aside
Loaded Cartridge Assembly (MC91) for MK 5 Mod ) Explosive Bolt NAICS 325920 Naval Sea Systems Command No set-aside

On GovTribe

Work this opportunity

  • Track it in your pipeline
  • Find teaming partners
  • Similar opportunities
  • Ask GovTribe AI about this opportunity