Project Grant DENE0009595
Award Date 8/1/26
Completion Date 7/31/29
Dollars Obligated $1M
Funding Federal Agency
Awarding Federal Agency
Federal Grant Program
Assistance Type
Project Grant
Place of Performance
Berkeley, CA, USA
Similar Awards
- The University of California, Berkeley received a $640,000 Project Grant award from the Department of Energy's (DOE) Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). This award, effective August 1, 2024 through September 30, 2026, will support comprehensive research, development, and demonstration initiatives to advance nuclear energy science and technology in the United States. The grant is focused on maintaining existing nuclear reactor capabilities, developing...
- <p>The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded North Carolina State University $1 million on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The award, classified as a Project Grant, runs through July 31, 2029, and supports work performed in Raleigh, North Carolina. The source does not specify the research activities or deliverables funded under this award.</p>
- <p>The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded the University of Maryland, College Park $900,000 on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The award, classified as a Project Grant, supports work through July 31, 2029, at the College Park, Maryland campus. The source does not identify the specific research or deliverables funded under this award.</p>
- The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded the University of Illinois $800,000 on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121) as a Project Grant supporting the Fiscal Year 2025 Distinguished Early Career Program. The award obligates $800,000 and covers a five-year period of performance through July 31, 2031, with work performed in Urbana, Illinois. The source does not specify the deliverables or research activities...
- <p>The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded the University of Southern California $900,000 on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The award is a three-year project grant with performance through July 31, 2029, carried out at USC's Los Angeles campus. The source does not specify the research or development activities funded under this award.</p>
- <p>The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded Massachusetts Institute of Technology $651,104 under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121) on August 1, 2026. The award is a project grant with a period of performance extending through July 31, 2028, and work is performed in Cambridge, Massachusetts. The source does not describe the specific research, products, or activities delivered under this award.</p>
- <p>The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded the University of Maryland, College Park $800,000 on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121), with a period of performance through July 31, 2029. The award, classified as a Project Grant, funds research activities at the University of Maryland's College Park, Maryland campus. The source does not specify the research products or activities delivered under this funding.</p>
- <p>The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded North Carolina State University $1 million on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The award is classified as a Project Grant with a period of performance through July 31, 2029, and work is performed in Raleigh, North Carolina. The source does not specify the research or development activities funded under this Consolidated Innovative Nuclear Research Award.</p>
- <p>The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded $1 million to the University of Tennessee on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The award runs through July 31, 2029, with place of performance in Knoxville, Tennessee. The source does not describe the specific research activities or deliverables funded under this project grant.</p>
- <p>The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded Boise State University $1 million on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The award funds a project grant with a period of performance through July 31, 2029, and work is performed in Boise, Idaho. The source does not describe the specific research activities or deliverables funded under this consolidated innovative nuclear research award.</p>
The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded $1 million to University of California, Berkeley on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The award is a Project Grant with a period of performance through July 31, 2029. Work is performed in Berkeley, California. The source does not specify the technical scope of research or activities funded under this award.
Generated 9/8/26, 5:58 AM
Mod # | Description | ReasonForModification | Federal Obligation | Date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Not listed | $1.0m | 7/31/26 |