W912DY-15-R-0216-0001.pdf

PDF 60 KB Posted

Attached to
ENVIRONMENTAL / ORDNANCE ACTIVITIES
Solicitation number
W912DY-15-R-0216
Issued by

About this file

Amendment 01

View the file

Other files

Show all 13

On GovTribe

Work with this file

  • Download the original file
  • Contacts named in this file
  • Similar government files
  • Ask GovTribe AI about this file

Text version

AMENDMENT OF SOLICITATION/MODIFICATION OF CONTRACT

Except as provided herein, all terms and conditions of the document referenced in Item 9A or 10A, as heretofore changed, remains unchanged and in full force and effect.

15A. NAME AND TITLE OF SIGNER (Type or print)

30-105-04EXCEPTION TO SF 30

APPROVED BY OIRM 11-84

STANDARD FORM 30 (Rev. 10-83) Prescribed by GSA

FAR (48 CFR) 53.243

Multiple Aw ard Task Order Contract (MATOC) Indefinite Delivery/Indefinite Quantity (IDIQ) for Environmental/Ordnance Activities at Various Locations and Areas w ithin the Pacific Ocean Division (POD) Area of Responsibility (AOR)

1. The purpose of this amendment is extended the proposal due date and to answ er a few of the questions provided by interested parties.

2. Some of the questions have been answ ered, Amendment 02 w ill address all unansw ered questions.

3. POC is Kim Robinson at Kimberly.m.robinson@usace.army.mil.

1. CONTRACT ID CODE PAGE OF PAGES

J 1 15

16A. NAME AND TITLE OF CONTRACTING OFFICER (Type or print)

16C. DATE SIGNED

BY 05-Feb-2016

16B. UNITED STATES OF AMERICA15C. DATE SIGNED15B. CONTRACTOR/OFFEROR

(Signature of Contracting Officer)(Signature of person authorized to sign)

8. NAME AND ADDRESS OF CONTRACTOR (No., Street, County, State and Zip Code) X W912DY-15-R-0216

X 9B. DATED (SEE ITEM 11)

29-Jan-2016

10B. DATED (SEE ITEM 13)

9A. AMENDMENT OF SOLICITATION NO.

11. THIS ITEM ONLY APPLIES TO AMENDMENTS OF SOLICITATIONS

X The above numbered solicitation is amended as set forth in Item 14. The hour and date specified for receipt of Offer X is extended, is not extended.

Offer must acknowledge receipt of this amendment prior to the hour and date specified in the solicitation or as amended by one of the following methods:

(a) By completing Items 8 and 15, and returning copies of the amendment; (b) By acknowledging receipt of this amendment on each copy of the offer submitted;

or (c) By separate letter or telegram which includes a reference to the solicitation and amendment numbers. FAILURE OF YOUR ACKNOWLEDGMENT TO BE RECEIVED AT THE PLACE DESIGNATED FOR THE RECEIPT OF OFFERS PRIOR TO THE HOUR AND DATE SPECIFIED MAY RESULT IN

REJECTION OF YOUR OFFER. If by virtue of this amendment you desire to change an offer already submitted, such change may be made by telegram or letter, provided each telegram or letter makes reference to the solicitation and this amendment, and is received prior to the opening hour and date specified.

12. ACCOUNTING AND APPROPRIATION DATA (If required)

13. THIS ITEM APPLIES ONLY TO MODIFICATIONS OF CONTRACTS/ORDERS.

IT MODIFIES THE CONTRACT/ORDER NO. AS DESCRIBED IN ITEM 14.

A. THIS CHANGE ORDER IS ISSUED PURSUANT TO: (Specify authority) THE CHANGES SET FORTH IN ITEM 14 ARE MADE IN THE

CONTRACT ORDER NO. IN ITEM 10A.

B. THE ABOVE NUMBERED CONTRACT/ORDER IS MODIFIED TO REFLECT THE ADMINISTRATIVE CHANGES (such as changes in paying office, appropriation date, etc.) SET FORTH IN ITEM 14, PURSUANT TO THE AUTHORITY OF FAR 43.103(B).

C. THIS SUPPLEMENTAL AGREEMENT IS ENTERED INTO PURSUANT TO AUTHORITY OF:

D. OTHER (Specify type of modification and authority)

E. IMPORTANT: Contractor is not, is required to sign this document and return copies to the issuing office.

14. DESCRIPTION OF AMENDMENT/MODIFICATION (Organized by UCF section headings, including solicitation/contract subject matter where feasible.)

10A. MOD. OF CONTRACT/ORDER NO.

2. AMENDMENT/MODIFICATION NO. 5. PROJECT NO.(If applicable)

6. ISSUED BY

3. EFFECTIVE DATE

05-Feb-2016

CODE

US ARMY ENGINEERING & SUPPORT CENTER

CEHNC-CT

4820 UNIVERSITY SQUARE

HUNTSVILLE AL 35816-1822

W912DY 7. ADMINISTERED BY (If other than item 6)

4. REQUISITION/PURCHASE REQ. NO.

CODE

See Item 6

FACILITY CODECODE

EMAIL:TEL:

W912DY-15-R-0216

SECTION SF 30 BLOCK 14 CONTINUATION PAGE

SUMMARY OF CHANGES

SECTION SF 30 - BLOCK 14 CONTINUATION PAGE

The following have been added by full text:

AMENDMENT 01

Questions and Answers #1

1. Are PPQs included in the page count?

ANSWER: NO

2. Are resumes included in the page count?

ANSWER:

3. What are the qualifications of the Safety Manager?

4. What are the qualifications of the Technical Manager?

5. Are the Financial Capabilities required?

ANSWER: YES

6. Is Tab (D) – Cost Pool Information and Audit Information required?

7. May previously completed PPQs or completed CPARS be used in lieu of requesting new PPQs from our clients?

ANSWER: YES, MUST BE WITHIN THE LAST 3 YEARS

8. Reference: RFP Page 1 (SF33) and Page 191 state the proposal is due 12 February 2016.

Based on recent USACE environmental and ordnance proposals of similar scope and complexity, it has taken Offerors a minimum of 30-45 days to prepare a proposal of this magnitude.

Question: We respectfully request an extension to 4 March 2016 for Offerors to prepare their proposals.

ANSWER: CURRENTLY THE PROPOSAL DUE DATE IS EXTENDED TO 19

FEBRUARY 2016 @ 12:00 NOON CST.

9. Reference: RFP Page 1 (SF33), Block 9, states offers should be provided in original and 1 copy. However, pages 191 and 192 state that only an electronic copy is submitted in PDF format with spreadsheets submitted in Microsoft Excel.

Question: Please confirm that only an electronic/email submittal with PDFs and Excel files is required.

10. Reference: RFP Page 22, Site Visit.

Question: If a site visit will be authorized, please provide the date/time of the site visit at your earliest convenience, so that Offerors can make appropriate travel arrangements.

11. Reference: RFP Page 87, Seed Task Order PWS.

Question: Please confirm that the Remedial Action Operation Phase (RAO) at Pago Pago Elementary School seed task will be the first awarded Task Order under this MATOC IDIQ for Environmental/Ordnance Activities at various locations within the POD?

12. Reference: RFP Page 87, Seed Task Order PWS.

Question: Please provide all prior monitoring data/reports for the Pago Pago Elementary School seed task.

13. Reference: RFP Page 191, Item 1 states Offerors are requested to submit a proposal for the project described in the PWS for Seed Task RAO Pago Pago Elementary School in conjunction with the requirements of the MATOC PWS entitled as Section C

Question: Are both the seed task PWS and MATOC PWS to be addressed in the Volume I, Tab A, Project Approach?

14. Reference: RFP Page 191, Item 2 states the proposal should be split by Technical Experience and Price separately. However, RFP page 192 organizes the proposal by four volumes.

Question: Are we to submit one Technical PDF for Volumes I (Technical), II (Management), and IV (Past Performance) and one Price PDF for Volume III Price? Or are we to submit four separate PDFs, one per volume?

15. Reference: RFP Page 192, Volume III, Factor 3 Price shows that Tab D Cost Pool and Audit Information is a required section of the proposal. However, page 201 only shows that Tabs A-C are required.

Question: Please confirm that Tab D is not required in the proposal submittal.

16. Reference: RFP Page 194, Item d, states Volume II is limited to 20 pages. However, Volume II requires 25 key personnel resumes and 11 letters of commitment.

Question: Please confirm key personnel resumes and letters of commitment are excluded from the total page count for Volume II.

17. Reference: RFP Page 194, Item d.

Question: Please confirm that cover letters are excluded from page count.

18. Reference: RFP Page 196, Item (a) Project Approach states the technical proposal shall address the technical requirements of the attached Performance Work Statement dated 20 July 2015. However, the attached PWS is dated 10 December 2015. The seed task PWS is dated 17 November 2015

Question: Please provide the PWS dated 10 December 2015.

Answer: THERE ARE TWO PWS, ONE FOR THE MATOC ITSELF AND ANOTHER

FOR THE SEED TASK ORDER. THE PWS FOR THE BASE MATOC IS DATED 10

DECEMBER 2015 AND BEGINS ON PAGE 15, THE PWS FOR THE SEED TASK ORDER

IS DATED 17 NOVEMBER 2015 AND BEGINS ON PAGE 87 OF THE

SOLICITATION/REQUEST FOR PROPOSAL.

19. Reference: RFP Page 202, Volume IV, Tab B, Past Performance Questionnaires (PPQ).

Question: To reduce the onus on our DoD clients, please confirm that Offerors can provide a CPARS evaluation or previously completed PPQ in lieu of having our clients complete new PPQs.

ANSWER: YES, MUST BE WITHIN THE LAST 3 YEARS

20. Reference: RFP Page 182 lists key personnel (d) Senior UXO Safety Supervisor as one of the key personnel. According to DDESB Technical Paper 18 (TP-18), Senior UXO Safety Supervisor is not an official UXO role. It should either be Senior UXO Supervisor (SUXOS) or UXO Safety Officer (UXOSO).

Question: Please confirm which of these roles was intended as key personnel (d).

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS #2

1. The due date on SF33 states 12 February. Respectfully request an extension to 4 March allowing 35 days from RFP release on 29 January.

a. This RFP’s requirements is comprehensive, including Seed Project, and demands an equally comprehensive response, which will take the time requested.

ANSWER: CURRENTLY THE PROPOSAL DUE DATE IS EXTENDED TO

19 FEBRUARY 2016 @ 12:00 NOON CST

2. Throughout Section M concerning Factor 1 Technical Experience and Project Approach it is stated that the Offeror must present a detailed Technical Approach that meets the requirements in the PWS. Please clarify it two such narratives are required, within the 20 pages allotted, as listed below or just one and if so, which one? Or, if something else is required, please so state.

a. Technical Approach specifically for the Seed Project

b. Technical Approach used by the Offeror in general that details a step by step approach through each phase of work addressing all and any of Section C requirements, since all requirements contained in Section C are not within the Seed Project SOW.

3. Please clarify two questions below concerning Key Personnel and their related yet different references made in Section C and M.

a. Listed below, are these the “Key Personnel” for this solicitation, knowing there can be several for some categories? But if not, please clearly state the Key Personnel that are required.

i. 1) Principal Investigator, 2) Safety and Health Manager (SHM), 3) Project Manager, 4) Senior Scientist (SS) and 5) Senior UXO Supervisor

(SUXOS)

b. Are the “Key Personnel” required to be employed by the Prime or can a key subcontractor provide a Key Personnel if they are responsible for that SOW area?

Questions and Answers #3

1. I am following up with my voicemail message to you (Kim Robinson: 256 895 1151) regarding my firms request that the government consider an extension to the due date on this RFP (W912DY-15-R-0216). The current deadline stated in the RFP is “ No later than 12 February 2016 @ 12 noon CST.” This RFP was made available on 29 January and is due 14 days after announcement which is an extremely tight deadline for offerors to be able to respond to an RFP that is as comprehensive as the one for the subject IDIQ.

Would the government consider extending the RFP by another 14 days? A 28-day period for offerors to provide a response is more typical of an RFP for an IDIQ such as this one.

FEBRUARY 2016 @ 12:00 NOON CST

2. Does the performance work statement (seed task order) require the periodic application of a bio-treatment over a maximum three year period in Plumes B and C?

3. Page 91, Subsection #6 Period of Contract and Schedule: The total schedule is listed as 540 days. Is this the governments intend? [Reference question 2]

4. Page 90, Subsection2(c) What is the duration between “sampling periods,” annual , semi-annual or is this up to the contractor ? And is the assumption 3 sampling periods maximum?

5. Are we to assume only soil sampling is required for this project

6. Page 91; Subsection d(1) and Subsection 6; Is a separate SSFR required for each sampling/treatment event or is a single report to be provided summarizing all work conducted under the contract?

7. Please clarify whether Factor 1, Technical Experience, should include a technical approach for (1) Section C, Performance Work Statement (PWS), (2) the Seed Project PWS, or (3) both. For example, both Section C and the Seed Task Order are referred to as the PWS (Page 15 and Page 87, respectively). However, Page 179 (paragraph 3) and Page 196 (paragraph 3) indicate the offeror should provide a technical approach in Factor 1 to meet the objectives of the PWS. It is unclear to which PWS the instructions are referring.

8. The instructions (Pages 179 and 196) further indicate that Factor 1 should outline how certain tasks will be performed. These tasks include: a. Community involvement/public relations; b. Archeological and Biological Studies; c. Human Health and Ecological Risk Assessments; d. Uploading Documents to USACE Databases; e. Environmental Investigations and Planning Studies; and f. Innovative Technology Methods, Green and Sustainable Technology). Additionally, Page 195, Volume I (Factor 1) – Technical Experience states that Factor 1 should describe the offeror’s capabilities to perform the services for the ID/IQ. If Factor 1 should include a technical approach the Seed Task Order, then should the offeror incorporate details for tasks a. through f. as it relates to the Seed Task Order PWS? If so, some of these tasks do not apply to the Seed Task Order (e.g., human health and ecological risk assessments).

9. Finally, if Factor 1, Technical Experience, should present the offeror’s technical approach to completing the ID/IQ services, then where should the example Seed Task Order be located within the proposal?

10. Page 197, Section M. Evaluation Factors, Volume II (Factor 2): Management Approach.

The first paragraph indicates that the offeror provide a “narrative” for each key personnel and then also states resumes for key personnel should be provided. Is the narrative required in addition to each resume? If so, do the resumes count toward the page count requirement? Currently, only 20 pages are allotted for Volume II and up to 25 key personnel resumes are required

11. Can you please provide a date when responses to questions will be provided?

ANSWER: HOPEFULLY NEXT WEEK.

12. Page 2: Executive Summary, para 2 states Task orders will be Firm Fixed price as well as throughout the CLIN structure, but para 6.4.3.1 targets 90% of all CPFF tasks to be completed within negotiated price, and attachment 3 for the Seed-Task order alludes to CPFF rates on sub-tasks. Are there CPFF requirements? Please clarify.

ANSWER: ALL TASK ORDERS WILL BE FIRM FIXED PRICE (FFP)

13. Page 35 of 213: Section 5.4.1.3 - If the Principal Investigator identified is a geologist, or hydrogeologist, is an out-of-state (non-Hawaii) registration required, as Hawaii does not require registrations for these disciplines?

14. Page 90 of 213: Pago Pago Sample Task - For Plume B, the PWS states that soil samples for Plume B will include one more round of sampling to ensure that cleanup goals are met. The PWS states under “Frequency of Sampling” that the contractor shall take soil samples in three sampling periods. Please confirm that Plume B requires only one sampling event, and that Plume C requires three sampling events.

15. Page 182 of 213: Key Element B – Key Personnel and Resumes. Requires letters of commitment for 11 positions (a through k); on the same page, it lists key positions as including (a through y), or 25 positions. Please confirm which positions are key personnel, which must be staffed under the prime contractor, which require letters of commitment, and which require resumes.

16. Page 193 of 213: Proposal Submission, Para d. States copy of Joint Venture Agreement shall be submitted in Volume 5 and then later Mentor-Protégé Agreement and approval in Volume 4; however, there is no Volume 5 requirement and Volume 4 is Past Performance Volume. Later there is reference to these agreements being in Volume III. Please clarify requirement for these agreements.

17. Page 194 of 213: Volume 2 is limited to 20 pages. If 25 positions are include in key personnel, can the page limit be increased to allow for 2 pages per resume, plus one page each for the organizational chart and one for risk management, for a total of 52 pages?

18. Page 198 of 213: Key Element B – Key Personnel. Please confirm that all 25 listed personnel are key personnel.

19. Page 202 of 213: Past Performance Questionnaires. Completed PPQs are to be submitted with proposal. With compressed timeframe to due date, can offeror provide completed PPQs on the NAVFAC/USACE Past Performance Questionnaire (Form PPQ-0) that were completed by the Customer within the last 6 months?

20. Based on comprehensive requirements to respond to this RFP and confusion with regard to key personnel requirements, please consider extending due date for offers to 29 February.

FEBRUARY 2016 @ 12:00 NOON CST

21. Please clarify whether the key personnel listed in Section M. page 198-199 are required to be employed by the prime as stated in Section C., page 34, paragraph 5.4, “These personnel shall be the Prime Contractor’s personnel and not subcontracted to a team member.” Or confirm that the Principle Investigator must be employed by the prime and all other key personnel can be from the prime or teaming partners/subcontractors.

22. In the Seed Task Order PWS, page 90, paragraph (d)., it states, “The Contractor shall provide an on-site supervisor and a qualified geologist, geotechnical engineer, and/or chemist. The on-site supervisor may be the qualified personnel cited above.” Please confirm that the second sentence means the on-site supervisor can be a dual hat role with the qualified geologist, geotechnical engineer, and/or chemist. If not, please provide the equivalent key personnel for the on-site supervisor relative to the key personnel provided in Section M. Pages 198-199.

23. Can the Principal Investigator qualifications also consist of an undergraduate degree and years of experience?

24. Can the Safety and Health Manager be a subcontractor employee?

25. Can the Senior UXO Supervisor be a subcontractor employee?

26. Because Volume II is limited to 20 pages, can key personnel resumes be excluded from the page count?

ANSWER: PAGE COUNT WILL ADDRESSED IN AMENDMENT 02

27. Can the submittal deadline be extended? Two weeks seems an unreasonable timeframe in which to prepare a comprehensive proposal response.

ANSWER: THIS AMENDMENT EXTENDS PROPOSAL DUE DATE TO 19

FEBRUARY 2016 @ 12 NOON CST.

28. On Page 196 of the solicitation, the last sentence of the first full paragraph states that “the technical proposal shall address the technical requirement of the attached Performance Work Statement dated 20 July 2015.” Which PWS is this referring to? The PWS for the MATOC is dated 10 December 2015 and the PWS for the Seed Task Order is dated 17 November 2015. Relatedly, is the intent of the project approach to address a generalized strategy for all projects anticipated to be awarded under the MATOC or is it to address a specific approach to the Seed Task Order (RAO for Pago Pago Elementary School)?

29. Can you please clarify which volume to place JV and/or Mentor-Protégé agreements? Pages 189 and 197 indicate that these agreements should be placed in Volume II; however, pages 195 and 201 indicate that these agreements should be placed in Volume III, Tab B. Further, on page 193, paragraph d indicates that the JV agreement should be submitted with Volume 5 (there is no volume 5 in the proposal structure).

30. For the Seed Task Order project, is there a map or plan of the project site?

31. Item 6.d.1(b) (page 5 of the standalone PWS) refers to the cleanup goals specified in the decision document/record of decision. A decision document/record of decision is not included with the PWS. Should we be using the cleanup goals listed in the 2nd Appendix B (page 28)?

32. Reference: RFP page 197, Volume II states that all letters of commitment, joint venture agreements, teaming agreements are excluded from the page count. However, RFP page 201 states that teaming agreements are to be included in Volume III, Tab B.

Question: Are all teaming agreements and letters of commitment to be included in Volume II or Volume III?

ANSWER:

33. Reference: RFP page 182 states the Government will confirm that there are letters of commitment for the following key personnel: (a) Program Manager, (b) Project Manager, (c) Programmatic Quality Control Manager, (d) Corporate Health and Safety Officer, (e) Senior Geophysicist, (f) Senior UXO Supervisor (SUXOS), (g) UXO Safety Officer (UXOSO), (h) Contractor Project Chemist, (i) Risk Assessor, (j) Technical Manager, and (k) Geographical Information System Manager. RFP page 184 states resumes of key personnel shall either state that the individual is a full-time employee of the offeror or shall have attached a signed letter of commitment from the subcontractor. RFP page 198 states the Offeror shall provide letters of commitment for the following key personnel (which includes the entire list of 25 key personnel disciplines).

All three references contradict one another.

Question: Please clarify if letters of commitment are only required for subcontractor personnel, or clarify which page of the RFP has the correct requirement.

QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS #4

1. Within Factor 2 Management Approach, Key Element B Key Personnel, please clarify the following:

a. Specifically identify which of the 25 project personnel identified in Section C and M are Key Personnel.

b. Are resumes required for all Key Personnel?

c. Are resumes required for any of the Other Personnel and if so, which ones?

d. Are resumes restricted to one page, two pages, etc.?

e. Are resumes page counted? If so, please consider limiting page count to Key Personnel resumes.

f. If additional resumes are provided for several Key Personnel to show depth, consider not page counting those additional resumes.

2. Within Factor 2 Management Approach, Key Element A Organizational Structure, please clarify the following:

a. Please confirm that any Organization Charts will not be page counted.

b. Can a 11” x 17” page be used for an Organization Chart and not page-counted?

3. With the extensive information being asked in the RFP, along with many questions for clarification in key areas (e.g. Factors 1 & 2) that will decide the selection of Offerors, respectfully request extension of due date to 4 March.

4. In reference to VOLUME IV (Factor 4) Past Performance, Tab (B) Past Performance Questionnaires: We respectfully ask that you allow us to use existing questionnaires, if available, in lieu of asking our customers to fill out another new questionnaires.

5. In reference to Factor 2 Management Approach, Key Element B Key Personnel, we respectfully request that resumes are excluded from the page count, since the resumes are part of the Management Approach Section, which has only a maximum of 20 pages for the entire section.

6. Page 178 of 213 and 192 of 213. Factors to be evaluated and Proposal Submission. 4. Both sections state that proposal volume III (Factor 3) has section called "Cost Pool Information and Audit Information" (Tab D in Volume 3); however, there is nothing to explain what this is. Is this a mistake in the solicitation? If yes, please remove. If no, please clarify what is required for submission.

7. Please clarify which Key Personnel positions require LOCs, and which require resumes.

It is our understanding from the RFP that each of the (a) through (y) Key Personnel positions identified under Key Element B must include a resume, but there is some discrepancy throughout the RFP regarding the LOC requirement.

8. The key personnel requirements under the solicitation are not representative of the small business set-aside status of this requirement. Please confirm that the statement included under subparagraph 5.4 (pg 34) which states that “[Key] personnel shall be the Prime Contractor’s personnel and not subcontracted to a team member.” is accurate as this directly contradicts the resume information to be included requiring contractors to “…either state that the individual is a full-time employee of the offeror or shall have attached a signed letter of commitment from the subcontractor.” (pg 200 of 213)

9. Requests an extension to allow for a minimum of at least a 30-day response time for receipt of proposals from the date of issuance of the solicitation.

ANSWER: CURRENTLY THE PROPOSAL DUE DATE IS EXTENDED TO 19

FEBRUARY 2016 @ 12:00 NOON CST

10. Section A. Is the contract capacity $9.8 Mil (among the selected team) for one year or for the entire duration of the contract?

ANSWER: FOR THE ENTIRE DURATION OF THE CONTRACT

11. Section B. Are we required to submit Section B? If yes, what quantity should we assume for item 0001 and 0002?

ANSWER: NO YOU ARE NOT REQUIRED TO COMPLETE SECTION B

12. The RFP did not indicate where and how to submit a proposal. Should we submit it to you via email?

ANSWER: PLEASE SUBMIT PROPOSALS VIA EMAIL TO

KIMBERLY.M.ROBINSON@USACE.ARMY.MIL

13. Section 5.4, RFP Page # 34 and 182-183. Two different lists of key personnel, page 34 (Section 5.4) and page 182-183. Which list identifies the key personnel for this contract?

14. Are we to include fee in the rates? The worksheet does not have a column for fee and the RFP does not specify.

15. “Technical Manager” is listed on Page 182 of 213 as a key personnel requiring a resume.

Section 5 did not provide any specification regarding that position. Could you please elaborate as to the duties and education/training required for that position.

16. Letters of Commitment: Page 182 of 213 lists 11 positions requiring a LOC. However, page 198 of 213 lists 25 positions requiring a LOC. Which is correct?

17. The key personnel listed under Factor 2 - Management Approach, Key Element B differs from the list of key personnel listed in Section 5.4 in the Performance Work Statement.

Due to the size of the award, can we assume that the 25 key personnel positions listed in Key Element B be filled by the prime and key subcontractors?

18. Considering the nature of the contract award, can the Senior UXO Supervisor position be filled by a key subcontractor?

19. The page limitation for Volume II is 20 pages. Do resumes and letters of commitment count towards the page limit or can they be considered exhibits?

ANSWER: PAGE COUNT WILL BE ADDRESSED IN AMENDMENT 02.

20. Are we to include fee in the rates? The worksheet does not have a column for fee and the RFP does not specify.

21. “Technical Manager” is listed on Page 182 of 213 as a key personnel requiring a resume.

Section 5 did not provide any specification regarding that position. Could you please elaborate as to the duties and education/training required for that position.Letters of Commitment: Page 182 of 213 lists 11 positions requiring a LOC. However, page 198 of 213 lists 25 positions requiring a LOC. Which is correct?

22. Letters of Commitment: Page 182 of 213 lists 11 positions requiring a LOC. However, page 198 of 213 lists 25 positions requiring a LOC. Which is correct?

23. Currently Page 182/183 of 213 requires 25 resumes, as all positions are considered “key”.

Would you consider limiting these to 5 or so positions, given the overall page count limit of 20?

SECTION A - SOLICITATION/CONTRACT FORM

The required response date/time has changed from 12-Feb-2016 12:00 PM to 19-Feb-2016 12:00 PM.

(End of Summary of Changes)

File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .