Q_and_A-Helpdesk_RFP_1823133525(1)(1)(1).xlsx

XLSX spreadsheet 39 KB Posted

Attached to
Help Desk Support Service Federal contract opportunity
Solicitation number
1823133525
Issued by
Department of Justice Federal Bureau of Investigation Headquarters Division

About this file

Answers to Q/A

View the file

Other files for this federal contract opportunity

Other files attached to Help Desk Support Service, newest first.
File Type Posted
consent.pdf PDF
1823133525mod.pdf PDF
RFP_1823133525_NDCAC_Helpdesk_-_Attachment_1_-_SOW.pdf PDF
NDCAC_Helpdesk_Services_RFP_1832133525.rtf RTF text file
RFP_1823133525_Attachment_2_Draft_DD254.pdf PDF

On GovTribe

Work with this file on GovTribe

  • Download the original file
  • Contacts named in this file
  • Similar government files
  • Ask GovTribe AI about this file

Text version

Sheet1

Question No.DOCUMENTQUESTIONS FOR RFP 1823133525ANSWERS
1RFPIs this a new requirement?Yes
2RFPWhat is the name of the incumbent contract?See answer to No. 1
3RFPWe currently have a Secret Facility Clearance. To receive a TS clearance we will need sponsorship? Is the FBI willing to sponsor a company for the TS clearance to meet the requirements of this contract?All required clearances must be in place at the time of award.
4RFPRegarding paragraph 3.1.12, is the Helpdesk Contractor expected to provide the desk-side technician?Desk side support technicians will be staffed by personnel already established and/or available partner resources outside of the center.
5RFPPlease identify which position(s) the FBI consider key personnel position per Paragraph 11.0.Key personnel are to be all program manager(s) and help desk support network engineers and network technicians.
6RFPPursuant to Paragraphs 7 and 10, what is the anticipated frequency of travel between the primary facility in Fredericksburg, VA and Quantico VA?Primary place of performance shall be Fredericksburg, VA. The Quantico, VA facility will be utilized for training and operations as needed.
7RFPPursuant to Paragraph 7, what is the planned allocation of contractor personnel resources between the two facilities?Contractor personnel are planned to be allocated primarily at the Fredericksburg, VA facility. The Quantico, VA facility will be utilized for training and operations as needed.
8RFPWhat trouble ticket tracking system is to be used under this effort?Proprietary ticketing system provided by the Government.
9RFPIn Paragraph 7.1, it states that the contractor is to provide 24-7, 365 coverage. This implies three 8-hour shifts plus break. What is the government's expectation of the support allocation of the 4 network engineers and the 1 technician during each shift?There must be a minimum of 1 contractor to be on duty at all times. Initially the Government will require (5) full time individuals - (4) Network Engineers and (1)Network Technician with an option to add (3) Network Technicians as demands grows with the NDCAC. Refer paragraph 3.0 SOW.
10RFPParagraph 3.0 states that an optional 3 network technicians may be required. What is the anticipated allocation and disposition of the 3 optional technicians?As demands grow with the NDCAC, the Government will determine if the (3)additional Network Technicians will be needed either in the base year or option years, (paragraph 3.0 SOW)
11RFPWould the government consider utilizing a less restrictive NAICS code of such as 541990 - All Other Professional, Scientific and Technical Services?Identifed NAICS Code chosen will remain as it identified based on competition and level of experience required.
12RFPPer Section L.4 “Instructions to Offerors – Attachment 4” the government provides the instructions on delivery and number of copiesrequired, however there does not appear to be instructions or guidance as to page limitation, document preparation e.g. font size, font type, margins, etc. nor is there specific guidance regarding electronic delivery format e.g. electronic file format (.doc, .pdf, etc), application used (MS-Word 2007, etc.) or file size e.g. not-to-exceed 5MB.Proposal should be provided in accordance with the instruction in Section L no electronic copies.
13RFPHas the government placed a page count limit on the technical response?No
14RFPWhat is the contractor required to provide besides labor?Labor Only
15RFPIs there a transition period to stand up services?This is a new requirement. No transition
16RFPWhat is the anticipated number of users?The Government cannot determine the amount of users at this time.
17RFPWhat is the anticipated average call duration?Call duration is not able to be estimated due to the complexities of call issues.
18RFPWhat is the escalation procedure? Will escalation be to Government personnel?Escalation will be determined if the Help Desk Personnel cannot provided an answer through a technical library or if the issue presented is a new problem in the law enforcement community. Escalation will be to governmental, contracted or other law enforcement resources.
19RFPDoes the government currently have an Automatic Call Distribution (ACD)? If so, what brand/model/version?The ACD is in the process of being decided with no specific brand/model/version at this time.
20RFPDoes the government currently have a Ticket Management System and if so, what brand/model/version? If not, is the contractor responsible for procuring and implementing a ticketing system?The ticketing software is Proprietary and provided by the Government.
21RFPDoes the government currently have a Knowledge Base that has been developed for this type of Help Desk?The Knowledge Base is currently being developed.
22RFPDoes the government currently have a self-help capability, and if so what type of support does it provide and how does it integrate with the Ticket Management System and Knowledge Base?The Knowledge Base that is currently being developed is going to have self help capability for technical responses and available resources with a ticketing tracking system.
23RFPDoes the government have a Standard of Operation(s) (SOP) that covers the Help Desk? If yes, can the SOP be provided?The SOP is being developed and will be provided to the awarded contractor.
24RFPDoes the government intend for contractors to be solely responsible for assisting users that contact the help desk, or will government staff be used as well?Help Desk Support personnel will be the first line for resolving issues. It is expected that the help desk personnel will be able to research the issue initially to provided a technically correct solution to the caller's issue. Complex and new issues may require assistance from internal governmental, contracted or outside resources from the law enforcement community.
25RFPSection F.2 Period of Performance states that “the contract contains four (4) one year option periods which may be unilaterally exercised by the Government”; while Section B Supplies or Services and Prices/Costs states that “the total duration of this contract, including the exercise of any options, shall not exceed 36 months.” Please clarify the period of performance for this contract.Total duration for this contract shall be 36 months (base and two options).
26RFPWould the Government be willing to sponsor a company with a SECRET facility clearance to obtain its TOP SECRET clearance in order to meet contract requirements?SEE QUESTION #3
27RFPIf our teaming partner has a TOP SECRET facility clearance and all of our contract employees have appropriate TOP SECRET clearances, does this meet the DD254 requirement?Yes
281 RFP F.2, page 6 This section references “…four (4) one year option periods…”, while RFP Section B, page 4 indicates that the period of performance includes two option periods. Please clarify?SEE QUESTION #25
29RFPRFP H.12, page 11 This section states that “Warranty terms must be returned with the proposal. Conditions of an extended warranty will be considered by the FBI.” Please clarify for what items/services warranties are being sought by the FBI?N/A
30RPFAttachment 1 – SOW, 3.0, page 2

Attachment 1 – SOW, 3.1, pages 3-5 RFP L.3, page 34 RFP M.2.5 The SOW indicates the government anticipates the contractor will use a labor category mix of four (4) Network Engineers and one (1) Network Technician for the first year and then add, if needed, up to three more Network Technician “…either during the base year or option years…” This was further reinforced by the statement in 3.1.2 of the SOW by the statement the “Government, at its discretion, may require additional shifts or modify schedules”. Additionally, the RFP indicates this contract will be an IDIQ with Firm Fixed Price orders (L.3 of the RFP) and that the Government will evaluate the offers price based upon “…total proposed cost of the base year and all option years.”

Given the uncertainty in the SOW as to whether additional resources will be needed by the Government as well as at what time during the term of the contract such additional resources may be needed, for evaluation purposes, will the Government accept a pricing model that is reflective of what the government is anticipating its need will be during the base year with no change in FTEs for the two subsequent options years as the “total proposed cost” of the contract, with an additional pricing model included that reflects an option for the government to increase the number of FTE(s) at a specific pointed in time either during the base year or one of the option years for the duration of that period of performance?Conractor should provide pricing for the required personnel for the base year and pricing for optional staffing as required by the SOW.
31RFP4 Attachment 1 – SOW, 3.1.9, page 3 1. Is there an automated system in place for the contractor to track and manage all service requests from beginning to closure/resolution and if so, can the Government provided details? If not, does the Government expect the contractor to provide such an automated tracking/management system? If so, will this need to be a “stand alone” system?The call tracking software is under development by the Government and will be in place for the contractor to manage all service requests.
32RFPAttachment 1 – SOW, 3.1.12, page 4 Are the “desk-side support technicians” and “support providers” referenced in this section supplied by someone other than the NDCAC Help Desk Support Service contractor?The desk side support technicians and support providers are existing Governmental and contracted personnel.
33RFPAttachment 1 – SOW, 3.1.14, page 4 Regarding call volume:

1. What is the Government’s projected call volume?

2. What is the projected maximum number of calls per hour?Call volume cannot be estimated at this time.
34RFPAttachment 1 – SOW, 3.1.15, page 4 Regarding the training referenced in this section:

1. Who is providing the training?

2. Is there a specific level of training or certification (e.g. FBI Technically Trained Agent certification) that the Government is looking for and if yes, what is it?

3. Is this training something that the Government is expecting the Help Desk staff to have at proposal submission, prior to contract commencement, or post contract commencement?

The Government requires that all Help Desk personnel must be trained in electronic surveillance, and first responder operational needs of the law enforcement community; (paragraph 3.1.15 SOW). Per paragraph 3.0 Scope SOW, see Personnel requirements
35RFPAttachment 1 – SOW, 11.0, page 7 What resources are considered Key personnel?Key personnel are to be all program manager(s) and help desk support network engineers and network technicians.
36RFPAttachment #4 This attachment indicates the number of copies to be submitted of the Business Proposal is “Original and 2 copies”. Section L.4 General Instructions, subsection 2(c), page 35, indicates that “one original and one (1) copy of the business proposal…” must be submitted. Please clarify.Vendor should follow the instruction as stated in Section L
37RFPWho is the incumbent for this contract?See answer to No. 1
38RFPIs the incumbent eligible to bid?See answer to No. 1
39RFPThere is an inconsistency on the Period of Performance mentioned in Section B (page 4), Section F.2 (page 6) in the RFP document;Total duration for this contract shall be 36 months (base and two options).
40RFPIs this opportunity a single or multiple award IDIQ contract?Single
41Section L.4 Instructions to Offerors. The government does not specify a page limitation for the technical and business proposals. Is there a limit?No
42RFPSection L.4 Instructions to Offerors. The government does not specify a font size or spacing requirement for the technical and business proposal. Does the government have a preference?No
43RFPCan teaming / subcontractors past performance be used as part of the 3 past performance requirement?Yes as long as they will be performing the contract
44RFPWill the government accept past performance write-ups for work currently being completed as a subcontractor?See respones to question #43.
45RFPCan the government provide the types of electronic surveillance equipment currently being used in order to provide qualified key personnel?Proprietary information
46RFPSOW 3.1.4 – Will the contractor be responsible for procuring and managing the help desk ACD?The procuring and managing of the help desk ACD is provided by the Government.
47RFPWill the government provide an incident ticketing system for use by the Help Desk?The Government is to provide the incident ticketing system.
48RFP4.0 Deliverables, Daily Helpdesk Ticket Reports – Daily, 1 paper copy in MS Office, to be delivered to the COTR, Task Lead, PM and CO. Can the government confirm that all those personnel are physically located in the same facility as the future helpdesk? If not, can an electronic email of the .doc suffice?Daily Help Desk Receiving parties are available for daily report receipts.
49RFPIs there any guidance for the page limitations for the different sections of the proposal?See question #41
50There is an electronic address for clarifications. Is there an electronic address for submittal of the proposal or is US Mail delivery the recommended mode?US Mail recommeded mode for proposals. Questions can be electronically at the address in the RFP
51RFPIn Section B, Page 4, Direction for Labor Hours, the directions reference a base period of one year and Two (2) One Year Options. In Section F.2, Period of Performance, a reference is made to a base period of one year and Four (4) one year option periods. Can this be clarified?The total duration of this contract is 36 months
52RFPOn page 2 of 7 in the Statement of Work, in the second line of Section 3.0 SCOPE, a reference is made to the “EOC resolution knowledge database”. Could the term “EOC” be clarified?The EOC relates loosely to a term as an Enterprise Operation Center, or help desk operations center operated by the NDCAC.
53RFPBased on Industry Standards, the number of personnel to optimally be available to staff a Helpdesk for 24/7/365 is Thirteen (13). This is to adequately provide staffing for the various shifts, staff leaves, (vacation, medical, emergency, etc.), and surges. Could the suggestion for only Five (5) personnel be clarified?The Government is initially estimating the Relief Factor as 0.7, thereby providing that the number of persons to fill one position as 1.7, (thus initial estimates of 5.1 persons is required). The NDCAC has a mechanism in place for high call volume and has placed the additional (3)Network Technicians, per paragraph 3.0, to cover any anticipated shortfalls.
54RFPWith highly classified material being potentially handled by Desk Personnel, is there a “multi-person” rule required during any or all shifts to allow maximum safeguard of all material?At this time, the Government is not requiring a multi-person rule for help desk personnel, but is required to adhere to paragraph 8.0 SOW Security.
55Is the POP base plus 4 or base plus 2 option years? Page 4 asks for pricing for base plus 2 option years and F.2 states there are 4 options years.The total duration of this contract is 36 months
56RFPIs there a page limit for the technical proposal?No
57RFPThe past performance section of the technical proposal only requires a listing of the questionnaires sent to references or should we provide "standard" past performance profiles?Past Performance should be submitted as it apprears in the RFP
58RFPIn the document - NDCAC_Helpdesk_Services_RFP_1832133525, the pricing section mentions that we submit fully loaded rate per period. Please clarify the relationship of this to the fixed price contract mentioned in the FBO noticeSee respone to question #30
59RFPKey Personnel - Under Section 11.0, page 9, please specify the number of key personnel and their labor categoryPer paragraph 3.0 Scope, of the SOW, Key Personnel are to include Program Manager(s), Help Desk Network Engineers and Network Technicians.
60RFPCan you please provide the SOW in word formatSOW is provided in the RFP
61RFPAre we required to provide the call center related equipment (like IVR, phones, CTI, ACD, Switches) and other related hardware and software.No, provided by the Government
62RFPUnder section 5.0 of the SOW, it is mentioned ODC amounts for supplies only. Please clarify if this should be separate CLIN in pricingThat is fine however, totals will be combined for total contract price.
63RFPIn the objective section 2.0 of the SOW, it is mentioned that the the help desk operations require a balanced holistic approach with skilled personnel, integration tools and application of best practices.Skilled personnel with the required experience and technical skills as stated in section 2.0
a) Please clarify what other skill sets does the contractor need in addition to the network engineers and network technicians
b) What are the additional integrated tools in addition to providing an end to end call center solution?
c) Beyond the help desk best practices, what are the expectations from the NDCAC program from a best practices perspective?
64RFPIs there a knowledge management database already available? If no, is this in scope of work for the contractor to develop?The knowledge management database is currently being developed by the Government.
65RFPIn section 3.0 of SOW, it is mentioned there must be a minimum of one (1) contractor on duty at all time. Is this on-site, off-site or on-call?Help Desk personnel are required to be on site, according to paragraph 3.1.3 of the SOW.
66RFPUnder Section 3.0, it is mentioned that self-help concept is an important part of the overall end-user support strategy. On a scale of 1-5, (1 - least -important; 5 - most important), please rank this self-help concept.The self help concept of end users is to be the first line of end user assistance. We anticipate the self help portion of the NDCAC is to be rated approximately 3, with help desk calls accounting for more complex issues.
67RFPWill the contractor be using the government provided telephone network for receiving phone calls?Then Government will provide the telephone network.
68RFPCan you please provide samples of what is available in the technical library?The technical library will consist of communication providers law enforcement contact numbers, law enforcement community subject matter experts and other technical resources.
69RFPWhat is the timeframe in which the contractor becomes familiar with all the contents of the technical library?The contractor personnel will be provided access to the technical library to research its contents with the timeframe determined after award.
70RFPUnder section 3.1.12 - desk-side support technicians. Are these government employees?Desk side support technicians are Government employees and existing Governmental Contractors.
71RFPWho will provide the training and when relating to the electronic surveillance and first responder operational needs?Per paragraph 3.0 Scope, personnel should have 5-7 years of experience and knowledge of electronic surveillance. Upon award however, the Government will access how much governmental training intervention will be required for successful development of Key personnel.
72RFPIs there a page limit for Technical and Business ProposalsNo
73RFPCan the proposals be sent via email as attachments?Proposal are acceptable via US Mail
74RFPUnder section L4, (d) (1) - [page 36 of 55 of the RFP], it is mentioned IDIQ Contract. FBO notice says fixed price. Please clarifyThis is Firm Fixed Price
75RFPUnder section 8.0 of the SOW, it is mentioned that contractor personnel must already posses the requisite clearances. Please clarify.See Section 8.0 which states the type of clearance required
76RFPSection F.2 of the RFP presents that the contract contains four (4) one year options periods, however Section B and the statement of work indicate that the period of performance for the entire contract will only be issued for one base year and two option years. Will the Government please clarify the correct period of performance for the RFP and the subsequent award?Total duration for this contract shall be 36 months (base and two options).
77RFPIn paragraph 3 of section H.20, Form FD 1001 “Consent for Warrantless Searches of Department of Justice (DOJ) Workplaces is noted as being included as Attachment 004 of the RFP. Attachment 4 as listed in Section J of this RFP is the Packaging and Delivery of Proposal Instructions. Can the Government incorporate Form FD 1001 into the RFP and clarify the correct attachment number for the form?Required document will be provided as part of this admendment
78RFPThe total size standard for the RFP as listed under section K is noted as Total Small Business. The acquisition NAICS for this RFP is 561499, which would indicate that the small business size standard is actually $14 mil. Will the Government please clarify the company classification that is limited to this RFP (e.g. is only Small Business, only 8(a) Firms or only SDVOB that qualify under the designated NAICS are allowed to submit offers)?This is a total 100% Small Business Set Aside for the required services.
79RFPUnder section K.1(c)(2) on page 24 of the RFP, the information is not checked by the Contracting Officer. Are none of these items applicable to this RFP and subsequent contract?All required clauses are identified for this requirement.
80RFPAs described in the SOW, personnel shall consist of four (4) Network Engineers and one (1) Network Technician with an option for an additional three (3) additional Network Technicians. When presenting pricing for the optional Network Technicians should offerors show the total cost inclusive of hours for 3 FTE positions or just the fully burdened rate for each year with the assumption that hours will be added upon execution?See response to question #30
81RFPReference RFP Statement of Work (SOW) paragraph 5.0 Other Direct Costs. Please verify whether or not the Other Direct Costs should be priced as an element of the respondent’s firm fixed price, or if this cost will be handled a separate cost reimbursable line item.See response to question #62 this is a FFP requirement
82RFPReference RFP Paragraph F.2 Period of Performance and RFP Statement of Work (SOW) paragraph 6.0 Period of Performance. For contract planning purposes and pricing estimates, it is necessary to know the anticipated task order start date. Would the Government consider providing the actual or anticipated task order start date.Total duration for this contract shall be 36 months (base and two options). Anticipated award is 3/29/13.
83RFPPlease confirm that this is a Professional Services Contract and would not fall under the SCA wage determination?Required services are for Professional Services
84RFPIs there and incumbent currently performing the work?See answer to No. 1
85RFPIs there a preferred format for price/cost information?No
86RFPIs there a page limit to the technical proposal response?No
87RFPIs the National Domestic Communications Assistance Center (NDCAC) a new operation? If new, is there a current body of Knowledge or Library that the Help desk will be able to draw in for responding to users?The NDCAC is a new operation. The Knowledge base is currently being developed.
88RFPIs the “EOC resolution knowledge database” associated with an existing call tracking or ticketing system that will be used for this operation?The knowledge database is associated with the existing call tracking and ticketing database that is being developed by the Government.
89RFPIs the technical library part of the EOC resolution knowledge database or will the technical library for this Help Desk be a separate database.The NDCAC technical library will be included with the help desk ticketing and tracking program under development.

Sheet2

1. Would the government consider utilizing a less restrictive NAICS code of such as 541990 - All Other Professional, Scientific and Technical Services?
2. Per Section L.4 “Instructions to Offerors – Attachment 4” the government provides the instructions on delivery and number of copies required, however there does not appear to be instructions or guidance as to page limitation, document preparation e.g. font size, font type, margins, etc. nor is there specific guidance regarding electronic delivery format e.g. electronic file format (.doc, .pdf, etc), application used (MS-Word 2007, etc.) or file size e.g. not-to-exceed 5MB.
1. In the document - NDCAC_Helpdesk_Services_RFP_1832133525, the pricing section mentions that we submit fully loaded rate per period. Please clarify the relationship of this to the fixed price contract mentioned in the FBO notice
2. Key Personnel - Under Section 11.0, page 9, please specify the number of key personnel and their labor category
3. Can you please provide the SOW in word format
4. Are we required to provide the call center related equipment (like IVR, phones, CTI, ACD, Switches) and other related hardware and software.
5. Under section 5.0 of the SOW, it is mentioned ODC amounts for supplies only. Please clarify if this should be separate CLIN in pricing
6. In the objective section 2.0 of the SOW, it is mentioned that the the help desk operations require a balanced holistic approach with skilled personnel, integration tools and application of best practices.
a) Please clarify what other skill sets does the contractor need in addition to the network engineers and network technicians
b) What are the additional integrated tools in addition to providing an end to end call center solution?
c) Beyond the help desk best practices, what are the expectations from the NDCAC program from a best practices perspective?
7. Is there a knowledge management database already available? If no, is this in scope of work for the contractor to develop?
8. In section 3.0 of SOW, it is mentioned there must be a minimum of one (1) contractor on duty at all time. Is this on-site, off-site or on-call?
9. Under Section 3.0, it is mentioned that self-help concept is an important part of the overall end-user support strategy. On a scale of 1-5, (1 - least -important; 5 - most important), please rank this self-help concept.
10. Will the contractor be using the government provided telephone network for receiving phone calls?
11. Can you please provide samples of what is available in the technical library?
12. What is the timeframe in which the contractor becomes familiar with all the contents of the technical library?
13. Under section 3.1.12 - desk-side support technicians. Are these government employees?
14. Who will provide the training and when relating to the electronic surveillance and first responder operational needs?
15. Is there a page limit for
a) Technical Proposal
b) Business Proposal?
16. Can the proposals be sent via email as attachments?
Under section L4, (d) (1) - [page 36 of 55 of the RFP], it is mentioned IDIQ Contract. FBO notice says fixed price. Please clarify
18. Under section 8.0 of the SOW, it is mentioned that contractor personnel must already posses the requisite clearances. Please clarify.
1. Section F.2 of the RFP presents that the contract contains four (4) one year options periods, however Section B and the statement of work indicate that the period of performance for the entire contract will only be issued for one base year and two option years. Will the Government please clarify the correct period of performance for the RFP and the subsequent award?
2. In paragraph 3 of section H.20, Form FD 1001 “Consent for Warrantless Searches of Department of Justice (DOJ) Workplaces is noted as being included as Attachment 004 of the RFP. Attachment 4 as listed in Section J of this RFP is the Packaging and Delivery of Proposal Instructions. Can the Government incorporate Form FD 1001 into the RFP and clarify the correct attachment number for the form?

3. The total size standard for the RFP as listed under section K is noted as Total Small Business. The acquisition NAICS for this RFP is 561499, which would indicate that the small business size standard is actually $14 mil. Will the Government please clarify the company classification that is limited to this RFP (e.g. is only Small Business, only 8(a) Firms or only SDVOB that qualify under the designated NAICS are allowed to submit offers)?

4. Under section K.1(c)(2) on page 24 of the RFP, the information is not checked by the Contracting Officer. Are none of these items applicable to this RFP and subsequent contract?

5. As described in the SOW, personnel shall consist of four (4) Network Engineers and one (1) Network Technician with an option for an additional three (3) additional Network Technicians. When presenting pricing for the optional Network Technicians should offerors show the total cost inclusive of hours for 3 FTE positions or just the fully burdened rate for each year with the assumption that hours will be added upon execution?

6. Reference RFP Statement of Work (SOW) paragraph 5.0 Other Direct Costs. Please verify whether or not the Other Direct Costs should be priced as an element of the respondent’s firm fixed price, or if this cost will be handled a separate cost reimbursable line item.

7. Reference RFP Paragraph F.2 Period of Performance and RFP Statement of Work (SOW) paragraph 6.0 Period of Performance. For contract planning purposes and pricing estimates, it is necessary to know the anticipated task order start date. Would the Government consider providing the actual or anticipated task order start date.

8. Please confirm that this is a Professional Services Contract and would not fall under the SCA wage determination?

Sheet3

2RFP H.12, page 11This section states that “Warranty terms must be returned with the proposal. Conditions of an extended warranty will be considered by the FBI.” Please clarify for what items/services warranties are being sought by the FBI?
3Attachment 1 – SOW, 3.0, page 2
Attachment 1 – SOW, 3.1, pages 3-5
RFP L.3, page 34
RFP M.2.5The SOW indicates the government anticipates the contractor will use a labor category mix of four (4) Network Engineers and one (1) Network Technician for the first year and then add, if needed, up to three more Network Technician “…either during the base year or option years…” This was further reinforced by the statement in 3.1.2 of the SOW by the statement the “Government, at its discretion, may require additional shifts or modify schedules”. Additionally, the RFP indicates this contract will be an IDIQ with Firm Fixed Price orders (L.3 of the RFP) and that the Government will evaluate the offers price based upon “…total proposed cost of the base year and all option years.”
Given the uncertainty in the SOW as to whether additional resources will be needed by the Government as well as at what time during the term of the contract such additional resources may be needed, for evaluation purposes, will the Government accept a pricing model that is reflective of what the government is anticipating its need will be during the base year with no change in FTEs for the two subsequent options years as the “total proposed cost” of the contract, with an additional pricing model included that reflects an option for the government to increase the number of FTE(s) at a specific pointed in time either during the base year or one of the option years for the duration of that period of performance?
4Attachment 1 – SOW, 3.1.9, page 31Is there an automated system in place for the contractor to track and manage all service requests from beginning to closure/resolution and if so, can the Government provided details?
2If not, does the Government expect the contractor to provide such an automated tracking/management system?
3If so, will this need to be a “stand alone” system?
5Attachment 1 – SOW, 3.1.12, page 4Are the “desk-side support technicians” and “support providers” referenced in this section supplied by someone other than the NDCAC Help Desk Support Service contractor?
6Attachment 1 – SOW, 3.1.14, page 4Regarding call volume:
1What is the Government’s projected call volume?
2What is the projected maximum number of calls per hour?
7Attachment 1 – SOW, 3.1.15, page 4Regarding the training referenced in this section:
1Who is providing the training?
2Is there a specific level of training or certification (e.g. FBI Technically Trained Agent certification) that the Government is looking for and if yes, what is it?
3Is this training something that the Government is expecting the Help Desk staff to have at proposal submission, prior to contract commencement, or post contract commencement?
8Attachment 1 – SOW, 11.0, page 7What resources are considered Key personnel?
9Attachment #4This attachment indicates the number of copies to be submitted of the Business Proposal is “Original and 2 copies”. Section L.4 General Instructions, subsection 2(c), page 35, indicates that “one original and one (1) copy of the business proposal…” must be submitted. Please clarify.

File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .