Project Grant DENE0009598
Award Date 8/1/26
Completion Date 7/31/29
Dollars Obligated $1M
Funding Federal Agency
Awarding Federal Agency
Federal Grant Program
Assistance Type
Project Grant
Place of Performance
Knoxville, TN, USA
Similar Awards
- The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded the University of Tennessee at Knoxville $500,000 on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The award is classified as a Project Grant with a period of performance extending through July 31, 2029, and performance takes place in Knoxville, Tennessee. The source does not specify the particular research activities, deliverables, or technical scope funded under this award.
- <p>The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded University of Tennessee $252,500 under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121) on March 10, 2026, for scientific infrastructure support for consolidated innovative nuclear research. The award carries a period of performance through March 9, 2027, with place of performance in Knoxville, Tennessee. The assistance type is a Project Grant.</p>
- <p>The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded $1 million to University of California, Berkeley on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The award is a Project Grant with a period of performance through July 31, 2029. Work is performed in Berkeley, California. The source does not specify the technical scope of research or activities funded under this award.</p>
- <p>The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded North Carolina State University $1 million on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The award, classified as a Project Grant, runs through July 31, 2029, and supports work performed in Raleigh, North Carolina. The source does not specify the research activities or deliverables funded under this award.</p>
- The Department of Energy awarded the University of Tennessee a $3.2 million cooperative agreement from October 1, 2022 to September 30, 2027 under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA #81.121). The award will support research into innovative nuclear energy programs including the design and testing of new operator interfaces incorporating human factors for reliable hybrid plant operations. It will also fund the analysis of appropriate response procedures for...
- <p>The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded North Carolina State University $1 million on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The award is classified as a Project Grant with a period of performance through July 31, 2029, and work is performed in Raleigh, North Carolina. The source does not specify the research or development activities funded under this Consolidated Innovative Nuclear Research Award.</p>
- The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded the University of Illinois $800,000 on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121) as a Project Grant supporting the Fiscal Year 2025 Distinguished Early Career Program. The award obligates $800,000 and covers a five-year period of performance through July 31, 2031, with work performed in Urbana, Illinois. The source does not specify the deliverables or research activities...
- The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded the University of Utah $2.65 million on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121) for a Fiscal Year 2025 Consolidated Innovative Nuclear Research integrated research project. The award is structured as a Project Grant with a period of performance through July 31, 2029, and work is performed in Salt Lake City, Utah. The source does not specify the research activities or...
- The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded University of Texas at Austin $548,776 on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The award funds a Phase II Continuation project within the Nuclear Energy University Program (NEUP), which supports university-based infrastructure and research and development in areas relevant to the Office of Nuclear Energy's mission to advance nuclear energy science and technology. The award...
- <p>The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded the University of Maryland, College Park $900,000 on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The award, classified as a Project Grant, supports work through July 31, 2029, at the College Park, Maryland campus. The source does not identify the specific research or deliverables funded under this award.</p>
The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded $1 million to the University of Tennessee on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The award runs through July 31, 2029, with place of performance in Knoxville, Tennessee. The source does not describe the specific research activities or deliverables funded under this project grant.
Generated 9/8/26, 3:13 AM
Mod # | Description | ReasonForModification | Federal Obligation | Date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Not listed | $1.0m | 8/13/26 |