Attachment_4_-_DLA_Responses_to_Solicitation_Questions _Round_2.pdf
PDF 56 KB Posted
- Attached to
- Single Award CONUS & Non-Foreign OCONUS IDIQ_Laser (Wide) Format Plotters, Printers, Toner, and Maintenance
- Solicitation number
- SP7000-16-R-1004
- Issued by
-
Defense Logistics Agency
About this file
Attachment 4 - DLA Responses to Solicitation Questions Round 2
View the file
Other files
Show all 39
On GovTribe
Work with this file
- Download the original file
- Contacts named in this file
- Similar government files
- Ask GovTribe AI about this file
Text version
SP7000-16-R-1004, Amendment 3 Attachment 4 - DLA Responses to Solicitation Questions Round 2 Page 1 of 5
Document Description Page # Section/ Paragraph Question/ Comment Proposed Action/ Change DLA Response
Attachment_2_- _Revised_SOW_1_- _Non_Certified_Large_F ormat_Printers 1 RAM
As per the specifications for Large (Wide) Format /Plotters Printers the minimum requirement of RAM for 42” & 44” Printers is 64GB and for 36” Printers, it is 128GB. After a complete survey on Large format printers from major OEMs, we found that the equipment from only one OEM meets the exact requirement of the RAM speed. Can the Government please consider revising the minimum RAM speed requirement? Please clarify
Memory requirement for SOW 1 and SOW 2 is updated to specify min. 96GB for 36" device and 32GB for 44" device.
Attachment_3_- _Revised_SOW_2_- _Certified_Large_Form at_Printers 1 RAM
As per the specifications for Large (Wide) Format /Plotters Printers the minimum requirement of RAM for 42” & 44” Printers is 64GB and for 36” Printers, it is 128GB. After a complete survey on Large format printers from major OEMs, we found that the equipment from only one OEM meets the exact requirement of the RAM speed. Can the Government please consider revising the minimum RAM speed requirement? Please clarify
Memory requirement for SOW 1 and SOW 2 is updated to specify min. 96GB for 36" device and 32GB for 44" device.
Attachment_2_- _Revised_SOW_1_- _Non_Certified_Large_F ormat_Printers 1 Print Speed
As per the specifications for Large (Wide) Format/Plotters Printers the Government has mentioned the Print Speed for 42” Line Drawings to be “15.5 Sec / Page on A1/D, 165 A1/D prints per hour” and for 36” printer the minimum print speed is “Line Drawings 21 Sec / Page on A1/D, 120 A1/D prints per hour”, but for for 44” printer, the Government has not specified a print speed.
(a)Are offerors allowed to bid any print speed?
OR
(b)Is there a print speed limit? Please clarify
Print Speed requirement for 44" device on SOW 1 and SOW 2 is updated to specify: line drawings 28 sec/page on A1/D, 103 A1/D prints per hour.
SP7000-16-R-1004, Amendment 3 Attachment 4 - DLA Responses to Solicitation Questions Round 2 Page 2 of 5
Attachment_3_- _Revised_SOW_2_- _Certified_Large_Form at_Printers 1 Print Speed
As per the specifications for Large (Wide) Format/Plotters Printers the Government has mentioned the Print Speed for 42” Line Drawings to be “15.5 Sec / Page on A1/D, 165 A1/D prints per hour” and for 36” printer the minimum print speed is “Line Drawings 21 Sec / Page on A1/D, 120 A1/D prints per hour”, but for for 44” printer, the Government has not specified a print speed.
(a)Are offerors allowed to bid any print speed?
OR
(b)Is there a print speed limit?
Please clarify
Print Speed requirement for 44" device on SOW 1 and SOW 2 is updated to specify: line drawings 28 sec/page on A1/D, 103 A1/D prints per hour.
Attachment_2_- _Revised_SOW_1_- _Non_Certified_Large_F ormat_Printers 1 Ink Types
As per the specifications, the Ink Types & Ink colors mentioned for 42” & 36” are both Dye- Based and Pigment based with 6 Ink Cartridges.
But for 44” printers, the Government has mentioned only Pigment-based Ink type without the number of color cartridges. Can the Government please confirm whether or not offerors are allowed to provide a solution with more than 6 Ink Cartridges? Or does the ink type has to be the same? Please advise. Please clarify
Ink Types requirement for 44" device on SOW 1 and SOW 2 is updated to specify: Dye-based (C, M, Y, G, pK); Pigment-based (mk).
Attachment_3_- _Revised_SOW_2_- _Certified_Large_Form at_Printers 1 Ink Types
As per the specifications, the Ink Types & Ink colors mentioned for 42” & 36” are both Dye- Based and Pigment based with 6 Ink Cartridges.
But for 44” printers, the Government has mentioned only Pigment-based Ink type without the number of color cartridges. Can the Government please confirm whether or not offerors are allowed to provide a solution with more than 6 Ink Cartridges? Or does the ink type has to be the same? Please advise. Please clarify
Ink Types requirement for 44" device on SOW 1 and SOW 2 is updated to specify: Dye-based (C, M, Y, G, pK); Pigment-based (mk).
Attachment_2_- _Revised_SOW_1_- _Non_Certified_Large_F ormat_Printers NA Connectivity
Can the Government please confirm that CAC card readers which work in an offered printer solution are acceptable even if they are connected externally (by cable to a USB port,) and not built-in to the device itself? If erxternal CAC are allowed, can offerors bid a different OEM for CAC feature? Please clarify
CAC reader connected externally are allowed, and different OEM CAC readers are allowed.
SP7000-16-R-1004, Amendment 3 Attachment 4 - DLA Responses to Solicitation Questions Round 2 Page 3 of 5
Attachment_3_- _Revised_SOW_2_- _Certified_Large_Form at_Printers NA Connectivity
Can the Government please confirm that CAC card readers which work in an offered printer solution are acceptable even if they are connected externally (by cable to a USB port,) and not built-in to the device itself? If erxternal CAC are allowed, can offerors bid a different OEM for CAC feature? Please clarify
CAC reader connected externally are allowed, and different OEM CAC readers are allowed.
Attachment_2_- _Revised_SOW_1_- _Non_Certified_Large_F ormat_Printers NA Connectivity
Can the Government please confirm that CAC connectivity feature for a printer may be offered via an external CAC card reader attached to the printer or does this CAC connectivity feature must be offered via printer-integrated CAC card reader? Please clarify CAC reader connected externally are allowed.
Attachment_3_- _Revised_SOW_2_- _Certified_Large_Form at_Printers NA Connectivity
Can the Government please confirm that CAC connectivity feature for a printer may be offered via an external CAC card reader attached to the printer or does this CAC connectivity feature must be offered via printer-integrated CAC card reader? Please clarify CAC reader connected externally are allowed.
Attachment_2_- _Revised_SOW_1_- _Non_Certified_Large_F ormat_Printers 6 Warranty
Are third-party extended warranties (not from the OEM of the equipment itself) acceptable for all types of printers? Please clarify
Third party extended waranties are allowed as long as they meet the requirements.
Attachment_3_- _Revised_SOW_2_- _Certified_Large_Form at_Printers 6 Warranty
Are third-party extended warranties (not from the OEM of the equipment itself) acceptable for all types of printers? Please clarify
Third party extended waranties are allowed as long as they meet the requirements.
Attachment_2_- _Revised_SOW_1_- _Non_Certified_Large_F ormat_Printers NA Connectivity
For a printer, please confirm if the CAC card reader has be from the same OEM as is the printer or a third party CAC readers will be acceptable? Please clarify CAC reader from different OEM are allowed.
Attachment_3_- _Revised_SOW_2_- _Certified_Large_Form at_Printers NA Connectivity
For a printer, please confirm if the CAC card reader has be from the same OEM as is the printer or a third party CAC readers will be acceptable? Please clarify CAC reader from different OEM are allowed.
SP7000-16-R-1004, Amendment 3 Attachment 4 - DLA Responses to Solicitation Questions Round 2 Page 4 of 5
Attachment_2_- _Revised_SOW_1_- _Non_Certified_Large_F ormat_Printers 1 Scan Speed Color
Please confirm that offered solutions which exceed the requirements specified (example: size, speed, memory, etc.) are always considered acceptable. For example, "Scan Speed Color: Up to 15 cm/sec (6 in/sec)" for 44" printer, can an offeror's solution offer a scan speed greater than 15 cm/sec or does it have to be 15cm/sec or less? Please clarify
Offered solutions that meet or exceed the requirements are acceptable.
Attachment_3_- _Revised_SOW_2_- _Certified_Large_Form at_Printers 1 Scan Speed Color
Please confirm that offered solutions which exceed the requirements specified (example: size, speed, memory, etc.) are always considered acceptable. For example, "Scan Speed Color: Up to 15 cm/sec (6 in/sec)" for 44" printer, can an offeror's solution offer a scan speed greater than 15 cm/sec or does it have to be exactly 15cm/sec or can it be lesser than 15cm/sec? Please clarify
Offered solutions that meet or exceed the requirements are acceptable.
Attachment_3_- _Revised_SOW_2_- _Certified_Large_Form at_Printers 3 NGEN Checklist. xlsx Attachment is missing for this solicitation
Please provide attachment/checklist so we may verify our solution against the requirements of the checklist. NGEN Checklist uploaded.
Attachment_3_- _Revised_SOW_2_- _Certified_Large_Form at_Printers 3
DLA DS Testing Checklist. Xlsx Attachment is missing for this solicitation
Please provide attachment/checklist so we may verify our solution against the requirements of the checklist. DLS DS Testing Checklist uploaded.
Attachment_3_- _Revised_SOW_2_- _Certified_Large_Form at_Printers 3
PMW205 HW
Certif ication . docx
Attachment is missing for this solicitation Please provide attachment PMW205 HW Certification document uploaded.
SP7000-16-R-1004, Amendment 3 Attachment 4 - DLA Responses to Solicitation Questions Round 2 Page 5 of 5
Attachment_4_- _DLA_Responses_to_S olicitation_Questions 2
DLA requires brand new toner that does not violate the original equipment manufacturer
(OEM)
warranty. New generic substitutes equivalent to OEM toner are acceptable. No Remanufactured, Refurbished, or Gray Market Toner will be accepted.
With reference to the question, the attachment "Attachment_1_-_Revised_CLIN_Structure."
states that "New OEM Branded" Ink Cartridges are required for each brand. Please confirm if third party items that do no violate the OEM specs for such items are acceptable. Please clarify
The statement "New OEM Branded" has been removed form the CLIN Structure.
So all offerors are bidding on the same product could you please specify which size ink cartridges (part number) you are expecting for this requirement?
Ink cartridges proposed should be standard yield, high yield option is not required.
Sheet1
File details come from the government source that posted it. Updated .