Cairo Housing Authority
Cairo, NE Doing business as Hulett Park Apts
- UEI
- JSLEN64PMDE5
- CAGE
- 5DDE1
- Primary NAICS
- 925110 Administration of Housing Programs
- SAM.gov registration
- Active through
Company facts
- Self-certified in SAM.gov
- Entity structure
- U.S. Government Entity
- SAM.gov registration date
- Physical address
- 420 S High St, Cairo, NE 68824, USA
Registration and certifications come from SAM.gov and the SBA; company details from public web sources. Updated .
Grant awards
Latest 5 listed here. See the rest on GovTribe.
Similar vendors
| Vendor | Location | Primary NAICS |
|---|---|---|
| Kerry Court | Greeley, NE | 925110 Administration of Housing Programs |
| Grand Manor | Ravenna, NE | 531311 Residential Property Managers |
| Key Villa | Sargent, NE | 925110 Administration of Housing Programs |
| Tecumseh Housing Authority | Tecumseh, NE | — |
| East Lawn Manor | Bayard, NE | 925110 Administration of Housing Programs |
About the company
Cairo Housing Authority, doing business as Hulett Park Apts, is a U.S. government entity—a housing authority structured as a public entity—that receives federal formula grants from the Department of Housing and Urban Development's Public and Indian Housing Office to fund public housing operations, capital improvements, and modernization at its property in Cairo, Nebraska.
Cairo Housing Authority operates exclusively as a grant recipient (100% of its federal footprint) with no contracting activity. The entity serves a single customer agency: HUD's Public and Indian Housing Office, which has awarded it 38 formula grants over the past several years under two primary federal grant programs. The authority receives annual awards under the Public Housing Operating Fund (CFDA not specified in source), which funds day-to-day operational expenses including management, maintenance, anti-crime and security activities, energy costs, resident supportive services, insurance, and debt service. It also receives multi-year awards under the Public Housing Capital Fund (CFDA not specified in source), which supports public housing development, modernization, and management improvements within the constraints of eligible activities defined in 24 CFR Part 905. Recent Capital Fund awards include grants dated May 2024 (completion May 2028), May 2025 (completion May 2029), and April 2026 (completion March 2030); recent Operating Fund awards include grants dated January 2024 (completion December 2030), January 2025 (completion December 2031), and January 2026 (completion December 2032).
The authority's award pattern is consistent—approximately two awards per year across both programs since 2022—with a combined dollars obligated total of $1.2 million across all 38 awards in the source data. Two awards reach ultimate completion within the next twenty-four months, creating potential recompete exposure. This is grant-funded public housing administration work, not a contracting vehicle; Cairo Housing Authority does not subcontract, does not serve as a prime contractor, and does not compete on broader federal procurements. The organization operates Hulett Park Apts as its property asset and uses federal formula-grant funding to sustain operations and capital improvements on that portfolio.
Quick answers
Is Cairo Housing Authority registered in SAM.gov?
Yes. Cairo Housing Authority's SAM.gov registration is active through August 10, 2027.
What is Cairo Housing Authority's most recent federal award?
Cairo Housing Authority's most recent federal grant award is The public housing capital fund program (CFP) was created by an amendment to the 1937 act by the quality housing and… (NE26P10150126), from Public and Indian Housing Office, on April 1, 2026.
On GovTribe
See Cairo Housing Authority's full federal record
- Federal grant awards
- Funding analysis by agency, NAICS and set-aside
- Similar vendors