39362_Oct_20_26_solicitation_doc.pdf

PDF 15 KB Posted

Attached to
DMHAS-OSU-RECOVERY CENTERS-2027
Solicitation number
39362
Issued by
Connecticut

About this file

This is a Request for Proposal (RFP) solicitation document issued by the Connecticut Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services (DMHAS) seeking to establish up to three Recovery Community Centers. The RFP, numbered 39362, was opened on October 8, 2026, at 4:15 p.m. EDT with proposals due by December 18, 2026, at 3:00 p.m. EST. The solicitation is open to all vendors without set-asides or preference programs. Each Recovery Community Center must operate as a stigma-free, low-barrier drop-in facility serving People Who Use Drugs with emphasis on individuals using opioids or at risk of opioid overdose, and must not require abstinence or expressed intent to pursue treatment as a condition of access. Required services include peer-to-peer recovery offerings comprising peer-led recovery groups, individual peer coaching sessions, and family support services; collaboration with treatment providers, recovery services, healthcare, and social services to increase engagement and referral pathways; participation in area outreach efforts targeting individuals at overdose risk; and provision or coordination of naloxone and overdose prevention and risk mitigation materials. The RFP document does not specify the contract term, renewal options, award date, evaluation criteria, total funding available, or performance locations by community.

The solicitation does not specify pricing terms, payment structure, or the estimated total contract value. No pre-bid conference, site visit, or vendor questions period has been scheduled. All inquiries should be directed to Pamela Mabry at the Connecticut DMHAS, 410 Capitol Avenue, Hartford, CT 06134, or via email at DMHAS.FiscalContracts@ct.gov.

View the file

Other files

File Type Posted
39362_Oct_15_26_solicitation_doc.pdf PDF

On GovTribe

Work with this file

  • Download the original file
  • Contacts named in this file
  • Similar government files
  • Ask GovTribe AI about this file

Text version

Solicitation Number: 39362

DMHAS-OSU-RECOVERY CENTERS-2027

Request for Proposal (RFP)

Mental Health & Addiction Services

October 08, 2026 - December 18, 2026

Page:2

General Header Information

This bid has no questions defined.

39362

No. 39362 Title: DMHAS-OSU-RECOVERY CENTERS-2027 Start Date: October 08, 2026 at 4:15:00 PM EDT End Date: December 18, 2026 at 3:00:00 PM EST Vendor Q&A Start Date:

Vendor Q&A End Date:

Estimated Total Value:

Who can respond to this bid? : All Vendors Description: DMHAS seeks to fund up to three (3) eligible proposers to establish

Recovery Community Centers. The RCC will (1) operate stigma-free and low barrier drop-in center in each identified community for People Who Use Drugs (PWUD), with focus on individuals using opioids or who are at risk of an opioid overdose, without requiring abstinence or an expressed desire for treatment as a prerequisite to access, (2) implement peer-to-peer recovery services at the RCC, including peer-led recovery groups, individual coaching sessions, and family supports, (3) increase engagement between providers of treatment and recovery services, health care and social services and persons seeking such supports, (4) provide and/or collaborate with existing area outreach efforts to support individuals who are at risk for an opioid overdose, and

(5) make naloxone and other overdose prevention and risk mitigation related materials available to those using the RCC.

Delivery Terms: N/A: Not Applicable Payment Terms: Unspecified Contact Information: Mental Health & Addiction Services

Pamela Mabry 410 Capitol Avenue Hartford CT, 06134 United States DMHAS.FiscalContracts@ct.gov

Contact Details: If you have any questions, please contact:

Pamela Mabry 410 Capitol Avenue Hartford CT, 06134 United States DMHAS.FiscalContracts@ct.gov

Selected Categories:

Page:3

Documents:

DMHAS-OSU-RECOVERY CENTERS-2027 RFP FINAL- POST 10.8.26.pdf

Page:4

Item Specifications Solicitation has been designated as having no line items.

Page:5

File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .