View the file

Other files

File Type Posted
Amendment_0003_-_Conformed.pdf PDF
Attachment_15_-_Appendix_A_-_Electronic_Shipping_Instruction_Data.pdf PDF
Amendment_0003_-_Mod.pdf PDF
Amendment 0002 - Conformed.pdf PDF
Attachment 1 - Appendix B - Electronics GFE List.pdf PDF
Attachment 1 - Statement of Work - Electronic.pdf PDF
Attachment 15 - Appendix B - Mechanical Shipping Instruction Data.pdf PDF
Attachment 2 - Statement of Work - Mechanical.pdf PDF
Attachment 15 - Appendix A - Electronic Shipping Instruction Data.pdf PDF
Amendment 0002 - Mod.pdf PDF
Attachment 15 - Appendix A - Electronic Shipping Instruction Data.pdf PDF
Attachment 15 - Appendix B - Mechanical Shipping Instruction Data.pdf PDF
Exhibit B - DD 1423 - Mechanical CDRLs.pdf PDF
Attachment 1 - Statement of Work - Electronic.pdf PDF
Attachment 2 - Appendix A - Mechanical Parts List.pdf PDF
Attachment 2 - Statement of Work - Mechanical.pdf PDF
Attachment 1 - Appendix E - Module Cable Kits Cross Ref.pdf PDF
Exhibit_A_-_DD_1423_-_Electronic_CDRLs.pdf PDF
Attachment 1 - Appendix B - Electronics GFE List.pdf PDF
Attachment 1 - Appendix A - Electronics Parts List.pdf PDF
Final Amendment 1 - Mod.pdf PDF
Final Amendment 1 - Conformed.pdf PDF
N00024-13-R-5332.pdf PDF
N00024-13-R-5332_Attachments.zip ZIP file
N0002413R5332_N00024-13-R-5332_Questions__Answers_-_05-24-13.pdf PDF
N0002413R5332_N00024-13-R-5332_Questions__Answers.pdf PDF
N0002413R5332_N00024-13-R-5332_-_FY13-17_MK_41_VLS_TDP_NDA.docx DOCX document
N0002413R5332_N00024-13-R-5332_-_FY13-17_MK_41_VLS_Synopsis.docx DOCX document
Show all 28

On GovTribe

Work with this file

  • Download the original file
  • Contacts named in this file
  • Similar government files
  • Ask GovTribe AI about this file

Text version

Q1) Section K (52.214-16) states that the Government requires a minimum acceptance period of

240 calendar days after submittal. Section L, SF33 Instructions state that Block 12 of the SF33 should be filled in with 210 days, which establishes a maximum offer date. It would appear that a conflict exists between these sections. Please clarify.

A1) FAR 52.214-16 has been removed from this solicitation.

Q2) Attachment 1, Electronic SOW, Table 6.1, Test column indicates Random (Launch)

Vibration test, the PIDS reference paragraph in the second column details both shipboard vibration and Random launch vibration. Are both types of tests required or only Random

(Launch) vibration?

A2) The optional requirement for shock and vibration testing has been removed. Sections B - F and Attachment 1 have been revised accordingly.

Q3) Attachment 1, Electronic SOW, paragraph 6.1.4, states no performance monitoring during test is required. Is it meant that during any of the specified testing for shock or vibration that the unit under test does not have to be monitored for proper operation during the shock or vibration environments?

A3) See A2.

Q4) Attachment 1 Appendix B Government Furnished Equipment shows Power Supply Control

Module Assembly, Programmed, P/N 8591698-9, Qty. 18 as GFE for Item 0011 - DDG

Production Spares. However, this part is not shown as a GFE provided requirement for Item

0011 - DDG Production Spares as listed in Attachment 1 Appendix A. Is this item a requirement for CLIN 0011?

A4) Power Supply Control Module Assembly, Programmed, P/N 8591698-9 has been removed as GFE for all CLINs. Attachment 1 Appendices A and B have been revised accordingly.

Q5) Attachment 1 Appendix B Government Furnished Equipment shows Control Module

Assembly, MCP, Programmed, P/N 8591700-9, Qty. 7 as GFE for Item 0011 - DDG Production

Spares. However, this part is not shown as a GFE provided requirement for Item 0011 - DDG

Production Spares as listed in Attachment 1 Appendix A. Is this item a requirement for CLIN

0011?

A5) Control Module Assembly, MCP, Programmed, P/N 8591700-9 has been removed as GFE for all CLINs. Attachment1 Appendices A and B have been revised accordingly.

Q6) Attachment 1 Appendix A shows Bolt, Shaft, Upper, P/N 5497679-2 as a requirement for:

1. CLIN 0205 - AA HN2 Combined Spares, Qty 2,

2. CLIN 0304 - SNEP INCO Spares, Qty. 3 (GFE),

3. CLIN 0307 SNEP - Depot Spares, Qty 3 (GFE) and,

4. CLIN 0404 - Norway INCO Spares, Qty 1 (GFE).

This item is not listed as GFE in Attachment 1 Appendix B for CLIN 0205. Should the requirement of 2 ea. for CLIN 0205 be GFE, the same as the other requirements for this item?

A6) Yes, the requirement of Bolt, Shaft, Upper, P/N 5497679-2 Qty. 2 for CLIN 0205 should be shown as GFE on Attachment 1 Appendices A and B, and should be shown as a deliverable for

CLIN 0705 on Attachment 2 Appendix A. Attachment 1 Appendices A and B and Attachment 2

Appendix A have been revised accordingly.

Q7) Attachment 1 Appendix A for CLINs 0402, 0412, 0422, 0432, 0442 - Norway OBRPs lists

Relay Assy., P/N 7103779-9, Qty. 1. Is this P/N correct, or does the Government prefer to receive the current version of this part, 7103779-19?

A7) Attachment 1 Appendix A for CLINs 0402, 0412, 0422, 0432, 0442 should indicate

7103779-19 for Circuit Card Assembly, Bite Monitor. Attachment 1 Appendix A has been revised accordingly.

Q8) Attachment 1 Appendix A for CLINs 0402, 0412, 0422, 0432, 0442 - Norway OBRPs lists

CCA, Plenum Drain Valve/Anti-Icing, P/N 7103876-9, Qty 1. Is this P/N correct, or does the

Government prefer to receive the current version of this part, 7103876-19?

A8) Attachment 1 Appendix A for CLINs 0402, 0412, 0422, 0432, 0442 - Norway OBRPs should indicate P/N 7103876-19 for CCA, Plenum Drain Valve/Anti-Icing. Attachment 1

Appendix A has been revised accordingly.

Q9) Attachment 1 Appendix A for CLIN 0404 - Norway INCO Spares lists a requirement for

Control Module Assy., MCP, Programmed, P/N 8591694-9. This part number is for the Cell

Control Module, LSEQ, Programmed. The correct P/N for the Control Module Assy., MCP, Programmed is 8591700-9.

A9) The correct P/N for the Control Module Assy., MCP, Programmed is 8591700-9.

Attachment 1 Appendix A has been revised accordingly.

Q10) Attachment 1 Appendix A for CLIN 0407 - Norway Depot Spares lists a requirement for

Control Module Assy., MCP, Programmed, P/N 8591694-9. This part number is for the Cell

Control Module, LSEQ, Programmed. The correct P/N for the Control Module Assy., MCP, Programmed is 8591700-9.

A10) The correct P/N for the Control Module Assy., MCP, Programmed is 8591700-9.

Attachment 1 Appendix A has been revised accordingly.

Q11) Attachment 1 Appendix A shows Sensor, Electro-Optic Water, P/N 6387204-2, Qty. 1 as

GFE for SNEP CLINs 0304 - INCO Spares and 0307 - Depot Spares. This part is also required for CLINs 0302/0312/0322/0332 - SNEP OBRP; however, it is not shown as GFE for the CLIN

0302/0312/0322/0332 listing in Attachment 1 Appendix A or as GFE in Attachment 1 Appendix

B for the SNEP OBRPs. Is this item provided as GFE for CLINs 0302/0312/0322/0332?

A11) Yes, Sensor, Electro-Optic Water, P/N 6387204-2, Qty. 1 will be provided as GFE for

CLINs 0302, 0312, 0322, and 0332, and should be shown as a deliverable for CLINs 0802, 0812, 0822, and 0832. Attachment 1 Appendices A and B, and Attachment 2 Appendix A have been revised accordingly.

Q12) Attachment 1 Appendix A lists Washer, Countersunk & Plain, P/N MS21299-C6 to be provided as GFE for CLIN 0307 SNEP Depot Spares but not as GFE for CLIN 0304 SNEP

INCO Spares, and as GFE for CLIN 0407 Norway Depot Spares but not as GFE for CLIN 0404

Norway INCO Spares. Does the Government intend to provide MS21299-C6 as GFE for all spares requirements wherever listed in Attachment 1 Appendix A?

A12) Yes, Washer, Countersunk & Plain, P/N MS21299-C6 , Qty. 5 will be provided as GFE for

CLINs 0304 and 0404, and should be shown as a deliverable for CLINs 0804 and 0904.

Attachment 1 Appendices A and B, and Attachment 2 Appendix A have been revised accordingly.

Q13) The Part Number for Cable Assy. W37, 5599733-9 is incorrect in Attachment 1 Appendix

B and Attachment 2 Appendix A (all references). The correct part number should be 5599773-9.

Please confirm.

A13) The correct part number for Cable Assy. W37 is 5599773-9. Attachment 1 Appendix B and Attachment 2 Appendix A (all references) have been revised accordingly.

Q14) In Attachment 1 Appendix A, the Temperature Sensor, P/N 5224240-1, is provided as GFE for Electronic requirements wherever required for applicable CLINs with the exception of CLIN

0201, where a quantity of (6) ea. is required under AA HN2 VLS, 4 - Launcher Installation Parts.

There is no indication in the listing that the item is provided as GFE for this requirement. Does the Government intend to provide this item as GFE for CLIN 0201 as it does for other relevant

Electronic CLINs?

A14) The Temperature Sensor, P/N 5224240-1 should not have been listed as a separate deliverable under CLIN 0201 on Attachment 1 Appendix A. This part will be provided as part of the Deck and Hatch Assembly GFE. Likewise, this part should not be listed as a separate deliverable and as separate GFE for CLINs 0401, 0411, 0421, 0431, and 0441; and should not be listed as a separate deliverable for CLINs 0901, 0911, 0921, 0931, and 0941. It is included in the

Deck and Hatch Assembly procured under CLINs 0901, 0911, 0921, 0931, and 0941, and provided as GFE for CLINs 0401, 0411, 0421, 0431, 0441. Attachment 1 Appendices A and B and Attachment 2 Appendix A have been revised accordingly.

Q15) High Temperature Sensor Assy., P/N 5496851-29, Qty. 3, is listed in Attachment 1

Appendix B as GFE for AA HN2 VLS CLIN 0201, but is not listed as a requirement, GFE or otherwise, in Attachment 1 Appendix A. Please advise.

A15) High Temperature Sensor Assy., P/N 5496851-29, Qty. 3, is listed in Attachment 1

Appendix A for AA HN2 VLS CLIN 0201, under 4. Launcher Installation Parts (line 19), but should be marked GFE. Attachment 1 Appendix A has been revised accordingly. This part should also be included in Attachment 1 Appendix A for CLINs 0401, 0411, 0421, 0431, and

0441 under Module Installation Parts as GFE. Attachment 1 Appendices A and B have been revised accordingly.

Q16) The MK 163/Mod 9 Equipment Maintenance Kit, P/N 6169955-119, Qty. 1 is listed in

Attachment 1 Appendix A as a requirement for Norway Standard Module CLINs

0401/0411/0421/0431/0441. This same hardware is also listed separately under Module

Installation Parts for these CLINs. Does the Government intend to procure (2) sets of this equipment for each of these CLINs, or is the listing of the kit in the Module Installation Parts in error?

A16) The second MK 163/Mod 9 Equipment Maintenance Kit, P/N 6169955-119 listed under

Module Installation Parts for CLINs 0401, 0411, 0421, 0431, and 0441 is a duplicate and should be deleted. One additional MK 163/Mod 9 Equipment Maintenance Kit, P/N 6169955-119 has been added to CLIN 0404, INCO Spares. Attachment 1 Appendix A has been revised accordingly.

Q17) Attachment 1 Appendix E appears to be missing Module Cable W64, 7104697-9 (PPS2 to

LSEQ). Please confirm if this cable is required.

A17) Yes 7104697-9 is required. Attachment 1 Appendix E has been revised accordingly.

Q18) The Government states on page 79 of Section B Introduction, “Note that in the event that one Offeror is selected for both the mechanical and electronic requirements, the awarded Offeror will be required to procure all mechanical requirements outlined in the solicitation and deliver them to themselves as Contractor Furnished Equipment (CFE) vice Government Furnished

Equipment (GFE) after Government acceptance according to Attachment 2, Statement of Work –

Mechanical.” In this instance, can the Government provide the rationale for identifying

Government accepted mechanical CLINs equipment as Contractor Furnished Equipment (CFE), vice Government Furnished Equipment (GFE)? Further, can the Government provide the regulation that allows this Government accepted equipment to be categorized as CFE?

A18) In the event that one Offeror is selected for both the mechanical and electronic requirements no inspect/accept of mechanical requirements will be required. In this scenario, mechanical deliverables will remain CFE until final acceptance of electronics CLINs. The applicable language has been revised within the RFP.

Q19) FAR 52.211-15 "Defense Priority and Allocation Requirements" is included in Section I, which indicates this will be a rated order for national defense. However, the SF33 does not specify the expected rating. Can the Government provide the expected Rating for the resulting contract?

A19) The SF33 has been adjusted to reflect the appropriate DX-A3 rating.

Q20) Section L, Past Performance Volume description includes the following request for information by the Government with respect to terminated contracts, "The Offeror shall identify all contracts terminated for any reason within the last five (5) years. This list shall include contracts and subcontracts of an acquired company, division, or subsidiary". In addition, the representation contained in FAR 52.209-5, “Certification Regarding Responsibility Matters (Apr

2010)” requires Offeror(s) to certify whether it has, or has not, within the preceding three-years had one or more contracts terminated for default by any Federal Agency. As Offeror(s) are already required, per 52.209-5, to certify the extent to which it has, or has not, had contracts terminated for default by any Federal Agency over the preceding three year period, will the

Government consider removing the added requirement in Section L to identify all contracts and subcontracts terminated for any reason over the last five years (i.e., including Terminations for

Convenience).

A20) The Government will review all contracts and subcontracts terminated for any reason within the last five (5) years, including Terminations for Convenience. This language remains in the solicitation.

Q21) Contractors are familiar with System Safety Programs being required on development programs, but not in a purely production environment. Was it the government’s intent to levy a new requirement on this proposal that would have to be added to the cost of the proposal? If that was your intent, can you clarify how you would define the requirements to meet the CDRL A013 in Exhibit A – Electronic CDRLs and Exhibit B Mechanical CDRLs, respectively? Please provide a description of the tasking required.

A21) The System Safety Program requirement has been removed. Attachments 1 and 2 have been revised accordingly. CDRLs A013, Exhibits A and B have been deleted.

Q22) What is the anticipated Defense Priorities and Allocation System (DPAS) rating on the resulting contract(s)?

A22) See A19.

Q23) FAR Subpart 9.6, Contractor Team Arrangements, encourages contractor team arrangements. Section 9.603, Policy, requires that any teaming arrangements are identified and fully disclosed in the offer; however, the FAR does not require a contractor to disclose or otherwise release physical copies of the agreements. These documents are competition-sensitive proprietary business documents and are not shared beyond the parties to such an agreement.

Recommended Change: Change solicitation language from: “The Offeror shall provide a copy of all teaming agreements (this will not be included in the page count) and a description of the relationship…”

To: “The Offeror shall identify and disclose all teaming agreements and provide a description of the relationship…”

A23) The Government needs to review the actual teaming agreements. These documents will not be shared with any individuals, or groups, outside of the Government-only evaluation team.

The referenced language remains in the solicitation.

Q24) This solicitation is intended to awarded on the basis of lowest price technically acceptable

(LPTA) as defined in Section M, Evaluation Factors for Award (p. 203). This assumes that the government receives adequate price competition and can make a competitive award.

As a result, the following FAR clauses should be removed from the resulting contract(s):

- 52.215-10, Price Reduction for Defective Certified Cost or Pricing Data (AUG 2011)

- 52.215-12, Subcontract Certified Cost or Pricing Data (OCT 2010)

- 52.230-2, Cost Accounting Standards (MAY 2012)

A24) IAW FAR 15.408(b), the contracting officer shall, when contracting by negotiation, insert the clause at 52.215-10, Price Reduction for Defective Certified Cost or Pricing Data, in solicitations and contracts when it is contemplated that certified cost or pricing data will be required from the contractor or any subcontractor (see 15.403-4). IAW FAR 15.408(d), The contracting officer shall insert the clause at 52.215-12, Subcontractor Certified Cost or Pricing

Data, in solicitations and contracts when the clause prescribed in paragraph (b) of this section is included. IAW FAR 30.201-4 the contracting officer shall insert the clause 52.230-2, Cost

Accounting Standards, in negotiated contracts. These clauses are included in the event that only one offer is received.

Q25) Page 164, Clause 52.214-16; The Minimum Acceptance Period clause indicates the government requires a minimum acceptance period of 240 calendar days (34+ weeks) from the receipt of bid date. If the bid is due in early October 2013, the acceptance date would be early

June 2014, which exceeds the stated option exercise dates of April 2014. Please clarify.

A25) The latest option exercise dates, identified in 52.217-7 OPTION FOR INCREASED

QUANTITY--SEPARATELY PRICED LINE ITEM, have been revised. FAR 52.214-16 has been removed from the solicitation.

Q26) Attachment 1 Appendix B page 1 indicates the three (3) launcher shipping fixtures will be provided as GFE; however, the hardware to mount the fixtures to the launcher appears to be missing. Is the hardware going to be GFE? If not, does it need to be added to Attachment 1

Appendix A?

A26) USN DDG Shipping Equipment requirements have been restructured as follows:

* Added two Option CLINs, quantity 12 each Module Shipping Trailers

* Added two Option CLINs, quantity 12 each Shipping Fixtures & Mounting Hardware

* Added Shipping Fixture Mounting Hardware to CLINs 0001 & 0002 GFE

* Added note to make all Transportation Equipment GFE optional dependent on Government exercise of the above new options

In summary: the Government will either exercise options for or provide as GFE two sets of 12

Module Shipping Trailers and two sets of 12 Shipping Fixtures and Mounting Hardware.

Sections B - F, Attachment 1 Appendices A and B, and Attachment 15A have been revised accordingly.

Q27) Attachment 2 Appendix A, page 1 calls out requirements for qty 12 W37 cable assemblies and references part number 5599733-9 which is a gear shaft. Should the part number be

5599773-9?

A27) The correct part number for Cable Assy. W37 is 5599773-9. Attachment 1 Appendix B and Attachment 2 Appendix A (all references) have been revised accordingly.

Q28) Attachment 1 - Statement of Work MK 41 VLS Electronic’ – on page 21, part ‘20.2

Module Assembly Operation’ states - “Contractor Module Assembly operators shall be trained by successfully completing the Mk41 VLS In-Service Engineering Training Course”. Please provide a definition of Contractor Module Assembly operators. Request to remove requirement.

A28) The requirement for Contractor Module Assembly Operator training has been removed.

Attachment 1 has been revised accordingly.

Q29) The RFP indicates requirements for a shipset of material be delivered under a single CLIN

(ie CLIN 0001). Attachment 15 Appendix A Shipping Instruction Data defines multiple deliveries of Launcher CLINs (i.e. CLIN 0001) material with delivery dates from August 2015 through April 2016. WAWF allows only 1 item number to be associated with a CLIN; therefore, the contractor would be required to “ship partials” until the final delivery. Would the customer consider breaking down the CLIN’s to reflect deliveries in Attachment 15 to ease WAWF processing and allow for timely invoicing?

A29) Each shipset requirement will remain under a single CLIN. Certain Items may be further broken down at the SLIN level on an as needed basis after contract award, if necessary, as determined by the Government.

Q30) Regarding “TBDs” on “Ship Tos” on the Electrical and Mechanical CLINs: What assumptions should be made for the “Ship to” locations to allow for freight estimating?

A30) Section F of the RFP and Attachment 15 A & B have been updated to reflect additional information.

Q31) CLIN 0101: Should part number TBD for the Fit Check Tool 8 Cell Missile Module be replaced with part number 5223702?

A31) CLIN 0101 part number TBD for the Fit Check Tool 8 Cell Missile Module should be replaced with part number 5223702. Attachment 1 Appendix A has been revised accordingly.

Q32) Ancillary Cable Set, Part Number 70191076-2, Qty 3 - should this part number be

8408586-9 which is the Ancillary Cable Set for HN1?

A32) Ancillary Cable Set, Part Number 70191076-2, Qty 3 has been deleted as a deliverable on

CLIN 0701 and as GFE on CLIN 0201. Attachment 1 Appendix B and Attachment 2 Appendix

A have been revised accordingly.

Q33) Paragraph 4.2 states that the Deck & Hatch Assembly shall meet the requirements of

Critical Item Fabrication Specification, WS20350, instead of the specification listed in note 10 of drawing 70107534. No specification is listed in note 10 of drawing 70107534. Please clarify.

A33) The Statement of Work MK 41 Mechanical, para 4.2 should read; "The Deck & Hatch

Assembly shall meet the requirements of the Critical Item Product Fabrication Specification, WS

20350, instead of the specification listed in note 66 of drawing 70107534." Attachment 2

Appendix A has been revised accordingly.

Q34) On page 185, the following statement is included: The pricing portion of the proposal should:

a) Include the pricing spreadsheets for Mk41 Vertical Launcher Electrical Components and

Associated Equipment CLINs, for all applicable quantities as described in Sections B.

On page 195, the following statement is included:

The pricing portion of the proposal should:

a) Include the pricing spreadsheets for Mk41 Vertical Launcher Mechanical Components and

Associated Equipment CLINs, for all applicable quantities as described in Sections B.

Comment: There are no pricing spreadsheets provided with the solicitation.

A34) The Offeror shall fill in Section B of the RFP. The referenced language in section L of the

RFP has been revised accordingly.

Q35) HN 1 Canister Handling Equipment includes the following:

Item Description Drawing Number Part Number Qty

1 MK 6 MOD 0 Vertical Strongback 7116001 7116001-9 1

2 MK 23 MOD 0 VLS Tilt Fixture 5167473 5167473 1

3 MK 50 MOD 0 Canister Adapter Lift Beam 5599196 5599196-9 1

4 MK 115 MOD 0 Cell Guide 5497614 5497614-9 1

5 MK 116 MOD 0 Stand 5497386 5497386-9 1

6 MK 146 MOD 0 Pivot Fixture 6169839 6169839-9 1

7 MK 147 MOD 0 Plenum Cell Cover Sling 6169840 6169840-9 1

8 MK 160 MOD 1 Handlift Truck Adapter 5597790 5597790-19 2

9 MK 166 MOD 0 Sill Lift Adapter 5599994 5599994-19 1

10 MK 169 MOD 0 Sling 6213384 6213384 1

11 MK 91 MOD 1 Canister Band 6213163 6213163 1

12 MK 45 MOD 2 Handlift Truck 5167104 5167104 2

13 MK 161 MOD 0 Canister Adapter Forklift Pockets 5223314 5223314-9 2

14 MK 3 MOD 0 Tag Lines 5166715 5166715 4

15 MK 5 MOD 0 Canister Stacking Frame Lift Bar 7277472 7277472-1 2

16 MK 5 MOD 0 Canister Stacking Frame Lift Bar 7277472 7277472-2 2

17 MK 5 MOD 0 Canister Stacking Frame 5497288 5497288-9 2

(Bold & Underlined) items are part on MK 10 MOD 0 Kit (6169958-29) (Item #s 3,4,7,9)

CLIN 0701 only includes the Mk 10 Mod 0 Kit.

Are items 1, 2,5,6,8,10-17 required for HN2?

A35) CLIN 0701 has been revised to include all the Canister Handling Equipment in question.

The Canister Handling Equipment has been added to CLIN 0201 as GFE. Attachment 1

Appendices A and B and Attachment 2 Appendix A have been revised accordingly.

Q36) Our interpretation of Section L 1.5 subsection 1, first & second paragraph is that Section J, Attachment 21, Past Performance Questionnaire is only required to be sent to the POCs

(Government Program Managers or CORs) for the Offeror’s 5 relevant prime contracts for completion and return directly to the PCO. For the Offeror’s major Subcontractors that are listed, the questions are not relevant to a Subcontractor under a prime contract, so we assume there is no requirement for a Questionnaire. Is this correct?

A36) An offer may include up to 2 PPQs for Major Subcontractors, who the Offeror plans to utilize if awarded this effort, where these Major Subcontractors have demonstrated relevant past performance acting as a Prime Contractor. All RFP terms and conditions for request and submittal of PPQs apply.

Q37) Submitted Bidder’s questions that directly list, or reference, information found in the

Technical Data Package associated with this effort are answered as follows:

A37) The revised TDP package, sent on 17 September 2013 to all potential Offerors with approved NDAs, now lists all correct drawings required for this effort. The deliverables listed in

Attachment 1 Appendix A and Attachment 2 Appendix A have also been updated to reflect any necessary changes to the requirements. Potential Offerors who have received the revised TDP now have all the necessary technical information to bid for this effort. The offeror should propose to the most recent version of the TDP for all items.

Q38) Requirements for CLIN 0111 in the Reference (a) RFP Section C page 85 of 210 call for

MK 235 Mod 6 Control Unit part number 7104060-69. However, part number 7104060 is the

Fiber Optics Transmitter CCA. In addition, the CLIN 0111 requirement is not included in the

Attachment 1 Appendix A parts list. Can we assume the correct part number for the LCU

(MK235 Mod 6 Control Unit) is 7104280-69 and it should be added to Attachment 1 Appendix

A?

A38) The correct P/N for the MK 235 MOD 6 is 7104280-69. The requirement for CLIN 0111 is specified in Section C and will not be added to Attachment 1 Appendix A. Section C has been revised accordingly.

Q39) Please define the color coding of the breakdown lists. Are top level items identified in

BOLD?

A39) Color coding and bold font the Breakdown Lists should be ignored.

Q40) We have been advised that since NAVSEA is the governing authority, letters of authorization ( LOA) to quote proprietary product will not be provided by the primary tier.

Please advise if NAVSEA will provide a general (LOA) that suppliers can use to have suppliers of record ( suggested sources of supply) quote the items listed in the TDP.

A40) The Government will not provide a template LOA.

Q41) FAR 52.245-2, Government Property Installation Operation Services, is appropriate for

“fixed-price service contracts to be performed on a Government installation when Government-furnished property will be provided for initial provisioning only and the Government is not responsible for repair or replacement”. (See FAR 45.107(b)) Based on the foregoing, should this clause be deleted from page 94?

A41) FAR 52.245-2 has been removed.

Q42) Is 5252.216-9110, Orders (Fixed-Price), on pages 128-131, appropriate for this contract? It appears to be a clause for a Basic Ordering Agreement. The clauses entitled “Item(s) 0099 –

Provisioned Items Orders, on pages 82-84 and 89-90, cover the placement of orders under CLIN

0099.

A42) 5252.216-9110, Orders (Fixed-Price) has been removed.

Q43) Since the prices of this contract will be based on adequate price competition and certified cost or pricing data will not be required, shouldn’t the following clauses and provisions be removed from the RFP and not be included in the resultant contract?:

a. 52.215-10, Price Reduction for Defective Certified Cost or Pricing Data, on page 132.

b. 52.215-12, Subcontractor Certified Cost or Pricing Data, on page 132.

c. 52.215-15, Pension Adjustments and Asset Reversions, on page 132.

d. 52.215-18, Reversion or Adjustment of Plans for Postretirement Benefits (PRB) Other than

Pensions, on page 132.

e. 52.215-19, Notification of Ownership Changes, on pages 133 and 139.

f. 52.230-2, Cost Accounting Standards, on page 133.

g. 52.230-6, Administration of Cost Accounting Standards, on page 133.

h. 52.215-20, Requirements for Cost or Pricing Data or Information Other Than Cost or Pricing

Data – Alternate III, on pages 139-140.

i. 52.230-1, Cost Accounting Standards Notices and Certifications, on pages 165-167.

j. 52.230-7, Proposal Disclosure – Cost Accounting Practice Changes, on page 168.

A43) These clauses are included in this solicitation in the event that only one offer is received.

Q44) Since the resultant contract will be performed entirely in the United States, shouldn’t FAR

52.229-6, Taxes – Foreign Fixed-Price Contracts, be deleted from page 133?

A44) FAR 52.229-6 remains in the RFP.

Q45) Since there will be no requirement to establish final indirect cost rates under the resultant contract, shouldn’t FAR 52.242-4, Certification of Final Indirect Costs, be deleted from page

133?

A45) FAR 52.242-4 remains in the RFP.

Q46) Since the AUG 2012 version of DFARS 252.211-7007, Reporting of Government

Furnished Property, is included on page 134, shouldn’t the NOV 2008 version of DFARS

252.211-7007 be deleted from page 134?

A46) DFARS 252.211-7007 has been updated, and the older version has been removed.

Q47) Since the resultant contract will not require the delivery of specialty metals as end items, shouldn’t DFARS 252.225-7008, Restriction on Acquisition of Specialty Metals, be deleted from page 135?

A47) This clause remains in the solicitation.

Q48) Since this RFP does not include FAR 52.227-11, Patent Rights – Ownership by the

Contractor, shouldn’t DFARS 252.227-7039, Patents – Reporting of Subject Inventions, be deleted from page 135?

A48) DFARS 252.227-7039 remains in the RFP, and FAR 52.227-11 has been added.

Q49) Since the resultant contract will not be subject to Cost Accounting Standards, shouldn’t

DFARS 252.242-7005, Contractor Business Systems, be deleted from page 135?

A49) This clause is included in the event that only one offer is received.

Q50) Since the prices of the resultant contract will be based on adequate price competition, shouldn’t paragraph (b) of FAR 52.215-20, Requirements for Certified Cost or Pricing Data or

Information Other Than Certified Cost or Pricing Data – Alternate IV, be deleted from page 140, as well as paragraph (d) of 1.6 and 2.6, Volume IV – Factor 6: Price, on pages 185 and 195?

See FAR 15.403-3(b).

A50) This clause is included in the event that only one offer is received.

Q51) Since this RFP is not for, and does not specify the use of, EPA-designated items containing recovered materials, shouldn’t FAR 52.223-9, Estimate of Percentage of Recovered Material

Content for EPA-Designated Items, be deleted from page 144?

A51) FAR 52.223-9 has been removed from this solicitation.

Q52) As FAR 52.214-16, Minimum Bid Acceptance Period, is appropriate for Invitations for

Bids only, shouldn’t it be deleted from page 164?

A52) FAR 52.214-16 has been removed from this solicitation.

Q53) Since it is highly unlikely that one or more of the offers in response to this RFP will be offers of commercial derivative military articles, shouldn’t DFARS 252.225-7010, Commercial

Derivative Military Article – Specialty Metals Compliance Certificate, be removed from page

170?

A53) DFARS 252.225-7010 remains in the RFP.

Q54) As FAR 52.207-1, Notice of Standard Competition, is included in the RFP, can the offerors assume that a Government agency will be competing for the resultant contract? If that assumption is incorrect, shouldn’t 52.207-1 be removed from page 196?

A54) FAR 52.207-1 has been removed.

Q55) In accordance with DFARS 215.407-2(e)(1), shouldn’t “$1,000,000” in paragraph (b) of the provision entitled “Make-or-Buy Program, on page 199, be changed to “$1,500,000”?

A55) Clause has been updated to reflect $1,500,000.

Q56) On pages 108-109, there aren’t inspection and acceptance locations listed for CLINs 0121, BMD Fiber Optic Cables & Material, and 0202, Mk 41 VLS AA HN2 Inco Tools & Test.

Shouldn’t there be?

A56) Both CLINs 0121 and 0202 Inspection and Acceptance requirements are Government and

Origin respectively. Section E has been revised accordingly.

Q57) FAR 52.204-7, Central Contract Registration, on page 132, is a provision and therefore belongs in Section K.

A57) The FAR Clause 52.204-7, Central Contract Registration, has been changed to conform to the System for Award Management (SAM) designation. Provision 52.204-7 System for Award

Management remains in Section I.

Q58) DFARS 252.225-7031, Secondary Arab Boycott of Israel, on page 135, is a provision and should be included in Section K, not Section I.

A58) This item remains in Section I.

Q59) DFARS 252.227-7028, Technical Data or Computer Software Previously Delivered to the

Government, on page 135, is a provision and should be included in Section K, not Section I.

A59) This item remains in Section I.

Q60) The Central Contractor Registration (CCR) database has been updated and replaced with the System for Award Management (SAM). As a result, FAR 52.204-7, Central Contractor

Registration (DEC 2012), should be removed and replaced with FAR 52.204-7, System for

Award Management (JUL 2013). If the updated SAM clause is included, FAR 52.204-6, Data

Universal Numbering System Number (DEC 2012) on pages 136 and 196 should be removed as it is unnecessary when using the updated SAM clause.

A60) The FAR Clause 52.204-7, Central Contract Registration, has been changed to conform to the System for Award Management (SAM) designation. Provision 52.204-7 System for Award

Management remains in Section I. FAR 52.204-6 is removed.

Q61) Class Deviation 2013-O0006, which includes the two provisions on page 169, is clear that the Contracting Officer is to include only one of the representations in a solicitation. The appropriate one for this RFP is 252.209-7997. It includes two representations, (b)(1) and (b)(2).

The representation in the other provision is exactly the same as (b)(2), so it is repetitious, not contradictory, if the contractor completes both.

A61) Guidance states "Contracting Officer shall include one of the attached provisions…."

However, All representations are covered by 252.209-7997. The other provisions have been deleted.

Q62) Option CLIN 0101 calls for delivery of a Fit Check Tool Eight Cell System Missile

Module however the part number is listed as TBD. Without a definition of the tool we cannot evaluate lead time and price.

A62) See response to question #31 above.

Q63) The parts list (top of page 40) calls for delivery of a Valve/Anti-Icing, however there is no part number or quantity referenced. Is this a required component?

A63) The parts list (top of page 40) calls for delivery of CIRCUIT CARD ASSEMBLY, PLENUM DRAIN VALVE/ANTI-ICING, P/N 7103876-19, Qty 1, not a VALVE/ANTI-ICING.

Items are correctly identified in the appropriate attachment.

Q64) CLIN 0612 and Option CLINs 0613 through 0615: The DDG AMOD kit material only calls out the ablative tiles, ablative plates, and ablative hardware. Should this kit also include cable assembles for DDG modernization? Government to review list and determine if cables

(listed below) are required for the AMOD kit?

Nomenclature Part Number Kit Qty

EXTENDER CABLES 6387659-139 1

EXTENDER CABLES 6387659-149 1

EXTENDER CABLES 6387659-159 1

EXTENDER CABLES 6387659-169 1

EXTENDER CABLES 6387659-179 1

EXTENDER CABLES 6387659-189 1

CABLE ASSEMBLY W9 7104351-9 2

CABLE ASSEMBLY W10, (MCP TO LSEQ) 7104352-9 2

CABLE ASSEMBLY, W11 (PPS1 TO LSEQ) 7104353-9 2

CABLE ASSEMBLY, W12 (PPS1 TO LSEQ) 7104354-9 2

CABLE ASSEMBLY, W13 (PPS1 TO LSEQ) 7104355-9 2

CABLE ASSEMBLY, W14 (PPS1 TO LSEQ) 7104356-9 2

CABLE ASSEMBLY, W42 (PPS2 TO LSEQ) 7104357-9 2

CABLE ASSEMBLY, W43 (PPS2 TO LSEQ) 7104358-9 2

CABLE ASSEMBLY, W44 (PPS2 TO LSEQ) 7104359-9 2

CABLE ASSEMBLY W45 MCP TO T5, PPS1 AND PPS2 7104360-9 2

CABLE ASSEMBLY, W46 (PPS2 TO LSEQ) 7104361-9 2

CABLE ASSEMBLY, W17 (PS XFMR TO MCP) 7017143-9 2

CABLE ASSEMBLY, W21 7104798-9 2

CABLE ASSEMBLY, W22 7103923-9 2

CABLE ASSEMBLY, W29 (MCP TO XFMR HATCH) 7103912-9 2

CABLE ASSEMBLY, W63 (PPS1 TO LSEQ) 7104696-9 2

CABLE ASSEMBLY, W64 (PPS2 TO LSEQ) 7104697-9 2

CABLE ASSEMBLY, UMBILICAL 6912309-9 2

CABLE ASSEMBLY, UMBILICAL 6912309-19 2

CABLE ASSEMBLY, UMBILICAL 6912309-29 2

CABLE ASSEMBLY, UMBILICAL 6912309-39 2

CABLE ASSEMBLY, UMBILICAL 6912309-69 2

CABLE ASSEMBLY, UMBILICAL 6912309-79 2

CABLE ASSEMBLY, UMBILICAL 6912309-89 2

CABLE ASSEMBLY, UMBILICAL 6912309-99 2

FOIB to LSEQ F8 4-FIBER CABLE 7104160-429 1

FOIB to LSEQ F8 4-FIBER CABLE 7104160-439 1

FOIB to LSEQ A8 4-FIBER CABLE 7104160-469 1

FOIB to LSEQ A8 4-FIBER CABLE 7104160-479 1

A64) CLIN 0612 and Option CLINs 0613 through 0615 requirements are correct in the RFP as issued. The additional cables are not required.

Q65) Paragraph 8 (page 10 of 28) states that five separate PCAs will be performed over the course of the contract. One on each of the following assemblies: a) System Module assy, b)

MCP assy, c) PPS assy, d) LCU assy, e) PDP assy

1) In what years would the five PCAs listed above be conducted?

2) Should these PCAs be priced in the base contract or CLIN 0102 option?

A65) Assume Follow-On PCAs will be conducted on fifth shipset produced. The Follow-On

PCAs should be priced in the base contract as they are not options.

Q66) Paragraph 8 (page 11 of 26) states that five separate PCAs will be performed over the course of the contract. One on each of the following assemblies: a) Dech & Hatch assy, b)

Plenum Base assy, c) Uptake Section assy, d) Canister Adapter assy, e) Sill Adapter assy.

1) In what years would the five PCAs listed above be conducted?

2) Should these PCAs be priced in the base or CLIN 0602 option?

A66) Assume Follow-On PCAs will be conducted on fifth shipset produced. The Follow-On

PCAs should be priced in the base contract as they are not options.

Q67) Bonded plenum ablative first article test. The test objective is to verify adhesive bondlines between ablative blocks and at metal structure interfaces are free of cracking and delamination.

What test methods would the Government like done for this inspection?

A67) The contractor is free to propose a suitable test method to assure compliance with the requirements of the SOW.

Q68) Table on Page 9 of 28 states to perform Shock and Vibration tests on the following items:

MCP, Power Supply, PDP, Status Panel, LCU. After test events, item to be returned to like new condition and delivered. Grade A Shock event is potentially a destructive test and should these items be used for fleet use? If Government wants to reuse these items after test, what components are required to be replaced to bring the assembly to “like-new” condition?

Recommend test articles not be returned to a “like new” condition and not be used for production deliveries and modify SOW. The result is an additional five items (listed above) would be procured, tested and not used for delivery.

A68) The requirement for shock and vibration testing has been removed. Attachment 1 has been revised accordingly.

Q69) Can the following items be submitted as part of Volume IV Price, or would you prefer that they are bound separately in a 3-ring binder?

• Standard Form 33

• RFP Section B

• RFP Section K

• Completed RFP

A69) The Standard Form 33, RFP Section B, RFP Section K and completed RFP shall be submitted in volume IV - Price. The language in the RFP has been updated to reflect this change.

Q70) The solicitation states that submitted Microsoft Office files should be Office 2003 versions.

Can we submit files in the current Microsoft version (2010)?

A70) Files may be submitted in a different Microsoft Excel verion as long as they are fully compatable with 2003 versions of Microsoft Excel

Q71) Under ‘Item 0204 – MK 41 VLS Aegis Ashore Host Nation 2 Transportation Equipment’, the p/n for the ‘Module Shipping Trailer’ is 5599453. The drawing lists three (3) possible dash numbers: -1, -2 and -3. Request specification of the dash number required.

A71) The correct P/N is 5599453-3. Attachment 1 Appendix A been revised accordingly.

Q72) In light of the recent events at the Navy Yard, is the proposal submission address the same?

A72) Yes, the proposal submission address remains the same for the time being Please follow the instructions for proposal submission listed in Section L paragraphs 1.1.3 and 2.1.3 until further notice.

Q73) Section L paragraphs 1.5 and 2.5 1.5 do not specify how and where the completed past performance questionnaires should be submitted?

A73) All completed past performance questionnaires should be submitted via email to the PCO.

We apologize for the inconvenience to those who may have already mailed out PPQs. Section L paragraphs 1.5 and 2.5 have been updated accordingly.

File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .