Project Grant DENE0009611
Award Date 8/1/26
Completion Date 7/31/29
Dollars Obligated $1M
Funding Federal Agency
Awarding Federal Agency
Federal Grant Program
Assistance Type
Project Grant
Place of Performance
Boise, ID 83725, USA
Similar Awards
- This federal Project Grant award of $1,800,000.00 was provided by the Department of Energy's Office of Nuclear Energy under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The award supports comprehensive research and development initiatives to advance nuclear energy science and technology in the United States. The primary awardee, Boise State University, will conduct research and development activities related to existing nuclear reactor capabilities,...
- <p>The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded $1 million to University of California, Berkeley on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The award is a Project Grant with a period of performance through July 31, 2029. Work is performed in Berkeley, California. The source does not specify the technical scope of research or activities funded under this award.</p>
- <p>The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded North Carolina State University $1 million on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The award is classified as a Project Grant with a period of performance through July 31, 2029, and work is performed in Raleigh, North Carolina. The source does not specify the research or development activities funded under this Consolidated Innovative Nuclear Research Award.</p>
- <p>The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded North Carolina State University $1 million on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The award, classified as a Project Grant, runs through July 31, 2029, and supports work performed in Raleigh, North Carolina. The source does not specify the research activities or deliverables funded under this award.</p>
- The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded the University of Utah $2.65 million on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121) for a Fiscal Year 2025 Consolidated Innovative Nuclear Research integrated research project. The award is structured as a Project Grant with a period of performance through July 31, 2029, and work is performed in Salt Lake City, Utah. The source does not specify the research activities or...
- The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded Purdue University $850,000 on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121) as a Fiscal Year 2025 Consolidated Innovative Nuclear Research Award. The award funds research or development activities from August 1, 2026, through July 31, 2029, with performance based in West Lafayette, Indiana. The source does not specify the particular products, services, or research activities...
- The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded North Carolina State University $900,000 in project grant funding on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The award supports work through July 31, 2029, and is designated as Fiscal Year 2025 Consolidated Innovative Nuclear Research funding. Performance occurs in Raleigh, North Carolina. The source does not specify the particular research activities, technical objectives,...
- The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded North Carolina State University $800,000 on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The award is a Project Grant with a period of performance through July 31, 2029, and performance occurs in Raleigh, North Carolina. The source does not describe the specific research products or activities delivered under this Fiscal Year 2025 Consolidated Innovative Nuclear Research Award.
- This $800,000 Project Grant award from the U.S. Department of Energy's (DOE) Office of Nuclear Energy under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121) supports research and development efforts led by Oregon State University. The award will fund the university's nuclear energy-focused research, infrastructure, and collaborative initiatives over a 5-year period from August 1, 2024 to July 31, 2029. The award aims to advance the DOE's priorities in areas such...
- The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded Purdue University $980,000 on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The award supports a project grant running through July 31, 2029, with place of performance in West Lafayette, Indiana. The source does not describe the specific research products or activities funded under this award. The program itself targets nuclear energy R&D, science, and technology development to...
The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded Boise State University $1 million on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The award funds a project grant with a period of performance through July 31, 2029, and work is performed in Boise, Idaho. The source does not describe the specific research activities or deliverables funded under this consolidated innovative nuclear research award.
Generated 9/8/26, 6:00 AM
Mod # | Description | ReasonForModification | Federal Obligation | Date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Not listed | $1.0m | 7/29/26 |