Project Grant DENE0009606
Award Date 8/1/26
Completion Date 7/31/29
Dollars Obligated $800K
Funding Federal Agency
Awarding Federal Agency
Federal Grant Program
Assistance Type
Project Grant
Place of Performance
College Park, MD 20742, USA
Similar Awards
- <p>The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded the University of Maryland, College Park $900,000 on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The award, classified as a Project Grant, supports work through July 31, 2029, at the College Park, Maryland campus. The source does not identify the specific research or deliverables funded under this award.</p>
- The University of Maryland, College Park received a $208,140 Project Grant award from the Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA #81.121) for the period of October 1, 2021 through September 30, 2022. The grant funding supports the University's provision of scientific infrastructure to support nuclear energy research through the Nuclear Energy University Programs. As described in the program details, the...
- The University of Maryland, College Park received a $964,400 Project Grant award from the U.S. Department of Energy's Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121) to conduct comprehensive research, development, and demonstration initiatives to advance nuclear energy science and technology. The award, which has a performance period from August 1, 2024 to September 30, 2027, supports the university's efforts to address technical, cost, safety, security, and...
- The University of Maryland, College Park received a $199,160 Project Grant from the Department of Energy (DOE) under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration Federal Grant Program (CFDA 81.121). The funding will support the University Reactor Sharing and Outreach (RS&O) initiative, which aims to: Strengthen nuclear science and engineering instruction at colleges and universities without research reactors, Increase collaboration opportunities in nuclear science and...
- <p>The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded $1 million to University of California, Berkeley on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The award is a Project Grant with a period of performance through July 31, 2029. Work is performed in Berkeley, California. The source does not specify the technical scope of research or activities funded under this award.</p>
- The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded the University of Illinois $800,000 on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121) as a Project Grant supporting the Fiscal Year 2025 Distinguished Early Career Program. The award obligates $800,000 and covers a five-year period of performance through July 31, 2031, with work performed in Urbana, Illinois. The source does not specify the deliverables or research activities...
- <p>The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded the University of Florida Division of Sponsored Research $799,686 on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). Performance runs through July 31, 2029, at the university's Gainesville, Florida campus. The award is classified as a Project Grant. No description of the specific research products or activities funded by this award appears in the source.</p>
- The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign $900,000 on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121), a Project Grant with performance through July 31, 2029. Work is performed in Urbana, Illinois. The program supports nuclear energy research and development aimed at resolving technical, cost, safety, security, and proliferation resistance challenges while building the...
- <p>The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded $365,186.49 to the Regents of the University of Michigan on March 19, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The award funds scientific infrastructure support for consolidated innovative nuclear research at the university's Ann Arbor, Michigan campus. The period of performance runs from the award date through March 18, 2027. The assistance type is a Project Grant.</p>
- The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded the University of Tennessee at Knoxville $500,000 on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121). The award is classified as a Project Grant with a period of performance extending through July 31, 2029, and performance takes place in Knoxville, Tennessee. The source does not specify the particular research activities, deliverables, or technical scope funded under this award.
The Department of Energy Office of Nuclear Energy awarded the University of Maryland, College Park $800,000 on August 1, 2026, under the Nuclear Energy Research, Development and Demonstration program (CFDA 81.121), with a period of performance through July 31, 2029. The award, classified as a Project Grant, funds research activities at the University of Maryland's College Park, Maryland campus. The source does not specify the research products or activities delivered under this funding.
Generated 9/8/26, 3:29 AM
Mod # | Description | ReasonForModification | Federal Obligation | Date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Not listed | $800.0k | 8/11/26 |