Project Grant DENE0009632
- The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded Purdue University $850,000 on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121) as a Fiscal Year 2025 Consolidated Innovative Nuclear Research Award. The award funds research or development activities from August 1, 2026, through July 31, 2029, with performance based in West Lafayette, Indiana. The source does not specify the particular products, services, or research activities...
- <p>The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded Purdue University $311,676 on March 16, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121) to support scientific infrastructure for consolidated innovative nuclear research. The award carries a period of performance through March 15, 2027, with work performed in West Lafayette, Indiana. The assistance type is a Project Grant.</p>
- The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded Purdue University $533,333 on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121) as a Project Grant. The award supports a Phase II continuation project through the Nuclear Energy University Program (NEUP), which funds university-based research and development and infrastructure in areas aligned with the Office of Nuclear Energy's mission to advance nuclear energy science and...
- This $600,000 Project Grant was awarded by the U.S. Department of Energy's Office of Nuclear Energy under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The grant was awarded to Purdue University on August 1, 2024 and is scheduled for completion by September 30, 2027. The grant supports Purdue University's comprehensive research, development, and demonstration initiatives to advance nuclear energy science and technology in the United States. Key focus areas...
- <p>The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute $540,000 on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The award is a Project Grant with a period of performance through July 31, 2029, and work is performed in Troy, New York. The source does not specify the products, services, or activities delivered under this funding.</p>
- <p>The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded the University of Notre Dame $800,000 on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The award, a Fiscal Year 2025 Consolidated Innovative Nuclear Research grant, runs through July 31, 2029, with performance at Notre Dame, Indiana. The assistance type is a project grant. The source does not identify the specific research activities or deliverables funded under this award.</p>
- The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded the University of Illinois $800,000 on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121) as a Project Grant supporting the Fiscal Year 2025 Distinguished Early Career Program. The award obligates $800,000 and covers a five-year period of performance through July 31, 2031, with work performed in Urbana, Illinois. The source does not specify the deliverables or research activities...
- The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign $900,000 on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121), a Project Grant with performance through July 31, 2029. Work is performed in Urbana, Illinois. The program supports nuclear energy research and development aimed at resolving technical, cost, safety, security, and proliferation resistance challenges while building the...
- The Department of Energy (DOE) Office of Nuclear Energy awarded Vanderbilt University a $800,000 Project Grant under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121) with an award date of October 1, 2023 and ultimate completion date of September 30, 2026. The grant will fund research, development, and demonstration activities to advance nuclear energy science and technology and meet U.S. energy, environmental, and national security needs. The grant includes a...
- The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded North Carolina State University $900,000 in project grant funding on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The award supports work through July 31, 2029, and is designated as Fiscal Year 2025 Consolidated Innovative Nuclear Research funding. Performance occurs in Raleigh, North Carolina. The source does not specify the particular research activities, technical objectives,...
The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded Purdue University $980,000 on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The award supports a project grant running through July 31, 2029, with place of performance in West Lafayette, Indiana. The source does not describe the specific research products or activities funded under this award. The program itself targets nuclear energy R&D, science, and technology development to advance the nation's energy, environmental, and national security objectives while supporting next-generation nuclear workforce development. Awards under this assistance listing are subject to objective merit review based on proposal methodology, researcher competency, resource adequacy, and budget reasonableness, with final decisions made by the DOE Program Officer or Source Selection Official.
Mod # | Description | ReasonForModification | Federal Obligation | Date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Not listed | $980.0k | 7/27/26 |