Questions_&_Answers_CARP_Solicitation.docx
DOCX document 18 KB Posted
- Attached to
- CARP/ADIS Federal contract opportunity
- Solicitation number
- FA4890-17-R-0016
About this file
Responses to questions regarding CARP Solicitation
View the file
Other files for this federal contract opportunity
| File | Type | Posted |
|---|---|---|
| Attach_2_WD.pdf | ||
| Solicitation_for_CARP.docx | DOCX document | |
| Attach_1_PWS.pdf | ||
| DD-254_Signed.pdf |
On GovTribe
Work with this file on GovTribe
- Download the original file
- Contacts named in this file
- Similar government files
- Ask GovTribe AI about this file
Text version
Solicitation FA4890-17-R-0016 RESPONSES TO QUESTIONS RECIEVED REGARDING SOLICIATION NOTICE
| Document |
| Question |
| AMIC Response |
| 1 |
| Soliciation Notice |
| On page 8 of the RFP, FAR 52.212-1 Instructions to Offerors – Commercial Items (Oct 2016), paragraph (b) it states: “Submission of offers. Submit signed and dated offers to the office specified in this solicitation at or before the exact time specified in this solicitation. Offers may be submitted on the SF 1449, letterhead stationery, or as otherwise specified in the solicitation.” Will the Government accept electronic submission and if so, please provide the points of contract and e-mail addresses the offers should be submitted to. |
The Government will accept electronic submissions. Please email to Primary and Secondary POC within Solicitation posted to FBO.
| 2 |
| Soliciation Notice |
| In the RFP page 14, Evaluation Factors for Award; paragraph B.1.1 Subfactor 1: Staffing and Management Approach, Criteria 1 states: “The offeror’s approach describes and effectively demonstrates how candidates meet the Knowledge, Skills and Abilities (KSAs) required in the PWS.” Question: The PWS does not specify any KSA’s; should the Contractors use PWS Paragraph 4.14 as the KSA requirements to write to? |
Yes. The qualifications listed in Paragraph 4.14 of the PWS effectively substitute for the KSAs.
| 3 |
| Soliciation Notice |
| In the RFP page 14, Evaluation Factors for Award; paragraph B.(2) Factor 2 – Past Performance. The government does not specify the structure or location for the past performance information. Please identify whether the past performance is to be included as part of the technical volume (within the page limit); and if it’s not included in the technical volume, what is the maximum length of the each past performance summary? |
The Government has concluded that a specific page limit is not required for the two past performance efforts under Factor 2 - Past Performance.
File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .