Project Grant DENE0009627
Award Date 8/1/26
Completion Date 7/31/29
Dollars Obligated $500K
Funding Federal Agency
Awarding Federal Agency
Federal Grant Program
Assistance Type
Project Grant
Place of Performance
Knoxville, TN 37902, USA
Similar Awards
- <p>The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded University of Tennessee $252,500 under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121) on March 10, 2026, for scientific infrastructure support for consolidated innovative nuclear research. The award carries a period of performance through March 9, 2027, with place of performance in Knoxville, Tennessee. The assistance type is a Project Grant.</p>
- <p>The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded $1 million to the University of Tennessee on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The award runs through July 31, 2029, with place of performance in Knoxville, Tennessee. The source does not describe the specific research activities or deliverables funded under this project grant.</p>
- The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded University of Texas at Austin $548,776 on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The award funds a Phase II Continuation project within the Nuclear Energy University Program (NEUP), which supports university-based infrastructure and research and development in areas relevant to the Office of Nuclear Energy's mission to advance nuclear energy science and technology. The award...
- <p>The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded the University of Florida Division of Sponsored Research $799,686 on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). Performance runs through July 31, 2029, at the university's Gainesville, Florida campus. The award is classified as a Project Grant. No description of the specific research products or activities funded by this award appears in the source.</p>
- The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded the University of Illinois $800,000 on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121) as a Project Grant supporting the Fiscal Year 2025 Distinguished Early Career Program. The award obligates $800,000 and covers a five-year period of performance through July 31, 2031, with work performed in Urbana, Illinois. The source does not specify the deliverables or research activities...
- The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded the University of Utah $2.65 million on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121) for a Fiscal Year 2025 Consolidated Innovative Nuclear Research integrated research project. The award is structured as a Project Grant with a period of performance through July 31, 2029, and work is performed in Salt Lake City, Utah. The source does not specify the research activities or...
- The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded North Carolina State University $900,000 in project grant funding on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The award supports work through July 31, 2029, and is designated as Fiscal Year 2025 Consolidated Innovative Nuclear Research funding. Performance occurs in Raleigh, North Carolina. The source does not specify the particular research activities, technical objectives,...
- The Department of Energy awarded the University of Tennessee a $3.2 million cooperative agreement from October 1, 2022 to September 30, 2027 under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA #81.121). The award will support research into innovative nuclear energy programs including the design and testing of new operator interfaces incorporating human factors for reliable hybrid plant operations. It will also fund the analysis of appropriate response procedures for...
- The U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) Office of Nuclear Energy awarded a $625,000 Project Grant under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121) to the Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station (Tees) for the FY24 Distinguished Early Career Program. The grant, with a performance period from Aug 1, 2024 to Sep 30, 2029, will fund nuclear energy research and development initiatives at Tees, a state-government research institution. The award supports the DOE's...
- The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded the University of Utah $960,000 on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The award is a Project Grant with a period of performance through July 31, 2029, and is designated as Fiscal Year 2025 Consolidated Innovative Nuclear Research funding. Work is performed in Salt Lake City, Utah. The University of Utah's Office of Sponsored Projects Division serves as the recipient.
The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded the University of Tennessee at Knoxville $500,000 on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The award is classified as a Project Grant with a period of performance extending through July 31, 2029, and performance takes place in Knoxville, Tennessee. The source does not specify the particular research activities, deliverables, or technical scope funded under this award.
Generated 9/8/26, 5:08 AM
Mod # | Description | ReasonForModification | Federal Obligation | Date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Not listed | $400.0k | 8/4/26 |