Addendum 2 BDC08-26-27.pdf

PDF 347 KB Posted

Attached to
Addendum 2 BDC08-26-27 Charlotte Harbor Preserve State Park - Maintenance Building Replacement
Solicitation number
ITB-17224
Issued by
Leon County, Florida

About this file

Summary

This Addendum No. 2, issued by the Florida Department of Environmental Protection (FDEP) on October 12, 2026, provides clarifications and modifications to the specifications and construction documents for the Charlotte Harbor Preserve State Park Maintenance Building Replacement project (DEP BID NO. BDC08-26/27). The addendum addresses 77 requests for information (RFIs) submitted by bidders and plan holders, establishing definitive requirements across structural, mechanical, plumbing, electrical, and site work disciplines. Key project clarifications include: door jamb specifications (hollow metal), interior door core requirements (solid core Masonite), slab specifications (6-inch thickness with 0.6 lbs/yd³ fiber mesh reinforcement), tie beam dimensions (8 inches by 24 inches with three #5 bars top and bottom), overhead coiling door operation (motor-operated at 220V), flood panel placement at six openings with indexed storage racks, plumbing fixture confirmation (both grease trap and trench drain required with 4-inch drain sizing), and electrical service configuration (new 400A single-phase panel with updated demand calculation of 50 kVA at 207A). The contractor must schedule a site visit in advance through the park manager, and all addendum pages must be signed and included with bid submissions to Logan Lee-Marple, Contracts Specialist, at the FDEP Bureau of Design and Construction office in Tallahassee, Florida.

Significant project scope modifications from the original specifications include removal of electrical service to existing campsites, elimination of welded wire fabric reinforcement in favor of fiber mesh, replacement of overhead electrical service with underground connections, confirmation that the contractor bears responsibility for all utility company fees and permits associated with improvements work (including directional bore approvals from Charlotte County Utilities and City of Punta Gorda fire line requirements), and clarification that concrete and compaction testing shall be performed by the contractor. The project incorporates updated Florida Building Code standards (2023 plumbing code referenced), dewatering permit requirements at the contractor's responsibility, and appliance procurement by the park with contractor-provided utility connections. No set-asides, funding source limitations, or pricing constraints are identified in this addendum document.

View the file

On GovTribe

Work with this file

  • Download the original file
  • Contacts named in this file
  • Similar government files
  • Ask GovTribe AI about this file

Text version

BDC Bid No. BDC08-26/27, Addendum #2, Page 1 of 17

FLORIDA DEPARTMENT OF

Environmental Protection

Marjory Stoneman Douglas Building

3900 Commonwealth Boulevard Tallahassee, FL 32399

Ron DeSantis Governor

Jay Collins

Lt. Governor

Alexis A. Lambert Secretary

October 12, 2026

NOTICE TO APPLICANTS

ADDENDUM NO. TWO (2)

Charlotte Harbor Preserve State Park - Maintenance Building Replacement

DEP BID NO. BDC08-26/27

TO BIDDERS AND PLAN HOLDERS ON THE ABOVE REFERENCED

PROJECT: PLEASE NOTE CONTENTS HEREIN AND INCLUDE, SIGNED, WITH

YOUR BID SUBMISSION.

NOTICE

It will be required that this addendum be signed in acknowledgment of receipt and that it be included with your Bid when same is submitted to Logan Lee-Marple, Contracts Specialist, Bureau of Design and Construction, 3800 Commonwealth Blvd., MS #520, Tallahassee, Florida, 32399-3000. Failure to do so may be grounds for rejection of the Bid.

Signature of Contractor and Date

The following statements supersede & supplement the corresponding items in the specifications & drawings:

1. Question: The type of door Jamb is not specified for the interior and exterior doors on the sheet S500 door schedule. Should they be hollow metal or standard wood?

Answer: Door jambs shall be hollow metal. See general notes on sheet S102.0 for door and window specifications.

2. Question: The door schedule on sheet S500 does not specify the type of core the interior doors shall be. Should they be hollow or Solid Core?

Answer: The interior Masonite 6 panel doors shall be solid core. See general notes on sheet S102.0 for door and window specifications.

BDC Bid No. BDC08-26/27, Addendum #2, Page 2 of 17

3. Question: The color of the windows is not specified on the plan set.

Answer: Client to select window color. See general notes on sheet S102.0 for door and window specifications. Contractor to provide all sample selections for approval to FDEP.

4. Question: The plans show a trim around all the exterior openings (garage Doors / Man Doors/ Windows) however no product is specified. What type of trim should be used?

Answer: See sheet S201.0 for exterior opening trim specification. Exterior trim shall be 3/4” thick stucco banding.

5. Question: A dosage rate for the fiber mesh in the slab on grade is not specified, what is the dosage rate?

Answer: See sheet G102.0. Welded wire mesh specification has been removed from sheet G102.0 as it is not used in this project. Fiber mesh dosage rate shall be 0.6lbs/yd^3.

6. Question: Is the owner supplying the appliances as drawn on plans?

Answer: Park will procure and install appliances. Contractor to provide complete utility connection for the units.

7. Question: The wall space available over the garage door will not accommodate the specified OHD 625 overhead garage door opener. How should this be resolved?

Answer: See sheet S500.0 for updated garage door specification

8. Question: P100, Note 1 references the 2020 Florida Plumbing Code, while the cover sheet references the 2023 Florida Building Code, 8th Edition. Please confirm the governing code edition for all disciplines.

Answer: Updated to 2023 plumbing code

9. Question: P100, Note 28 requires a site visit before bid submission. Will a walk be scheduled, or should bidders arrange access through the park manager?

Answer: Contractor shall contact the park manger in advance to schedule a site visit.

BDC Bid No. BDC08-26/27, Addendum #2, Page 3 of 17

10. Question: Existing building hazardous materials Is an asbestos and lead survey available for the existing maintenance building shown for demolition on C103? If regulated materials are present, please provide the survey and identify the required abatement scope.

Answer: Refer to the bid documents, Lead and Asbestos surveys are available.

Neither lead nor asbestos were found to be present on site.

11. Question: Directional bore and permits For the approximately 220 LF of 8-inch HDPE directional bore under Burnt Store Road/SR 765 shown on C106, who is responsible for the FDOT permit, Charlotte County right-of-way permit, and maintenance of traffic? Please also provide sheet C501, which is referenced for details PW-01, PW-02, GD-03, GD-07, and GD-10, if it is part of the bid documents

Answer: Burnt Rd is not a FDOT road. The directional bore work has been approved by Charlotte County Utilities. The fire line was designed and permitted as a requirement from The City of Punta Gorda and will be reviewed at the time of Building Permit submittal.

12. Question: Utility transformer and fees E101.0 calls for a new 400A pad-mounted transformer, replacement of the existing 200A distribution panel, and a new 320/400A meter. Please identify which party furnishes and sets the transformer, the contractor’s required pad, conduit, and secondary work, and which party pays utility company charges.

Answer: See sheet E100.0 for updated panel schedule. The contractor is responsible for all fees including the utility company charges.

13. Question: Electrical service to existing campsites E101.0, Keynote 2 directs the contractor to provide electrical services to existing campsites as directed by the park manager. Please issue a design defining the number of sites, service and pedestal requirements, routing, distances, and connection points. If this work is not part of the bid, please confirm its exclusion.

Answer: Electrical service to existing campsites has been removed. This work is not part of the bid.

14. Question: Structural and Building Envelope Slab thickness and reinforcement S101.0 and S201 show a new 6-inch, 5,000 psi slab with fiber mesh over a 6-mil vapor barrier. S000, General Structural Note 27 calls for slabs on grade to be at least 4 inches thick with 6x6-W1.4/W1.4 welded wire fabric. Please confirm the required thickness and whether welded wire fabric is required in addition to fiber reinforcement.

BDC Bid No. BDC08-26/27, Addendum #2, Page 4 of 17

Answer: Slab shall be 6” thick and all slabs shall use fiber mesh reinforcement.

15. Question: Tie beam size S103.0 labels TB-1 as an 8-inch × 16-inch continuous tie beam. S201 shows an 8-inch × 24-inch beam with two #5 bars top and bottom and #3 stirrups at 12 inches on center. Please confirm the required size and reinforcement.

Answer: Tie beams shall be 8” x 24” with (3) #5 bars top and bottom. Sheet S202.0 section details have been updated.

16. Question: Shop slab slope and overhead door thresholds S101.0 shows a 2% slab slope toward the center grease trench from all four sides.

Detail F1B requires the overhead door sealing surface to be level within 1/16 inch per 10 feet. Please provide the required elevations at the door openings and confirm how the slab slope transitions to a level sealing surface at each door.

Answer: See Detail 1/S202.0 for the floor elevations and slope transitions. The interior finished floor elevation is 6.00 feet NAVD, except for the indicated slopes to the trench drain. At each overhead door, provide a locally level sealing surface meeting the door manufacturer’s tolerance, then transition at a maximum slope of 1:12 to the exterior sidewalk elevation of 5.9375 feet NAVD.

17. Question: Flood panels The S200-series elevations show 5-foot hammerhead flood panels, and S202.2 provides panel and attachment details. Please confirm whether the contractor must furnish and install the panels, identify every opening requiring a panel, and state whether storage racks are required.

Answer: Provide flood panels at Openings 2, 3, 4, 5, and 6 and at all coiling-door openings. Furnish and install an indexed storage rack sized for all removable panels and components and provide proposed location by submittal

18. Question: Soffit and fascia materials The S500.0 components and cladding schedule lists James Hardie non-vented soffit, while S201 calls for non-vented aluminum soffit and depicts alternative fascia materials. Please confirm the required soffit and fascia assemblies.

Answer: Provide James Hardie non-vented soffits and submittals for conforming fascia.

19. Question: Shop ceiling The S500.0 room finish schedule lists exposed trusses in Shop 101, while S201

BDC Bid No. BDC08-26/27, Addendum #2, Page 5 of 17 shows a 5/8-inch Type X gypsum ceiling. Please confirm whether a gypsum ceiling is required in the Shop and identify the rooms requiring gypsum ceilings.

Answer: Shop room shall have exposed trusses.

20. Question: Energy calculations and roof insulation S201 refers to energy calculations for the R-value of Demilec Sealection 500 spray foam, but the calculations were not included. Please provide the Florida energy compliance documentation and confirm the required roof insulation type and R-value.

Answer: Energy calculations will be provided by the engineer prior to construction.

21. Question: Overhead coiling doors D7–D11 S500.0 schedules five 10-foot × 10-foot coiling doors with chain operation, while S202.2, Detail 17 shows a wireless monitored safety edge and E100 shows a 220V “future hoist” circuit. Please confirm:

• Whether the doors are manual chain operated or require motor operators now.

• If motor operated, the required voltage, phase, controls, safety edge, and electrical rough-in.

• If manual, whether a standard bottom weather seal is acceptable in place of the monitored safety edge.

• The available headroom and side room at each opening, and whether the hood or coil may extend above the 12-foot bearing line.

Answer: Doors shall be motor operated. See updated garage door submittals for headroom. Standard weather seal is acceptable.

22. Question: Ceiling fans Please provide the specifications, locations, and control requirements for the ceiling fans.

Answer: See sheet E100.0 for ceiling fan specification and locations. Ceiling fans shall be operated by light switch as depicted.

23. Question: Cooling and ventilation scope M100.0 shows AHU-1/CU-1 serving the Shop, while the Break Room, Restroom, Closet, and Tool Storage show exhaust but no supply air. Please confirm that this is the intended HVAC design.

Answer: Please see revised plans.

BDC Bid No. BDC08-26/27, Addendum #2, Page 6 of 17

24. Question: Grease trap and trench S101.0 shows both an R7-S.S. grease trap and an RSTP-C6-5 trench. The P100.0 fixture schedule lists only one P-4 (RP 7-SS). Please confirm whether both units are required and provide the applicable details for each.

Answer: Both units are required. Grease trench has been added to plumbing fixture schedule.

25. Question: E02 – CO/NO₂ Monitoring System Power

References: M100.0 and E100.0

M100.0 shows a CO/NO₂ monitoring system with a 24V horn/strobe and a 24V power supply requiring 120V. The electrical drawings do not identify the branch circuit serving the power supply.

• Confirm the 24V horn/strobe is part of the CO/NO₂ monitoring system and is not part of a separate fire alarm system.

• Identify the 120V circuit and breaker serving the 24V power supply.

Answer: Circuit added to panel schedule. 120V/ 24V power supply shown on E100. See updated drawings.

26. Question: Reference: E100.0

Smoke detectors are shown on the electrical plan, but the drawings do not identify the type, power source, or interconnection requirements.

• Confirm whether the devices are 120V smoke alarms, low-voltage fire alarm devices, or another type.

• Provide the required power, wiring, interconnection, and equipment requirements.

Answer: Circuit added to panel schedule. 120V/ 24V power supply shown on E100. See updated drawings. Smoke detector to be local system.

27. Question: E04 – Relocated Well Equipment Power

References: E100.0 and applicable Site/Plumbing Plans

The drawings show the existing well equipment relocated to a new 3' x 10' concrete pad; however, electrical power and connection requirements are not shown.

• Provide the voltage, phase, load, breaker size, and disconnect requirements.

• Confirm whether the existing electrical wiring/equipment is to be relocated and reused or replaced.

BDC Bid No. BDC08-26/27, Addendum #2, Page 7 of 17

• Identify the required circuit routing to the relocated equipment.

Answer: Well to connect to existing circuit. Existing panel and meter to remain.

See updated drawings.

28. Question: This one is on Plumbing:

A) P-3 on plumbing fixtures is a drop-in sink; they label floor drains as sinks and completely missed on kitchen.

Answer: Floor drain tag has been removed.

29. Question: No icemaker for the refrigerator?

Answer: The refrigerator will be provided by the FDEP. Water for the refrigerator shall tap into the sink supply

30. Question: Not showing 4” clean out at end off run no location; it’s on isometric.

Answer: Added cleanout location to P100.0

31. Question: Plumbing fixtures, Grease trap. RP 7-SS is a 2” inlet and 2” drain RSTP-C6-5 trench drain is a 4” drain. On the isometric is showing a 4” trap drain into a 3” pipe. All drains are a contradiction to each other from plumbing plans to plumbing fixture to isometric. All needs to be 4” for it to meet code and manufacture specifications.

Answer: See sheets P100.0 and P101.0. All drains shall be 4”.

32. Question: RSTP-C6-5, trench drains are only labeled and showing on plumbing plan not on plumbing fixture. Looking at manufactures specs, these drains are bottom drains lowering drain to 6” below final grade. This will require grease trap to be lowered and high probability it will need an extension on cover to be at final floor height.:

Answer: Trench drains have been added to plumbing fixtures. Added trench drain cover extension note on sheet S101.0.

33. Question: EF1 quantity and airflow: Two EF1 assemblies are drawn, while the fan schedule has one EF1 row. Each plan inlet says 1,125 CFM; the fan schedule says 435/1,948 CFM and the Price device schedule says 2,140 CFM. Please provide the intended operating airflow and controls sequence.

BDC Bid No. BDC08-26/27, Addendum #2, Page 8 of 17

Answer: Two (2) Greenheck fans operate at 685 cfm each for a total of 1,370 cfm exhaust. The required exhaust for this space per FBC-M 8e Chapter 4 is 0.75 cfm/ft2. Fans shall be controlled by wall mounted switch.

34. Question: Supply outlets: The plan labels two 8″ outlets at 150 and 125 CFM, while the air-device schedule describes a 10″ Price ASCDA three-cone outlet at 300 CFM. Confirm neck sizes and diffuser selection before pricing

Answer: Please see clarifications on revised plan set.

35. Question: Additional louver: A 12″ × 24″ Greenheck EHV-550D appears in the device schedule, but I could not identify a corresponding placed symbol on M100.0. Please Provide a location/detail clarification. Confirm the purpose and airflow of the located 42″ × 18″ EHH-601 as well.

Answer: Please see clarifications on revised plan set. The 42”x18” EHH-601 has an airflow of 1,370 cfm and serves as the intake for the system.

36. Question: Service load: Provide the final demand calculation and confirm the required service rating. E100.0 lists 106.58 kVA connected load, equivalent to about 444 A at 240 V before demand factors, against a 400 A service shown on E101.0.

Answer: See E100.0 for updated electrical demand calculations. Updated demand is 50kVA, 207A.

37. Question: Panel identities and ratings: Is E100.0 Panel A the same equipment as

E101.0 DP-1 or PNL-BH? Issue a coordinated one-line and panel schedule showing each enclosure, main arrangement, and required interrupting rating.

E100.0 says NEMA 3R, 35 kAIC, “MLO/400A MCB”; E101.0 depicts an outdoor 400 A breaker and indoor NEMA 1, 42 kAIC DP-1.:

Answer: See E100.0 and E101.0 for updated electrical panel specifications layout.

Updated panel specifications are MLO/400A, 35kAIC, NEMA 1.

38. Question: Transformer and service demarcation: Confirm who furnishes the pad-mounted transformer, pad, meter socket, primary work, secondary terminations, and utility fees; provide the approved route and connection point. E101.0 refers both to an existing utility transformer location and a new transformer.:

Answer: See E101.0 for updated transformer and service demarcation. Pad mounted transformer has been removed. Any improvements work is to be paid for

BDC Bid No. BDC08-26/27, Addendum #2, Page 9 of 17 by the contractor, including the utility fees. Utility fees should be included in the contract.

39. Question: Parallel feeders: Confirm phase, neutral, and grounding conductor sizes for each of the two 2½-inch raceways, plus the route and termination arrangement.:

Answer: See one-line on updated drawings. Provide (2) sets of #3/0 AWG, (1) #6 GND IN 2”C from the new meter to panel A.

40. Question: Welder circuit: Show the two-pole circuit assignment, receptacle configuration, and equipment rating for the labeled 50 A welder. The panel schedule appears to place the welder on circuit 16, while 18 is labeled lighting.:

Answer: See E100.0 for updated electrical panel loads. 50A, 2 pole circuit is circuit # 20,22.

41. Question: Fire alarm scope: Confirm whether the single smoke-detector symbol and 24 V horn/strobe are part of a complete fire alarm system, a local system, or another control system. Identify the control panel, initiation/notification sequence, power, and monitoring requirements.:

Answer: See E100.0 for control system. Fire Alarm control panel and exterior connection are not required. Smoke detector to be locally connected to horn/strobe

42. Question: High-bay fixture: Confirm the approved Type A catalog number, wattage, and input voltage. The E100.0 fixture description calls for 150 W at 120 V, while its catalog-number field reads UHX-230W-MP-50K-480V.:

Answer: Updated catalogue number to 150W.

43. Question: E06 – Electrical Service and Panel Identification

References: E100.0 and E101.0

The electrical drawings contain conflicting panel and service equipment designations. E100.0 identifies Panel A as a 400A panel. E101.0 identifies an indoor 400A DP-1, a 400A PNL-BH, an outdoor service panel with a 400A/2P breaker and also notes that an existing 200A distribution panel is to be replaced.

Please clarify the electrical service configuration and identify:

• Which panel designations Panel A, DP-1 and PNL-BH refer to, and whether they are the same or separate panels.

• Which electrical equipment is existing, new, or to be replaced.

BDC Bid No. BDC08-26/27, Addendum #2, Page 10 of 17

• Confirm the outdoor 400A/2P service panel shown on the single-line is the building's required service disconnect.

• Identify the existing 200A distribution panel referenced in Keynote 6 and provide the required replacement panel rating, enclosure, breaker configuration and other applicable requirements.

• Confirm the final amperage of all new/replacement panels and service equipment.

Answer: See sheets E100.0 and E101.0 for updated panel schedule and panel specifications. DP-1 and BH are renamed to panel A. A is new 400A, 1 phase panel. A is the only panel.

44. Question: E07 – Existing Campsite Electrical Service

Reference: E101.0, Keynote 2

E101.0 requires the contractor to coordinate and provide electrical service to existing campsites as directed by the Park Manager. The drawings do not identify the campsite locations or the required electrical improvements.

Please provide:

• Location of the campsites to be served.

• Point of connection/source panel.

• Number and type of campsite connections to be served.

• Required voltage, amperage and receptacle/pedestal requirements.

• Required feeder/conduit size and routing, or sufficient information to determine quantities.

• Confirm whether a new distribution panel, pedestal(s), or other service equipment is required.

Answer: See E101.0 for updated electrical service specifications. Existing campsite notes are removed; this is not in the scope.

45. Question: Is there a maximum deductible allowed requirement on the builder’s risk insurance policy required?

Answer: FDEP does not determine deductibles.

46. Question: All disturbed areas are noted for the contractor to re-install sod. Note 2 on C102 notes to use native grass when specified or use St. Augustine. Please confirm we are to use St. Augustine sod around the maintenance building and in all disturbed areas due to construction.

BDC Bid No. BDC08-26/27, Addendum #2, Page 11 of 17

Answer: St. Augustine sod is acceptable.

47. Question: Is all testing such as concrete and compaction by the Contractor or Owner?

Answer: Concrete and compaction testing is to be done by the Contractor.

48. Question: Are we to include any service or cleaning of the existing septic tank.

Answer: Service or cleaning of the existing septic tank is not included within this scope of work. Utility improvements are limited to the information shown on the plans.

49. Question: Is the well and relocated well equipment shown on the side of the new building intended to be connected to the new building electrical panel? There is no indication of the power requirements in the electrical drawings or breakers required in the panel for the well or well equipment. Please advise.

Answer: Relocated well circuits to be reconnected to existing well panel. Existing panel and meter to remain. See updated drawings.

50. Question: Are the overhead coiling doors D7 - D11 electric or manual? S202.2 shows a hand chain and safety sensors at the bottom of the door. The electrical drawings and panel schedule on E100 do not indicate power for the overhead doors. Please advise.

Answer: The overhead coil doors shall be electrical. 25A 220V circuits have been added for the overhead door motors. See sheet E100.0 for updated panel schedule.

51. Question: S201.0 indicates an overhead electrical service to the electrical meter. E101 indicates a new on grade transformer and underground electrical service connection to the building. Please confirm which electrical service connection is required.

Answer: Overhead electrical service has been removed.

52. Question: On E101, sheet keynote 2 says to “provide electrical services to existing campsites as directed.” Please clarify the scope of work if any work is required.

Answer: Keynote 2 has been removed. Existing campsite notes are removed; this is not in the scope.

BDC Bid No. BDC08-26/27, Addendum #2, Page 12 of 17

53. Question: Please confirm who is to pay for the electrical utility fees? Owner or Contractor? If the contractor is intended to pay for the electrical utility fees for the new electrical service to the building, please provide an allowance that all GC’s can include in our proposal price as it is very rare that a utility contractor will provide estimated or firm cost to a contractor without contracts signed and owner authorizations to a contractor.

Answer: The contractor is responsible for all fees of any improvements work shown in the plans, including the utility company charges. Electrical utility fees should be included in the contract.

54. Question: The 220v outlet breaker is not shown in the panel schedule on E100. Please confirm a dedicated breaker is to be included.

Answer: See E100.0 for updated panel schedule. 220V outlets for clothes dryer, water heater, future hoist and welder are on panel schedule. These are all the 220V outlets.

55. Question: Please confirm an exterior outlet is required at the condensing unit. See E100.

Answer: See E100.0 for location of additional exterior waterproof outlet.

56. Question: Detail 2/S202 notes spray foam insulation at the roof system. Does this spray foam need an intumescent barrier installed?

Answer: Yes, a barrier is required

57. Question: Sheet S202, please advise on the type of cabinet material/finish and countertop material we are to include.

Answer: Cabinets and countertops shall be plastic laminate. Contractor to provide all sample selections for approval to FDEP.

58. Question: The interior Masonite doors noted in the door schedule on S500. Are these pre-hung hollow-core 6-panel doors or solid-core? Please clarify.

Answer: Interior Masonite doors shall be solid-core.

BDC Bid No. BDC08-26/27, Addendum #2, Page 13 of 17

59. Question: Sheet S500, the room finish schedule notes epoxy flooring with non-slip. Is there specification on the type of epoxy that is required for the floor and troweled epoxy base?

Answer: Final finished floor shall have a DCOF equal to or greater than 0.42 or equivalent rating.

60. Question: Sheet S500, the room finish schedule does not mention the type of base required in rooms 102-105. Please confirm base is not required in these rooms.

Answer: All rooms shall receive base treatment.

61. Question: The dryer ducting/venting and restroom exhaust ducting/vent is not shown. Is the intention for the dryer and R/R exhaust to be vented through the exterior wall, soffit, or roof?

Answer: The dryer is intended to vent through the adjacent wall.

62. Question: Note 27 on G102 indicates all building and site slabs on grade shall be at least 4” thick and reinforced with 6x6 W1.4/W1.4 WWF.

On S101, the foundation plan indicates the building SOG includes fiber mesh concrete.

Are the fiber mesh and 6x6 W1.4/W1.4 WWF both required?

Is there a required fiber mesh to cubic yard of concrete ratio that is required?

Answer: The building slab shall be 6 inches thick and reinforced with fiber mesh at a dosage rate of 0.6 lb/yd³. Welded wire reinforcement is not required. General Note 27 on G102 has been revised accordingly.

63. Question: Will substitute manufactures of the flood panels at the door openings be considered as long as they are equal to the Garrison System flood panels? Sheets S102 & S202.2.

Answer: Any product that can demonstrate equivalence with the one depicted in the plans may be submitted to the EOR as part of the submittal process.

64. Question: Will new electrical wire feeders be required from the new well equipment location to the well motor? Or will the existing well wire feeders be reused and a junction box can be used to extend the well wire power supply as needed. (The well location or depth is not indicated on the drawings.)

BDC Bid No. BDC08-26/27, Addendum #2, Page 14 of 17

Answer: See sheet E101.0 for updated electrical equipment connections.

Relocated well circuits to be reconnected to existing well panel.

65. Question: E100 indicates several J-boxes at the exterior walls. Are we to assume these are J-boxes are recessed in the CMU wall, and conduits are stubbed up to the top of the wall in the truss bay and left for future use? Please confirm this is correct. If not, please clarify this scope of work.

Answer: See sheet E101.0 for updated electrical equipment connections.

66. Question: S201.1 indicates an electrical meter on the outside of the building.

1/E101 shows the electrical meter, an outdoor service panel (maybe a disconnect), and an outside 400amp panel.

3/E101 shows the electrical meter, 400amp outdoor service panel, and an indoor 400amp panel (DP-1) with indoor enclosure rating, NEMA 1.

The electrical plan on E100 indicates only a meter on the outside of the building and electrical panel on the inside of the wall next to the relocated well equipment.

E100 interior panel indicates a 400amp panel with a NEMA 3R rating, labeled (Panel A).

Please clarify the arrangement of the electrical equipment and well equipment.

Is the Panel A the same as the DP-1?

Please clarify the ratings of the enclosures.

Answer: Overhead electrical has been removed. See sheets E100.0 and E101.0 for updated electrical equipment. Existing poles, rack and meter to well to remain.

New meter and disconnect for 400A panel A to be mounted on existing rack.

Upgrade existing pole transformer and feeder to meter tap box.

67. Question: E101 keynote 1, refers to the civil plan for the location of the proposed pad mount transformer. The Civil drawings do indicate the location. Please clarify the location of the proposed pad mount transformer.

Answer: Pad transformer has been removed.

68. Question: Elevation 1/E101 shows the outside 400amp panel with a keynote

6. Existing 200amp distribution panel to be replaced. 3/E101 shows what appears to be existing meters and outdoor service 200amp panels to the park office, maint.

buildings and the rental property.

BDC Bid No. BDC08-26/27, Addendum #2, Page 15 of 17

Is the existing 200amp panel on the existing maintenance building being shown, note 6, on the same elevation as the new proposed maintenance building with the 400amp exterior panel?

Please clarify if any work is required in regard to the meters, 200amp service panels, and conduit/wires/electrical service to the park, maintenance buildings and rental property from the existing pole mount transformer indicated in 3/E101.

Answer: See sheets E100.0 and E101.0 for updated panel specifications. Existing poles, rack and meter to well to remain. New meter and disconnect for 400A panel A to be mounted on existing rack. Upgrade existing pole transformer and feeder to meter tap box.

69. Question: The F1/F1B footings are 1'-4" deep from FFE 6.0 (bottom 4.67 NAVD).

C104 shows finished grade at the building at 5.65 to 5.92, which puts the footing bottom 12" to 15" below finished grade against the 18" minimum in general note 2.

Please confirm the footing depth.

Answer: General note has been updated to reference a 12” depth requirement.

Footers may remain as is.

70. Question: The S103.0 plan tags TB-1 as 8x16, the S103.0 Beam Schedule lists TB-1 as 8x24 with (3) #5 top and bottom, and 2/S202.0 shows 8x24 with (2) #5 top and bottom. Please confirm the tie beam size and reinforcing.

Answer: Tie beams shall be 8” x 24” with (3) #5 bars top and bottom. Sheet S103.0 beam schedule has been updated. Sheet S202.0 has been updated.

71. Question: The wall section calls R38 spray foam with a non-vented soffit, and the finish schedule leaves the shop trusses exposed. Please confirm the foam is applied to the underside of the roof deck, and whether an ignition or thermal barrier coating is required where it is exposed in the shop.

Answer: The foam shall be applied to the underside of the roof deck and requires a thermal barrier.

72. Question: Please confirm whether the owner has obtained, or the contractor is to obtain, the FDOT right-of-way permit for the bore under S.R. 765 and the CCU connection permit, and whether a signed MOT plan is required.

Answer: Burnt Rd is not a FDOT road. The directional bore work has been approved by Charlotte County Utilities. The fire line was designed and permitted as a requirement from The City of Punta Gorda and will be reviewed at the time of

BDC Bid No. BDC08-26/27, Addendum #2, Page 16 of 17

Building Permit submittal. A signed MOT plan is not required but maintenance of traffic shall be planned and coordinated by the Contractor.

73. Question: The S102.0 legend shows furring, rigid insulation and gypsum on all CMU walls, while the finish schedule gives the shop walls no finish and the mechanical plan does not condition the shop. Please confirm the interior wall construction and finish in Shop 101.

Answer: Shop walls shall be unfinished; shop and tool storage shall be unconditioned.

74. Question: Door D2 is noted as a non-flood-rated exterior door below the design flood elevation. Please confirm whether a flood panel is required at D2.

Answer: Flood panels shall be provided for door 2.

75. Question: The M100.0 schedule lists AHU-1 as serving the shop at 600 CFM, but the plan shows supply only to the closet and break room (275 CFM) and no return grille. Please confirm the conditioned spaces, the return air path and the EF2 discharge route.

Answer: Please see the revised plans

76. Question: Please clarify the extent of exterior electrical work on E101.

Specifically:

a. Location of the existing utility company primary

b. Whether the utility or the contractor furnishes the pad-mounted transformer

c. The feeder route and length

d. The scope of 'electrical services to existing campsites'

e. The circuits for the grinder pump and well pump

f. Whether a fire alarm control panel is required for the horn/strobe (shown on North Wall E100) and smoke detectors

g. The purpose of the five 'J' boxes.

Answer: See sheet E101.0 for updated scope and specifications.

Existing poles, rack and meter to well to remain. New meter and disconnect for 400A panel A to be mounted on existing rack. Contractor to upgrade existing pole transformer and feeder to meter tap box. Existing campsites note removed; this is

BDC Bid No. BDC08-26/27, Addendum #2, Page 17 of 17 not in project scope. Relocated well pump to be connected to existing panel, reconnect all existing circuits. Fire Alarm control panel and exterior connection is not required. Smoke detector to be locally connected to horn/strobe.

77. Question: C102 general note 6 includes dewatering in the unit prices, and the geotechnical report places the water table 3'–4' below grade. The open-cut fire main, the bore pits and the grinder pump basin extend below that. Please confirm whether dewatering is anticipated and whether a discharge location or permit is required.

Answer: Any dewatering permit that may be needed for utility installation must be obtained by the Contractor.

In all other respects, the contract documents of which this is an Addendum, and attachments relative thereto, shall remain in full force and effect.

NOTICE

File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .