Attchment_2_21Q4008_Q_A.docx

DOCX document 31 KB Posted

Attached to
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Program
Solicitation number
HE125421Q4008
Issued by

View the file

Other files

Show all 18

On GovTribe

Work with this file

  • Download the original file
  • Contacts named in this file
  • Similar government files
  • Ask GovTribe AI about this file

Text version

DoDEA Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Solicitation # HE125421Q4008

1. Is this a new solicitation? If not, can you share the name of the incumbent?

RESPONSE: This is a NEW requirement.

2. Can the government please confirm that any small business is eligible to apply to the opportunity?

RESPONSE: Vendors who qualify under the size standard associated with NAICS 611430 may respond.

3. Can the government please confirm that they anticipate the period of performance to be six months?

RESPONSE: Refer to the Period of Performance in the solicitation. This is an indefinite delivery, indefinite quantity contract with a one-year base contract with four 12-month options.

4. Can the government please confirm that they intend to issue FFP awards to anticipated requests for task orders under the IDIQ?

RESPONSE: Task orders will be issued on a FFP basis according to prices set in the IDIQ contract.

5. Will the government consider providing four weeks to respond to the final opportunity rather than two? The additional two weeks will ensure respondents are able to present solid and responsive proposals to the opportunity.

RESPONSE: The government intends to make award on or before September 30, 2021, if all phases of the solicitation process has been met. A draft copy of the solicitation was provided to give vendors an opportunity to submit questions and respond. The government does not anticipate extending the deadline for quotations

6. The Page Limitations table on page 25 states that Offerors are required to submit “Past Performance Questionnaire and at least 3 References no more than 5.” On page 26, the requirements under Volume II – Factor 2: Past Performance state that Offeror shall submit past performance information on at least two (2), but not more than five (5), recent contracts for the prime and subcontractors (performing as the Prime on that effort) to determine the recency and relevancy of the Offeror’s performance.”

a. Can the government please confirm if Volume II – Factor 2: Past Performance will only include Past Performance Questionnaires submitted by the Offeror’s References, or if Offerors may include additional narrative/content regarding recent and relevant past performances?

RESPONSE: Please refer to 52.212-1 ADDENDUM – INSTRUCTIONS TO OFFERORS - - COMMERCIAL ITEMS (DEC 2006) Volume II – Factor 2: PAST PERFORMANCE: Note that “the Offeror must demonstrate that performance involved similar scope and magnitude of effort and complexities this solicitation requires.”

b. Can the government please confirm that Volume II – Factor 2: Past Performance should include past performance information on at least two (2), but no more than five (5), recent contracts?

RESPONSE: This is correct, and in accordance with 52.212-1 ADDENDUM – INSTRUCTIONS TO OFFERORS - - COMMERCIAL ITEMS (DEC 2006) Volume II – Factor 2: PAST PERFORMANCE.

7. Will the government consider proposals from partnering companies and/or consortiums, assuming the government makes one award to the prime company?

RESPONSE: The government will consider responses from eligible vendors in response to this solicitation. Quoters may identify specific subcontractors.

8. Page 77, under section “3.6: Travel”, states that “Travel may be required for objectives in this PWS on an as needed basis.” Can the government please provide clarity of the level of anticipated travel for this contract relating to the airfare and per diem CLINs? An estimate of how frequent travel will likely be or perhaps providing plug figures would be useful in estimating cost.

RESPONSE: Offerors should not provide a quote for these CLINs. See the revised PWS with potential locations and meetings events.

9. Is there an incumbent on this contract? If so, please provide the incumbent name, current contract number, Period of performance , value of the contract?

RESPONSE: See Q #1.

10. What has initiated interest in this project at DoDEA? Was it internal feedback or EO 14035 or something else?

RESPONSE: The release of EO 14035 Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Accessibility in the Federal Workforce.

11. Please describe how the questions to the survey were developed. How wide was the participation? Was response to the survey mandatory? What DoDEA communities / groups are represented in the survey results- senior leadership, administrators, educators and / or students?

RESPONSE: See Q # 10.

12. The survey seems to be focused primarily on sexual and racial issues at DoDEA. Are these the only issues DoDEA seeks to address in this program or are there others? If so, what other issues would DoDEA like addressed in the proposed training? All seven protected classes?

RESPONSE: Please review the PWS.

13. Regarding “Volume 1 – Factor 1, 1. Sample Evaluation Assessment Report” refers to data contained within Technical Exhibit 1. We are assuming that Technical Exhibit 1 is the Survey titled, “21q4008_DoDEA_HQ_DEOCS_103020_113020_Comments_REDACTED_042721.pdf”. This document does not contain any quantitative data. Does the agency-wide survey contain data based on quantitative survey responses such as those generated by multiple choice or Likert scale questions? Will the RFQ contain a sample set of that or similar data?

RESPONSE: See Q # 10.

14. How did the DoDEA arrive at $307,439.00 as the funding amount for the first year of this project?

RESPONSE: This amount was determined through the initial assessment during Market Research.

15. Can the government please provide clarity in how it would like ODCs to be priced? Should they be included in the corresponding activity CLIN?

RESPONSE: The government will award a Firm Fixed Priced contract for this requirement. The offeror should submit fully burdened rates. Travel, when required, will be actual cost based upon the JTR.

16. Can the government please provide clarity in what is considers a “large school system”? Is there a specific number of students, faculty, or combination thereof that it considers “large”?

RESPONSE: The comparative school system should comprise of 72,000 or more students to include educators and support staff.

17. The Volume 1 – Factor 1: Technical Approach outline on page 25 lists Sample Training Materials as requested sample documents. Can the government clarify if these are these are meant to be materials that have already been implemented in another context?

RESPONSE: The offeror could provide hypothetical samples for this requirement or actual materials implemented in a previous context, preferably in a K-12 setting.

18. The Volume 1 – Factor 1: Technical Approach outline on page 25 list DEI Consulting Experience as requested documents. Can the government please clarify what “evidence of experience in providing expert DEI Consulting Services to SES Executives and senior leadership” it considers sufficient to satisfy this request?

RESPONSE: Offerors should submit evidence based upon their current DEI experience identifying them as a DEI expert that demonstrates mastery of the DEI subject preferably in a federal government setting and/or K-12 schools system.

19. The Volume 1 – Factor 1: Technical Approach outline on page 26 lists Sample DEI Program Materials as requested sample documents. Can the government clarify if these are meant to be materials that have already been developed and utilized in other contexts?

RESPONSE: See Q #17.

20. The solicitation notes a context of K-12 while the PWS states PK-12 (see page 70). Can the government confirm that the school system the offeror should respond to in the technical approach is K-12?

RESPONSE: The agency supports PK-12 but this requirement is for K-12.

21. How many people will be serviced?

RESPONSE: Training will not be required for K-12 students, employees, or educators. However, DoDEA estimates 50 leaders will be in attendance at the various meetings noted in the PWS.

22. Which services will be required and how many times per year?

RESPONSE: See the PWS.

23. Where will the training happen?

RESPONSE: Unless otherwise specified or directed by the COR performance will occur virtually.

24. Are resumes required? If so, are they excluded from page count?

RESPONSE: Resumes are not required.

25. Please confirm that Cover and Table and Contents are excluded from page count?

RESPONSE: Cover and Table of Contents is excluded from the page count.

26. Are there any text/table font type or size, or figure/graphics parameters?

RESPONSE: See revised 52.212-1 ADDENDUM – INSTRUCTIONS TO OFFERORS - - COMMERCIAL ITEMS (DEC 2006)

27. Is Landscape orientation acceptable for some portions of the Technical response, or Portrait only?

RESPONSE: Offeors must comply with the page count and font size. The government did not specify landscape orientation.

28. Are the certifications beginning on page 31 of the RFP required to be completed and attached?

RESPONSE: 52.212-3 OFFEROR REPRESENTATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS--COMMERCIAL ITEMS (FEB 2021) The Offeror shall complete only paragraph (b) of this provision if the Offeror has completed the annual representations and certification electronically in the System for Award Management (SAM) accessed through https://www.sam.gov. If the Offeror has not completed the annual representations and certifications electronically, the Offeror shall complete only paragraphs (c) through (v) of this provision.

29. Will the PK – 12 work be online or direct services for the school year 2021 – 2022?

RESPONSE: Unclear what PK-12 work being referred to here but please refer to the revised PWS and the scope of service required. Training will not be required for PK-12.

30. Will instruction be needed at the 50 schools (7 states) in the Americas, including PR and Cuba?

RESPONSE: Instructions will not be required for PK-12.

31. Will instruction be needed in the 64 European and Middle Eastern schools – Direct and/or Online instruction?

RESPONSE: See Q # 30.

32. Will instruction be needed in the 45 Pacific schools – Direct and/or Online instruction?

RESPONSE: See Q #30.

33. Are the demographics of the students similar to US demographics or are the percentages higher for BIPOC populations?

RESPONSE: DoDEA students are the dependents of service members. The demographics of active-duty service members is publicly available information.

34. Are the current instructors in these locations US Citizens or foreign nationals?

RESPONSE: There are no current instructors. This is a new requirement.

35. What is the expected outcome for this contract and beyond the base year and four 12-month options, will this be permanent instruction for the targeted community?

RESPONSE: This requirement is for DEI services to assist in implementing a DEI Program.

36. Will there be train-the-trainer opportunities or is the contractor to implement all services?

RESPONSE: Train the trainer is not required. Training is only required during the established meetings in the PWS.

37. Q. Volume II - Factor 2: Past Performance specifies that offerors “shall submit past performance information on at least two (2), but not more than five (5), recent contracts for the prime and subcontractors (performing as the Prime on that effort) to determine the recency and relevancy of the Offeror’s performance”.

a. Q. Does the Government intend to limit Past Performance submissions to those in which vendors served strictly as the Prime Contractor?

RESPONSE: Offerors can provide Past Performance for prime or subcontracting experience.

b. Q. Will the Government allow vendors submitting as Prime contractors on this effort use previous subcontractor deliveries as Past Performance?

RESPONSE: See Q # 37a.

c. Q. Will the Government limit Past Performance submissions to work conducted as a Prime contractor.

RESPONSE: See Q # 37a.

38. Q. Volume II – Factor 2: Past Performance specifies that “To be relevant, the Offeror must demonstrate that performance involved similar scope and magnitude of effort and complexities this solicitation requires.”

a. Q. Few, if any, K-12 programs match the magnitude and complexity of DODEA’s global system. Is it sufficient demonstrate individual scope, magnitude and complexity factor equivalency versus a holistic, single solution offering. For example combining geographic plus demographic and size equivalency to military dependents but not at the K-12 level in one offering, and K-12 demographic and staff/student magnitude equivalency without global footprint in another to meet the overarching relevancy requirement.

RESPONSE: Offerors shall provide past performance for same or similar scope of work.

39. Q. The maximum quantity value for CLIN 0002 sessions is quoted differently in two portions of the DRAFT solicitation, 90 and 75. Can the Government please confirm the correct value for bid purposes.

a. On the page 2 table the value is listed as 90

CLIN

MINIMUM

QUANTITY

MINIMUM

AMOUNT

MAXIMUM

QUANTITY

MAXIMUM

AMOUNT

0002
10.00

90.00

0004
25.00

325.00

1002
10.00

90.00

2002
10.00

90.00

3002
10.00

90.00

4002
10.00

90.00

b. On the page 5 summaries the value is listed as 75

RESPONSE: See revised solicitation quantities.

40. Does DoDEA have an existing DE&I strategy or set of goals and objectives?

RESPONSE: Currently, this does not exist. Please review the PWS.

41. DoDEA has 159 physical schools but also operates virtual high schools. Will all of the training be delivered virtually or in combination with in-person sessions?

RESPONSE: Training delivery is not required at any of DoDEA’s schools physically or virtually.

42. Will travel be required/allowed to each of the DoDEA regions for each of the deliverables? Or is this work to be performed virtually?

RESPONSE: If required, travels to Ft. Benning, Ft. Bragg, and Alexandria, VA unless otherwise required by the government. Some work will be performed virtually. Please review the PWS.

43. Will any of the work require a security clearance and if so what level of clearance is anticipated?

RESPONSE: Not required.

44. Data and data access will be critical for this effort. Will DoDEA provide the Cloud (data lake) for the vendor?

RESPONSE: DoDEA will provide all data to the contractor electronically. If the COR determines a secure site for data sharing is required, the COR will collaborate with DoDEA’s IT Department to establish a secure data transfer / storage site.

45. Will the Government specify the font type and font size allowed in this response?

RESPONSE: See Q # 26.

46. Will the Government specify allowable margin width per page?

RESPONSE: See Q # 26.

47. Will the Government allow smaller font sizes on graphics?

RESPONSE: See Q # 26.

48. Does the Government forecast electronic proposal submissions, or will submissions require hard copies and CD?

RESPONSE: See Q # 26.

49. Will the Government allow 11 x 17 graphics, folded graphic to count as one page?

RESPONSE: See Q # 26.

50. Due to the response complexity and task requirements, will the Government grant a 14-day extension?

RESPONSE: See Q #5.

51. Volume III – Factor 3: Price. The Government did not specify a pricing narrative in Volume III. Will the Government clarify if they expect a pricing narrative in Volume III that explains the vendor’s approach for reasonableness and a balanced submission?

RESPONSE: A pricing narrative is not required.

52. Will the Government specify the Schoology integrations used by DODEA on their current LMS version?

RESPONSE: DoDEA currently uses Schoology and Cornerstone on demand.

53. Will the Government allow additional questions from vendors after the RFP goes live?

RESPONSE: See Q # 5.

54. Can you clarify the difference between a reference and past performance and how many is needed of each. Different numbers shown on pg. 25 in the table and pg. 26 in the third paragraph under Factor 2.

RESPONSE: A reference is someone who can attest to how well the offeror performed on a current or past contract. See revised PWS.

55. Are there any key personnel that must be included on this bid, and should resumes be submitted?

RESPONSE: No key personnel. See Q # 24.

File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .